Reviews of Transcorp Hotels

10 Murtala Mohammed Highway

Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.8/10
Excellent
Based on 45 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.78/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.4/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.47/10

Security

Very Good

7.98/10

Location

Very Good

8.33/10

Very Good7.6

Good facilities

by Eruchi on August 2, 2019

I'm rating Transcorp hotels 60/100.

Very Good8.0

Great services

by Adewale on July 22, 2019

My stay was good. Services were great.

Very Good8.4

Not nice

by Eloka on July 8, 2019

My stay was disappointing. Their room was rubbish, AC is not working. Television remote is not working. Not nice

Fair6.0

Not nice at all.

by Dr Amanda on September 16, 2018

I was sad all through, as the amenities mentioned that would be provided, like welcome drink and even free breakfast wasn't provided. The services was poor as only one towel and foot wear was provided for my husband and I. The WiFi connection was disconnected at night as, I couldn't do anything with my system. Even when we called for water, it took them more than an hour to get the water i ordered for, as i kept on calling them. Whoever was taking the calls kept on saying it is on the way madam and it never came until after one hour. My husband was seriously coughing and they kept me waiting for ordinary water. I hate that hotel and will never go there again. I will rather stay in in low class hotel and get all I need than stay in an hotel that is assumed to be a 5 star and not be satisfied even after paying higher amount.

Poor2.8

Poor service

by Belinda on June 4, 2018

The air conditioning unit wasn’t working in my room and I kept calling room service to send someone to fix it but to no avail. That was how I ended up sleeping in a hot and stuffy room. As a result, I did not enjoy my stay there.

Excellent10.0

Very okay

by Anonymous on December 7, 2017

My stay at the hotel was very okay. I was well received and well treated by the staff. The environment was cool and serene. The food was nicely and deliciously made. The room was very clean and comfortable. All the facilities worked really fine. I had a lovely time.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Anonymous on November 23, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The facilities were good. The reception was nice. The environment was serene and it had a good ambiance. The room was clean and well maintained. Everything was just okay. The hotel is up to the required standard.

Excellent10.0

Very okay

by Anonymous on November 21, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. There were no issues encountered while checking in and out. The hotel offered really good services too. Nice hotel!

Fair5.2

Bad service

by Mr. Inuwa Mai on November 17, 2017

The hotel is okay but I have a major complaint about it. I made payment via the hotel's POS machine. There was an error and I was debited. Till now, my money has not been refunded.I checked out about three days ago and I have been the one calling the hotel. None of the staff has bothered to call me concerning the matter. I had being cheated and that is evidently what the hotel has done to me. I will not take it lightly with the hotel management if I don't get a refund as soon as possible. The hotel was too rowdy too. There was a lot of noise in the area. Some people were even fighting close to the window of the room I stayed in. I had to leave earlier than I planned.

Excellent9.2

Nice

by Tata Messiri on November 15, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay. I did not have issues and there were no regrets throughout my stay at the hotel. The room was clean, the reception was excellent and the facilities were good. Nice hotel!

Fair4.4

Poor services

by Mr. Uwem Akangson on November 6, 2017

My stay at Transcorp Hotel was horrible. The room I was taken into looked like it had not been used in ages. The room was damp, The toilet roof was leaking, the sheets were dirty. It was just too bad for me. I think I deserved better.

Excellent8.8

Good stay

by Dr. Doris on July 3, 2017

Transcorp is a beautiful place to be, with a very clean and secure environment. The staff are well trained, friendly whilst providing a commendable service. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom was also very neat. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would love to visit again.

Excellent10.0

Cool place

by Mr. Emmanuel on July 2, 2017

This is really a great hotel. As expected, my room was cozy and neat, water and electricity supply was stable, toiletries and towel were sufficient and of good quality. It was quite a short stay, but it was worthwhile.

Excellent8.8

Mixed feelings

by Dr. Emmanuel on June 29, 2017

I went to the hotel with high expectations as this is a top class hotel. But I had a little let down. Although almost everything was good and as expected. The scenery was good, the staff were polite and helpful, the room was neat and the facilities were in good working order. The only complaint I had was that the socket by the table in my room was not working, so I had to sit on the bed to use my laptop and this wasn't so comfortable. Apart from this every other thing was good.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. Georges on June 26, 2017

The check-in was fast and the hotel's receptionist was helpful. The room was spacious, clean and with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was also big and nice.

Excellent10.0

Good Stay

by Dr. Uwe on June 9, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel, it's really a nice place to be, the environment was very neat and peaceful, the room I checked into was comfortable and tidy. Their staff were also very friendly. I had a good stay.

Very Good8.0

Nice stay

by Hon. Emmanuel on June 1, 2017

I got an underground room and I wasn't comfortable with that. My room was changed the next day though after letting them know my displeasure. The hotel is very nice and I hope to stay there again sometime.

Very Good8.0

Nice Experience

by Mr. Babatunde on May 5, 2017

It was a nice experience at the hotel. The reception I had at the hotel was warm and welcoming. The staff were generous and helpful. The rooms were properly arranged and comfortable. The hotel's environment was cool and clean.

Very Good7.6

Great stay

by Mr Rilwan on May 1, 2017

I am very pleased with the services rendered in this hotel. The staff in particular, are very courteous and responsive. They were very cheerful and eager to help always. Everything was offered on time and I didn't have to stress one bit. Not everyday one comes across such polite hotel staff. I'm very happy and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Very Good8.4

Great stay

by Mr Eno on April 21, 2017

I was at the hotel and I must say, they have a great customer service, clean environment and tasty meals. My room was clean and beautiful with all the facilities functional, excellent staff and they were dutiful. Water and power supply was constant, excellent room service and efficient security services. I enjoyed my stay and will visit again.

Excellent9.2

fantastic

by Miss Modupe on February 25, 2017

My stay was nice at the hotel, the customer service was prompt and efficient. The room was spacious and neat and the bathroom had all the necessary toiletries. The environment is quiet and well secured, water and power supply was available and the food was delicious and affordable. I must commend their customer service, it was excellent.

Very Good7.6

Good stay

by Mr. Victor on February 20, 2017

I was on a business trip with a few colleagues when we made the booking with hotels.ng. We ended up staying two night and everyone in the group was satisfied with their stay.

Excellent9.6

Splendid

by Mr Tunde on February 14, 2017

The Guest House was so perfect for me, I did not regret booking the hotel. Water, electricity and security was perfect. My stay at the hotel was quite amazing. It was really home away from home. The food was delicious and spicy enough. The room was beautiful and I like that the environment was clean too. The hotel management was doing a great job keeping that place running as it is. I will come back here again.

Excellent9.6

Awesome

by Mr. David on January 25, 2017

Transcorp Hotels is a very nice hotel with beautiful environment. I am definitely coming back to this hotel when next I am in Calabar. The staff were very hard working and ready to help out when called upon. The room was well furnished, neat and tidy. The power and water supply was more than encouraging. This is a very good hotel.

Fair5.6

Okay

by Mr Dala on September 20, 2016

My stay at Transcorp Hotels Calabar was okay. I did not really enjoy my time at the hotel because the WiFi was not working, they had leaks in the bathroom and also the customer service was slow.

Very Good7.6

very good

by Mr Yusuf on August 15, 2016

My stay at the hotel was okay, the hotel was well organised. They have excellent customer service and all facilities was put in place. My room was neat and comfortable, they have an excellent chef, I must really commend their about food, It was delicious.

Fair6.4

Good

by Mr. Ndukwe on July 9, 2016

My stay was good and enjoyable. The room was clean, there was water, uninterrupted power supply and Internet service were all available. I enjoyed the meals and it was affordable, their staff were friendly and efficient, I love the hotel and will visit again.

Fair5.6

Not Impressed

by Mr. Williams on July 9, 2016

Transcorp Hotels. Calabar is a beautiful place but I was not impressed with the Poolside Chalet room. It's like a Boys Quarter and was not up to standard.

Fair6.4

wonderful experience

by Mr Princewill on July 8, 2016

My stay at the hotel was a wonderful one, the quality of their service was great. The hotel was a was neat. My room was clean and beautiful. There water and power supply throughout my stay.Their food was tasty and delicious but I would appreciate it more if a buffet dinner was added to their menu.

Very Good8.0

Satisfactory

by Mark on July 7, 2016

I am impressed with the quality of service I got at the hotel.The staff are very professional and efficient, the rooms are clean. The food is very nice and delivered on time, their facilities are of standard and functioning well.

Fair4.8

Bad Experience

by Willie on June 7, 2016

I had a bad stay at the hotel. The room I stayed was leaking to the extent they had to bring in a bucket. The AC wasn't working either, and there was no foot mat at the entrance of the bathroom. The hotel management needs to improve their standard and do a whole lot of restructuring.

Fair6.0

wonderful

by Dennis on June 6, 2016

The hotel is a very lovely place, the staff are really professional and effective.The rooms are beautiful and it has nice curtains.The bathroom is neat and has the necessary toiletries.Their food is affordable and tasty

Very Good8.0

Very delightful

by Mr Tunde on May 14, 2016

Wow, the room was clean, the staff were friendly. It was a very delightful stay. Whenever I am in Calabar again, I'll definitely use this hotel again.

Very Good8.0

Great

by Mr Mark on April 6, 2016

I actually booked this hotel for one of my international client and when he checked out he had beautiful things to say about the hotel, am pleased he liked the place.

Poor3.2

Bad service

by kehinde on March 31, 2016

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and would never want to be there again.

Excellent8.8

Nice Stay.

by Yewande on March 14, 2016

My stay at the hotel was nice, My check in was a bit delayed but that should be my fault because my reservation came rather late and they had to do all the confirmation. Also the staff at the hotel were friendly. Thanks to hotels.ng I had a wonderful stay in Calabar!

Very Good8.4

OK!

by Azeez on February 25, 2016

I had a good stay though the rooms are quite small and choking, totally different from the online pictures . The hotel is quite good with improved facilities and I had a great stay.

Excellent9.6

Great

by Mr. Stephen on February 25, 2016

My stay was awesome. I so much enjoyed this hotel, If you need a very comfortable place for a holiday or a weekend, Transcorp hotels is actually the best for you. The staff were really welcoming, helpful and smart, the rooms were very neat and spacious with good facilities and services. Its a very beautiful place. I would like to visit here again.

Very Good8.4

Okay

by Molara Wood on November 17, 2014

The hotel is okay. I enjoyed my stay the environment was quiet and clean, with well behaved and polite staffs, quick service delivery and a good service quality.

Very Good8.0

Good hotel

by Wellington E. on October 7, 2013

The hotel is good. The staff are professional in delivery service, the environment is clean and well secured. The hotel is well maintained and equipped. They have varieties of buffer to choose from. I enjoyed my stay here and would always come back

Very Good7.6

Good place

by Henry on September 30, 2013

The hotel is good and comfortable.

Excellent9.2

Very impressed

by Bassey M. on September 9, 2013

I was impressed with their service; they are very calm and understanding. The environment was conductive and friendly. My room was spacious, neat and well arranged in an attractive way. The hotel was well equipped, maintained and well secured. I enjoyed every bit of meal that was served. Lastly, thanks to hotels.ng that gave me opportunity to make my booking in advance

Excellent9.2

Excellent Place!

by Matthew on September 9, 2013

My stay was awesome, wonderful, and excellent. I went there because of the Nigeria match (World Cup Qualifier) which took place in calabar very close to Transcorp Metropolitan and am glad my aim was achieved. I took several pictures. In a nutshell, my stay was just too perfect, the staff were nice and my room was comfortable and neatly arranged.

Very Good8.4

Very Comfortable

by Violet on July 11, 2013

Their staff were well trained and very friendly, constant power supply, and functioning water heater. I had no reason to look out for security but I guess the hotel was secured. The room was quite big and very comfortable. My stay was awesome but the internet service was very slow. I would definitely stay there next time.

Very Good8.0

Lovely Stay

by James on May 3, 2013

Had a lovely stay at the hotel, Everything went well. Would surely stay there again.