Reviews of Dmatel Hotel and Resort

9 First Avenue, Off Bisala Road, Independence Layout

Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
Dmatel Hotel and Resort
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.9/10
Excellent
Based on 23 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.74/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.78/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.52/10

Security

Excellent

8.52/10

Location

Very Good

8.17/10

Very Good8.4

Cool

by Debie on July 22, 2019

Great place, nice location , good staff. I'm pleased with the service standard.

Very Good6.8

The good, the bad, and the downright unacceptable.

by Nwa A on April 6, 2019

This hotel came highly recommended by a relative but those expectations were not met. The staff at the day time reception were very friendly and professional. The rooms were roomy,neat bathroom, except for the height of the shower space from the floor. Their breakfast tasted good too. The bads: The flat screen TV only shows grainy pictures with low sound. Promises of it being fixed were never met . We were told that for the bedsheets to be changed the day we checked in, they had to first investigate if what we said about the sheets being dirty is true or not. Unbelievable and unacceptable! I will not return to this hotel and will not recommend it to anyone until they change.

Excellent10.0

Perfect

by Emmanuel on November 8, 2018

Located in a serene, wonderful, safe and secured environment. It is welcoming and endearing, with friendly staff. The service was excellent and satisfying. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, well scented, well furnished and equipped and with a cool ambiance, The environment and rooms are neat, clean and well maintained. From the standard of service, to the welcoming environment and homely touches (with class and elegance), I can't but visit again. Keep the good work on.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr. Mba on August 5, 2017

My stay was good but, I was initially given a room close to the generator. I wasn't comfortable with that and had to upgrade to a quieter room. It was all good though and I also enjoyed the good services rendered.

Excellent10.0

Great Hotel!

by Mr. Peter on June 9, 2017

The hotel was everything I hoped it would be. The environment was serene and very clean and the security was topnotch. The room was spacious and well furnished. The customer service is functional and the food was affordable too. The staff were polite and courteous. This made me feel at home. Indeed, Dmatel Hotel and Resort is "home away from home".

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Nathaniel on March 17, 2017

Dmatel Hotel and Resort is a very wonderful, the pool side is just out of this world, the water was very clean for a good swim. The room was spotless and not lacking any facility. The environment was extra clean.

Fair4.4

Declining

by lyn on March 12, 2017

I've stayed here 3 times in 2 years and the quality has declined, despite room upgrades. On my last visit, I was eaten up by mosquitoes (inside my room) and left with roaches in my suitcase. Unlike during my first visit, the room even felt sticky and grimy, which is unfortunate because this had become my home away from home. For someone that was far away from anything familiar, it was a comfortable place to be and relax. My business partner even recommended it for colleagues. I won't be returning.

Very Good8.4

Fair

by Miss. Obianuju on January 27, 2017

My experience at the hotel was decent, the toilet and room were big enough to my taste and the hotel was easy to locate. I just had one turn off that made me leave the hotel, they fumigated the rooms and all the guest in my wing were asked to stay outside.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by ugochukwu on December 27, 2016

The rooms are good. The customer service is cool. I think I will rate them highly

Fair4.4

Awful stay

by Miss. Joy on December 18, 2016

Your services were quite poor, to the point that I had to cut short my stay abruptly. I only stayed 5 nights out of 11. Not even your presidential suite suffices. The cleaners for reasons best known to them refused to clean my room when they cleaned the rooms of others. They come when it is not convenient for me and my room doesn't get cleaned. I have used Dmatel hotel, the Port-Harcourt branch and my experience was far better. I didn't know I would experience such disparity while using different branches of the same hotel. My stay was just awful. I don't see how I am coming back to your hotel.

Very Good6.8

Good stay

by Miss. Joy on December 13, 2016

My guest enjoyed their stay. They liked your hotel very much but I learnt they did not get a complimentary break fast even though they were expecting one. My brother and sister in-law were newly weds, so you marred their stay a little by not serving breakfast. Besides this however, their stay was very good.

Very Good8.0

Awesome

by Mr. Ekene on November 22, 2016

Dmatel Hotel is one of the best hotels in Enugu. I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The hotel environment was very conducive for relaxation with a very good atmosphere. The room service was amazing, my order was delivered without any form of delay. The meals were delicious and affordable. There was also constant power supply. I enjoyed my stay.

Excellent10.0

Classy

by Joseph on September 5, 2016

Short of words. The place is amazing!!!

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr. Olayinka on July 30, 2016

My stay was good and comfortable, the room was clean and beautiful, Water and Power Supply was constant, the staff was efficient and nice, I enjoyed the meals and it was delicious and I was impressed with the security service. I enjoyed my stay and will visit again.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Mr. Chibuzor on July 26, 2016

The hotel is okay and the rooms were comfortable but they were slow in responding to meal requests.

Very Good7.6

Very Good

by DONALD on June 25, 2016

My stay at the hotel was very good. Water and power supply was available, every where was clean. I hope they keep up the good works there.Their staff were so accommodating. I really enjoyed my stay.

Excellent9.6

Awesome Stay

by Mr oseloka on April 30, 2016

My stay was a great one. Dmatel is a good hotel in Enugu. You made my stay at Enugu a very good one. Keep the good job going and you have a great management. I look forward to staying here the next time I'm in the city.

Very Good7.2

okay

by Tony on April 22, 2016

My stay was just okay at the hotel. It is a beautiful and quiet place.

Fair6.4

Very Good

by Mr Nonso on April 19, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. I love your service and I have no complaints at all.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful Place

by uzoma on April 16, 2016

I like the hotel and had a good time there. It was a wonderful experience, I got what I paid for.

Very Good8.0

Just ok!

by Anonymous on February 15, 2016

The hotel has always been my first choice in Enugu but this time I didn't have quite a good stay, I had no towels and it took them a while to bring it up to my room, The receptionist was quite in a bad mood and she made it affect her job by being rude and not caring. I still had a nice stay because the hotel is very good, I just had issues with the staff attitude.

Very Good8.0

Excellent

by Mr. Ijama Benjamin on October 13, 2014

I enjoyed their services and i had no problem with them, their customer services and staffs generally was great....lovely hotel

Very Good7.2

Okay

Anonymous on January 16, 2014

I love the quietness of the environment. I had no problem with the staff but they should try to increase the speed at which they respond to client. The food tasted nice and affordable. I enjoyed my stay. I will be back soon