Reviews of Choice Suites (Formerly Chantella Suites)

3B, Allen Lane, Off Allen Avenue, behind KFC, by Durosoleye Hospital

Choice Suites (Formerly Chantella Suites)
Choice Suites (Formerly Chantella Suites)
Choice Suites (Formerly Chantella Suites)
Choice Suites (Formerly Chantella Suites)
Choice Suites (Formerly Chantella Suites)
Choice Suites (Formerly Chantella Suites)
Choice Suites (Formerly Chantella Suites)
Choice Suites (Formerly Chantella Suites)
Choice Suites (Formerly Chantella Suites)
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.6/10
Excellent
Based on 29 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.21/10

Comfort

Very Good

6.9/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.52/10

Security

Very Good

8.03/10

Location

Very Good

8.24/10

Very Good6.8

Nice

by Femi on September 10, 2019

My stay at the hotel was wonderful. The staff were nice and accommodating.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Winifred on August 27, 2019

Nice hotel, we had a nice time.

Very Good8.4

Lovely place

by George on August 22, 2019

Lovely environment and good staffs. I had a good stay.

Very Good8.4

Good

by Sunday on August 22, 2019

The hotel was very nice. My stay was okay though I was made to pay higher than my budget.

Excellent9.6

Very good.

by Olubusayo on August 16, 2019

I had a good stay at the hotel. The environment was cool, clean.

Fair6.0

Bad service

by Ben on July 21, 2019

It was not an excellent stay. Toilet was not so clean, the was no fridge in my room. I did not enjoy my stay.

Fair6.0

Average

by Isabella on July 20, 2019

The hotel is affordable and my stay was very okay.

Very Good7.2

Bad

by Demilade on July 8, 2019

Overprice room rate, Poor lighting. Their toilet is not nice, dirty rooms. My stay was not pleasant at all.

Very Good6.8

Fair

by Alexander on February 8, 2019

The room and bed was nice, but the hotel had long time period of power outage.

Fair4.4

Not nice

by Frank on January 30, 2019

I did not enjoy my stay , the room is not good.

Very Good7.0

Rat in my room?

by Candy on October 19, 2018

This very minute, I'm having a nightmare in this hotel. Apart from their bathroom being too small with water splashing everywhere, i just saw a rat trying to run out of the room and another climbing up the cable of the TV.

Poor2.0

Fraudulent Treatment

by Barr. Theodore Okonkwo on October 16, 2018

I checked into Choice Suites on 10th October 2018 for two nights but deposited money for three nights. When I was checking out on Friday morning, they refused to return my balance of N13,500. They asked me to give them my Account details for the transfer. I complied and checked out. It's a week tomorrow October 17th and I have not received my refund. Choice Suites please kindly refund my money. This is not good for your image. If I don't get my refund by Friday this week, I will proceed to take other steps you will not like.

Poor2.4

Worst hotel ever! Dont waste your money.

by Tosin on April 29, 2018

The shower space is ridiculously tiny. One can barely fit into it. The shower drains were also blocked. We had to ask for our room to be changed. The room we were taken to, the taps weren't running. We were told to call for water whenever we needed water and they'd bring a bucket. We refused. We were then taken to a third room that had to be cleaned because someone just left it. This was at about 9pm and I was not so impressed with that. The receptionist was so unbothered by it all until I started screaming. That's when she suddenly started behaving. Did she have to wait for that? And then, there was no TV remote in our room. They said we needed to change stations and volume manually. In 2018? What a laugh. This was a really nasty experience. I'm never coming back.

Poor3.6

Not good

by David on April 29, 2018

My reservation was not confirmed on time so I was a bit delayed at check in. When I was finally checked in, I had to switch a couple of rooms before I found one suitable enough for check in. The hotel is a total crap. Beautiful in the outside but ugly within. Tiny rooms and the bathrooms are horrible. I do not recommend it to anyone.

Excellent10.0

Splendid

by Mr. Lasun Olabooye on November 10, 2017

I had a really wonderful stay at the hotel. Excellent services provided at the hotel. No issues whatsoever about the place and that is really impressive

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Mrs. Omotoke on August 8, 2017

Although this hotel is very small compared to other hotels in its class, my stay was comfortable with friendly staff willing to assist with any requests. They have a sit-out bar. The room size is decent enough and my stay was fine

Very Good8.4

Okay

by Miss. Fosca on August 8, 2017

I had a nice stay in the hotel. The room was neat and spacious, the staff were nice and the food was delicious. The only negative was the bathroom which was so small and uncomfortable. I didn't enjoy using it so much that I had to cramp myself up into it. Other than this, everything was good.

Excellent8.8

Nice place

by Mr. Elvis on August 1, 2017

My stay at Choice Suite was memorable. The hotel's very friendly staff made my two-night stay more pleasant. They really ensured that all my needs are met and promptly for a fact. My room was regularly cleaned, toiletries and bedding were provided. Meals were nice and tasty. The hotel is even in a convenient location for easy access. I look forward to staying there again.

Very Good8.4

Nice

by Mr. Jerry on July 9, 2017

The room was well worth its price. It was quite comfortable and pleasant. I got a really warm and friendly reception. The staff were courteous and helpful. I give them a thumbs up.

Very Good7.6

Decent

by Mr. Babajide on June 27, 2017

It is a very decent hotel with a reasonably rate. My stay was fine, my room was neat with a working air condition unit, the bathroom was clean with a water heater, toiletries and towels. I really wish the hotel's management would work on maintaining the hotel more effectively.

Very Good6.8

Not so good

by Mr. Okafor on June 20, 2017

Staying in this hotel was not such a great idea. I had to wrestle with rodents all night long. I was meant to stay there for two nights but I could not cope. Although, I was apologized to while I checked out but, I ask myself could these apologies have made me win the already lost battle with rodents? The room however was fully air-conditioned and well arranged. The hotel just needs to be well fumigated and maintained.

Excellent8.8

Good Hotel

by Mr. Akan on June 19, 2017

I loved my experience at Choice Suites. The Room was perfect, clean and well furnished. All the staff were very helpful and kind especially the front desk, at least they are meant to be. The hotel's environment was very neat and seemed secure.

Excellent10.0

Perfect

by Mr. Emecheta on June 15, 2017

My stay was a good one, customer service was perfect, I had no complaints checking in, my room was very neat and comfortable. The hotel's environment was serene and beautiful. My stay was very good I enjoyed myself.

Very Good8.0

Good but can be better

by Mr. Glory on June 12, 2017

I will start by stating the good aspects of my stay. The check in staff are very friendly and helpful. Completely relaxing rooms, delicious meals with a fully secure environment. However, as comfortable as the room was , there was no functional water heater in the bathroom. I was displeased about this, I had to call the kitchen to get me water to bath. That's ridiculous. Next time, I would confirm if all the facilities are working before I make payment.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mrs. Gloria on June 4, 2017

The hotel has a lovely scenery, clean environment and large area for parking vehicles of guests. The rooms are lovely as well with cute paintings on the wall. I really enjoyed my stay.

Excellent9.2

Beautiful place

by Miss Thomas on May 26, 2017

My experience with this hotel was great. The staff were friendly and very helpful with every aspect of my stay. The hotel was neat, my room was comfortable and beautiful. Water and power supply was available. The toilet and bathroom were sparkling and the toiletries were sufficient. I enjoyed this service, keep it up.

Very Good8.0

Cool

by Miss. Chaitali on May 5, 2017

It was cool staying at the hotel. The receptionist was hospitable and welcoming. The management and staff of the hotel were well organized and the environment was well secured. Only that the room was not spacious.

Very Good8.4

Fantastic stay

by Mr Olu on April 26, 2017

I really enjoyed staying at your hotel, locating your hotel was easy and checking-in was also swift, your customer service was great I must commend. I really liked the environment of the hotel as it looked very beautiful. The meals at the hotel were fabulous, tasty and affordable. The rooms are big enough and are comfortable. I look forward to coming back here again sometime.

Excellent8.8

Budget friendly hotel

by ENGR. EFE on April 4, 2017

Chantella is a good hotel, I stayed there for 6 nights recently. They have really improved on all the issues I had during my stay in 2016.