Reviews of Full Moon Hotel

H1, Full Moon Avenue, off Akanchawa Road by Nekede Junction, Housing Area C, New Owerri,

Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
Full Moon Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

8.0/10
Excellent
Based on 18 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

8/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.33/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.44/10

Security

Very Good

8.33/10

Location

Excellent

8.78/10

Fair5.2

Waste of money

by Chieyinah on April 20, 2021

This hotel is a total waste of money. The staff are rude and under trained, the rooms are dirty, the good reviews online is opposite of what the hotel is. I'm rating them 2/10.

Very Good7.6

Rubbish Hotel

by Nnenna Opara on April 20, 2021

This has to be one of the worst hotels I have stayed in my time in Owerri. They are overpriced for the service provided. The power cuts off 20 times a day, why they dont have solar power in 2021 is beyond me. Their food are overpriced, room service can take up to 2hrs before it is delivered, and the food will come to you cold. The hotel is not properly managed. One is better off spending a bit more and staying at the Protea or spending less at a local hotel.

Fair5.2

Poor quality food

by Adeyemi on April 20, 2021

The Fullmoon hotel is okay for the rooms, however they fail in many other areas. The quality of the food is no better than what you can get from the street for a fraction of the price. Breakfast buffet is not worth the price. The gym is literally there for decorations as none of the equipment works and they do not have safety clips for the heavy weights. This place is way too expensive for the service they provide and one would do best to stay away from this 1 star hotel masquerading as a 4 star. The only positive thing here is that the general staff are pleasant, but the management seems to leave a very fowl taste in ones mouth.

Excellent8.8

Awesome

by EMEKA on January 28, 2020

My stay was good, I had no issues.

Excellent9.2

I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee this hotel.

by MARCHI on July 24, 2019

I love this hotel. FULLMOON Hotel ROCKS.

Very Good8.4

Very good

by Kingsley on July 24, 2019

The hotel is really nice and their services was good

Very Good7.6

Nice hotel but bad food

by Anonymous on December 14, 2017

The hotel is very okay. In fact, it is very nice. The environment was nice. The facilities were intact. However, the food served was bad. All the guests and myself complained greatly about it. The food was not good enough, it was not nicely made and not tasty at all. Everything else was near perfect.

Excellent9.6

Fair

by Anonymous on December 4, 2017

The hotel is quite nice. The room I stayed in was well cleaned and all the facilities there worked well. Power and water supply were stable.The environment was cool and had a good ambiance. Good customer service as well. However, the food is not so good and the kitchen unit has limited menu. They do not have variety of dishes which is not so good. Everything else was just alright during my stay at the hotel.

Very Good7.2

Food wasn't good

by Anonymous on October 19, 2017

The location and environment is quite nice. I also feel that their room service and staff attitude is alright. But they need to work on their food. It was not very nice.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr. Alexander on May 11, 2017

I visit the hotel regularly whenever I'm in Owerri and I have never been disappointed. The hotel is a very good one, the services rendered are amazing and effective. The rooms are very attractive and classy.

Excellent9.2

Good

by Engr. Oket on April 24, 2017

My stay at the hotel was a splendid one, the security I met at the hotel made me feel safe. The room was big and had a lot of good stuff in it, the air conditioning unit worked perfectly well and it came with a remote. But one of the bulbs in my room was not working perfectly.

Fair4.0

Bad

by Mrs. Thelma on January 23, 2017

This is not a good hotel. The hotel's environment was very dirty and dusty upon check in which I found disturbing. The services rendered by the staff at the hotel was poor. I am never visiting this hotel any more. I would advice the management to educate the staff on how to be customer friendly and maintaining a clean environment.

Excellent10.0

The best yet!

by bright onyeukwu on January 13, 2017

Strategically located. Clean and quiet. Good place to rest. You won't realize how fast time flies in this hotel. What I appreciated the most is the choice of colours from the furniture, to the tiles, to the wall such amazing combinations. I mean what else do you want from a hotel? I would definitely recommend this hotel a million times over. I just pray they keep this standards. Thumps up. Full moon crew. Good job!

Excellent8.8

Great stay

by Mr Okwonkwo on December 23, 2016

I loved my stay at the hotel, beautiful location, clean environment, delicious meal, clean bed spread, nice staff and maximum security guaranteed. Kudos to this hotel for their excellent services, its highly recommendable.

Excellent9.2

Great Stay

by Damir on July 12, 2016

I have stayed in a couple of hotels within and outside Nigeria, but I felt compelled and obligated to drop a review on this hotel, my first ever. I Came in to Owerri with friends for a wedding ceremony over the weekend. We went to the hotel after viewing others in the city. Right from the entrance we knew we had hit the jackpot. The ambiance was lovely. The staff, at the reception, were so nice and helpful. We were shown all classes of rooms in the hotel. We all checked in and went down to have lunch at the restaurant. Great local and continental dishes at an affordable rate. After that, we went for a swim in the pool. Very well maintained pool. A slight incident happened in the pool, and the staff responded swiftly with a first aid kit, and were willing to take the injured to a nearby hospital. Indeed that was commendable. After that we went to our rooms for a nap and came down back to the pool side for a night of merriment. There is a very well stocked bar and club/karaoke bar. Fantastic DJ. Good people. The music from the club can not be heard from the rooms. Next morning was breakfast. Among the variety of food, they had omelettes with onions in them. I kindly requested if I can have mine fried without onions, and without a moment of hesitation 'Chika' said that would not be a problem. Thumbs up again. To cut a long story short, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and will undoubtedly be there anytime I'm in Owerri. Staff 100% Fresh smelling hotel and sheets 100% Food 100% We really could not fault anything during our stay in the hotel. Keep up the good work.

Very Good8.0

Fantastic!

by ikenna on April 3, 2016

Good service, very polite and well trained staff. Everything about this hotel seems fantastic. thank you.

Excellent8.8

by Kingsley on February 23, 2016

Great Place. Home away from Home

Excellent8.8

Spanking New & Spacious

by Obinna Onyegbula on May 28, 2015

This is one of the 'hidden gems' in Owerri. Ample space - parking, swimming pool, lobby, restaurant, rooms etc. Still quite new and well finished. Key qualities are its ambience and quiet location, close to but far enough from the entertainment spots in New Owerri. Good service, very polite and well trained staff. Nice place.