Reviews of The Cocoon Luxury Suites

6, Oguntona Crescent, Gbagada Phase 1

The Cocoon Luxury Suites
The Cocoon Luxury Suites
The Cocoon Luxury Suites
The Cocoon Luxury Suites
The Cocoon Luxury Suites
The Cocoon Luxury Suites
The Cocoon Luxury Suites
The Cocoon Luxury Suites
The Cocoon Luxury Suites
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

8.3/10
Excellent
Based on 18 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

8.39/10

Comfort

Very Good

8.11/10

Service Quality

Very Good

8.11/10

Security

Very Good

8.11/10

Location

Excellent

8.83/10

Excellent9.6

Excellent services

by Otegbayo on December 20, 2019

My stay there was great. Excellent services. Recommendable.

Excellent9.6

Satisfying

by Oreoluwa on November 21, 2019

Very comfortable hotel.

Excellent9.6

Pleased service

by olufemi on October 23, 2019

It was a very nice experience, it is worth the price. The hotel is very good.

Excellent8.8

Amazing

by Luiza on October 3, 2019

I had a very fantastic stay at the hotel. My room was spacious and neat. Will rate the 9/10.

Very Good7.2

Okay

by Musa on September 19, 2019

My stay was fine, good hotel with a acceptable rate.

Very Good8.0

OKay

by Tinuola on July 30, 2019

I enjoyed my stay, everything was fine.

Excellent9.6

Nice

by Queenth on July 18, 2019

I will always recommend The Cocoon Luxury Suites. The staffs are nice and welcoming, Awesome services.

Very Good8.4

Good hotel

by Seun on March 3, 2019

Good hotel with relatively clean rooms. I enjoyed my stay there.

Poor2.0

5 nights stay, very unpleasant

by Hakeem on December 8, 2018

These are factual Reviews; 1. The Hotel is a makeshift, so you could get a normal sized room with a terrible toilet like the situation in SOWETO and SWAHILI. My advice, don't book those. 2. The staff and management are quite devious. 3. Staying in MOMBASA, the room is large but with a cramped toilet. The fridge in all the rooms are in a bad state. 4. The mattress in SWAHILI is so uncomfortable. I had to put it on the floor every night, it just doesn't make any sense. Also, there's smoke coming in from outside that makes the room unbearable to stay in. 5. The Toilet in SOWETO is just a crime scene. Upon arriving from the airport, I was pressed and siting on the WC, it collapsed. 6. They don't have WiFi. I can go on and on, but trust me this is as factual a review as you'll get. In my 5 nights stay, I kept changing rooms until I got fed up. I stayed because I didn't want the inconvenience of moving to a different hotel and not knowing what to expect, since my stay was for 5 nights.

Excellent10.0

A Hotel with an excellence.....

by Ivie Ogunbawo on October 8, 2017

My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times while in Lagos, and I must say I'm impressed! It's a homely hotel in a good and safe location; Excellent customer service with very helpful, respectful and welcoming staff. They have clean and spacious rooms. Their complimentary breakfast and delicious meals are freshly made and served daily, all thanks to Chef John, Chef Archie & the kitchen team. Thank you to the Management team for your hospitality. It's quite next to none. The staff are a great asset to this Hotel. I'll be back!

Very Good7.6

Good Stay

by Miss. Opeoluwa on July 31, 2017

The location of the hotel was good. It had a clean and serene environment. I was welcomed by a very good receptionist that led me to my room. There was constant water and power supply. I did not like the fact that I had to take permissions before snapping pictures. The front desk attendant was not comfortable with the idea. I was planning to use this hotel as a venue for taking my pre-wedding shots but I had to cancel that plan.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Miss. Mayowa on July 31, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were accommodating and very helpful. The services rendered at the hotel were satisfactory. The bed was very large with clean bed sheets and a big duvet that I enjoyed using.

Very Good8.4

Cozy!

by Audrey Parker on July 27, 2017

I have stayed in the Cocoon several times. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. The Cook is awesome; the meals are well prepared and tasty. They even washed my car in the morning prior to me stepping out. If you want to stay in the Gbagada axis on the Mainland, I would recommend The Cocoon Suites. Thumbs Up!

Excellent8.8

Pleasant stay

by Mr. Donald on July 24, 2017

It was a beautiful experience. The staff's quality of service was outstanding. They made my two-night stay very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. Meals in the hotel were affordable and tasty. In short, a complete value for my money. I look forward to staying here again.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful!

by Audrey on January 13, 2017

I have been to the Cocoon Suites more than once because of the service and comfort of the place. The Living Room is a wonderful place to watch football, lounge and spend the day when you're tired of staying in your room. The staff are friendly and always ready to be of assistance. Parking in the compound is a bit tight and would require you to be an expert driver to navigate in and out.

Very Good8.4

Fantastic stay

by Mr Busayo on September 12, 2016

My stay at the hotel was fun filled. The hotel is a beautiful place to relax. It has a clean environment, respectful and efficient staffs, delicious and affordable food. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. I am impressed with their services.

Very Good7.6

wonderful experience

by Oredola on April 18, 2016

The cocoon luxury suites is a very lovely place, very standard enough, beautiful environment and efficient staff.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful

by Jimmy jack on November 17, 2015

It was really great, no regrets or complain at all. It took a long time to locate your hotel but it's was worth the stress. It was nice staying at your hotel and I look forward to staying soon. And I must say that your customer service is good, the lady at the reception smiled a lot, the room service was fast. when ever I needed my laundry done it was properly taken care off. Keep up the good service and keep the facilities working well.