Reviews of Obudu Mountain Resort

Obanliku Local, Government Area

Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
Obudu Mountain Resort
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

5.8/10
Excellent
Based on 48 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

5.88/10

Comfort

Fair

5.52/10

Service Quality

Fair

5.65/10

Security

Fair

5.88/10

Location

Fair

6.27/10

Fair6.0

Bad Management

by Jessica on January 14, 2020

It was not pleasant at all, they had light for 4 hours only and no water heater.

Poor2.0

Great scenery, everything else was awful

by Mr. Ayobami on June 10, 2017

The hotel's scenery is breathtaking, it's unfortunate that it is the only thing they have going for them. Everything else was just awful. Power was rationed from 7PM to 1AM in the morning daily. The food was distasteful. The management is floundering.

Fair6.0

Poor stay

by Mr. Abiodun on January 20, 2017

A lot of things were just absent. We were told for example that we couldn't use the swimming pool or the cable car. The light was rationed, we spent the most part of the night in darkness. I know of better hotels in Lagos for that same rate. I was told you are just came back from strike that is why a lot of things are in disarray, I hope this is true.

Fair6.0

Overrated

by Mr. Emma on January 11, 2017

I did not really enjoy my stay at the hotel. I was expecting so much in terms of services rendered and the meal served at the hotel, but I was disappointed. There was no light almost throughout my stay at the hotel. The generator stays on for only 2 hours at night, also the place is almost fading away, there is nothing so attractive at the resort anymore.

Fair4.0

Terrible stay

by Miss. Zoza on January 9, 2017

At least I have been to your famous mountain resort, everything else was rather infamous! We were a bunch of us that made the trip but every single person had to cut short their stay. We didn't mind making the hectic trip back, it was just so disappointing. The Food is tasteless and expensive, power was embarrassingly erratic. I don't think I have ever been to a more overpriced hotel.

Very Good7.6

Awful stay

by Mrs. Kemi on January 6, 2017

Such a great hotel with a bad management! The scenery is just breathtaking and a number facilities are in place and functioning. The hotel has a number of issues I think the management are responsible for. Power isn't regular and environment gets very cold at night. There are heaters in the room but nothing to power it. Everyone was just shivering. If we knew before hand this was what our experience we could more conveniently have booked for a nearby hotel and come tour the place, use the cable car and enjoy the scenery. There isn't much to be bitter about though since I won't be using your hotel again.

Excellent9.6

Fun

by Mr. Charles on January 3, 2017

My stay was wonderful, the environment was sparkling clean, customer service was excellent and the room was so comforting, although I did not like the fact that light was been rationed, I still had lots of fun and got value for my money.

Very Good7.2

Good stay, could be better

by Mr. Emmanuel on January 3, 2017

The television didn't contain channels for children. I had a real task keeping my children entertained, or should I say distracted? The lights too weren't so steady. I recall it went off a few times. It's unbelievable that one has to pay so much and not be guaranteed 24 hours power.

Excellent9.2

Beautiful and well maintained

by Ike Oche on January 2, 2017

The resort is obviously beautiful and very well maintained. The meals were tasty, the staff was friendly. They need fix their intercom and WiFi services need to be better.

Fair5.6

Bad stay

by Mr. Nicholas on December 21, 2016

Midway through our stay we notified the hotel has been shut down due to issues the hotel was facing with the management and staff. We could not continue our stay, it was very disappointing that we had to leave after spending 2 of 5 nights.

Very Good7.2

Good stay, could be better

by Dr. Kehinde on December 7, 2016

I had a relatively good stay at your hotel. I actually enjoyed my stay until we were informed about the strike today and alerted about a possible early check out. I had to leave the hotel very early, a bit disappointed. Nonetheless, the experience was nice.

Very Good7.2

Serene resort.....World Class potential

by Adeyemi Bankole on August 25, 2016

Obudu is a must visit resort located high up in the mountain range (about 1500m above sea level), giving it a temperate ambience. It is neat and serene with spacious suites at a good price.....plus complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately, it has some minuses. - no intercom

Very Good7.2

Wonderful Stay

by Hope on June 24, 2016

My stay was so wonderful, the hotel was so clean and quiet. The hotel staff was so friendly and accommodating, there was water and power supply too, I had toiletries and their food was tasty.

Poor2.8

Directions

by John on April 6, 2016

Adequate directions to the resort was not given, and also at the resort some walls sockets were not functioning and water too was not available at times.

Fair6.0

old facilities

by Mr. Nwite on April 4, 2016

My stay was nice, but most of the facilities in the hotel are outdated. And there's poor network signal around the hotel premises.

Very Good8.0

very comfortable room

by omolola on April 3, 2016

I loved my stay at the hotel, the room was very comfortable, service was alright, but the restaurant didn't have my kind of food because am a vegetarian.

Fair5.6

Nice

by Iloegbunan Okechukwu on February 1, 2016

Great place, wonderful people with good manners, and the hotel site was beautiful to watch at night, its a great place to go for vacation but I just had to cut my trip because of the light issue. Your hotel management needs to work on making light better.

Fair6.4

Not Nice

by Bakare daniel on September 8, 2015

The rooms were not were not well taken care off at all, I had to go from one to the other before I had make a choice, the room was smelling and the toilet was not looking nice. We got to see power supply until its 9pm and its going off by midnight, while coming myself and family had so much expectation but we were very disappointed, I don't know may be its because its government hotel or bad management but I think you can do better.

Fair5.2

Not nice

by Omolara on September 8, 2015

I think this resort has an issue with power supply, There was no light right from the check in day to the check out. I wasn't impressed at all because so many of their facilities too were not working. When I visited this resort some years back, Everything was in place, there was constant light, water and every other thing was okay, but it's the reverse now. There should be a proper renovation, I would really appreciate if this is done.

Very Good6.8

Nice

by Charles Micheal on August 17, 2015

Staying your hotel was okay but the first was better than this one, when I visited the first time everything was really great, after having such a experience I decided to bring my family but I was a little disappointed, things are different now, first I noticed that the guys that show people around the place are currently more that their customer, the swimming pool is no longer functional or under renovation like we were told, my kids felt very bad because they came with their swimming suits, and the power supply is still the same like the last time, I will your management to do something about all this.

Very Good6.8

Nice

by Bakare daniel on August 13, 2015

The service at your hotel was great, we were welcomed well and someone was waiting to carry our bag from the reception to our room, but I had a problem with the generator been turned off from 11pm till 7am without telling us, I understand that the environment is cool but its good to have power supply at night, and also its an expensive hotel so I was hoping that there will be breakfast on the hotel even if its just tea, Its a suggestion that I think your management should look into. All the same it was a nice experience.

Very Good7.2

Beautiful place

by Gowin Kave on June 3, 2015

I loved my stay, I was very relaxed with good food and nice hotel staffs.

Fair6.4

beautiful place

by ikenna on May 6, 2015

The place is very beautiful, but my wife did not really like the place. Well my only complain about the place is that the location is just too far they do not have constant power supply, Most times i have to go to their Bar to charge my laptop because i have to work.

Excellent10.0

Superb

by Mr. Oghayei Sunday on March 16, 2015

This is my first time of been in this place and I am glad I chose here, the journey through my honeymoon was new every morning. Special thank to Hotels.ng, they made my stay possible with no trouble. I will always recommend you. The amazing thing is that I made this reservation on Tab and the result was so effective. I have been all smiles since then. My honeymoon was SUPERB!

Very Good7.6

Cool

by Prisca Onwunefo on March 5, 2015

This is one of the best resort in Nigeria. I really love to see nature in another angle. Nice place!

Fair6.4

Good

by Etim on January 14, 2015

I enjoyed my stay, the environment was cool , calm .and conducive . but its just that the meals were not served to my satisfactory. Apart from that every other thing went well.

Fair4.4

Fair

by Ude on January 13, 2015

Needs to be renovated as all the structures aint good anymore ,it could collapse if care is not taken .

Very Good7.6

Beautiful environment

by Baritule Bema on January 13, 2015

The hotel is not a bad place at all, though i did not enjoy my self so much as the three meals were all buffet, i advice that the hotel should made available meal in the rooms, also, the hotel has no form of entertainment please the management should check into it.

Poor2.0

38 years ago

by Aldo on December 31, 2014

summer 1976: holidays during the construction of Katsina Ala bridge; nice place, pleasant stay, I have a great memory. Congratulations for the change. Aldo

Poor2.0

okay

by seun on December 30, 2014

The facilities were okay and the food tasted great. I have no complaint. Everything was good.

Poor2.0

okay

by Mr reuben on December 15, 2014

My stay was wonderful, i had lot of fun and real value for my money. the environment was sparkling clean, the customer service was excellent and the room was so comforting, it was really a good experience, except for the part that the bathroom was too tiny

Poor2.0

okay

by Mr reuben on December 15, 2014

My stay was wonderful, i had lot of fun and real value for my money. the environment was sparkling clean, the customer service was excellent and the room was so comforting, it was really a good experience, except for the part that the bathroom was too tiny

Poor2.0

okay

by grace on December 1, 2014

The hotel is a nice place. When i goggled it from the internet i thought it's will be manageable on getting to hotel the environment looked different compare to the pictures on the net. There services was splendid i got a worm welcome from the reception and their meals are tasty.

Very Good6.8

Fair

by elvis on November 25, 2014

Everyone knows"Obudu Mountain Resort" It is a nice and comfortable place,but when it comes to power supply,you need to work on it, and serving meals without beef or fish is so wrong.

Fair6.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Abraham Popogbe on October 29, 2014

The hotel was good, my stay was fine just that they had light issues and their restaurant wasn't functioning

Fair6.0

Good Hotel

by Dr. Okey Edward on October 20, 2014

My stay was good, just that the hotel doesn't have 24 hours light

Excellent9.2

Nice experience

by John on August 1, 2014

I had a great stay

Fair4.0

Obudu

Anonymous on April 25, 2014

The hotel did not meet up to my expectation. They don’t always have light during the day and bathroom had a problem. Generally the hotel is lacking proper maintenance. My stay was nothing to write about.

Very Good7.0

good

Anonymous on February 25, 2014

My stay there was splendid, but i was not comfortable with the price of their meal. Fingers are not equal, they should try to always put average people into consideration, they seem to have one pattern of meal

Very Good6.8

I love the hotel

Anonymous on February 25, 2014

The hotel is nice and I love the place. I wish there is flight from Calabar main city to Obudu. The distance is like 5 hours. Room needed to be properly maintained and Light was been rationed. Still, I enjoyed my stay here.

Very Good8.0

Best Resort

Anonymous on February 5, 2014

Obudu Mountain Resort is the best resort so far to me. Environment was lively throughout my stay. Service was excellent and the food tasted great. The only bad aspect was the electricity which was not available for 24 hours. Water was available throughout.

Fair5.0

Not Impressed.

Anonymous on January 3, 2014

My stay was not impressive; electricity was not available up to 24 hours, I was given a food without water. I had to request for it. Customer orientation needs to be improved upon. Service was not satisfactory.

Very Good7.6

Enough Fun

Anonymous on January 3, 2014

The place was astonishing. I actually went there to have fun which I succeeded in doing. My room was extremely comfortable and the standard was superb. Staff were nice and courteous. Everything went well.

Fair5.0

Obudu

Anonymous on January 3, 2014

The hotel doesn't worth the price, the accommodation was terrible, the structure are not been properly taken care of. Though the hotel is okay but maintenance is the problem.

Excellent9.0

A Resort

Anonymous on November 28, 2013

The hotel is indeed a resort and we enjoyed our stay but they really need to make provision for shuttle that can convey people from Obudu to the resort. I also noticed that they do put off their generator at night even when there is no light.

Very Good7.8

Memorable Experience

Anonymous on November 5, 2013

My stay was awesome, I really enjoyed myself. The only challenge I had was the unavailability of POS service and the Banks around were not functioning. Asides this, everything went well.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 11, 2013

I had a nice time with my family. The hotel is a good relaxation place, there was no distraction and the environment was peaceful. Although the network in the area was poor and the laundry spoilt one of our clothes, but generally the cleanliness and comfort is good and quite encouraging.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on April 16, 2013

Not a bad place at all.When I was at the resort,I and my Husband were given a room with which the bed was so large.It was somewhat uncomfortable,Though we later changed the room.I would advise that if you are to be at the resort,you should get all you need to eat before 11pm cos the restaurants at the resort closes very early(around 11pm).If you do not take anything at this time.You are on your own(O.Y.O)