Reviews of Dmatel Hotel And Resort

10 Agungi Road, Ajiran Off Lekki Expressway

Dmatel Hotel And Resort
Dmatel Hotel And Resort
Dmatel Hotel And Resort
Dmatel Hotel And Resort
Dmatel Hotel And Resort
Dmatel Hotel And Resort
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.1/10
Excellent
Based on 48 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

6.79/10

Comfort

Very Good

6.88/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.83/10

Security

Very Good

7.29/10

Location

Very Good

7.58/10

Excellent8.8

Very Nice

by David on July 21, 2019

My stay at the hotel was very nice, the rooms were very neat and well kept. The hotel was so beautiful, there was clean water in the bathroom. I had soap and toiletries.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Omotoke on July 21, 2019

My stay at the hotel was okay but I was not impressed with their services. My bathroom was not too clean and their was no water heater until i requested. .I think they should work on their services.

Very Good8.4

nice place

by Okor on July 21, 2019

I am really impressed about the hotel, their staffs are ever ready to help and they are efficient. The rooms are clean so is the environment.

Very Good8.0

Awesome

by Mike on July 21, 2019

Nice hotel and very clean.

Very Good7.2

Not satisfactory

by Chinedu on May 22, 2019

My stay was fine, could have been better if the was no water leakage from AC.

Poor3.6

Terrible

by Amaka on June 11, 2018

The hotel is a very terrible place. A list of things were bad there; the door couldn’t lock from inside, the room smelt of cigarette, the toilet was leaking, room chair had moulds on it, no light in the restroom, I could go on and on , but I’ll just repeat the word TERRIBLE.

Excellent8.8

Good stay but can be better

by Mr. Okoli on July 31, 2017

It is a great hotel which offers a comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and clean and it has all the amenities required for a good stay. The staff are very cooperative and approachable. The only complaint I have is the lighting in the room which was not functioning properly during my three-night stay. I complained but it was not fixed. I believe the hotel facilities can be better maintained.

Poor2.0

Terrible stay

by Miss. Tobi on July 10, 2017

My stay at this hotel can be best described as whacked. Everything was terrible at this hotel and I did not enjoy my stay at all. There was no running water through out. Room service was very poor as the food we ordered was not promptly delivered. I am never going back to this hotel again.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mrs. Ariyo on July 3, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel, everything was perfect, the environment is beautiful. The room I got was very lovely. I have no complaint whatsoever.

Excellent10.0

Nice and cool stay

by Mr. Ed on June 11, 2017

The hotel is a very good place to be, I find it very comfortable and I have been using the hotel for a while now. I have never regretted checking in. I as usual, enjoyed my stay again.

Excellent9.6

Fine

by Mr. Damilola on June 9, 2017

I had a fantastic experience because the hotel was really enjoyable. Nice reception with a beautiful room that was very spacious. The staff were really nice and well trained, they made me feel comfortable. The hotel has a very big parking space where I parked with adequate security.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Miss. Gloria on June 4, 2017

My stay at the hotel was pleasing, the environment was inviting with a lot of side attractions. The room was nice with well laid bed, the sheets on the bed and pillow cases were very clean. I had a swell time, I must confess.

Excellent9.2

Good stay

by Mrs Becky on May 24, 2017

My stay was nothing short of beautiful, your hotel is passionate about giving their customer the best service, everything was amazing. I really enjoyed your hotel, the meals were very delicious and affordable. The room was clean and neat, the environment was conducive and friendly too. Great place all together.

Excellent9.2

Nice place

by Miss Abiola on April 15, 2017

My stay at the hotel was awesome. I was welcomed warmly by the very friendly receptionist and was taken to my room accordingly. The hotel staff were very organised as I was attended to on every of my request. I enjoyed the meals, they were sumptuous and not expensive. The environment was very comfortable and readily available for relaxation. I am looking forward to visiting soon.

Excellent10.0

Comfortable

by Mr. DAVID on March 31, 2017

We had a good stay at the hotel with absolutely no complaint. Everything was intact before our check in. The room was well arranged and very neat. There was power and water supply. The hotel's attendants were very nice and diligent. We had a very comfortable stay.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Mr. Elisha on March 24, 2017

My stay at the hotel was Okay. Although nothing more than I expected. There was constant electricity, top notch customer service, well prepared meals and the room rate was affordable. It was a good one for me.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Mr. Ajibola on February 27, 2017

The hotel had a very serene and clean environment which I really liked. The room was comfortable enough for me, it was nicely furnished and the air conditioning unit worked very well. The staff were very accommodating and well experienced in the hospitality business.

Very Good7.2

Okay

by Mrs. Susan on February 16, 2017

Everything went well at the hotel as expected. I was pleased with the services rendered. The only problem was that the water supply was not constant. The staff were accommodating and helpful. The room was beautifully furnished and it included a functioning air conditioning unit.

Very Good8.0

Nice Hotel

by Miss. Kenechukwu on January 19, 2017

Dmatel Hotel is a very nice and beautiful hotel, I was blown away upon check in as the hotel was very neat and conducive. My room was also clean with a very good bed size which was very comfortable. I was not happy because my meal was dished without any tray which I felt was not right. I would want the restaurant to work on this, asides that, it was a wonderful time at the hotel.

Very Good7.2

Poor services

by Mr Atiti on January 7, 2017

The hotel was easy to locate and beautiful on the outside but totally different inside. The hotel had clean environment and maximum security was provided but there was no P.O.S machine and most of their facilities are old already. They also need to work on their facilities and maintenance

Fair6.4

okay

by mr. Azeez on September 13, 2016

My stay was okay, but the fact that there was POS service was bad enough as they did not consider the fact that some customers prefer being cashless. I left my balance with the hotel as they kept on posting me. These made my stay not too pleasant, but it was somewhat okay.

Fair6.0

Nice

by LAnre on August 2, 2016

I got a warm reception upon my arrival at the hotel, the customer service is very swift and professional. I had issues with my key card to the room I complained about it and it was fixed. The intercom was not working so they should try and fix it. Apart from that everything went well.

Very Good8.0

Okay

by Mr. Isaac on August 1, 2016

My guests and I stayed at the hotel and we did not have any complaints. The rooms were neat and the staff were efficient.

Fair5.6

This Hotel needs to step up!!

by Dele A. on July 4, 2016

My experience at the hotel was really bad. I checked in at about 11pm due to flight and traffic issues that delayed me. I was tired and looking forward to a cozy and warm room on arrival. But alas, my Deluxe Executive room (408) was a mosquito-infested arena with no toilet soap in place and the towel was OLD and RIDDLED WITH HOLES (see through holes). I was aghast and really unhappy. But due to my tiredness I went to bed like that – thanks to my bottle of mosquito repellant. I found it really impossible that a Hotel like Dmatel will leave such a towel in a room for a guest. I dare not use it. Did I tell you there was no hot water in the bathroom, both at night and in the morning? Sure I did operate the taps correctly. Well, I complained to the front desk in the night and in the morning and all the lady did was just apologized, and I had no choice than to checkout and move to another (better and cheaper) hotel in the same vicinity.

Excellent9.2

Lovely

by Uchenna on June 16, 2016

The place is a lovely place, very quiet and neat environment. The security was on point, the food was affordable and tasted good. There was constant supply of power and water, the bathroom had hot water running also. The rooms are well kept and properly furnished, I got value for my money.

Excellent10.0

Awesome!!!!

by Chuks on May 25, 2016

I am very pleased with Dmatel Hotel services and their facilities. They are always on point and never disappoint. I am a long time customer of Dmatel and they have not given me any reason to stop. The experience there is always awesome.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Grace on May 24, 2016

My stay at the Hotel was fun. The facilities of the Hotel are up to standard. The staff were courteous. However, I was not impressed with the internet services. The WiFi was going on and off. Asides that, I loved my stay.

Very Good8.4

nice

by Anita on May 6, 2016

I had a nice stay at the hotel,the environment is very quiet and neat.Their service is very quick and prompt,their food taste nice also

Poor3.2

Bad Service

by Segun on March 16, 2016

They give their guests ONE towel to use throughout their stay. This is not done anywhere else, I think. Towels are to be changed daily. Also, the parking etiquette is unacceptable. I am not going back to this hotel again, sorry.

Very Good6.8

Fine

by Miss. Hope Nsangi on April 14, 2015

I got there and was treated nicely by the staff. But I had a slight issue that was not resolved but any way, it was still nice.

Very Good8.0

NIce

by Dr. Golden Ada on April 10, 2015

I was very pleased with the level of services I received. I had to extend my stay to enjoy more.

Very Good8.0

Very fine

by Mr. christian Ezebuiro on April 2, 2015

I can only say that you will see more of me in the hotel. This words as you know can only come from a satisfied guest. Many thanks.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Demilade on March 30, 2015

I never knew this process works, i really had a great stay at the hotel. Will like to come over when next am visiting. Thank you

Fair6.0

Impressed

by Dearest Okwonu on March 3, 2015

This is a nice hotel. I am really impressed with their services.

Poor2.0

fair

by tina on December 12, 2014

This Hotel needs to be upgraded, the room given to me was untidy, bedcover smelt stale and dirty, air-conditioner kept tripping off and I was not comfortable. There was no internet connection and I asked for this service before checking in. The hotel management needs to improve because I cannot recommend to anyone

Poor2.0

nice hotel

by Mr victor on December 3, 2014

The hotel is a nice place. When i goggled it from the internet i thought it's will be manageable on getting to hotel the environment looked different compare to the pictures on the net. There services was splendid i got a worm welcome from the reception and their meals are tasty

Poor2.8

Horrible Service

by Mojisola on December 3, 2014

Worst Hotel experience ever. 1]the receptionists are the most unprofessional people. they need an orientation in hospitality. they basically handed me my keycard in the most weird way and left me to carry my bags and look for the room.. 2)the air conditioning was bad. when i asked to change my room, this same cold receptionist told me only the manager had the authority to change rooms. How on earth does that even make sense! and where was the manager? no where in sight. 3) the air conditioning in this supposedly better room was also rubbish. 4)the light kept going off and on-like every 5 minutes. p.s-they had no clue as to what was happening 5)i would never understand this ridiculous idea of giving just one towel that basically looks old and unclean! 6)the bar waitress was the most uncultured human i had ever met. she acted like she would slap me just because i requested for my change after buying an already over-priced drink. 6)while leaving, there were no smiles, no how was your stay ma'am, no can we help you with your bags,and definitely no have a nice day. this is the worst hotel experience i have had and i wont be back. i also hope the owner realizes how terrible his/her staff are and employs people that truly want to work.

Poor2.0

fair

by lekan on December 1, 2014

The place was astonishing. I actually went there to have fun which I succeeded in doing. My room was extremely comfortable and the standard was superb. Staff were nice and courteous. Everything went well

Poor2.0

UN-impressed

by mark on November 28, 2014

I was so disappointed with their services. No water to bath and when I complained the lady almost slapped me. Also, our rooms were never cleaned throughout our stay the lady even tried to cheat me on my money by claiming some extra charges.

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Tunde Ladele on October 2, 2014

The hotel environment was nice and the room very conducive, i was quite impressed with their services

Very Good8.0

Impressive

by Mr. George Osasuyi on September 24, 2014

The hotel was nice, i was quite impressed with their services, their environment was well clean and tidy but they should try and give their front desk staff proper orientation on how to treat their customers

Very Good8.0

Beautiful Enviroment

by Mr. Fab Uzor on September 2, 2014

I enjoyed my stay,the food,environment was really good.

Very Good7.2

Not bad

by Mr. Bello Abdulrahman on September 2, 2014

I went to the hotel to clear my head because I was having headache, when one is inside the hotel it\'s like you are somewhere else you might not remember you are in Lagos, they have a nice environment....... the comments I will like to extend to the management of the hotel is that all their pictures on the wall are bent, they should learn to arrange the pictures,.............then they didn\'t give me soap till I asked for it.....also when they serve their food they don\'t leave the tray they only drop the plate of food and go with the tray, I don\'t understand why

Very Good7.2

Nice

Anonymous on March 7, 2014

The hotel was nice and met my expectation. Everything went well and I enjoyed my stay.

Fair4.0

fair

Anonymous on March 5, 2014

Staffs in the hotel were so manner less, rude and have no courtesy. I would never come back again, the food was rubbish, I requested for jollof rice what they brought look like white rice mixed with stew. They are too slow in responding.

Very Good6.6

Staff

Anonymous on February 25, 2014

The receptionist was a little bit rude and slow. I think they need customer orientation programme. the hotel is okay and I'm satisfied with everything.

Very Good8.0

Nice Service

Anonymous on January 17, 2014

I was really impressed with the service of Hotels.ng, I just tried my luck to book online and it worked and immediately I told them my name at the hotel, my room key was handed over to me. The hotel has good facilities and the room was averagely okay. I have recommended the service to my friends.

Very Good7.8

Nice

Anonymous on December 13, 2013

The hotel environment was nice and the room very conducive but I will never stay here again because of the internet service that was fluctuating. Wherever I go, I always appreciate it when internet service is fast and reliable. Don’t get me wrong. Nothing is wrong with the hotel, it’s beautiful and neat and the people are very kind just that I had issue with the internet.