Reviews of Vantage Beach Hotel

Block 1, Plot 3, Okunde Blue Water Scheme, Maruwa Bus Stop, Lekki Tourism Zone, Eti - Osa

Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
Vantage Beach Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

5.4/10
Excellent
Based on 21 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

5.29/10

Comfort

Fair

4.9/10

Service Quality

Fair

5.29/10

Security

Fair

5.67/10

Location

Fair

6.05/10

Poor2.0

THIS HOTEL IS NOT FUNCTIONAL DO NOT PATRONIZE

by Salau adebayo on November 11, 2018

Do not go to this hotel!!

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Anonymous on April 24, 2018

My stay was okay at the hotel. I had no issues checking in and checking out of the place. The only problem I had there was the fact that the DsTV did not work. Only local channels were showing which is not so impressive. The customer service was good to an extent and the room was clean. I liked the sea view.

Poor2.4

BAD EXPERIENCE

by Yeancah on October 20, 2017

The Hotel is WORSE. I had a terrible experience at this hotel. It's full of mosquitoes, their A/C is nothing to write home about. Electricity should be a basic convenience at any hotel. This hotel is nothing but an abandoned project. The Location is good but the Hotel lacks and needs maintenance.

Fair5.6

Bad stay

by Mr. Dimeji on July 26, 2017

I had an awful experience at this hotel. All I wanted was to relax and have a good time, but I could not get this. The hotel apparently has a policy that the generator won't be on from 10 am to 6 pm. It was practically impossible for me to take a nap as the weather was so hot. Electricity should be a basic amenity any hotel should have. This hotel not having steady power is a big no-no.

Poor2.0

Not impressed

by Mr. Samuel on July 21, 2017

The room was bad, bed sheet was very dirty as it had a lot of stains on it. The Air conditioning unit was also not functioning properly and there was no towel given. I was not impressed at all.

Poor2.0

No electricity

by Mrs. Sharon on May 31, 2017

I just got to the hotel and there isn't power. I was told the problem is temporary and power will soon be back up but I'm not holding my breath. It appears to me like they're one of these hotels that ration their power for specific intervals of the day . I have been unimpressed so far.

Fair6.4

Not cool

by Mr. OLUBUKOLA on May 11, 2017

I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel because it was less than what I expected. There was no power supply and they refused to turn on the generator. The pool wasn't functioning at all. It looked like a pond that has been abandoned. It wasn't a wonderful stay at all.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Mr. Chinalu on April 18, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The service was great and staff were very helpful and cheerful. I will definitely recommend this hotel if you want an affordable and comfortable place to stay in Lekki. I am so glad I stayed at the hotel.

Fair6.0

Fair

by Mr. Shegun on March 8, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not an enjoyable one. The room I stayed in was always messy, I had to always call the room service to clean the room. Water seems to have its way of entering the room from the bathroom. The power supply at the hotel was not impressive because it was poorly rationed.

Fair6.0

Not Nice

by Dr. Leo on February 1, 2017

My experience at the hotel was not very nice. The room was full of mosquitoes and the air conditioning unit did not function well. The hotel management refused to renew the DSTV subscription so I was unable to view some of my desired television stations like CNN which made my stay a bit boring.

Fair6.0

Bad

by Mr. Oluwakayomide on January 9, 2017

I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel. There was no free access to the beach which was bad. The room I stayed in was always wet as water has its way of penetrating into the room from the bathroom. The door to the room had no lock and I had to stay wide awake all night. The air conditioner was faulty and the elevator too was not working.

Fair4.8

Horrible stay

by Mr salau on September 19, 2016

I didn't have a good stay at the hotel at all, though the hotel was easy to locate. The hotel was not well maintained, there was no water in the toilet, the air condition was not working, there were naked wires all over the room, the television stations was limited.They really need to work on all this things.

Very Good8.4

Wonderful

by Ginah on July 15, 2016

I am impressed with the staff and the hotel's management.The reception I got on arrival is warm and very professional. The room is very beautiful, clean bed sheet ,clean towels and it had nice curtains.Their facilities are very standard and functioning .It is truly home away from home.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful

by Ayotomiwa on June 1, 2016

The hotel is a lovely place, their facilities are all up and running.The rooms are lovely and well structured with beautiful curtains.The bathrooms are neat and it had all the necessary toiletries. I would certainly come back soon.

Fair6.0

Good Place

by Uzochukuwu on May 24, 2016

The hotel is a good place, the environment is very lovely at night .The rooms are beautiful and well structured, the staff are efficient and hospitable.

Very Good8.0

Very good

by Miss Afolashade on May 14, 2016

Vantage beach hotel resort is a very good hotel. It is peaceful, cool and quiet. Also their food is amazing. The staff are friendly and the room is clean.

Very Good7.6

Poor maintenance

by Ismaila on February 28, 2016

The hotel has so many things not working, the AC, the corridor light was bad and everywhere was dark even the one in the room wasn't that good. They have very poor maintenance and they need to work on that.

Fair6.0

Renovation

by Mrs. Omolola Nurudeen on March 9, 2015

I think your hotel needs renovation. the bathroom is not really good, even the A.C. But I give it up to your services.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by David Okoye on September 18, 2014

my stay was ok, the room, environment and customer service was ok. .. the management should paint the rooms..apart from that, everything else was good

Poor1.0

FRAUDULENT PERCEPTION OF VANTAGE BEACH HOTEL & RESORT

Anonymous on December 23, 2013

My experience at this hotel is way way below that of a one (1) star hotel if there is anything like that. Got into the hotel with only one staff on duty. his duties included that of a porter, concierge, machinist (had to go fix the generator because it wouldn't start), dIrty, decrepit, mosquito infested, run down etc. I will definitely not recommend it for any human being that desires a decent accommodation/hotel to pass the night

Poor0.0

Anonymous on July 9, 2013

The complimentary breakfast was very nice and hot, really enjoyed it because of the cool weather. The environment was clean, secured and atmosphere conducive. The staffs were very good and professional, I was treated like a queen. The room was very spacious and neatly dressed, the rest room was okay.