Reviews of Jeromes Garden and Suites

29, Oroleye Crescent, off Abel Oreniyi Street, off Salvation Road, Opebi

Jeromes Garden and Suites
Jeromes Garden and Suites
Jeromes Garden and Suites
Jeromes Garden and Suites
Jeromes Garden and Suites
Jeromes Garden and Suites
Jeromes Garden and Suites
Jeromes Garden and Suites
Jeromes Garden and Suites
Jeromes Garden and Suites
Jeromes Garden and Suites
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

8.1/10
Excellent
Based on 80 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

8.09/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.94/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.86/10

Security

Very Good

8.4/10

Location

Very Good

8.35/10

Fair4.8

Terrible

by Kezie on June 10, 2019

I am disappointed at JEROMES GARDEN. The hotel is a total mess. The toilet is smelling badly, the bed is bad. Everywhere is smelling , what a service to offer .

Poor2.0

JEROME HOTEL IS A SCAM

by Francis Agbontaen on October 15, 2018

To be honest with this page, my stay at Jerome Suites was not good and i was not happy with it. I spent 3 nights in the hotel and i spent a lot of money for the room. We were told online that the duplex room was N15,000, getting to the hotel they will take you to standard room for the the amount you paid and asking to pay another N10,000 to get the duplex you want, to me all the activities in that hotel is SCAM.

Very Good8.0

Neat, but meals are too expensive

by Ubong Markson on August 13, 2018

The 2 rooms allocated were ok (standard for my 2 boys & a deluxe for myself/wife). Clean toilet/bathrooms. Only in the deluxe was hot water running in the sink.

Fair4.8

Overpriced food

by John on April 26, 2018

I stayed at the hotel for about a month and I spent a lot of money for over priced food and a room that can only be described as adequate. Things were falling apart and a constant smell in the shower room.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Anonymous on February 22, 2018

I stayed at the hotel and it was a good time there. All went well just as it ought to be. There were no issues at all and really good services were rendered to me. I would give the hotel a seven over ten rating.

Fair5.2

Not good

by Anonymous on February 14, 2018

I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel at all. Even though I had a smooth check in, the rest of my stay was not so enjoyable. There was power outage for quite a long time and this caused so much discomfort for me at the hotel. It was such a terrible experience that I asked to be compensated for the dissatisfaction but nothing happened. I have no rating to give the hotel at all.

Excellent9.2

Nice

by Anonymous on January 25, 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. There were no issues almost throughout my stay there except when the hotel's generator had a problem and there was no power supply for a while. It was eventually fixed and all went back to normal. The staff were very nice and courteous, I liked that! I liked the food that was served too, nicely and deliciously made. I would give an eight over ten rating to the hotel.

Excellent9.6

Nice hotel

by Anonymous on January 25, 2018

I had a nice time at the hotel. My checking and checking out went smoothly. The service delivery was very good. The environment was cool, serene and had a good ambiance. The facilities available worked well and I liked the room which I stayed in. It was well cleaned and comfortable. Nice hotel!

Fair6.0

Not cool

by Anonymous on January 11, 2018

My stay at the hotel was not so cool so I stayed there for only one night as against my plan to stay for six nights. The hotel did not have all the facilities boasted on the website available. For instance, their pool was still under renovation. The bed in the room was not comfortable to sleep on as well. I did not enjoy my little time there.

Excellent8.8

Okay

by Anonymous on January 11, 2018

I had a good stay at the hotel. My checking in and checking out went well. The environment was nice and serene. The customer service was very good. The room I stayed in was comfortable and had all the necessary facilities working well. I had a good time there. I would give a seven over ten rating for the service delivery.

Excellent10.0

Okay stay

by Anonymous on December 21, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay. My reservation was well kept for me. The environment was cool and serene. The room was cool and cozy, and the bed was comfortable with clean sheets.The facilities there were fully functional. I liked the services that was rendered to me.

Excellent10.0

Pleasant stay

by Anonymous on November 29, 2017

I had a pleasant stay at the hotel.I have stayed there a couple of times and it was a good stay.The hotel rendered good services to me as usual.No complaints at all!

Excellent9.6

Okay

by Anonymous on November 22, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The environment was cool and carried a good ambiance. I was well received, The room was clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The bathroom was kept well by the cleaners. The service delivery was great. I can rate the hotel an eight on a scale of one to ten. It is a very nice place to be!

Excellent10.0

Very fine

by Mr. Seye Derick on November 10, 2017

There was no problem staying at the hotel. Everything was good. The staff were nice and polite, The bedroom was very comfy and the toilet was really clean. Nice time at the hotel!

Excellent10.0

Great Hotel!

by Emmanuel on November 7, 2017

Spent a couple of nights here and enjoyed my stay. The hotels was clean, safe and comfortable.

Excellent10.0

Quiet Serene and good customer service

by Tammy Karibo on October 30, 2017

The hotel staff were very helpful. I love the room I was booked into. The clean and quiet environment was really relaxing. And the location is quite easy to locate. The hotel is very lovely. A good one.

Excellent10.0

Nice and cosy place

by Adeniji on October 10, 2017

We (my wife and I) had a nice stay. They also had a wonderful customer service. There was an electric fault with the bathroom shower, which was rectified fast. Will definitely go there again. Highly recommended.

Fair6.0

Serene Environment

by Mr Nedu on August 13, 2017

The hotel's ambience is cool and relaxing. However, the front desk staff needs more training on telephone courtesy.

Very Good7.6

Good Stay

by Mr. Michael on July 31, 2017

The hotel's location is nice, strategic to all parts of Ikeja, and quite secure too. The rooms are nice though I think the deluxe room could use a bigger bed. The complementary breakfast was on time. The staff are very nice too. The gardens are also pastoral and well tended.

Excellent8.8

Impressive

by Mr. Sam on July 29, 2017

Jeromes is the place to be for a nice relaxation away from home. The reception of the hotel was very warm. The room was very tidy, beddings were clean and towels were made available. The facilities were functional as well. I love everything about this hotel. I had an amazing stay.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. Oladipupo on July 21, 2017

The Deluxe room was spacious. The hotel is well maintained. Pool location is good, I loved the view from the balcony, the environment is pretty neat and quiet. Staff were pleasant. The bed was big enough and comfy

Excellent9.2

Good

by Mr. Abimbola on July 17, 2017

This isn't my first time at this hotel. The staff were courteous and I immediately felt at home when I got there. I commend the hotel and staff for maintaining their facilities and keeping the place neat. The central location is also a plus for the hotel as it allowed me quick access to town. I will be returning here soon. Staying here was pleasant.

Very Good8.0

Pleasant stay

by Mr. TUNDE on July 17, 2017

With no doubt, I can say that this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The environment was as clean as any hotel should be, the hotel's attendants are amazingly swift in carrying out their task and at the same time they were very friendly and well mannered. The room was very comfortable, my bathroom and toilet was very clean and all the necessary toiletries were intact including a very clean towel.

Fair5.2

Dissatisfied

by Mr. Tayo on July 12, 2017

I was not impressed with my stay at Jeromes this time. I returned there because I had a very good experience on a previous visit. I disappointed my wife who stayed with me at the hotel. My expectations were not met, the room we checked into was not cleaned, toiletries and towels were not provided as at check-in time. We complained severally about their services but nothing was done at all, we were not even apologized to. Generally, the hotel needs to improve on their hospitality services.

Excellent9.2

Remarkable stay

by Mr. Seun on July 3, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by the unique ambiance in the hotel. It is especially remarkable considering you are at Opebi. The staff ensured my stay was memorable and everything worked! I will definitely patronize this hotel again. Anyone looking for a quiet place to relax and unwind will do well to check this place out.

Fair5.6

Bad stay

by Mrs. Enede on June 22, 2017

I had a really bad stay at this hotel. So many complaints, I don't even know where to start from. First the room I was given had a leaking roof, then, it was quite small and as such was stuffy with a funny smell. A lot of improvements have to be made before I can ever return there.

Excellent8.8

Good stay but could be better

by Mr. Chibuzo on June 14, 2017

My stay wasn't exceptional, it was good but nothing more. The rooms had funny colours I wasn't comfortable with. The bathroom didn't smell great, it should be worked on. On a positive note though, the staff were courteous and using the hotel was convenient. I'm not sure I would like to stay there again though.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. Bayo on June 11, 2017

Their staff were organised and well trained. The environment is cool, clean and very conducive . Everything about this hotel was superb. I am happy I chose this beautiful place to stay in.

Excellent8.8

Good but can be better

by Mr. Oseide on June 10, 2017

I checked into this hotel with high expectations. I was pleased with their meals, serene environment, cozy rooms etc. I was disappointed at a point when I wanted to move round to see the beautiful sights of nature within the hotel environment and I was restricted. There was no valid explanation for this restriction. There had better be a change on my next visit.

Excellent10.0

Excellent

by Mr. Okwudili on June 8, 2017

I had an excellent stay at the hotel, the room I checked into was very neat and comfortable, the environment was calm and beautiful, their food was tasty, there was maximum security provided. I was really impressed with the way the staff treated me, they were very respectful and nice. I must say I had an excellent stay at the hotel.

Excellent9.2

Awesome

by Mrs. Yusuff on May 26, 2017

I loved my experience here. I couldn't have had a better stay. I was satisfied with all the services rendered here; customer service, security, food, comfort, environment were all on point. I got value for my money. I love this hotel.

Very Good8.4

Wonderful stay

by Mr Oluwakayode IIedipo on May 23, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the services provided was an excellent one. The staff were polite and dutiful, the room was very comfortable and the meals were delicious.The security was really tight, I enjoyed every bit of my stay and I hope to check in there anytime soon.

Excellent8.8

Great stay

by Mr Moji on May 20, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay, I enjoyed every moment I spent at the hotel, the receptionist was polite. The room I stayed was clean and beautiful, it had nice curtain and beautiful bed spread. The bathroom was clean and had clean towel and toiletries, water and power supply was uninterrupted and food was affordable and tasty. I am just totally impressed with the management of the hotel and the staff for their excellent customer services.

Excellent9.6

Lovely

by Mr. Juan on May 11, 2017

I am impressed with the staff and the hotel's management. The reception I got on arrival is warm and very professional. The room is very beautiful, clean bed sheet , clean towels and it had nice curtains. The facilities were very standard and functioning. It is truly home away from home.

Excellent10.0

Cool

by Miss. Queeneth on May 9, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, I had a warm welcome right from the staff at reception. The environment was very clean, the swimming pool was very clean and warm for a good swim.

Excellent9.6

Good service

by Mr. Ahmed on May 8, 2017

I am impressed with the quality of service I got at the hotel. The staff were very professional and efficient, the rooms were clean. The food was affordable, delicious and delivered on time

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Dr. Adeleke on May 7, 2017

I had a good stay at Jeromes garden. The hotel's attendants were very nice and accommodating. My room was properly arranged and the environment was very neat and serene. The hotel's attendants were very swift with resolving issues. It was a wonderful stay.

Very Good8.0

Good but can be better.

by Mr. Victor on May 4, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The hotel's garden was where I really liked, it was very beautiful even more than the room I stayed in. The meals served were delicious and palatable, its one of the best I had in a long while. Basically, the room was okay, the air conditioning unit functioned well but the room still needs to be improved, the floor tiles should be changed to something more attractive and the display of the television set was blurry.

Very Good8.0

Cool

by Mr. Jimoh on April 30, 2017

My stay at the hotel was extremely cool. The room was very good and comfortable, it had in it a functioning air conditioning unit and a television set. The water and power supply were constant, I was pleased with the services rendered at the hotel.

Excellent9.6

Beautiful place

by Mr. Tayo on April 29, 2017

It was really a beautiful place, the hotel's attendants were very helpful and accommodating. The place felt like home. It was very clean and I would have loved to stay for 1 more day, but they were already fully booked for the next day.

Excellent9.2

Good stay

by Mr Adeyemi on April 27, 2017

I had a nice time in this hotel, beautiful rooms, the staff were friendly and accommodating. They have a nice and conducive environment, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel has good facilities, affordable meals and respectful staff, I will definitely consider Jeromes Garden and Suites on my next visit

Excellent10.0

Beautiful Place

by Ogunwo Kae on April 24, 2017

Please visit Jeromes!!! It is beautiful....The rooms are lovely.. The attendants are sharp and friendly. BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Very Good8.4

Good stay

by Mr Ogunwo on April 15, 2017

Jeromes Garden and Suites is a very good hotel. It is my favourite because of its excellent customer service and serene environment. My stay this time too was satisfactory, power and water supply was uninterrupted, maximum security of life and property was guaranteed. Excellent room service and facilities were working perfectly. I was really comfortable and I love this hotel.

Excellent8.8

Great stay

by Senator Amarachi on March 30, 2017

I was overwhelmed by the beauty of the place. The room is beautiful, very comfortable and convenient. The bathroom is lovely also, their food was delicious and affordable, excellent customer service and there was power supply throughout my stay. The hotel is excellent and totally worth the money spent. I look forward to coming here again sometime.

Fair6.0

Tolerable stay

by Mr. Alex on March 24, 2017

The room I got at the hotel had a faulty air condition, while it came on, it did not work very well. I had to make do with that. I liked the ambience of the place though, it was nice and my stay was tolerable.

Fair6.0

Awful

by Mr Eze on March 24, 2017

My stay at the hotel was awful. The hotel was not too neat. They had GOTV on which I only had access to five channels. Power supply was not constant too. The hotel needs total renovation and better hygiene standards.

Excellent9.2

Good Stay

by Mr Tunde on March 23, 2017

My stay was impressive, nice reception from a beautiful and ever smiling staff. The environment of the hotel was neat and beautiful. The hotel met my expectations and I would always come back here.

Excellent9.6

Great

by Mr. Stanley on March 20, 2017

The initial reason I used this hotel is because of its proximity to the airport in Ikeja. After spending some time at the hotel though, it is safe to say I have more reasons to want to come back. In fact, I extended my stay at the hotel as my plans didn't go as I'd have liked but it's fine as I am enjoying my stay here.

Fair6.4

Okay

by Mr. Andrew on March 17, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay. The meals served were affordable but there is need for improvement because the breakfast was not palatable. I will suggest Fruit drinks should be included on the menu list.

Excellent9.2

Fine

by Mr. Ballad on March 17, 2017

My stay at the hotel was good. The service at the hotel was exceptional, the meal was nice, the environment was awesome and peaceful. The hotel attendants were very helpful and prompt in carrying out their task. My room and the rest room was very neat and comfortable also.

Very Good8.4

Fair

by Mr. ADEBAYO on March 17, 2017

I had a fairly nice stay. The air condition was bad, when I complained the staff in charge of maintenance tried to fix it but he could not that night, so a fan was provided for me. Apart from that issue the place is nice.

Excellent8.8

Good

by Mr. Adeyemi on March 17, 2017

My stay at the hotel was very good and I already plan to stay at the hotel on my next I visit. Although the Intercom stopped working immediately I tried to place my order, thus I had to go down to the reception to ask for this and that. The issue was not rectified till I left the hotel. Apart from that, it was a delightful stay at the hotel.

Excellent9.2

Serene Environment

by Oladipo on February 23, 2017

The hotel's location is nice. Strategic to all parts of Ikeja, and quite secure too. However, it is awkward that the main gate to the primary street (Abel Oreniyi) is closed around 8pm and then you have to circumvent by stopping before it to use Ajanaku Street all the way down before connecting Oroleye Crescent. Quite a merry-go-round for the unwary traveler. The rooms are nice; I'm didn't really get the difference between the Standard and Deluxe Rooms,both of which seem of about same size. The Deluxe could use a bigger bed though. Electronics in the room worked, except the desk lamp (I'm suspecting the bulb was burnt) and the emergency lamp above the bed. Power is NOT uninterrupted, but the manual switch-over is quick enough, within 30 seconds of power outage any time of the day. They need to also improve/increase available TV channels as well as the picture clarity. NO action movie/thriller stations. But the focus on local channels is appreciated. The position of the power source wasn't convenient for phone charging: a good extension box was available, but fixed in place under the desk, which isn't so close to the bed, unless you have a long charging cable. There were switches for the light beside the bed's head board, and I just expected a socket here too. Also on the bedpost is a knob/switch which seemed to be for the volume of the speaker in the ceiling. This doesn't work. The complementary breakfast is on time; but the omelette is hardly tasty, and guests should have a choice if they want their bread toasted or not. It came toasted both days, and somewhat crunchy for my liking. I could hardly tell if it was dried or toasted. The staff are VERY nice though, especially the lady I suppose may be the manager. She offered to show me the pool, even though it was in use by some youths for a party. The place is big enough that it wouldn't disturb guests. The gardens are are also pastoral, well tended.

Fair6.4

Good

by Mr. Ilyas on February 9, 2017

The meals served at the hotel did not taste delicious. The chefs at the hotel need to improve on their culinary skills. However, the room I stayed in was very comfortable and the air conditioning unit worked well. The toilet and bathroom was properly cleaned.

Very Good7.2

Good stay

by Mr. Segun on February 1, 2017

I had a brief stay but I can say my time at your hotel was very good. I was a bit disappointed though when I checked out that morning without being served breakfast. I was told I left too soon. I hope this is improved upon.

Fair6.0

Okay, could be better

by Engr. Martins on January 20, 2017

Jeromes Garden is a good hotel with a good structure but I did not really have a nice time at the hotel. The room I was checked into was very small which was not so nice for me. The taste of the meal made for me was not nice at all. I will love it if the meals could taste better.

Fair6.0

Not nice

by Mr. Frank on January 18, 2017

I was given a tiny room at first and later moved to room 201 which I did not like still, the toilet had a bad smell and the AC in my room was licking, the bed was small and the price for a plate of fish and a bottle of water was outrageous. The tiles had different childish colours. I wasn't a nice stay.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful Experience

by Mr. Femi on January 13, 2017

This hotel is the best hotel I have visited in Lagos state. The hotel's environment was very clean, the hotel attendants were very welcoming and polite, my room was very beautiful and clean, there was constant water and power supply. It was a wonderful experience.

Very Good8.0

Splendid

by Dr. Teju on December 21, 2016

The staff at Jeromes Garden and Suites were wonderful, nice and always ready to help their guest. The staff made sure I was comfortable with my stay as they were always there to listen to my complaints and ever ready to make corrections. My stay was splendid.

Fair4.8

Poop

by Mrs. Mayomi on December 14, 2016

There was no light almost throughout my stay. The toilet in my room was stinking when I checked in, the food was bad. Generally, the hotel is below standard. Although the staff at the hotel were very nice and humble, I was not pleased with the services rendered.

Excellent9.6

Very Good Hotel!

by Mr. Robinson on December 8, 2016

The environment of this hotel is everything! The surrounding was serene, spacious, and located in a safe area. The room was well furnished, clean and attractive. The staff at the hotel made sure I enjoyed every bit of my stay, the customer service was on point!

Excellent8.8

Pleasant Stay

by MC on December 7, 2016

Very nice hotel with some of the friendliest and most helpful staff I've met Beautiful, peaceful gardens and swimming pool Room is well appointed, with a comfortable bed, armchair and desk Very secure area Relatively close to the airport and Allen Avenue. An excellent location for either a flying visit to Lagos or a 'staycation' Would definitely revisit

Excellent10.0

Pleasant Stafast.y

by MC on December 7, 2016

An excellent hotel with some of the friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever met. Rooms are a good size with desk and armchair as well as wardrobe. Bed is very comfortable and the wifi is swift. I loved it all.

Very Good7.6

Excellent

by Mr Ishaya on December 5, 2016

Jeromes Garden And Suites is a beautiful hotel, the hotel was clean and my room was comfortable and all facilities ware in place. Food was affordable and delicious, toiletries and clean towel was provide.I am impressed with their excellent customer service and will recommend the hotel to my friends because I was satisfied beyond my expectations.

Very Good7.6

Perfect Stay

by Abasi on November 29, 2016

The hotel is really a nice place to be, my room neat and facilities were working well. The food was tasty and affordable, water and power supply was available. The staff was very friendly and the services was excellent. The environment was very secured, quiet and peaceful, I will strongly encourage the hotel to keep up with this and I will recommend the hotel to my friends.

Very Good7.6

Perfect Stay

by Abasi on November 29, 2016

. The hotel is really a nice place to be, my room neat and facilities were working well. The food was tasty and affordable, water and power supply was available. The staff was very friendly and the services was excellent. The environment was very secured, quiet and peaceful, I will strongly encourage the hotel to keep up with this and I will recommend the hotel to my friends.

Excellent8.8

Good Stay

by Sandra on November 24, 2016

My stay at the hotel was a good one, I enjoyed every moment spent there, their customer service was great and they have a lovely and well tidy environment. To the management,they should just keep keep it up and being the best always.

Very Good7.2

Okay

by Mr Olusoji on September 27, 2016

My stay at Jeromes Garden And Suites was very okay. I enjoyed my stay there and I am looking forward to going back there. I will also want the hotel to get fumigated to reduce flies and larva, asides that, it was a nice stay.

Very Good7.6

Good but can be better

by Mr. Gabriel on September 10, 2016

I had a very nice stay except for the fact that the hotel was difficult to locate and we suspected there was a rat in our room at a point. You could do better with keeping the bed sheets and towels clean as well. Awesome service quality by the way.

Excellent8.8

Serene environment

by Anonymous on September 1, 2016

I loved loved my stay at Jerome.... It was good value for money... The atmosphere is serene and the ambience was rich! Nice hotel...

Very Good6.8

Nice but noisy

by Mr Urubisi on August 23, 2016

My stay at the hotel was nice, the hotel was beautiful and clean, there was water and power supply throughout my stay and the hotel was well maintained but it was just too noisy. It will be much more better if its quiet.

Very Good6.8

Nice

by Mr Kunle on August 16, 2016

My stay at the hotel was nice. I really enjoyed my stay. The reception was fine and even the rooms were clean and up to standard.

Very Good6.8

Great Stay

by Mr Paul on July 29, 2016

My stay at the hotel was great, the hotel was easy to locate. The hotel was clean and have excellent customer service. My room was neat and and comfortable but there was cockroaches in the room. It was on the bed, I hope they can fumigate the entire hotel,

Very Good7.2

Wonderful Stay

by Miss Busola on July 4, 2016

My stay at the hotel was wonderful, the staff was efficient and patient.The hotel was beautiful in and out, there was water and power supply throughout my stay.

Very Good7.6

Good Stay

by Miss Agbaje on June 30, 2016

Jeromes garden and suites was so beautiful, my stay was great. My room was neat and beautiful, I really enjoyed my stay ,the staff was so friendly. I would love to visit again.

Very Good7.6

Very Nice

by Ojo on June 28, 2016

My stay at the hotel was nice, the hotel was very beautiful and neat, my room was clean and beautiful. I was welcomed warmly by the staff and all my needs were promptly attended to. I would love to visit again.

Very Good7.6

Fine

by Mr. Olumuyiwa on June 14, 2016

The place is very good and neat although the hotel's customer relation can be better. The receptionist had some issues and that is the only problem I had with the hotel

Excellent10.0

Great Stay

by Mr Ray on May 15, 2016

Jeromes garden and suites is a beautiful place filled with beautiful people and staff. Their services are awesome. They have a good customer care service and the place is neat and in order. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I look forward to coming here again some other time.

Very Good7.2

Fne

by Jatto on May 3, 2016

It was fine.

Fair6.0

cute

by Mr. Gboyega Oni on March 30, 2015

I had a cute stay. The period of my lodging was so nice, I met nice people of different views and diverse opinions. I was comfortable within the environment as well.