Reviews of Travel House Lekki

KM 14 Lekki-Epe Express Way (Between Chevron And VGC), Opposite Mega Chicken Restaurant.

Travel House Lekki
Travel House Lekki
Travel House Lekki
Travel House Lekki
Travel House Lekki
Travel House Lekki
Travel House Lekki
Travel House Lekki
Travel House Lekki
Travel House Lekki
Travel House Lekki
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.8/10
Excellent
Based on 89 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

6.82/10

Comfort

Very Good

6.72/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.7/10

Security

Very Good

6.63/10

Location

Very Good

6.98/10

Very Good7.2

I had a nice time at Travel house,

by Ade on January 23, 2019

Nice, simple clean hotel. They staff are courteous.

Very Good7.2

Average

by Anonymous on March 22, 2018

My stay at the hotel was just okay. The services rendered were fairly okay. It was not bad at all but the hotel can really use a good improvement for better service delivery. The environment was quiet though and serene. Some effort was made to keep the place clean too. I would rate the hotel a five over ten for the services rendered.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Anonymous on December 4, 2017

My stay at the hotel was nice. There were no issues checking in and out of the hotel. The only challenge I had while I was there was that the internet did not work properly. The hotel staff were really nice and courteous though. Good hotel it is!

Excellent10.0

No issues

by Anonymous on November 23, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel. I was well received on my arrival. The customer services was awesome. The facilities were working well. The room was comfortable and well cleaned.There were no issues whatsoever.

Very Good7.2

Average

by Anonymous on November 21, 2017

The hotel is quite good. I enjoyed my stay there to a good extent. The staff were nice and very efficient. The hotel's service delivery was on the average. The facilities available worked well, the room was clean and the bathroom was properly maintained.

Fair5.2

Fair

by Anonymous on November 15, 2017

My stay was okay at the hotel. Everything was on an average level. The services rendered were good and not great.The facilities were not so bad but should be upgraded. The environment was quite cool and the hotel management has put some effort in trying to maintaining a level of cleanliness but can really be improved upon. Just fair!

Excellent8.8

Satisfied

by chinny on August 2, 2017

i stayed at the hotel sometime in July and i must say its a nice place to stay. I saw the room rates online but when i called i was told they were giving out the rooms at a discounted price which came with a complimentary breakfast. The rooms were clean, receptionist were nice. the place is quiet, calm and the wifi was quite good. It is also very easy to locate. Overall I was satisfied and impressed.

Excellent9.2

Satisfied

by Dr. Nadiz on June 22, 2017

This isn't my first time staying at the hotel and I must say I'm impressed they've maintained their standard. I am fully satisfied with everything, from the service, to the room, and even the staff. Everything was just top notch. I will be glad to return to this hotel.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful stay

by Mr. Unwana on May 30, 2017

I am really impressed with all their services, the meals were very delicious, the environment was very neat. I really enjoyed the calmness of the hotel, it was wonderful, the room was very comfortable and generally the services were very nice. I enjoyed my stay no doubt.

Very Good8.4

Great

by Mr. Dotun on May 29, 2017

I used the hotel with some friends, we used a whole 3 nights there in 2 rooms and it was great. The food was tasteful, water was constant. Room service was efficient, our rooms got cleaned up regularly. We all thought our stay was great.

Excellent8.8

Good stay

by Peace on May 4, 2017

My experience was quite good, very clean hotel and easy to locate. The room was neat, beautiful, they also have excellent customer service, stable water and power supply. In general I enjoyed my stay and will like to visit the hotel again.

Fair5.2

Too many absent facilities

by Mr Emmanuel on May 3, 2017

The room I got had a faulty AC , it took ages to feel the effect. The bed sheet was old and unsightly. The wasn't internet facilities and the power supply was irregular. I did not enjoy my stay.

Excellent10.0

Smooth

by Barr. Olusegun on April 26, 2017

I enjoyed every bit of my stay at the hotel. Such a lovely place! The ambiance is just amazing and it oozes class. The staff are very hospitable and the rooms are clean with clean towels and nice bed sheet. I am truly impressed by the quality of service on offer at this hotel.

Excellent8.8

Great Example of Good Hotel & Good Staff

by Mrs Peace on April 24, 2017

The services rendered at the hotel was impressive, I was not expecting anything less. The room service was timely and respectful. The staff were accommodating and always ready to attend to the needs of their guests. The hotel also had a very good environment. It was nice staying at the hotel. Kudos!!!

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Mr. Toluwanimi on April 16, 2017

The location of this hotel was perfect and the environment was very neat and conducive. The staff were very cordial and the food they served tasted great. The room is very nice and well decorated to suit my taste.

Excellent9.6

Wonderful Experience

by Mr. Franklin on April 16, 2017

It was wonderful staying at the hotel. The facilities and services were amazing. The internet connection was fast and free. The environment of the hotel was serene and peaceful. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful Experience

by Dr. Nadiz on April 3, 2017

The food at the hotel was very nice and the hotel had very beautiful pot plants that gave the place an organic touch. The room was decent and the bed was equally good enough for a pleasant sleep. I enjoyed every bit of my stay at the hotel

Very Good8.0

Nice Experience

by Mr. Micheal on March 29, 2017

I had a very nice experience at the hotel. The services rendered were affordable and remarkable. The room was well equipped and conducive, the room rate was also reasonable. The staff were helpful and accommodating.

Very Good8.4

Great stay

by Hope on March 20, 2017

I was impressed by the facilities I saw at the hotel, the environment was calm and neat. The reception at the hotel was warm and welcoming. The staff were hospitable and compassionate towards their guests. The room was comfortable and perfect for me. Water and power supply was available throughout my stay, clean towel and toiletries were available too. This is a nice hotel I will love to visit again.

Fair6.4

Okay

by Tola on March 12, 2017

There wasn't anything spectacular about my stay and as such, there isn't much talking point. But I liked how the staff tried to ensure their guests were comfortable with no complaints. My guest and I were quite comfortable.

Very Good8.4

Fine

by Mr. KUNLE on March 8, 2017

My stay at the hotel was fine. There was nothing to worry about. The hotel attendants were nice and friendly. There was constant water and power supply. Although the Air conditioning unit was a bit noisy during my stay at the hotel. The meal was okay and the environment was clean.

Fair6.0

Fair

by Mr. Innocent on February 23, 2017

The experience I had at the hotel was below my expectation. The room I stayed in was not comfortable and it was clumsy, the bed size was very small that I did not enjoy my sleep. Although, the toilet and bathroom were properly cleaned and they had in it enough toiletries.

Fair6.4

Good stay

by Mr. Tajudeen on February 21, 2017

I had an alright stay at your hotel. I can't recall much talking points but I am content with the services and I had a good stay at your hotel.

Excellent9.6

Nice place

by Mr Bruno on February 13, 2017

The Travel House Lekki. was more than what I expected, getting such quality of service within the hotel's location was a total surprise for me. The meal was amazing, the rate was fair, the hotel attendants were very humble and ready to render assistance, my room was conducive, there was constant power supply. It was really a great stay.

Very Good8.0

Fair

by Mr. Olu on January 9, 2017

My stay was okay, although they seem to be having a little management issue as at when I checked in. The staff were courteous and friendly, the hotel environment was also very neat and beautiful. My room was okay, the bathroom and toilet was also very clean and toiletries were available.

Very Good8.4

Good but not Impressed

by Mr Kayode on December 14, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the hotel surroundings was very clean and peaceful. The issues I had during my stay was that there was no intercom in my room, so I had to collect the receptionist's personal number so that I won't have to go all the way to the reception whenever I need to make a request and also there was no water heater in the bathroom.

Very Good8.4

Fine

by Mr. Kayode on December 14, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the hotel was very neat and peaceful. Although the intercom in my room was not working when I checked in, it was repaired before the end of the day. The hotel attendants were swift in attending to every complain, I also enjoyed the meal served.

Excellent8.8

Good stay

by Mr kayode on December 14, 2016

My stay at the hotel was nice, the hotel was very beautiful and neat, my room was clean and beautiful. I was welcomed warmly by the staff and all my needs were promptly attended to. I would love to visit again.

Very Good8.4

Great stay

by Mr. Samaru on December 9, 2016

I had a really good time at your hotel, it is like one of the best I have used. I like the environment, it's great for a relaxation spot. The rooms were comfortable too. Your services are easily accessed and reliable.

Very Good7.6

Good Enough

by Mr. Brian on December 8, 2016

My stay at Travel House Lekki was good enough. The staff were wonderful, very nice and always ready to help. The room was spacious, the bed was very big and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. Only that the hotel do not render dry cleaning service which I feel there is a need for upgrade in their services.

Very Good7.2

Good stay

by Mr. Ebenezer on November 28, 2016

I am very pleased with your hotel, I got what I expected; good service. Your hotel is not even a 5 star but you don't fail to impress. I frequent your hotel for relaxation purposes and I come back refreshed. I have used your hotel multiple times in the past and I'm not about to stop.

Excellent8.8

Great stay

by Mr. Olukunle on November 28, 2016

Your hotel is absolutely fantastic! I went with my family and everyone liked it. We really felt secure within the walls because of the measures you take to ensure safety. I felt under compulsion to write a review for such a great stay. It's only a matter of 'when' before I come back. Thank you for the experience.

Excellent9.2

Good Experience

by Mr Kehinde on November 16, 2016

My stay at the hotel was really pleasant. I enjoyed every minute I spent at the hotel. Checking in was swift, my room was really beautiful and comfortable. The power supply was constant throughout my stay, the food was amazing and above all the environment was really calm and refreshing. I look forward to another stay at the Travel House Lekki.

Excellent9.6

Perfect Stay

by Miss Michelle on November 15, 2016

The hotel was very much okay and up to acceptable standard. I had nothing to complain of. The staffs were very responsive and very prompt in delivery service. Locating the place was very easy and the road highly motor able. Constant water and power supply. The hotel was very calm and noiseless. The food was so nice and at affordable price. I think I will like to visit again soon and also recommend this Hotel for any traveler. It is affordable with good standards

Very Good8.0

Good

by Precious on June 3, 2016

I had a nice time at the hotel, The hotel is one I always use so I don't really have issues with the services. However they do not have a restaurant but there's a restaurant just opposite the hotel which I frequently use. This might be an issue for others who do not know the area but for me it is fine.

Excellent8.8

Impresseed

by Arinze on May 26, 2016

This isn't the first time I am staying at the hotel. They have a lovely customer service. Their rooms are neat and well structured with nice furniture put in place. The bathroom is neat and had all the necessary toiletries put in place. I will recommend them to anyone any time.

Excellent9.2

Lovely Hotel

by Mrs Tola on May 5, 2016

This hotel is lovely, I have used Travel House Ibadan before and it is a good one, getting to lekki, I love this place even more. We booked four rooms, myself and my friends and nobody complained about anything. You have a serene environment and good staff too. I look forward to coming to this place again another time. Keep up the good work.

Very Good7.6

Nice!

by Junior on April 6, 2016

My stay was really good and everything was just okay.

Very Good7.6

Nice and Surprising

by Oseyere on April 1, 2016

The hotel was nice but the internet service was very bad and I was embarrassed when I asked after the guys who helps with carrying of luggage and they said they don't render that kind of service. The other hotels I have been to render such services, so I would love the management to look into that. I enjoyed every other part of my stay though.

Very Good8.4

Good hotel.

by Anonymous on February 6, 2016

I had a good stay, the hotel was very clean and the water was fresh. Fantastic staffs !

Very Good8.4

Lack of essential things

by Tobi on February 2, 2016

I had a pleasant stay at the hotel except for the fact that we couldn't get food at the hotel and had to go across to road to buy food ourselves and also there was no provision of toothpaste which I feel is bad, those little things matters and makes one stay more enjoyable. But the hotel is very neat and secured.

Very Good7.2

Great place

by Mrs omolade on May 25, 2015

What a nice place you have, my experience was great and the location was nice.

Very Good6.8

Good

by Bello on May 13, 2015

Its is a good hotel , very clean rooms and good services. They should probably work on the water system because water is does not really flow into the bathroom as expected.

Very Good7.6

Ok

by Mr. Alex Oke on April 22, 2015

It was okay even though it was not exactly what I was looking out for. It was good for a normal hotel user but I feel it could be a whole lot better.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Mr. samuel 07036613872 on April 10, 2015

This is a wonderful place to be. The location was just appropriate for my business deals. I returned to an already cleaned room with attentive staff always ready to get your request. It was indeed a good experience.

Fair6.4

Cool

by Mr. David Oje on April 7, 2015

It was so nice spending time at your hotel. I really enjoyed my stay.

Very Good7.2

Splendid

by Mr. Adefolau Ajagbe on March 31, 2015

Nothing can describe a good customer service like the reception and warmth received at this hotel. I was absolutely pleased with their level of delivery and understanding.

Very Good6.8

Cool stay

by Adewale Shinaba on March 10, 2015

It was just fun and interesting to be at your hotel. As the facilities worked as expected and your staff attended to me so well. I like it

Very Good8.0

Good

by Elvis Obinna on February 24, 2015

The hotel is nice and ready for business. They have all their facilities in check.

Fair6.4

Nice

by Bukky on February 23, 2015

I had a nice time with your hotel.Good hotel.

Fair6.4

Splendid

by Sean houston on February 20, 2015

I felt I would be stranded because I had already been cautioned not to travel late; but the diligence and commitment of your staff in helping me was outstanding. I would return some day.

Fair6.0

Thumbs up!

by Benson on February 17, 2015

The service quality was great; they have a big and well structured restaurant that provided really nice food. My stay was very good. I commend the hotel management

Poor2.0

good

by kelvin on January 8, 2015

Hotel is great. They should keep it up.

Poor2.0

fair

by okon on December 12, 2014

The hotel was very clean and serene. The service quality was great; they have a big and well structured restaurant that provided really nice food. My stay was very good and enjoyable. I commend the hotel management

Poor2.0

okay

by Mr daniel on December 10, 2014

The room is spacious, well arranged and my bed is comfortable. The hotel was well secured, location was perfect and the environment was clean and calm. But they need to improve on their meal both the breakfast and dinner

Fair6.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. PETER ONOJA on October 17, 2014

The hotel was okay, but their room service was poor, it takes them hours to respond to the client's request and also they didn't clean my room when i went out

Fair6.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Olatubosun Olajubu on October 17, 2014

I had a beautiful stay at the hotel. The challenge i had their power supply was just going on and off and also they should try and have a place where someone can relax

Very Good7.2

Flat rate

by Abbey on October 10, 2014

The hotel rate has long been increased to N10,000. It is important this is updated on this site.

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. David Oje on October 2, 2014

The hotel was good. Their staff were friendly and nice. The environment was beautiful, clean and very conducive. Everything about this hotel was perfect.

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Paul Adepoju on September 30, 2014

The hotel was good, i have always been using the hotel...i am very much okay with their services

Excellent10.0

Great stay

by Theo Ugah on September 26, 2014

my stay was cool and the hotel was well located. The environment was very clean and tidy also with the room..very suiting. The customer service was great as well and very courteous, its a good place to stay

Excellent10.0

Very ok

by Olusegun Gbenga on September 26, 2014

My stay at the hotel was very okay, it had a nice and lovely environment, and their customer service was very good too....and their staffs were quite responsive

Very Good7.2

Good hotel

by Miss. Miriam Adibite on September 19, 2014

The hotel was good.... customer service was great.....just that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant and one has to go outside to get food.........also the room i stayed had a damn smell,they need to put air freshener in their room........then most of the TV stations were not showing and the ones showing were hanging

Excellent10.0

cool

by Ajua Dike on September 17, 2014

i enjoyed my stay, the hotel was really ok for the price in terms of it facilities and all, the customer service was very ok, good entertainment, cool rooms.... but the hotel has no cafeteria ....but its all good though

Excellent10.0

great stay

by Olaniran Adisa on September 15, 2014

the hotel was ok and i had a great stay...am very satisfied with the services rendered

Poor2.8

good environment

by hillary tes on August 13, 2014

i love my stay

Poor1.0

Worst hotel I have stayed in

by Comfort on April 22, 2014

The dirty brown sheets must have been white eons ago. Housekeeping definitely non existent. Archaic toilet seats from the eighties permanently stained and was unclean, complete with hair strands from previous occupant(s). Smelly toilet like a market public toilet. Landed here out if desperation very late night and no choice. Understatement is saying I am grossly disappointed considering I had been judging it ok from d outside all these years. Will never use it again. Highly unrecommendable.

Very Good7.2

Good

Anonymous on March 7, 2014

The hotel is just there. Staff were courteous and friendly but one of the security post at the gate was very lousy and not helpful, but the 2nd one was okay and willing to help. I almost turned back with the attitude of the guy before the 2nd came to my rescue

Very Good8.0

Marvellous

Anonymous on February 25, 2014

The internet service was very okay and fast. My stay was marvellous.

Very Good7.0

Customer care

Anonymous on February 25, 2014

I enjoyed my stay, good customer service. The bedding was not comfortable for me; well maybe I’m use to a particular bed.

Fair6.0

Nice Meal

Anonymous on February 7, 2014

I’m impressed that the hotel now has a restaurant and I enjoyed the meal and my stay was a memorable one. The only I did not like was the fact that I was given Pressing iron to iron my cloth myself. I thought they should be a provision for thus.

Very Good7.4

Wonderful Stay

Anonymous on January 31, 2014

Travel House Hotel Lekki, is just like South Africa Travel Lodge. My stay was wonderful compared to first hotel I stayed.

Very Good7.0

Nice price

Anonymous on January 28, 2014

It thinks for the price the hotel is was okay but could be improved on.

Very Good7.4

A Nice Hotel

Anonymous on January 16, 2014

Travel House is a nice hotel,considering the price.I lodged there once and stayed for 2 days.The service was okay and the environment was very good too.However,if you do not sleep well with noise,you may want to look for another hotel because Travel House is located close to the road.Generally,it's a good choice.

Excellent8.6

Nice place to be

Anonymous on January 15, 2014

I think the hotel is a nice place to be, except that there was no restaurant. I enjoyed my stay; my room was neat and all the facilities where functioning well. I can recommend it to anyone

Fair5.0

Good Staff

Anonymous on January 3, 2014

I got there late and the staff were still very active. I was responded to very well. When I even complained about something in my room it was rectified immediately.

Fair6.2

My stay

Anonymous on December 12, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here but I did not like the fact that there was no restaurant in the hotel premises. So, getting food was a bit difficult for me.

Excellent9.0

100% Clean

Anonymous on November 29, 2013

This hotel was 100% clean, their rooms were very comfortable and locating the place was very easy and also the staffs tried in their own was

Very Good6.8

Okay

Anonymous on November 14, 2013

The hotel is okay, nice location and the proximity is fine except that the room service was not standard. I had to go downstairs to get a bucket myself and the room did not have a fridge.

Very Good6.6

Fair

Anonymous on November 14, 2013

The toilet was too small and should be improved to a better standard. The bathroom drain got blocked and water could not flow through. The room did not have a fridge and there was no entertaining programmes showing on the TV stations. However, the location is easily accessible and the staffs were quite hospitable.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 17, 2013

Hotel has always been my choice and I always recommend to people. My stay was very nice as usual, room was clean and comfortable. It is a very nice place.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 11, 2013

My stay was good. Although I feel the hotel needs to improve on their standard. The furniture in my room was very shabby, the door to the bathroom was bad and I could not close properly and also the towel was dirty .Overall , their service are good and I hope they improve so I can stay here again in future.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 26, 2013

The hotel is very easy to locate and well maintained. The staff were organised and well trained. I think the hotel should try and change the carpet in the room to tiles because it looks very old.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 26, 2013

I had a beautiful stay at the hotel. My room was very comfortable and neat.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 20, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and very easy to locate. 24 hours power supply. The hotel is new and well maintained.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 19, 2013

I was impressed with their service. The staff were very helpful.The room they gave me was very comfort, clean and well arranged. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone else.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 13, 2013

The hotel is not too big but easily accessible so it was pretty easy locating it.I think the hotel is very well maintained and I would give the hotel 90% for maintenance. I would definitely recommend this hotel because it is warm and homely. The staff was equally very warm and friendly.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on July 26, 2013

The hotel was awesome. Their staff were organised friendly and trained. The environment was beautiful, cool and clean, atmosphere very conductive. Everything about this hotel was perfect. I really enjoyed my stay.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on July 15, 2013

I love this hotel. Their staff were organised and well trained. The environment is cool and clean, atmosphere very conductive. Everything about this hotel was superb. I have being using this hotel for two years and will continue to use it.