Reviews of Deke Hotel

Plot 79 Karimu Kotun Oyadiran Estate Sabo

Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
Deke Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

5.9/10
Excellent
Based on 71 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

5.48/10

Comfort

Fair

5.35/10

Service Quality

Fair

5.11/10

Security

Fair

6.34/10

Location

Very Good

7.01/10

Fair5.6

Not cool

by Dayo on June 4, 2021

It was not what I expected, the management was bad, light was on and off, fan was not working and no AC was bad too

Fair5.6

Poorly managed

by Emiola on March 27, 2021

I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel, the Ac and the socket didn't work, they were mosquitoes. everwhere.

Fair6.0

Not comfortable

by Vera on March 2, 2020

I could not stay there because there was no light.

Fair4.4

Dirty

by Stella on February 3, 2020

The hotel environment was dirty, the rooms were dirty too.

Poor3.6

Bad

by Adeniran on February 3, 2020

That hotel is horrible. I would not recommend it to any one.

Fair5.2

Fair

by Abubakar on February 2, 2020

They don't have good facilities, the customer service is 6/10, and their food was tasteless.

Fair4.4

Not good

by Decorum on January 21, 2020

The room was not conducive enough, I upgraded to a room of ₦10, 000 and it was still not encouraging.

Very Good8.4

Okay

by Israel on January 15, 2020

My stay was okay.

Fair6.4

Cool

by Armando on January 3, 2020

I had a nice stay, everything was fine because the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Fair6.0

Not the best

by Uzo on December 21, 2019

The hotel is not well maintained, the window was dirty, and the fan was very dirty too. However customer service was good.

Very Good7.2

Fine

by Samuel on November 21, 2019

It was just ok.

Fair6.0

OKay

by Theresa on November 20, 2019

I enjoyed my stay.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Uwem on November 17, 2019

The service rendered by the staff was good.

Fair4.0

Displeased

by Babatunde on November 8, 2019

Deke hotel needs another management. AC was not working, the fan was not functioning well, the bathroom & toilet doesn't have light and the bed left me speechless. What a pathetic night I had here. Their staff are nothing to write about I went out for about 4hours in the morning, It was a surprise to me that the room was not cleaned. My stay wasn't pleasant at all.

Very Good7.2

Fair

by George on October 8, 2019

Deke hotel is okay but needs improvement.

Fair5.6

Beyond expectations

by Michael on October 7, 2019

I was disappointed when I checked-in. They were no toiletries, the sockets were not functioning.

Fair6.4

Fair

by Eazy on September 25, 2019

My stay was fair though the AC was not cooling well.

Very Good6.8

Good

by Obianuju on September 20, 2019

My stay was good.

Fair4.4

Bad

by Bukola on September 20, 2019

It was so bad I couldn't even sleep there!

Very Good8.0

Good

by Ugochukwu on September 13, 2019

Nice hotel,I had zero challenge.

Fair6.4

Good

by Elijah on September 11, 2019

My stay at the hotel was good.

Very Good7.2

Not bad

by Wilshere on September 10, 2019

My stay was okay, I got a warm reception upon my arrival.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Oduola on August 29, 2019

I enjoyed my stay no doubt.

Very Good8.4

Good

by Abdullahi on August 24, 2019

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, their services was very good.

Very Good7.6

Comfortable

by Toyin on August 18, 2019

Clean and comfortable room. I had a wonderful time at your hotel.

Fair4.8

Bad customer service

by Easy on August 16, 2019

It was really not a nice experience. Irrespective of the room rate customer should be good.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Francis on July 22, 2019

The rooms were comfortable.

Fair6.0

Bad

by Bukola on July 22, 2019

It was so bad I couldn't even sleep there.

Very Good7.2

Fine

by Abraham on July 22, 2019

Not what I expected. The hotel is not been maintained properly by the management.

Fair6.0

AWFUL EXPERIENCE

by Obinna on July 22, 2019

AWFUL EXPERIENCE.. Hygiene 0 Electricity 0. Tthe WiFi is a scam.

Fair5.6

Bad facilities

by Ernest on April 29, 2019

Worst place to stay. The room was very dirty, nothing was done about it . I left because could not stay in such place.

Fair6.4

Motel

by Dennis on March 24, 2019

It’s in a good location and is ok for a budget. They is no much difference between AC room and non AC .

Poor3.2

Not pleasant

by Pius Onu on January 28, 2019

My stay at this hotel was not pleasant for a variety of reasons: Firstly, I had to wait at the reception for a while because they gave out my room even after I had prepaid because they felt I would not show up. Secondly, the room was small and uncomfortable. The bed was small and very hard and the pillows felt like boards. I developed a pain in my neck after spending the night there. Thirdly, the bathroom door did not close and it was annoying having to ask my friend to look me in or vice versa anytime we had to use the toilet. The hotel can really do better considering. On the plus side, the staff were friendly. Hopefully their service matches the hospitality next time.

Poor2.0

Terrible stay!

by King Jamal on May 23, 2018

Very terrible stay, the room isn’t even up to half of my room at home, lighting sucks, bed is not comfortable. I was given a camp blanket to cover myself the whole night, really??? Please improve on your services. I also forgot my ATM card there, I’ll be back here to update if I found it or not

Poor2.0

Terrible stay

by Mr Henry on July 29, 2017

The hotel needs a whole lot of improvement, maintenance and furnishing. My stay was not nice at all. My room was mosquito infested; it was a war between myself and the mosquitoes all night. In addition, the heat in my room was terrible. There was no power supply and the generator was not switched on. It was really terrible and I am never going back to that hotel.

Very Good6.8

Not impressed

by Mr. Akanni on July 29, 2017

My stay at the hotel was just fair. There was nothing special about the hotel. The room was not too comfortable as it was mosquito infested and the power supply was not constant.

Excellent8.8

Great stay

by Mr. Victor on July 16, 2017

I had a good experience at the hotel. I was given a nice reception, beautiful and spacious room, with well-trained staff, that made me feel comfortable. I hope to stay here again, however, the hotel needs to do a general maintenance to make it look more appealing.

Fair6.0

Poor Services

by Mr. Azeez on July 7, 2017

My stay at this hotel was very bad. The facilities and the services rendered at the hotel were poor. The TV was very boring there were only local channels showing, the place was smelly and felt uncomfortable. The staff were very insensitive. It was really a boring stay.

Poor2.8

Bad

by Mr. Prosper on June 11, 2017

I had a very bad stay at the hotel despite the fact I upgraded to another room I was still very uncomfortable.The hotel's management should improve on all the facilities in the hotel, the rooms are not well structured or organized and are not comfortable. I am not impressed at all.

Fair6.0

Fair

by Miss. Adedoyin on May 4, 2017

My stay at the hotel was fair. The water supply system at the hotel was bad. The water supplied was dirty, the bathroom drainage was bad that the water could not flow out properly making it stagnant and causing mosquitoes.

Very Good7.6

Poor impression

by Mr. Mark on April 16, 2017

The impression I have got of your hotel so far has been negative. The lights didn't come on until several hours after I checked in. I hope this experience improves.

Poor3.6

Poor

by Mr. Ade on April 1, 2017

The hotel was noisy, noise from the generator can be heard in the room. The toilet door in my room was faulty, it won't close. It will be nice if these issues are addressed.

Very Good6.8

Good stay except for the mosquitoes

by Miss. Simi on March 3, 2017

My guest and I atayed at the hotel for an extended period and we all had the general problem of mosquitoes during the night. We had to fumigate the rooms at night. Mosquitoes seem to be the issue with many hotels. It would be a big plus to your hotel if could handle this menace.

Very Good7.2

Stressful

by Miss. Atule on February 10, 2017

I got to the hotel very late. There was no water and light for the first few hours of my stay. My room was very hot so that I had to come outside till they put on the generator. The hotel should please try to put things in order.

Poor2.0

The very worst

by Anonymous on January 8, 2017

This is the worst hotel ever! It needs to be converted to a residential, it is lacking proper maintenance, with lazy workers and mosquitoes in the room. They don't change the bedspread and the TV never works. In addition, you can't order for food, the generator does not come on till late at night, if there is no light in the middle of the night, you will have to get out of your room to find the workers to turn on the generator otherwise you will be without light till daybreak.

Fair4.4

Poor

by Miss. Olayinka on December 5, 2016

My stay at the hotel was not enjoyable. The services at the hotel were very poor and not up to standard at all. The food was bad, there was water scarcity in the hotel, the Dstv was not working and there was no room service. Although I stayed for just two nights, it was not a pleasing one at all, and I am never going to lodge in this hotel again.

Very Good7.6

Fine

by Mr Akinleye on October 30, 2016

My stay at the hotel was just fine, the hotel was neat, beautiful, nice customer service, stable water and power supply. In fact i enjoyed my stay and will like to visit the hotel again.

Very Good7.6

Nice

by Mr Maxwel on August 25, 2016

My stay at the hotel was nice,the hotel was neat and comfortable,the had excellent customer service and there was water and power supply,my only complain was that our first night was not that good because we had rats and mosquitoes in the room. Although was it was taken care of by the management the following day when we complained.I had a good time.

Fair6.0

Good

by Alabi on August 5, 2016

My stay was not that bad at the hotel but it could be better.Their staff is friendly and effective in performing their duty.Their food is affordable and tasty ,they need to do some paintings on their building ,

Fair6.0

Okay

by Mr. OLUBUKOLA on July 26, 2016

Based on their rate, the hotel is okay. Although everything can be improved on. There was nothing special about the rooms. The hotel is on the average side.

Fair5.6

NICE STAY

by Eng. John on July 12, 2016

My stay at the hotel was a nice one,their staff was friendly.There was water and power supply throughout my stay but my bathroom doesn't have a shower,so i had to bath with a bucket.Am not impressed at all by that.

Fair4.8

Not impressed

by Dr. Isaac on July 1, 2016

Deke hotel has a good location but they are not organised. Rats and mosquitoes inside the room gave me sleepless night,the toilet facilities are not good and their staffs are in efficient. They need to renovate their rooms and the hotel as well.

Fair6.0

Lovely

by Seyi on June 19, 2016

Deke hotel is a lovely place, very quiet and clean environment.The staffs are hospitable and effective.Their rooms are well kept and properly structured with clean bed sheet and towels.There was power and water supply throughout my stay at the hotel.

Very Good8.0

Splendid time

by Mfon Umoh on October 19, 2015

Its was great, you know that feeling you get knowing that there is place that feels likes home, even when you are far from home. Its almost three weeks, and I had no cause to miss home, because food was made on time, my rooms was always keep clean, and the environment was well taken care off. Just few lapses which I spoke about when I noticed them and they were all taken care off. Great time and success customer service.

Very Good7.2

Great but needs to serve Nigerian dish

by Nike M. on October 5, 2015

I sincerely didn't expect this hotel to be all that, but it was good. The services were okay and the staff were welcoming. The only thing I saw as an issue was that there was no Solid food (eba, fufu, pounded yam) etc. I had to go out of the hotel to get my favorite Nigerian delicacy. It would be nice if they include solid foods on their menu.

Very Good7.2

Relaxing

by Taiwo on August 18, 2015

This hotel is nice, the rooms were spotlessly clean and everything was in good repair.The beds are very comfortable . Given our quick stay at this hotel, we did not use many of the services. We did have a round of drinks and some food in the bar. The food was good, and the prices were about what was expected. Service from the bartenders was excellent. Our room was small but nice, in some ways reminding me of a cruise ship cabin. Everything was modern and updated. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The air conditioning did an excellent job of keeping the room cool.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Iheanyi on August 17, 2015

This hotel is a nice hotel. I enjoyed my stay. The only problem I had was that the water heater was not working. I actually complained to the staff but there was no response, I think your services are good, especially your food services. The rooms are very neat. Your facilities are quite okay apart from the water heater. The location of this hotel is nice and the hotel is secured as well. I suggest you improve your customer service level.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Akintunde Babalola on June 17, 2015

I checked into your hotel with the intention of staying for two nights, the lady at the reception was very nice and welcoming and the environment was clean, the meals was also great but the power with the power was so unbearable the I had to check out the next day, I tried to address that problem by speaking with the manager but I was told that the generation could not be turned on, so I had to leave but its a very nice place.

Poor2.0

Mosquito garden

by Olajide on May 15, 2015

My stay here was terrible; the staff were not organised, I was seriously bitten by mosquito and landed my on hospital bed. I would never stay here again.

Fair4.8

Unpleasant

by olu on April 29, 2015

I did not enjoy my stay at all. There was no light so the AC did not work though i paid for a room with AC.

Very Good6.8

Fine

by Mr. Uche Iwehee on April 17, 2015

It was fine and cool. I was given a reason to come back again and again.

Fair6.0

Fine

by Miss. Tope Lisen on March 18, 2015

It was a good and brief stay at the hotel.

Poor3.2

Messy

by Dele on February 11, 2015

I couldn't believe my eyes when I got there. The environment is not safe, their a.c is not functioning even the entire room is not nice. Well, left with no choice I used the exit.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Abolore on January 16, 2015

I had a good experience atleast, enjoyed my stay, only that there was interruption in power supply and security was fair, apart from that its fine and really love the reception.Thanks

Poor2.0

Horrible experience

by Anonymous on December 17, 2014

I'm not sure what the other reviewers are saying, but my experience here was horrible. The bathroom is dirty and towels are not clean. The power outlets are bad and the power supply erratic and not constant. If all you need is a cheap hotel, then i guess you can manage it but if you also want comfort, please stay awa from this hotel.

Poor2.0

good

by deke on December 12, 2014

My stay at the hotel was okay, their customer service tried....they should try and change some of their facilities that are getting old and try to maintain the hotel by keeping it always tidy and clean

Very Good7.6

Nice Hotel

by Mr. Ozegbe FL on October 13, 2014

There was no heater and their restroom was mixed.

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. ademola ayobami on September 17, 2014

The hotel was good, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel only that there was no light in the afternoon....but their customer service was great and the environment was lovely

Fair5.0

Eletricity

Anonymous on February 7, 2014

The hotel was cool and staff were okay but there was interruption in the power supply.

Excellent9.2

nice hotel

Anonymous on January 18, 2014

Was at this hotel when I visited Lagos Nigeria. It was actually a good experience and exceeded my expectations. The owner, was actually very warm and welcoming. Wont mind going back. Overall a good experience

Poor2.6

Average Hotel.

Anonymous on October 4, 2013

The hotel is averagely okay and easily accessible but the environment is not conducive.