Reviews of Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited

Central Tourist Road Ikogosi

Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.4/10
Excellent
Based on 64 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

6.14/10

Comfort

Fair

6.11/10

Service Quality

Fair

6.47/10

Security

Very Good

6.63/10

Location

Very Good

6.7/10

Fair5.2

Not pleasant

by Ozioma on January 31, 2020

I arrived the hotel and was disappointed at what I saw. There was no water, no restaurant. I had to leave the next day.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Samson on July 23, 2019

The experience was really fun and I enjoyed every bit of my stay at the hotel. It was a really wonderful experience.

Excellent9.2

Nice and good

by Anonymous on November 28, 2017

My stay at the resort was nice and good however, there were some challenges with regards to their facilities. Some of them were not working well. The television did not work so well. The air conditioner was not functioning properly until my last night when it was checked out. The room was cool and comfortable though. The toilet was very clean. Pretty good hotel asides from the malfunctioning facilities. At first, the customer services was not so good but it was improved upon greatly before I checked out.

Fair6.0

No stable power supply

by Anonymous on November 28, 2017

I did not quite enjoy my stay at the hotel. My check in was alright though, however, there was no stable power supply and the hotel refused to put on the generator for reasons best known to them.

Poor2.8

Horrible!!!

by Anonymous on August 11, 2017

My advice to all is to plan for a day's journey, see the springs and return home. That's all there is to this place. The accommodation, reception, facilities are all horrible to say the least. No light, the air-conditioning in the room will not be switched on until a certain number of tourists book rooms, dirty sheets and oh, no free Wi-Fi. The receptionist is never on seat, so you can call forever to complain, no one is answering. I had to shorten my stay rather than spend my original two nights.

Excellent9.6

Very lovely

by Mr. Omotoso on January 18, 2017

It was really a wonderful stay at the hotel, the service was good, two of the attendants named Yomi and Joseph were very wonderful and nice to us, the lady at the Kitchen made some mistakes in our orders, but she was very swift in making corrections, the room was very comfortable. It was a lovely experience.

Fair5.2

Poor stay

by Mr. Oluwatosin on January 11, 2017

The water heater wasn't working, water wasn't even steady, it rushed in an annoyingly slow manner. Your hotel has faced steep decline lately, I was hoping to come and show you off to my wife, it's her first time coming over but we both left disappointed after staying for just a night.

Excellent10.0

Awesome!!!

by Mr. Femi on January 11, 2017

My stay at Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort was awesome. I enjoyed every bit of it. The swimming pool was amazing, the environment was friendly and beautiful, the food was nice and affordable, the staff were very humble and well mannered, room service was very prompt in attending to us. It was really a beautiful stay.

Excellent9.6

Wonders of God

by Cynthia on January 9, 2017

I really enjoyed every bit of my stay in Ikogosi as it was everything I dreamt of, hotel staff were friendly and homely. Good food at a very affordable price the swimming pool water was the best as it was always warm since it was gotten directly from the warm spring and because it was harmattan it made it more interesting to swim in it. Although few things needs to be worked on, wanted to stay for a night but stayed 3 nights and I will recommend it for honeymoon and families that need a home because it's a home away from home.

Fair5.2

Bad stay

by Mr. Julius on December 13, 2016

There was no light, no air condition and no hot water in the bathroom. The rate is just too exorbitant for this kind of poor service. I went there with my family and no one had a good word for your hotel. I noticed however that the workers are very nice and friendly too. Generally, the hotel was poor.

Very Good7.2

Not Fantastic

by Mr Chudi on December 10, 2016

My stay at Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort Limited was not fun for me. Firstly, the power supply was extremely poor, there was never power supply in the afternoon and if at all there was power supply it would be a low current. The room was also dusty which was very surprising. I really hope the hotel rectify this, asides that, the meals were great, the environment was very comfortable and aided relaxation.

Fair6.4

Fun

by Mr. Richard on December 9, 2016

My stay at Ikogosi Warm Springs Resort was fun. The staff at the hotel were friendly and loving. There was no constant power supply and the heater in the bathroom was not working well. But I was able to enjoy my stay because the atmosphere was really cool.

Excellent9.2

Good But can be better

by Mr Olayemi on December 8, 2016

I had the most perfect experience throughout my stay at the hotel. It is located in a calm and quite environment and security was maximum guaranteed. My room was spacious, comfortable, and okay for the price. Their services are satisfactory, clean towel and toiletries was provided, adequate parking space with security, internet facilities was available and their staff are efficient and friendly. I will recommend the hotel to my friends.

Fair6.4

Good But can be better

by Pastor Ayotunde on August 29, 2016

My stay at the hotel nice, the hotel had excellent costumer service, their room was delicious and affordable, their food was delicious and the bathroom was clean and water supply was available. But it took the hotel two hours to serve us food, power supply was not constant and there was no internet service at all.They really need to work on this to improve on their services.

Very Good7.6

Not Good

by Alebiosu on May 23, 2016

The experience was not nice. The room was dirty when I arrived and it took almost an hour to before they could prepare the room but the room was still dirty when I checked in. I wanted a week end get away but got a very bad experience. There was no power, The floor drains in the bathroom were not working as I was standing and bathing in the pool of my own bath water.

Fair4.0

Not Good

by MR Afis on April 26, 2016

I did not enjoy my stay at your hotel due to bad power supply.

Fair6.0

Good services

by Mrs Folashade on April 18, 2016

I did not stay for long so I cant really say much but I enjoyed my stay, except for the bad power supply. There was no 24hours light

Fair5.6

Okay

by Mr Kunle on April 11, 2016

Well I wont say I enjoyed my stay there because the gen was turned off at 9:30pm, and, even when the gen was on, the AC in the two rooms I booked did not work. The intercom also was not working so it made my stay a little frustrating.

Excellent9.6

Great

by Ebenezer on January 9, 2016

My stay was fine actually. The hotel is a very good one. I really did not have any issues during my stay. The rooms were lovely. I changed my room to another bigger one because I needed a more spacious room and I so much enjoyed it. Thanks to the staff who also made my stay great. I would like to visit very soon.

Poor2.0

excellent

by Anonymous on July 14, 2015

was there July 2014....very clean, great food, hospitality was great and of course, wifi.....met a guide that even took us to a waterfall around

Very Good6.8

Beautiful

by Mr. Dimeji on March 17, 2015

I had a beautiful stay here, there was absolute care and concern towards the welfare of the staff. This is commendable.

Fair6.0

Not impressed

by Jeremiah on March 3, 2015

I had always had a nice time here but this time it was more than a disaster. There was no light and the generator was faulty. I am not impressed at all

Fair6.0

No wifi

by Mayree on January 13, 2015

I find the resort beautiful and its ambience very relaxing. But my enjoyment was cut short with the unavailability of the all helping WIFI, it did delay some of my transactions.

Fair6.4

Fair

by Baritule Bema on January 13, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at your hotel, my only challenge was that there was no proper directory to the hotel. Please i want to advise that there should be a leading signpost to the hotel.

Poor2.0

okay

by clinton on December 30, 2014

The place was astonishing. I actually went there to have fun which I succeeded in doing. My room was extremely comfortable and the standard was superb. Staff were nice and courteous. Everything went well.

Poor2.0

okay

by miss nana on December 24, 2014

The hotel is just too nice,it is home away from home.Lovely customer service,clean environment,nice rooms,tasty food.I have even told my friends to visit the Hotel and I was not disapointed cause they gave good comments

Very Good8.0

Very good

by Mr. Toyin Manuel on October 9, 2014

The hotel was cool, their environment is so beautiful, their customer service was great and their hospitality was good , had a good experience at the hotel

Fair6.0

Good

by Christ on September 22, 2014

I enjoyed my stay there but it was hard locating the place,sign post should done to show direction.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Mr. Adebiyi Oladipo on August 26, 2014

The hotel was great.......They should just try and make their breakfast good

Very Good8.0

Great

by Dr. Oluwaseun Abodunde on August 26, 2014

The hotel was great, my stay at the hotel was splendid, they have nice customer service and their environment was very clean and tidy........I just want to make a suggestions that if the hotel can have like horse, game house, movie room and camels for their client's pleasure

Excellent9.6

First class hotel

by Molara on August 21, 2014

Very good advancement but just the electricity needs to be fixed. Although it is a very nice establishment especially being a remote place but perhaps a contingency plan should be in place for constant electricity.

Excellent10.0

lovely place

by Mr. Eshun Anthony on August 20, 2014

my stay was great, i and my family enjoy ourselves, the environment is beautiful, clean and tidy, also the customer service where warm and respectful. the management needs to work on the preparation of food in the restaurant..its so gross

Very Good6.8

Nice

by Mr. OLABODE KAYODE on August 20, 2014

The hotel was good, my stay was fine....only that feeding at the restaurant in the hotel was expensive, had to cut my stay there....but apart from that the hotel was great

Excellent10.0

beautiful place

by Jide taiwo on August 14, 2014

I had a good time,impressive room service, clean environment, and a good room. it was very comforting

Excellent9.6

beautiful rooms

by Olumide Origunloye on August 12, 2014

I was really impressed with the services they offered. The environment was sparkling clean. The room was quite comfortable but they need to include internet access

Very Good7.6

Beautiful

Anonymous on April 25, 2014

The hotel is very beautiful, staff were very polite and organised and the room was excellent. But their super market is not well equipped.

Fair5.6

Instresting Stay

Anonymous on April 25, 2014

My stay was interesting and environment was nice. Although, I will like to see improvement in term of the service, staff (customer care), and the room. Water in the rest room refused to flow; we had to call the attention of the staff.

Poor3.4

Warm Spring

Anonymous on April 25, 2014

My stay was not nice; shower was bad and the toilet flusher was not functioning properly. No toiletries in the rest room

Excellent8.8

Wonderful stay

Anonymous on April 25, 2014

I travelled to Ikogosi Warm Spring Resort with my family during the Esther break and we really love the place and also appreciate the work of God (The natural spring water). We were also impressed with the cleanliness of the environment and the services provided by the hotel staff.

Very Good7.0

good

Anonymous on March 6, 2014

The bed was not comfortable; it was just making unnecessary noise. I had issues with one of the receptionist, getting laundry bucket in the bathroom was a little bit difficult, and otherwise the place was okay.

Very Good7.0

good

Anonymous on March 4, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel; there was really no regret at all because the hotel was up to my expected standard, everything was in proper order.

Fair6.0

fair

Anonymous on February 25, 2014

I had a serious issue with the pool, the music from the D.J was too loud and the music played should be selected and a change room is highly needed at the pool.

Very Good8.0

beautiful and nice

Anonymous on February 25, 2014

The hotel is very beautiful. I enjoyed my stay.

Excellent9.0

Memorable Stay

Anonymous on January 28, 2014

The experience here was marvellous. The room was very perfect and service provided was magnificent. Even, I'm planning to be back soon because my stay was a memorable one. I can’t just forget easily.

Very Good7.0

Springs Water

Anonymous on January 28, 2014

Room given to me was good but no reading table. The staff tried; at least they were prompt in delivery service. It is a nice place but apart from the springs water no other activities, so it makes the place kind of boring. It would be better if they can add some other activities to make the place more lively and enjoyable for their guests.

Fair6.0

manageable

Anonymous on January 22, 2014

There was no table in the room I stayed and varieties of food were limited and staff were slow to respond. I ordered for something, I waited and waited and I got tired of waiting. Eventually I became friend with the manger after I told him my mind.

Very Good7.0

Much work to be done.

Anonymous on January 17, 2014

The 1st time I came here with a friend I enjoyed the place but this time I did not, except the kitchen service that was good. Ikogosi is a lovely and a good resort but lacking maintenance. The toilet was dirty, room was not clean and there was sand on the floor. The bathroom was in total darkness and I called them to change the bulb but nothing was done about it throughout my stay. I needed a change of channel I was told the person in charge was not around. I’m not exaggerating; I waited for more than 4hours before it was changed. They need to embrace proper maintenance culture.

Fair5.8

Average

Anonymous on January 3, 2014

Room was averagely comfortable. No hot water and we could not use the shower because it was not working. The person that ushered us into the room did not explain or show anything to us. Environment was okay but they need to improve on the service.

Very Good7.0

Improving

Anonymous on January 3, 2014

There is an improvement in the hotel compare to the last I visited. I really enjoyed my stay this time. I would not mind staying again.

Very Good7.0

Charges

Anonymous on January 3, 2014

Charges was placed on everything which I don’t know why. It was on food, room service etc. Otherwise the place was excellent.

Very Good8.0

Impressive

Anonymous on December 13, 2013

I had a good time; impressive room service, clean environment, and a good room. Locating the hotel was very easy for me because I followed the descriptions given to me.

Very Good8.2

Good Service

Anonymous on November 28, 2013

I was really impressed with the services they offered. The environment was sparkling clean. The room was quite comfortable but the location was a bit difficult for me when I was going to the hotel but coming back was very easy for me. I managed to eat their food because I had no other option, they should try to improve on that aspect.

Very Good7.6

Good Hotel

Anonymous on November 27, 2013

I’m thinking of having my honeymoon here instead of travelling abroad since I can get the will same satisfaction here in Ikogosi Warm Spring Resort. I have recommended the place to my friends because my stay was impressive.

Very Good6.6

Nice

Anonymous on November 21, 2013

This is a hotel I will recommend for anyone at anytime and I also look forward to staying there again. It is a beautiful place to be, restful peaceful and very comfortable. Although their food needs to be improved upon because it was salty and when we complained about this, there was no salt at all in the food brought afterwards. The security at the hotel is quite efficient. They also need to improve their staff on better customer service training, the male especially were always acting sluggish and confused like they don’t even know what they are supposed to do. They should also try to be versatile by putting on good TV channels especially world news which most people that like to be at tourist attraction areas where the hotel is located would be interested in.

Fair5.2

Poor service

Anonymous on November 20, 2013

Though this hotel is okay and their rooms are comfortable but customer service is zero. The staffs were very rude, arrogant and not professional. I think they need to be trained. The next morning I wanted to use the toilet there was no water, I waited for more than one hour before I could flush the toilet. I wanted to use the pool, I was also told that I could not use it as at that time but I was able to use it in the evening. They have plenty things to work on.

Very Good6.8

Nice Experience

Anonymous on November 12, 2013

I think in every government establishment there should be a body in charge of training people on how to relate with customers especially in a hospitality industry because customers are very important in any organisation and their satisfaction is of high priority. The hotel is clean and peaceful; I was able to move around the place. However, they don’t have a bathroom mat and there was no table in the room and I don’t like that.

Poor0.0

Great Stuff!

by Donald Falayi on November 5, 2013

'Was there in May 2013 and it was indeed a soothing experience! I just hope they can keep up the standard and not allow the facilities there to fall to disrepair as is the character of many similar businesses in Nigeria. Great place!

Fair6.2

Good Place

Anonymous on October 17, 2013

We had fun and would always come back. Our rooms were neat, comfortable and well organised, the restroom smells good too. We had no cause to complain about anything, apart from little issue we had with the receptionist on duty.

Fair6.2

Good Place

Anonymous on October 17, 2013

We had fun and would always come back. Our rooms were neat, comfortable and well organised, the restroom smells good too. We had no cause to complain about anything, apart from little issue we had with the receptionist on duty.

Poor1.4

Good hotel

Anonymous on October 17, 2013

A very lovely place with good staff, the environment was clean and conducive. I have already recommended the place to my friends.

Poor3.6

Poor service

Anonymous on October 17, 2013

I was so disappointed with their services. No water to bath and when I complained the lady almost slapped me. Also, our rooms were never cleaned throughout our stay the lady even tried to cheat me on my money by claiming some extra charges.

Excellent8.6

Lovely Hotel

Anonymous on October 8, 2013

Hotel is a lovely place; my stay was wonderful and splendid. I rarely sleep out but I must say this Hotel is a perfect ‘home away from home’ and I will surely come again.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 27, 2013

I enjoyed my stay; I see the hotel as a place to relax because it was very peaceful. I had a problem with their internet, it wasn’t working, I also complained about the flies in my room. I requested for paracetamol and vitamin C from their clinic but they didn’t have, I felt very depressed. But every other thing was good

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 8, 2013

Ikogosi Warm Spring Hotel was okay. Their food tasted nice. The staff were okay. Everything about the hotel was okay apart from Electricity which was not on for 24 hours.