Reviews of Travel House Ibadan

Plot22A, Block X, MKO Abiola Way, Next to Access Bank, Mobil Ring Road, Ibadan South West

Travel House Ibadan
Travel House Ibadan
Travel House Ibadan
Travel House Ibadan
Travel House Ibadan
Travel House Ibadan
Travel House Ibadan
Travel House Ibadan
Travel House Ibadan
Travel House Ibadan
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.9/10
Excellent
Based on 58 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.88/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.88/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.71/10

Security

Very Good

7.84/10

Location

Very Good

8.05/10

Excellent10.0

Wonderful!!

by Dolz on May 10, 2018

From the gate, the atmosphere was extremely pleasant, and all the staff I meant, from the security, to the reception were courteous and smartly attired. The Hotel is clean, no stale smells. Absolutely wonderful, and I wouldn't mind staying there again, and again.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Anonymous on December 21, 2017

My stay at the hotel was alright. I was well received by the staff. The environment was cool and clean. The room I stayed in was comfortable and well maintained. The facilities available for use were in good working condition. Good service delivery

Excellent10.0

Not bad

by Anonymous on December 7, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not bad at all. I had a pleasant stay there and really good services were rendered to me. The staff were efficient and ready to serve. The environment was cool and serene. The room was well cleaned and maintained.

Very Good7.6

Not nice

by Anonymous on November 21, 2017

I did not quite like the hotel. The room was too small for me. There were no wardrobe and fridge available in the room alongside other basic things. The environment was above average with regards to cleanliness but I was not totally comfortable

Very Good8.4

Alright

by Anonymous on November 16, 2017

My stay was alright. Not bad in anyway at all. The services provided were just okay,it was worth the amount I paid for my stay at the hotel. Comfortable and cool environment and very clean room. Well done to the hotel's management for the good job done.

Very Good8.4

Good

by Anonymous on November 14, 2017

The hotel is lovely and I really enjoyed my stay there. The environment is cool. The reception I received was wonderful. I will like to visit again sometime! Good facilities as well. It was really a nice place to be.

Excellent10.0

Fantastic

by Mr. Martins Lawani on November 7, 2017

Checking in and out was smooth. I had a fantastic stay and the customer service was wonderful.

Very Good8.4

BEST BUDGET HOTEL IN IBADAN

by Wale AKANO on October 4, 2017

I had a 4 nights stay in SEPT 2017. Basically, I noticed that the facilities and service have improved, compared to 2013 when I turned it down. The room was clean, fresh, airy. All facilities work well, apart from wifi that was epileptic. The reception staffs and security staffs were courteous and ever helpful. When in town with not much time to enjoy leisure, TRAVEL HOUSE IBADAN surely fit for purpose and the price appeared just right. I had a good stay her. Kudos to your team.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Miss. Abimbola on July 10, 2017

I was there for 2 nights. All the services were on point. Power and room service were excellent. The food was averagely okay, security was one of the best. Though the rooms are small but still it is okay for 2 adults.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. Ayotunde on July 9, 2017

The hotel is beautiful, it is a perfect place to stay away from home. The rooms were very spacious with beautiful looking beds. I spent little time at the hotel because of my busy schedule, so I can't really say much about facilities at the hotel.

Very Good8.0

Great stay

by Mr. Abimbola on June 29, 2017

I had a great stay here. I was lucky enough to check into the same room I made reservations for about 4 days earlier. Room service was excellent and prompt. The staff were respectful, kind and super helpful. Thanks for the help Hotels.ng.

Excellent9.6

Excellent stay

by Mr Olanrewaju Kayode on May 22, 2017

I enjoyed my stay and the services provided was excellent. The room was very comfortable and the environment was just perfect.

Excellent9.6

Good

by Mr. Seun on February 27, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not bad. Although I was given a room different from what I booked. I liked the fact that the hotel was really beautiful. The environment was very tidy, my room was well arranged, the meal was tasty and affordable. Above all the customer service was amazing. It was a pleasant stay.

Excellent9.6

Nice

by Miss. Tolulope on February 24, 2017

My stay at the hotel went well just as planned. The receptionist and hotel attendants were friendly and very professional. My room was comfortable and neatly arranged with a very clean toilet and bathroom. The meal was affordable and well prepared. It was a pleasant stay.

Fair6.4

Fair

by Mrs. Omolola on February 15, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not a good one. There was no shower in the bathroom, the room was okay but it was not that big enough. The receptionist was slow to attend to my requests.

Very Good7.2

Okay stay

by Mr. Biodun on February 8, 2017

I didn't get any exceptional treatment at the hotel but it's all good since I didn't have any complaints either. My stay was rather brief but I hope to be coming over again and staying for longer.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mr Adewale on December 29, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good, the hotel was clean and located in a very neat area. My room was nice, water and power supply was available. the staff of the hotel were friendly but there was no swimming pool which was the main reason why I selected it online. Apart from the pool the hotel is a good place to be.

Excellent8.8

Great

by Mr. Oluwafemi on December 28, 2016

The Travel House Ibadan was more than what I expected, getting such quality of service within the hotel's location was a total surprise for me. The meal was amazing, the rate was fair, the hotel attendants were very humble and ready to render assistance, my room was conducive, there was constant power supply. It was really a great stay.

Very Good8.0

Nice Stay

by Mr. Ope on December 15, 2016

My stay at Travel House Ibadan was nice. The staff were wonderful, very polite and always ready to help. The room was spacious, the bed was very big and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. Only that the hotel do not render airport pick-up service, which should be included in their services.

Excellent9.2

Good

by Mr. Zika on November 10, 2016

This is one hotel I would like to recommend to anyone in Ibadan. It is well located, it is just few minutes away from shoprite mall and that got me excited about the hotel. I was warmly welcomed. The hotel management and staff are just too nice. The room was well arranged, I had a delicious meal. I enjoyed my stay.

Very Good7.2

Great stay

by Mr olukoya on November 8, 2016

Travel House hotel is just a home away from home. The hotel was easy to locate and the environment was neat. My room was neat and comfortable, toiletries were available. Clean towel was provided. There was water and power supply throughout my stay at the hotel. The only issue I had was that the parking space was small. I would really appreciate it if adjustment can be done about that.

Very Good7.6

Fair

by Tunji on August 29, 2016

My stay at the hotel wasn't bad but it could be better.Their customer service was prompt and efficient,the rooms are spacious and neat.The only problem I had was the food,they served a very horrible meal.The meal was expensive and tasteless, they need to improve on this aspect.

Very Good6.8

good

by Mr Obazie on August 23, 2016

The hotel is a good place to stay. They were very neat and tidy, The reception was nice also. The only thing I have against them was that the rooms were pretty small.

Excellent9.2

Okay

by Mr yemi on August 17, 2016

My stay at the hotel was okay. The hotel was easy to locate and the environment was neat. My room was neat and comfortable. There was water and power supply throughout my stay and the hotel has excellent customer service. The bathroom was clean and toiletries was provided. I was impressed with their services.

Very Good8.0

Fine

by Mr Tomilola on August 15, 2016

My stay was fine. I have no complaints. The hotel is quite nice. Their rooms are clean and tidy and I would love to visit again.

Very Good8.4

Nice

by AMu on August 1, 2016

The hotel is a nice place with warm and cordial reception. The environment was neat and the security was top notch. Their customer service is very swift in response. The rooms and bathroom are very clean and well kept. I would visit soon

Excellent9.2

Good stay

by Mr olufemi on July 22, 2016

Travel house Ibadan is a good place to be. I am so impressed with their services. Their receptionist was so friendly, she made me so happy at the hotel, their other staff too were hospitable. The hotel was so easy to locate and the environment was clean and serene. My room was beautiful and clean and the room was spacious. I would visit again when I visit Ibadan.

Very Good8.4

Awesome

by Tunde on June 23, 2016

I loved every minute I spent I at the hotel, their customer service is very professional and prompt. Their rooms are spacious and well kept, the bathroom was clean and it had clean towel also. The food was delicious and delivered on time, it is really home away from home.

Excellent8.8

Good

by Olaniyi on June 7, 2016

The hotel is a nice place, the staffs are hospitable and friendly. The room I stayed in was clean, the bathroom was clean also. The food was affordable and delicious. I loved my stay.

Very Good6.8

Good

by Olumese on May 26, 2016

My stay was generally good. Although they were issues with water upon my checking out, I could not get running water in my room but it was quickly solved. The food is not so good and the time it takes for the food to be delivered is very long.

Very Good8.0

Beautiful

by Lamide on May 24, 2016

The hotel is a beautiful place to stay, the staffs are accommodating and friendly. The food is delicious and affordable, the rooms are well structured and neat, I would love to visit again soon.

Very Good8.0

lovely

by Akin on May 21, 2016

The hotel is lovely, the reception was nice. The staff are friendly and efficient, the bedroom was neat and spacious. There was constant power supply and water. The towels were clean and the bathroom had all the necessary toiletries put in place.

Very Good7.2

Good but could be better.

by Olufemi on May 20, 2016

The place is very neat, Crisp and clean. The service was also equally very good, However the hotel rooms need a bed side fridge because if you need any cold drink, you would have to go to the bar or call the receptionist to get it for you. Also, the rooms are not suitable for long stays as they do not have wardrobes.

Fair6.4

Good Place

by Kayode on May 16, 2016

The hotel is very good, there was constant power supply, the rooms were clean.The rooms had beautiful curtains and furniture placed in them,the bathroom is clean and had clean towels also. The only problem at the hotel is water, they need to find an alternative source of water by making borehole in the hotel premises

Excellent10.0

Wonderful Stay

by Stephen on May 11, 2016

The hotel is really lovely, the staffs were helpful enough and very efficient. The environment also was calm and beautiful, and I like how that the rooms had nice furniture in it also. I would certainly go back there again soon.

Very Good8.0

Fine

by Biodun on April 28, 2016

It was fine and I really had a good time there.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Mr Segun on March 31, 2016

The hotel is nice and comfortable, this is my usual stop whenever am in ibadan and they have never disappointed me.

Very Good8.0

Very neat

by Tunde Oguntade on October 5, 2015

It was a nice time, I checked in very late at night, but yet I was received in a nice way, normally the receptionist will be asleep or will attend to you in a bad way, but am glad to say that I was received well. The room was neat and the bathroom was very clean, your hotel management really takes good care of the toilet, which makes the room very comfortable.

Very Good6.8

Nice stay

by Mrs tolu on May 27, 2015

Nice stay. It was a good experienc with your hotel.

Fair4.4

Nice

by Ahmed on May 14, 2015

I had a good time but your beds are too small. Please do something about it. Thanks

Very Good8.0

Interesting

by Mr. Precious Ohaegbulam on April 21, 2015

This is an interesting place to be. Like you need no much effort to communicate and enjoy the hotel. I feel so glad and happy with the two nights reserved for me by hotels.ng, It saved me a whole lot

Very Good8.0

Good

by Miss. Toyin Olub on April 9, 2015

This is awesome. I am so pleased with your awesome staff and services rendered. Please keep it up.

Fair6.0

Cool

by Mr. Grant Beyers on April 8, 2015

It really was cool staying in your hotel.I had no trouble with my lodging at all.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Mr. Ayo Oladiran on April 7, 2015

I was at your hotel and everything was okay and fine. I must commend your nice staff as well.

Fair5.2

Beautiful

by Omolara Joseph on April 1, 2015

I had quite a lovely time at the hotel. Most of all the services rendered to me were superb. I was amazed at the patience and commitment exhibited by the staff. It was really a well deserved trip. So beautiful!

Very Good7.2

Good

by Mr. ABDULAZEEZ ABDULSEMIU on March 16, 2015

My stay was good and fine. I registered no complain at all from the services rendered to me.

Poor2.0

cool

by winifred on January 6, 2015

I and my friends had a lovely time at the hotel.The customer care at the hotel was awesome.Would definitely go to the hotel when I am in Ibadan

Poor2.0

fair

by Mr tunde on December 4, 2014

My appreciation goes to hotels .ng for the wonderful service provided. They are very efficient and organised. I’m recommending them to everyone that needs a good hotel in Nigeria. My stay was splendid at the hotel

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Tunde Ogunbamowo on October 14, 2014

It is an excellent hotel with first class facilities. I was well received by staffs and the hotel has a quiet and calm environment. Everything about the hotel was good

Fair6.4

Good Hotel

by Mr. Olusegun Oke on September 30, 2014

The hotel was good, their customer service was okay and they have a very lovely environment only that the rug in the room was damp

Excellent10.0

Good service

by Dele Oni 08161802407 on September 10, 2014

I enjoyed my stay, the service was very good and the rooms were quite comfortable. There was no such thing as being unsatisfied. The staffs were prompt with all the services.

Very Good8.4

cool

by Eyitomi Ologuntoye on September 1, 2014

the hotel was cool and did meet my standards, the environment was lovely and the customer service was great too. in all it was cool and comforting

Excellent10.0

Good

by Mr. Akinola Johnson on August 20, 2014

My stay at the hotel was good, they have a very great customer service, lovely environment.....though the room i was given was kind of small and choky but the hotel was okay and up to standard

Excellent9.6

GREAT PLACE

by Oladipo U. on May 15, 2014

The hotel rooms are relatively small but well kept. The staff at the reception are polite and always ready to make us comfortable. The only issue i had was with the people at the restaurant. they are not fit to be in the hospitality business, they were rude and saucy. The management of the place are doing a great job. I will be back in Sept by God's grace.

Fair5.0

average

Anonymous on March 6, 2014

Environment was busy and noisy because of where it was located otherwise my stay was okay.

Very Good7.0

good

Anonymous on March 5, 2014

The hotel is nice but did not meet up to my expectation’s was expecting to fridge and wardrobe in my room but they were not available.

Very Good7.0

Good

Anonymous on January 17, 2014

The hotel is good and I have recommended it to my friends that are coming to Ibadan soon.

Very Good7.2

Good

Anonymous on January 7, 2014

Apparently the room was okay and comfortable for the rate. I was told they offer a complimentary breakfast but to my surprise they don’t have coffee. The internet service was very sluggish and the bread I ordered for was not fresh.