Reviews of Grand Hotel Convention Centre

112 Nnebisi Road

Grand Hotel Convention Centre
Grand Hotel Convention Centre
Grand Hotel Convention Centre
Grand Hotel Convention Centre
Grand Hotel Convention Centre
Grand Hotel Convention Centre
Grand Hotel Convention Centre
Grand Hotel Convention Centre
Grand Hotel Convention Centre
Grand Hotel Convention Centre
Grand Hotel Convention Centre
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

4.8/10
Excellent
Based on 17 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

5.47/10

Comfort

Fair

4.47/10

Service Quality

Fair

4.88/10

Security

Fair

4.65/10

Location

Fair

4.71/10

Fair6.0

Displeased

by Stella on September 13, 2019

My hopes were dashed at your hotel.

Excellent9.6

improved

by madam j on June 19, 2018

The hotel has improved tremendously. Customer's previous complaints were addressed and I must say I enjoyed my recent stay here. The staff were receptive and friendly. I pray that they still improve the recent level of progress I saw.

Fair6.4

Good but can be better

by Mrs Joyce on February 2, 2017

Grand Hotel Convention Centre is not the same hotel that I used to know any more, I booked the hotel because of its great services and serene environment but what I saw was below standard. Although their customer service was great as usual and water was available, the air conditioning unit in my room was not working well, my room was smelling damp and the hotel was not looking as beautiful as it used to be. The management needs to work on the beautification of the hotel, they should repaint the hotel and put flowers in the passage and also work on the facilities.

Excellent9.2

Good hotel

by Kayode on August 28, 2015

Really enjoyed the hotel. The staff were excellent. It's slightly far from my training centre but we knew this at time of booking. Would definitely go back" All was good. This is a very nice hotel in a great location. The room decor was modern industrial. Beds were a little soft but fine. Glad I brought my own shampoo as the dispenser in the shower was empty. I really enjoyed using the facilities, it was great. I will visit again.

Poor2.0

disappointed

by ola on December 17, 2014

I was disappointed with room I was initially given. I was later changed to a better and much comfortable room but it incurred extra charges.

Very Good8.0

Nice Hotel

by Mr. George Zangir on October 14, 2014

The hotel was great and i would love to go there again.

Poor2.0

Improvement

Anonymous on April 25, 2014

They need general renovation; hotel building looks old, facilities wise is nothing and the furniture’s is obsolete.

Fair4.4

poor management

Anonymous on March 7, 2014

Physical facilities of the hotel are okay but the management is poor. My stay was horrible. The food we were served was rubbish. They don’t care about people’s health here.

Fair4.0

regrettable experience

Anonymous on March 7, 2014

My experience was a regrettable one. Staff were badly behaved, starting from the reception to the room service. Rat in the ceiling and internet did not work. No value for money. I went there because of the reputation of the owner but now I’m not planning to go back there.

Very Good8.4

Servcie

by Terry on February 2, 2014

Nice place to be. Was there for 3 days in January 2014. Good food and hospitable staff. I hope there will be CCTVs installed all round as the Hotel is a big place. Wi-fi in the rooms to be improved.

Fair5.6

Nice receiption

Anonymous on January 28, 2014

Nice environment and friendly atmosphere. The reception was very warm. Accommodation was conducive and we really enjoyed our stay. But there are something’s that are outdated that needs to be changed or renovate.

Very Good8.4

Wonderful Experience

Anonymous on December 2, 2013

My colleagues and I had a really nice time and will always patronize the hotel. The location was perfect and everyone gave good reports, the buffet was also nice and well prepared and the staff response was great.

Fair6.0

Average

Anonymous on November 5, 2013

Hotel needs to upgrade their facilities, environment was not clean and some of the structures look old and worn out. Management should endeavour to have a maintenance culture so as not loose valuable customers.

Poor2.2

Nice Staff

Anonymous on October 14, 2013

Sincerely speaking, I was impressed with the service they rendered, beat my imagination when I was served a complimentary breakfast. Although, they need to upgrade to meet the modern standard most hotels don’t use rug carpet anymore

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 18, 2013

Grand hotel is one of the best resorts in Asaba, located in the heart of the town which makes it very easy to locate. The hotel is very affordable, well equipped, maintained, and much secured. The staffs are professional and well organised. In short, this is my hotel.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 16, 2013

My experience at the hotel was beautiful. They had a wonderful service and I was impressed. I was very comfortable and their security was okay no cause for alarm. The only problem I had was that the heater in my room wasn’t working. But regardless, I would give them an excellent performance.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 9, 2013

They should try to make the river usable and valuable. Maintenance and upgrade is very important in hotel management and Grand hotel lack that. Nevertheless I had a nice time.