Reviews of Novotel Port Harcourt

3 Stadium Road, Rumuomasi

Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.1/10
Excellent
Based on 16 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.25/10

Comfort

Very Good

6.88/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.88/10

Security

Very Good

6.88/10

Location

Very Good

7.38/10

Very Good8.0

Just okay

by Anonymous on December 11, 2017

My stay at the hotel was just okay. I was served complimentary breakfast and I was very impressed as a result. The room was very clean and well maintained. It was comfortable to stay in too. Though the room I stayed in had a single bed and I was expecting something bigger but regardless, I enjoyed my stay there.

Excellent9.2

Impressive

by Mr. Chidi on June 16, 2017

This is just the place to be. It's such a beautiful place with beautiful rooms and facilities. My room was spacious and comfortable. Power supply was uninterrupted throughout my stay. Breakfast was very delicious and nutritious. I was treated very well, I must confess. On my next visit to Port Harcourt, I will lodge here.

Excellent10.0

Perfect

by Mr. Emmanuel on April 4, 2017

My stay at Novotel Port Harcourt was so awesome. It was very perfect with all the necessary facilities. There was maximum security, excellent customer service, lovely hotel attendants and the meal was very tasty.

Very Good8.4

Nice place

by Mr Mike on March 27, 2017

My stay at the hotel was beautiful, the hotel was easy to locate and I enjoyed every bit of time spent at the hotel. The reception was warm, the meal was lovely and delicious. My room was beautiful and spacious. I am impressed with their excellent services, they should keep it up.

Very Good8.0

Great

by Mr. OLADELE on February 21, 2017

The hotel management did a great job by refurbishing the hotel. The room was perfect for the price and the room decoration was attractive. The meals served tasted delicious and that will always keep me visiting the hotel.

Very Good8.0

Perfect

by Mr. OLADELE on February 13, 2017

My stay at the hotel was perfect. The hotel was well renovated and attractive. The hotel had a very peaceful and clean environment that was perfect for relaxation. The facilities in the hotel were modern and affordable. The room was properly arranged and comfortable. The food service was on point, the meals served tasted delicious. I would like to visit again.

Very Good8.4

Great

by Mr Oladele on February 8, 2017

I had a fantastic stay at the hotel, everything was just perfect. I was given a warm reception, the staff were friendly and respectful. The hotel was just renovated and it was very neat and comfortable, I had sockets in the room for me to charge my phones and customer service was prompt and efficient. My room was spacious and neat, the bathroom also had all the necessary toiletries. The environment is serene and clam also, I had pleasant stay and am impressed.

Excellent8.8

Nice place

by Mr Fidelis on February 3, 2017

This is the first time I am visiting Novotel hotel and I am impressed with their services. The hotel is a very lovely place, the staff are really professional and effective. The rooms are beautiful and it has nice curtains. The bathroom is neat and has the necessary toiletries. Their food was also affordable and tasty, I will definitely use this hotel again.

Excellent8.8

Fine

by Mr. Tobore on January 30, 2017

I had a nice stay at the hotel. It was very close to where I was going to the following morning so I just decided to pass the night at the hotel. It was a very serene and conducive place, although the Air conditioning unit in my room was not functioning well which made me a little uncomfortable till about mid night.

Poor2.4

Horrible stay

by Mr. Michael on January 13, 2017

The hotel was nothing to write home about. The hotel lacks maintenance. The wall paintings of the room were already falling off. The room itself was very unkempt and dusty. The hotel looked so old inside-out. The staff at the hotel too were unprofessional. I only managed to spend a night.

Fair4.0

Bad

by Mr. Adai on December 10, 2016

I was not pleased with my stay at Novotel Port Harcourt. The hotel had an old setting, it really needs to be renovated, the hotel facilities should also be upgraded. The room was not properly clean and the service rendered was of low quality. I would never go for this hotel again.

Very Good8.0

Impressive

by Mrs. Eyajife on November 27, 2016

I was really impressed with the kind of service that was rendered at Novotel Port Harcourt. It was a bit late when I got to the hotel, as such I was hungry so I ordered for a meal knowing fully well it was pretty late but to my greatest surprise, my order was delivered in no time, that was amazing! The room was well equipped and the staff was friendly.

Poor2.0

Horrible Hotel

by Oluwaseun on November 11, 2016

Nothing good about this hotel. Limited menu. Horrible, cold and stale food. Never bother to serve bread if you can't serve it warm! Dirty rooms with stained carpets and cobwebs on the walls. Paint in the bathroom is already coming off. Stale room gave me itchy throat on my first night. I will never recommend this Hotel to anyone and I won't be coming back either. I can't believe it's rated 4-star when the standard is not even 3 star. I also can't believe the hotel is a Novotel Franchise. I came with high expectations but left not only disappointed but also traumatized.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Mr. Adebowale Arinde on November 8, 2016

I encountered just a little stress while checking in due to some errors made by the hotel but I was able to overcome the stress because of the hospitality I received from the hotel staff. The Water supply was sufficient and the bathroom was clean. It was not really difficult to locate the hotel. The hotel environment was really conducive and also the atmosphere was really good. My stay at the hotel was Okay and I would like to visit again.

Poor3.2

The hotel is getting old.

by DR.Jones on September 2, 2016

The Novtel is really old now and not as cozy as how we used to know it. The convenience room was not as clean as it should be and also the quality of services rendered was below expectation, Although checking in was easy, the hotel really needs renovation.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr Wole on April 7, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it was peaceful, nice food but you need to upgrade your facilities. Last year when I came you had a sign post with an indication 'we are refurbishing' and it is still there this year. Do something about that. Thanks