Reviews of Lakeem Suites

23 Adebola Street, Off Adeniran Ogunsanya Street

Lakeem Suites
Lakeem Suites
Lakeem Suites
Lakeem Suites
Lakeem Suites
Lakeem Suites
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.0/10
Excellent
Based on 61 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

6.2/10

Comfort

Fair

5.64/10

Service Quality

Fair

5.82/10

Security

Fair

5.93/10

Location

Fair

6.31/10

Excellent9.6

Pretty good

by Anonymous on January 25, 2018

My stay at the hotel was pretty good. I was well received by the staff. The environment was cool and conducive to stay in. The staff were really nice and friendly to me. The room I stayed in was clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable and had clean sheets. All the available facilities were in good working condition.The bathroom also has necessary toiletries available for use. O a scale of one to ten, I would rate the hotel an eight based on the services rendered to me.

Very Good7.2

Not fine

by Anonymous on December 5, 2017

My check in was okay and my stay was good. My check out was bad though. My flight was for 7am on the day of my check out but the front desk officer did not let me leave with claims that my payment had not been confirmed of which I had made payment even before my check in. The hotel management should have proper records so as not to embarrass their clients in the future.

Excellent9.2

Awesome

by Anonymous on September 18, 2017

It is really a great place to be. It is actually a home far away from home. The service was awesome. The staff are all well trained and mannered. The room is so spacious and clean . It's all about comfort and I got good comfort . I am visiting it again soon.

Very Good8.0

Good Stay

by Miss. Goodness on July 19, 2017

My stay was really fine. It is a good place to be . They have lovely staff who gave me great service delivery. It is located in a clean environment and peaceful compound. The rooms are clean and spacious with functional facilities in the restrooms.

Excellent9.6

Nice and cool place

by Mr. Collins on July 11, 2017

My stay at the hotel was beautiful, the room was comfortable and the light was perfect. The environment and the structure was beautiful too but the WiFi was not working well .

Excellent9.6

Nice

by Mr. Sheriff on June 6, 2017

The place was very decent with lovely people as members of staff, the environment was very quiet and there was a large parking space for vehicles to be parked in. The security was relatively tight.

Excellent10.0

Cool

by Mr. Damilola on June 4, 2017

The hotel was the perfect place for me, power supply was uninterrupted, water heater was working fine and toiletries were provided. The room was comfortable and beautiful, their room service was perfect, food was delicious and affordable but they need to work more on cleanliness. It's a good place and I would love to use the hotel again.

Excellent8.8

Good stay but could be better

by Mrs. Graham on May 24, 2017

My stay was just fine, the staff were very professional. The room I checked into was full of cockroaches which made me very uncomfortable. Asides that, security, hospitality and food was satisfactory.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mr. Rex on April 4, 2017

My stay was very fine, the receptionist was very jovial, smiled at guests and was very professional. The doorman was also very helpful.The room was well decorated and power was on, for 24 hours all through my stay.

Very Good8.0

Great stay

by Mr. Segun on March 20, 2017

The facilities at the hotel functioned well and they were effective. The services rendered were also amazing. The power supply was constant throughout my stay at the hotel. The room was comfortable and well furnished. I enjoyed my stay.

Fair4.4

Nighmarish Experience

by toluwalomo on March 9, 2017

I stayed in at Lakeem Suites No 6. Ajibola Layeni Street Off Adelabu Street in Surulere and it was a distasteful experience. So many things wrong with this hotel that came highly recommended from a friend. I will only mention a few. Fridge did not work. Door did not lock. AC was hardly cold. During the rains, ceiling in the bathroom leaked and left a mess. The water had leaked into the room without me knowing. I called for it to be cleaned. No one came. I did it myself. When I was checking out, I asked for a porter to help with my bags, I waited for 10 minutes. No one came. I took my bags downstairs myself. I had loaded the last one when the front desk officer asked me if I still had luggage upstairs. Unbelievably as I was about to leave, I was told that I had a 4,000 outstanding bill for food. I said it was not possible, adding that I paid for all my meals and never ate on credit. The front desk girl insisted that I owed the hotel money. I told her, tell me the day and what I ordered. She later said I owed 1,000 naira. Before she then said I did not owe anything and I could leave.

Very Good8.4

Wonderful

by Mr. Wilson on February 23, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was super wonderful. The hospitality was top notch and the meal which was although expensive was pleasant. The hotel was very clean and my room was properly arranged. The rate was fair when compared to the quality of services rendered at the hotel.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mr. Adedoyin on February 15, 2017

The hotel had a lot of other side attractions that drew my attention. Apart from the room I stayed in, the pool was amazing with light showing underneath. The bar had a very good sound system, that blasted cool music of the 80s during my visit to their bar.

Excellent9.2

Nice place

by Mr Nwachukwu on February 10, 2017

I stayed at Lakeem Suites for one night and it was amazing. Every part of our stay was above anything we expected, food was great, power and water supply was uninterrupted and all the staff were courteous and accommodating. The room was spacious and beautiful, good location, good security and a very peaceful environment. I was very comfortable staying here.

Fair5.2

Horrible

by Mr. Lucky on January 27, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not an enjoyable one. The services rendered at the hotel lacked orderliness. The toilet and bathroom were not well equipped. I demanded for a bar soap but I was compelled by the room service to use the shower gel provided in the bathroom which I do not like using. The staff were less concerned about the satisfaction of their guests. The rooms need to be fumigated because I could barely sleep at night as mosquitoes were all over the room.

Fair4.8

Poor stay

by Mr. Kelvin on January 23, 2017

I didn't enjoy my stay at your hotel, I experienced a number of issues. First of all the mosquitoes in the room was unbearable. Again, water from the bathroom found way into the room. I sincerely hope you improve else you'll lose guests.

Very Good8.0

Satisfying

by Mr. Stephen on January 13, 2017

My stay at the hotel was satisfying. The hotel management and staff were generous. The rooms was clean, it had in it a television and an air conditioner. The bed size was okay and it was comfortable for a great sleep. The hotel is very good.

Fair5.2

Bad

by Mr. Singbo on January 6, 2017

I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel. Although I was looking forward to the food, but to my surprise, the food was not tasty at all, customer service was bad, although my room was quite conducive and spacious, I did not like the manner in which things were carried out at the hotel. I hope they make adjustments.

Very Good7.2

Not too good

by Mrs. Bukola on December 12, 2016

It was a battle with mosquitoes throughout night. The was nothing like 24 hours electricity because the generator was on for not more than 12 hours throughout my stay at the hotel. Although meal at the restaurant was expensive it was delicious. Also, the bed sheet in my room was old. The hotel management should please look into these issues and make possible adjustment.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mrs lola on December 12, 2016

Wow, this hotel is totally amazing, they have excellent staff, clean water and power supply was available. Toiletries was available too, clean towel was provided and everywhere was very neat. I really had a great time but they do not give complimentary breakfast which is not too good. They need to work on that.

Excellent9.6

Just Fine

by Mr Yakubu on November 9, 2016

I was at the hotel, My stay at Lakeem Suites Hotel was just fine. They have a great customer service,tasty food.Not a bad place to be.I had no issue locating the hotel. The room and environment was clean and beautiful with all the facilities functioning ,excellent staffs and they were dutiful,water and power supply was constant, I was able to change the TV stations to any preferred channel, delicious and affordable cuisine and efficient security service. My stay was really was satisfactory and enjoyable I will like to visit again.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Dakoru on August 29, 2016

My stay in the hotel was very nice. I had a nice time with the customer's service and the environment. My only complain was about a leakage in the bathroom and a solution was provided.

Fair6.0

Manageable

by Miss. Wonuola on August 2, 2016

The hotel is okay but the intercom to the reception was not working. I had to go downstairs to get some of my requests done. There was also water leaking from the water heater.

Poor3.6

Disgusting Service

by Michael Shofile on August 1, 2016

The hotel is okay but the quality of service leaves you wondering if the money paid is worth it. The management of the hotel needs to educate the staff on how to attend to customers. I felt like packing my bags and leaving the hotel at 12 midnight. To say I am disappointed will be an understatement. I do not think I can recommend the hotel to friends as it is

Very Good8.0

Good

by Effiong on June 10, 2016

I had such a nice time at the hotel. I was pampered and well taken care off. I was indeed relaxed and very happy with the place and the quality of service on offer.

Very Good8.0

wonderful

by Bankole on June 6, 2016

My stay at the hotel was awesome. The environment is neat and peaceful. The rooms are all spacious and neat,The staffs are effective and very efficient. I would love to visit again soon.

Very Good8.0

Lovely

by Faith on May 9, 2016

The place is very lovely, calm environment, beautiful rooms. The food taste really good and quiet affordable, their service is efficient and swift also.

Very Good8.4

Impressed

by Usman on February 18, 2016

I was impressed with the staff at the hotel. The food was excellent and it was clean. I think this place would be great for family vacations!

Very Good8.4

Splendid Hotel

by Ronke on February 6, 2016

The hotel is very nice and the staffs are super attentive and nice. There were quite some mosquitoes in the room but immediately I complained, it was rectified. I enjoyed my stay greatly.

Fair5.2

Okay

by Uzo Uzoma on February 6, 2016

I have always been staying at your hotel anytime I am in lagos, but this time it was not nice. The room I slept in the toilet was bad, there was water everywhere in the bathroom. I need your hotel manager to look into it, because it needs urgent attention.

Very Good7.2

Okay

by Momodu Akudo on July 7, 2015

Staying at your hotel okay but not the best, I expected some things to be in place in this modern time, things like new AC, better television set and ultra modern facilities. Every other was good, services was fast and there was so much smiling faces in your hotel. My room was very clean and room service even came to be sure the I was comfortable. I liked the great customer service I received from your hotel.

Very Good7.2

Alright

by Mr. Olaniyan Marcus on April 13, 2015

I was alright during the time of my stay. I had to find a platform where I can pen down my sincere gratitude. Many thanks.

Very Good7.2

Okay

by Mr. Jatto Abdul on April 13, 2015

It was really okay. I was glad all through my stay. There was no problem at all during my stay. I had all I needed. Many thanks to your helpful staff.

Very Good6.8

Enjoying

by Mr. Vivian Disu on March 18, 2015

Your reception and services were fine and okay.I had no trouble either with your facilities. Where I seem to have little trouble is the talkative nature of your staff. They talk a lot and do not seem coordinated. Please your really need to address this because it is not professional.

Fair6.4

Just fine

by Kayode Adeyemi on March 2, 2015

Had a fair stay at the hotel, policemen were just disturbing ones sleep all in the name of searching for a criminal in the middle of the night,i could not sleep again, i mean there should be a better and appropriate time to carry out this assignment please. Look into this so as not to loose customers that want to come in.

Very Good8.0

On point

by Finest Uwom on February 26, 2015

I was almost discouraged by the name of the hotel but this could be just a lesson for hasty conclusion. I had one of the most pleasant stay ever in a hotel here. It was just on point.

Fair4.0

Noise

by Graunt on February 3, 2015

I was expecting the best, but instead I got not rest. With the loitering and noise I got within the hotel, one could mistake it for a carpentry work shop. Please kindly let us know when you hotel is undergoing renovation or sort, so one can comfortably help himself. Please work on the unnecessary loitering!

Poor2.0

cool

by Mr de waal on December 9, 2014

My stay was fine, though I did not have much time to use any of their facilities but with what I saw I guess they are trying in their way

Fair6.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Kayode Adeleke on October 21, 2014

It is a very good hotel, they just need to keep up their standard

Very Good8.0

Nice Hotel

by Mr. Frank Ozah on October 8, 2014

It was okay but there no parking space for my car.

Very Good8.0

Nice Hotel

by Mr. Frank Ozah on October 8, 2014

It was okay but there no parking space for my car.

Fair4.0

Not good

by Alex on September 2, 2014

Service was poor. Towel took a long time to be provided. Had to be cleaning body with own clothes. Orders take way too long.

Very Good6.8

Okay hotel

by Oludayo on August 20, 2014

alright hotel but the parking is quite tight and should be expanded.

Very Good8.0

Great hotel with some minor improvements needed

by Joseph Wilcox on August 12, 2014

Very good hotel. Just had trouble with intercom, priority booking and lack of "do not disturb sign". But overall a good place

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr. Engr. Hilary Ikpat on August 8, 2014

The environment is very tidy and neat, the customer service are also up to standard

Fair4.0

good place

Anonymous on March 9, 2014

Nice place to stay for the low budgeted trips and it will give an almost experience as a 5star hotel even thought it's a two star hotel.

Fair5.4

Okay

Anonymous on February 24, 2014

I was actually expecting to see some facilities. Nevertheless, the place is still okay.

Poor2.0

Lakeem

Anonymous on February 7, 2014

I once stayed in Surulere and I was there when the place was converted to hotel. The place was properly maintained then; even my friend that stayed here around that time really enjoyed the place. I was so surprised when I saw the situation of the place now the maintenance has really gone down.

Fair4.0

Average

Anonymous on January 23, 2014

There were mosquito everywhere and the hotel was is total blackout for some hours before they finally put on the generator. However, my room was okay and staff were very accommodating.

Fair5.4

Average Hotel.

Anonymous on November 21, 2013

My stay was okay but had a little challenge; the intercom was not functioning well, air-condition was leaking and the bath was not okay. Anytime you shower, the water always stays for a while before flushing out little by little. Nevertheless, every other thing was okay and I enjoyed my stay.

Excellent9.0

Nice

Anonymous on October 7, 2013

The hotel was okay and accommodating. There was no waste bin in my room for 2days, we complained and it was fixed. They should also work on providing more entertaining channels, that way we can be more comfortable

Poor1.0

Good

Anonymous on October 4, 2013

Nice Place

Poor3.2

Average Hotel.

Anonymous on October 3, 2013

The hotel toilet is dirty and room is small. The hotel is more expensive compare to a lower price hotel with big room.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 24, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and averagely okay. But they need to learn how to clean up their room. I went out and came back and still found out that my room was still the same way I left it. I complained and it was fixed. Their facilities were updated and their services are commendable. I will definitely recommend the hotel to any one that wants to be comfortable.

Poor0.0

by Anonymous on September 15, 2013

Beware, all the publicity, pictures, and online promotional material about this hotel is misleading and in some cases untrue. This is NOT a luxurious hotel by any standards and certainly does not come close to being a hotel with good global standards or facilities. I stayed for seven nights and had to be moved 5 times. Every room was substandard. Here is a list of problems we had, broken Air condition units, ACs leaked water, ACs were repaired with tape, broken fridges, mice in the room, hole in the bath in one of the 15K Niara rooms (I think is was fixed while I was there), broken taps, broken bed lights or no lights at all, no water in rooms at time, broken toilet seats, very dirty fridge cabinets telephones and rugs...the list goes on. The staff tried their best and were good at making the beds and giving the impression that the rooms were ok but this was surface dressing so don't be fooled. Management were also not prepared to make any concessions in room rates, considering the hotels state of disrepair, which lead me to believe they were happy with their sub stand hotel. I was told if I did like the hotel and its condition I should have moved. Good things; the staff, the food was nice but portions small. WiFi more on than off although it was not constant. I would not recommend this hotel and I would certainly not stay there again. This hotel is promoting itself as being something it is not so beware.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 9, 2013

This is a budget hotel for budget people! It's not a GREAT hotel. It's really "just there". Some things broken, some okay. If you are alone and you have nothing to prove to anyone, just chill here, it has a bed and a TV, what more do you want?

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 28, 2013

The water supply was bad, wash hand basin blocked. You can just imagine brushing your mouth and the water still remains. That was not all. I woke up early to work and some people were banging on the door and disturbing everyone else sleeping. Based on this, I made up my mind to leave the place. This is totally unacceptable and I will not stay there again.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 13, 2013

My main aim was achieved, I needed a place to work and concentrate. The hotel can easily be accessed,the hotel was clean and comfortable for me. The only problem I had was that the kitchen attendants were very rude.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on July 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay, their facilities were working well. Nice and well trained receptionist, customer friendly staff. The room was big and I got what I wanted, a calm atmosphere good enough for me to work. I like the place.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on May 6, 2013

The hotel is just superb.Had a lovely time

Poor0.0

Anonymous on April 17, 2013

I was at the hotel,They have a great customer service,clean environment,tasty food.Not a bad place to be.I only had a little challenge.The room I was logged in had an offensive,repelling ciggarete smell.I had to tell the hotel attendants to purge out the smell which they did.I only advise that the Hotel have a strict NO SMOKE policy in their rooms.Asides that,It is a great Hotel.