Reviews of Sage Hotel

5 Boundary Road GRA

Sage Hotel
Sage Hotel
Sage Hotel
Sage Hotel
Sage Hotel
Sage Hotel
Sage Hotel
Sage Hotel
Sage Hotel
Sage Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.1/10
Excellent
Based on 29 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

5.97/10

Comfort

Fair

5.72/10

Service Quality

Fair

6/10

Security

Fair

6.28/10

Location

Fair

6.41/10

Fair4.0

Poor Service

by Alex on December 23, 2019

They have a poor hotel management, the superior room I was move to has no AC, intercom wasn't functioning,

Fair5.2

Terrible experience

by Ona on April 18, 2019

The front desk officers were rude and combative, The staff are not well trained. They started repainting the hallway walls with total disregard to guests. They were clearly dishonest and made offers they were not ready to keep. Terrible experience, no value for money. Will not recommend the hotel to anyone.

Excellent10.0

Fantastic stay

by Mr. Wale on June 23, 2017

I had a fantastic stay. The hotel's environment was really nice, wonderful services and friendly staff. All the facilities in the room were functioning very well. I was really comfortable.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Miss Ugochi on March 16, 2017

My stay at the hotel was a good one, the hotel was easy to locate and beautiful. The environment was clean and comfortable, their staff were friendly. My room was beautifully painted, there was water in the toilet, power supply was uninterrupted, room service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends

Fair6.0

Fair

by Mr. Mofe on February 11, 2017

My stay at the hotel was fair. The hotel's building was not attractive and the rooms were not properly cleaned. I think the hotel needs to be refurbished. The hotel also needs to upgrade on their customer service.

Fair4.8

Unsatisfactory

by Mrs. Kemi on January 26, 2017

I was not satisfied with the services delivered at the hotel. The staff refused to provide me with an extra towel. I had a guest who was with me in my room and she needed to take her bath, we ended up sharing one towel which was not healthy for my skin. The fridge and extension in the room was not function well. I did not enjoy my stay.

Fair4.0

Calamitous stay

by Mr. Paul on January 18, 2017

I didn't like the hotel one bit. They were just too many things wrong at once. The environment was not looking nice, the rooms were not better either. I'm not sure what will bring me back.

Excellent10.0

Excellent services

by Mr Haruna on January 9, 2017

Sage Hotel is one hotel I would really love to stay again whenever I am in Edo state. I was so pleased with their services. The hotel staff and management are wonderful, friendly and accommodating. The hospitality they render was just incomparable. The hotel was beautiful, my room was clean and comfortable.There was water and power supply throughout my stay at the hotel. Clean towel and toiletries was provided in the bathroom too, I really loved my stay at the hotel.

Fair5.2

Dirty, mold on the pop ceiling room 109

by Ngondu on January 7, 2017

I have stayed in a suite with my family twice and had a lovely time . On this visit I came only with my husband and booked a standard room. The room was dirty, matches on the floor, dirty dusty tables and phone, black mold on the pop above, imagine lying on the bed and all you can see is black mold, no shower cap in the bathroom the worst was the dirty shower curtain with black molds growing on it. The exterior is beautiful but room 109 is terrible.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr. Aruwaji on December 5, 2016

The hotel attendants were really nice and hospitable. The receptionist ensured that I checked into a room which was comfortable enough for me. The room service were always on time, all I needed to do was place a call to them through the intercom in my room. I also enjoyed the food sold at the hotel. I enjoyed swimming in the pool, it was so clean, It was a nice time at the hotel.

Fair5.2

Horrible

by Mr Daniel on November 17, 2016

My stay at the hotel was a terrible one. I was really sad because it is really annoying to pay such amount of money and not get any value at all. Imagine an hotel with furniture that have been eaten us by termite. There were no towels in the bathroom, the bathroom floor was slippery and smelling. There was no power supply throughout my stay at the hotel and to crown it all the food was really bad and tastless

Very Good6.8

Denial of services

by Desmond Ibude on October 29, 2016

I was initially excited lodging at this hotel after reading the reviews (one negative out of ten) and reviewing glossy pictures on their website. The receptionist was welcoming and kindly facilitated checking me in early but my disappointment was with the service. The location is great and easily accessible, the communal areas and room clean and was tastefully decorated with indigenous artworks. I had a quick shower after my long trip and warm weather at this time of the year. My request for another clean towel in the night was refused as the hotel only provides ONE TOWEL for a double bed room of declared occupancy of two people. There was no resolution after speaking severally to the linen room, the helpful receptionist. They suggested I wait for a washed towel to dry the next day. I had to dry myself the next morning with a dirty and wet towel. Disappointment and anger was unexpectedly building up but I was calm and asked to speak to the Manager. He was apologetic, insisted I was misinformed by his staff and it is not company policy to provide one towel. I checked out earlier than planned as MORE was expected from this 'reputed' hotel. It is a shame overall quality and reputation of this hotel was tarnished by misinformed staff refusing to provide more than one towel. However, I will return if this issue is addressed as my general evaluation of the hotel is good.

Very Good7.6

Wonderful

by Miss Daana on October 25, 2016

I had a great stay at the hotel,I got a warm welcome at the reception.The staff is courteous and professional,the environment is very neat and peaceful.There was power and water was available throughout my stay.Food was affordable and delicious too.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Miss. Ejiro on October 21, 2016

It was a good time at the Sage Hotel. The reception was nice and also the room and bathroom was neat. I was a little disappointed when I was not offered breakfast at the hotel. I hope the hotel improve on this and start giving out breakfast because it is very essential.

Very Good7.2

Good stay

by Mr soji on September 7, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good,my room was neat,their staff was professional and respectful,water and power supply was constant.I really enjoy every minute at the hotel.

Very Good8.4

Great

by Mr Binkolo on July 26, 2016

My stay at the hotel was a memorable one,it was exactly what I saw on the internet.I am highly impressed with their customer service.My room was neat and comfortable and there was water and power supply throughout my stay,Their staff was friendly and immediately I ask for anything,the staff was always quick to respond.All facilities were provided and I really enjoyed my stay.

Very Good8.0

Fine

by Olayinka on July 11, 2016

My stay was lovely,I got a warm welcome at the reception.The staff was courteous and professional.The environment is very neat and peaceful.There was power and water supply throughout my stay at the hotel.I enjoyed myself

Very Good8.0

Good

by David Nwaobilo on January 12, 2016

My stay there in 2015 was OK. Nice and courteous staff with properly maintained swimming pool. However, the gym is not functional (the pictures you see on the website represent what they used to be, not the current status as at Dec'2015). Overall, its a fairly, safe and secure place. I recommend

Very Good7.2

Serene environment

by Mr. Abimbola Ayuba on March 9, 2015

The environment is a delight. I love serene environment.

Poor2.0

cool

by prince on December 3, 2014

I had a fantastic stay. The hotel environment was really nice, wonderful services and friendly staff. I loved their swimming pool and bar. All the facilities in the room was functioning very well. I was really comfortable.

Very Good8.0

Very good

by Mr. Singh on October 2, 2014

My stay at the hotel was fine and good, their customer service was very good, their staffs were so nice and their environment was conducive...they should keep it up

Very Good7.0

Satisfactory

Anonymous on February 24, 2014

My stay was nice and enjoyable. No complain at all. Service was satisfactory.

Very Good6.6

Lovely Place

Anonymous on February 24, 2014

They don’t have breakfast and they don’t give commission no matter how long you stay and others hotels give complimentary breakfast and discount too. Asides that, it is a lovely place and serene environment.

Poor3.4

Pleasant Experience

Anonymous on November 8, 2013

I enjoyed myself, but I strongly believe hotel can offer more services to their guest. It was a pleasant experience.

Very Good8.2

Very Good

Anonymous on November 6, 2013

It was a pleasant experience and I enjoyed myself. Although, I strongly believe hotel can offer more services to their guest.

Very Good8.0

Satisfactory

Anonymous on October 21, 2013

I have used Sage hotel over the years, it is always my choice whenever am in Benin. It is a lovely place and I have recommended to my friends in the past.

Poor1.4

Good

Anonymous on October 7, 2013

I always stay here and the place is better than the last time I came. They are really trying in maintaining the hotel. Keep it up Sage Hotel.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 9, 2013

My stay was not really bad, the staff were accommodating and responsive but if the hotel can properly furnish their room and also, improve on their room service it would be very okay.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 6, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. I don't even need to visit to know that