Reviews of Ashosh Hotel

No 3, Babatola Close, off Awolowo Way, Beside Awolowo Glass House, Ikeja

Ashosh Hotel
Ashosh Hotel
Ashosh Hotel
Ashosh Hotel
Ashosh Hotel
Ashosh Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.3/10
Excellent
Based on 47 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.11/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.04/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.28/10

Security

Very Good

7.28/10

Location

Very Good

7.66/10

Very Good6.8

Fair

by Anonymous on December 19, 2017

My stay at the hotel was just okay. The room that was reserved for me did not have really clean sheets and the toilet looked like a place undergoing renovation. There were no necessary toiletries available for use. The good thing about the place is that all the facilities lacked by the hotel were made up for with good customer services. The staff were nice and polite to me. I would rate the hotel averagely.

Excellent10.0

Okay

by Mr. EMMANUEL FASINA on November 24, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay; pretty nice. My check in and check out of the hotel went smoothly. I had no issues in any way. The facilities worked well and the environment was clean. The room and bathroom were comfortable for use and well maintained.

Fair6.0

Bed bugs

by Lonny Morgan on November 21, 2017

I did not really enjoy my stay at the hotel. There were bed bugs on the bed in my room and it caused me great discomfort at night. The hotel management should do a fumigation of the place to get rid of the bugs. Asides that, the service delivery was quite okay. The staff were pretty nice.

Very Good7.6

Just Okay

by Mr. Joel Stanley on November 10, 2017

The hotel is just fine. Everything was simply average; not bad and not too good. On getting to the hotel, I found that my reservation had been mixed up but it was eventually sorted out. The services were alright though. The hotel has good facilities available.

Excellent10.0

Very well

by Mr. Oluwafemi DADA on November 8, 2017

Very good stay at Ashosh Hotel. Customer service was good, the room was clean and comfortable. Good food too,I must commend them on that. 5

Fair6.4

NON GURANTY TO RESERVATION

by Saleh on November 2, 2017

I made a reservation two weeks earlier and on the day of check-in, I was informed that the reservation was not available. I was really disappointed. I eventually got a room and it turned out to be alright with good facilities and customer service.

Excellent9.2

Excellent

by Mr.Johnson on September 2, 2017

The hotel was the best hotel I've been to so far. The staff were polite and always at my service. The rooms were suitable for my needs and the rooms are at very affordable rates.

Excellent9.6

Nice

by Miss. Oladimeji on July 31, 2017

It was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, polite and very professional. The location was good and easy to find. The food was affordable and very nice. I will definitely stay there whenever I visit Lagos again.

Excellent9.2

Cool place

by Miss. MEDINAT on July 29, 2017

This hotel is a really nice place to stay and I will gladly recommend it to anyone. The staff were really helpful and attentive, the room was clean and tidy and the food was quite delicious. The only problem was that the AC in my room was not functioning properly. Apart from this, it is a great place.

Excellent10.0

Nice place

by Mr. Olasunkanmi on June 23, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the environment was serene and very neat, the room was well structured and tidy. The room service and customer service were wonderful, they discharged their duties efficiently and effectively.

Excellent10.0

Fantastic

by Mr. Olasunkanmi on June 22, 2017

My stay at the hotel was perfect, I am impressed with all their services. The hotel was clean and comfortable. My room was spacious and clean, water and power supply was available throughout my stay at the hotel.I have no complaints whatsoever.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mrs. Ofulue on June 21, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and their service was excellent. My room was neat and comfortable, the environment was calm and very neat. Everything was good at the hotel, I have no complaints whatsoever.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Jumoke on June 11, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the place was very nice and neat. The room was well furnished and with a clean restroom that has adequate toiletries. Thanks to the staff and management for making my stay a pleasurable one.

Excellent10.0

Excellent

by Mr Moses Iyere on May 25, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel, the room service was wonderful, the staff were very respectful and cheerful. The environment was very conducive. I have been using the hotel right from time and I have never been disappointed.

Fair4.0

Incomplete facilities

by Mr. Elochukwu on April 24, 2017

The number of bad essential facilities in this hotel is alarming. For example, there was no intercom. The water heater and TV remote were faulty . I have used better hotels before. I did not enjoy my stay at all.

Excellent9.6

Great

by Agu on March 31, 2017

My stay was very fine, the receptionist was helpful and professional. The room was well decorated and power was on, for 24 hours all through my stay. The food was also very nice, I enjoyed every bit of my stay at the hotel. The environment was equally clean.

Very Good8.4

Good stay

by Mr Johnson on March 13, 2017

I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The hotel was very beautiful, peaceful and properly secured. My room was neatly arranged and properly ventilated with a pleasant fragrance of vanilla. The bed sheet in my room was sparking white, the curtain was clean and the toilet was also very neat. Toiletries and Clean towel was provided, air conditioning unit worked fine and their staff were nice and polite.

Very Good8.4

Excellent services

by Joseph on March 12, 2017

The room was spacious, neat, well arranged, a comfortable bed with nice fragrance emanating from the rest room. The environment was clean and atmosphere very conducive. The staff were friendly, understanding and made sure I was comfortable. Their food was superb and very delicious, I would definitely go back there.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. Nurudeen on March 8, 2017

Ashosh hotel has an amazing structure, a well tiled floor and lovely painted walls that looked nice. The food was very delicious and affordable. They had lovely recreational facilities like a table tennis, and a pool table.

Excellent8.8

Beautiful

by Mr. Joseph on February 24, 2017

When I first got to the hotel, I felt it was below standard, but I just had to stay. To my surprise I ended up enjoying my stay at the hotel because their services was top notch. There was constant electricity, the room was okay, and the hotel attendants were very helpful and diligent. It is was a beautiful stay eventually.

Poor2.8

Bad

by Alofoje Unuigboje on December 9, 2016

Power was erratic until a sustained failure that forced me to leave. An awful experience. The place does not recommend itself, except to those suited for punishment..

Very Good7.2

Nice

by Mr. Princewill on November 17, 2016

Ashosh hotel was conducive for me. The most interesting thing about this hotel was that, the workers were so nice and helpful, they were diligent in carrying out every task. Although the environment was a bit noisy and my room was also small, I enjoyed the meals I had at the Hotel. Also the hotel had adequate facilities need to make it conducive for guests.

Very Good6.8

Bad Stay

by Dr. Lillian on November 16, 2016

Okay, so I was enjoying my stay until I discovered that my phone charger isn't working anymore after I plugged it into your electricity. I had to manage my battery till the next day so it doesn't go off. I don't know if the voltage was too high or something but this should not be happening. Please fix this. Besides this, I will happily recommend your hotel to anyone.

Fair4.0

Horrible

by Mr Segun on October 29, 2016

I did not enjoy anything about the hotel, it was a total waste of my money. The hotel had no internet so I could not work, the air condition was not working, the power supply was horrible. I regret going to the hotel, it was a total disaster.

Very Good6.8

Everything Okay

by Mr Jerry on October 27, 2016

I have no complain at all about the hotel, it was just okay. Though I didn't eat their food but the water and power supply was stable . The AC was working fine then their staff were nice and polite. My stay was just Okay.

Poor2.0

Poor

by Mr Magnus on September 27, 2016

My stay at Ashosh Hotel was terrible. Their facilities were very bad, never been in such a bad hotel before, it was extremely poor.

Very Good8.0

good stay

by Mr Chucks on August 11, 2016

My stay at the hotel was perfect,I am impressed with all their services.The hotel was clean and comfortable.My room was spacious and clean,water and power supply was available throughout my stay at the hotel.The bathroom was neat ,there was water heater and toiletries was provided.

Poor2.0

Terrible terrible terrible

Anonymous on July 2, 2016

The only good thing about this hotel is the staff. They are courteous although I think they are just to compensate for the nastiness of the hotel. The hotel is dirty,unmaintained, nasty and shitty. I almost left to search for another hotel leaving the money. This hotel is crap!!! Enough said.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Gambo on June 27, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good,I love the attitude of the staff and the room was beautiful.There was power and water supply through out my stay.Their food was delicious but there were mosquitoes everywhere,I think the environment should be fumigated.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Ifeoma on June 23, 2016

I am impressed with the hotel and it management.The customer support was awesome,they were very professional.The rooms are beautiful and spacious ,the bathroom is very lovely also.There was power and water supply throughout my stay,hot water was running in the bathroom also.I would visit again soon.

Fair4.4

Bad

by Chijioke on April 26, 2016

It was really bad as I was made to check in to a room with rates higher than the I booked through Hotels.ng. You guys should remove Ashosh hotels from your site!

Very Good8.0

Good Stay

by Emmanuel on February 26, 2016

I just love the attitude of staffs in this hotel, they are really courteous and excellent. The rooms were okay and the food was delicious. The only issue I had was with their satellite, I did not get to watch other channels but one. Also, thanks to hotels.ng for coming through for me.

Excellent9.6

Always happy when i go there

by Valientine on May 18, 2015

Whenever i visit the hotel i get a first class services. I would always want to go back because i know i will be treated like a king.

Fair6.0

Lovely stay

by Comfort on April 28, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and their service was excellent.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Mr. John Michael on April 15, 2015

It was okay. I really think they gave the best they could. Giving the best makes me feel they would do better. I think their services is encouraging.

Very Good8.0

Beautiful

by Mr. Babatunde Onikoyi on April 8, 2015

It was really splendid here. Many thank for the spirit of accommodation and service efficiency. I sure will be back.

Fair6.0

Cool

by Mr. Stephen Okafor on March 10, 2015

Nice hotel,I had to extend my stay.

Poor2.0

fair

by vvvv on January 8, 2015

I was not impressed with the reception I got at the hotel. We requested for toiletries and we were not provided with it, loud music playing throughout the night and people fighting everywhere. In fact, the hotel is not managed professionally

Excellent8.8

okay

by sam on November 27, 2014

I had nice time in your hotel,high speed internet service,constant power supply,the environment is so neat,I am so impressed with your hotel

Very Good6.8

Good Hotel

by Mr. Udung Endurance Minasigha on October 9, 2014

My stay at the hotel was great, i was comfortable and the customer service was okay, i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, i love their services

Fair6.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Sorungbe Adebola on September 23, 2014

The hotel was great, their customer service was okay but their bathroom wasn't good

Very Good8.0

Neat enviroment

by Mr. Michael Branson on September 2, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay, I would like to come again

Very Good7.6

Good

by Mr. John Smith on August 19, 2014

My stay at the hotel was fine, it was up to my standard.......but their customer service should be more time conscious in responding to customer's demand/order

Very Good8.0

Great

by Miss. Nwaofunn Rose on August 14, 2014

My stay at the hotel was great, i was comfortable and the customer service was okay, i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel

Very Good7.4

Nice Staff

Anonymous on January 17, 2014

Maintenance of this hotel was nothing. I was disappointed when I got to the room, it was far below standard. The only thing I enjoyed was the service and the good location. Though, the hotel was not it but the staff were willing to help and have passion for what they do. We would have left the place and collect our money immediately but because of the way we were encouraged by the staff we decided to stayed back.

Very Good8.4

Recommend

by Shola on January 7, 2014

The hotel is very nice , comfortable and the staff are very good. I have recommended it to my friends and they are please with there services

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 18, 2013

It was a good experience, the location of the hotel was perfect for me and the room given to me was fairly comfortable. The staff were accommodating and ready to assist me. I already recommended to my friends.