Reviews of Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)

KM 10 Idioko Road, Canaan Land

Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
Covenant University Guest House (CUGH)
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.5/10
Excellent
Based on 26 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

6.73/10

Comfort

Fair

6.23/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.54/10

Security

Very Good

6.54/10

Location

Very Good

6.5/10

Very Good8.4

Good

by Nneamaka on June 17, 2019

The room was neat and the service was quite commendable. Hot water, light, AC, all of it was good. So i would recommend.

Very Good8.0

Scorpion rendezvous

by Mrs Jane Emezi on January 6, 2019

My room was on the ground floor. I checked in about the 27th of September 2018, very courteous staff. I had to change my room because the previous room given to me smelt bad and the bed sheets looked unchanged. The new room was squeaky clean but the toilet door was bad, so I had to do my 'business' with the door open. Eventually, I found paper to wedge the door shut, that was after I had jammed my fingers twice. Water was leaking from somewhere, so the whole floor was flooded after I flushed the loo. The kicker was the next morning when I saw a scorpion hanging around majestically near the wall by my bed, didn't pay mind to it because I thought it was a spider, until I got my glasses. Tried calling reception, the internal phones weren't working. I rushed to the reception, only for the young man there to tell me he was all alone and couldn't leave the front desk. I ran back and crushed it with the reading chair. I quickly emptied my luggage on the bed and shook out every piece, I repacked and bid a quick 'hasta la vista' to them and spent the 2nd night in a hotel outside campus. My recommendations are renovation, clearing the grass in the surrounding as the place was untidy and bushy when I stayed, fumigation.

Excellent10.0

Quality place, nice environment.

by Olakunle Oladimeji on November 25, 2018

I love everything about this place. First of all, the quality. It has a good building, good roads, clean environment. Located inside the serene and beautiful Covenant University. I was able to attend Winners Chapel services. The place is of international standard. The food is good. I have been in this guest house many times.

Very Good7.6

Good stay

by Mr. Peace on June 29, 2017

I had quite a good stay at the hotel. The hotel is located in a serene and secured environment. The staff at the hotel were helpful and professional. My room was very clean with functional facilities. The hotel is good.

Excellent9.2

Great stay

by Mrs Anita on May 1, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at Covenant University Guest House, the hotel has a very good environment for relaxation. The room was wonderfully furnished, the bed was very comfortable . I had such a nice time at the hotel, love the experience and would go back!

Fair6.0

Fair enough

by VIctor on August 22, 2016

My stay was not that bad but it could be better. The rooms are spacious and neat, the staff are well mannered and efficient. I was shocked on my last day that there was not water to have my bath because the water pipe got damaged. All in all the hotel is okay.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by DR DAVE on July 27, 2016

My stay at the hotel was a good one, the hotel is generally good. I am so impressed with their customer service and the facilities the hotel had. I really enjoyed my stay.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful experience

by Engr.Dickson on July 27, 2016

My stay at the hotel was wonderful, the hotel was easy to locate. There was power and water supply throughout my stay at the hotel. The receptionist was a friendly person and so was all the staff of the hotel. My room was clean and beautiful, I hope to stay at the hotel again when I come to Ogun.

Fair6.0

Okay

by Miss. Similoluwa on July 11, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good. I received a warm welcome at the reception and the staff were friendly. The room was neat and all the facilities in the bathing room were functioning well, water and power supply were constant, I enjoyed the meals and it was affordable. My stay was enjoyable and I would visit again.

Fair6.0

Fairly okay

by Oluwagbemiga on July 10, 2016

The guest house was not bad, the room was clean and staff were efficient and professional. The problem I had was that the bathroom was small and it had plumbing issues. The light wasn't stable too, I had to request for a bed a lamp to read. They need to improve on all that I have listed.

Fair6.4

Good

by Maryam on May 26, 2016

It was good but it could be better. The door to the balcony in the room I was checked into was bad and it took over an hour for them to get that fixed. In the morning, when we wanted to have our bath, there was no water and we had to manage the little that was made available and I was really uncomfortable.

Fair6.4

Good

by Josephine on May 19, 2016

I had a nice time there. But the food at the guest house was not really good.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Ajayi on April 5, 2016

My stay at the hotel was okay but the AC was bad and, although my room was changed, the AC in the new room was not that good either. The customer care people were excellent but the hotel management needs to carry out some renovations on the building. The food at the restaurant was okay. I would love to stay there again.

Excellent9.6

Great

by Gabriel on February 7, 2016

The experience is sweet, the services outstanding, above all, I had some superb staff attending to my every request. This hotel is fantastic in terms of their services and facilities, Will always come back whenever i come visiting

Fair6.4

Nice

by Charles Micheal on September 1, 2015

Your hotel is okay, but I don't like the fact that I had to asked for everything, from towel, to bathing soap and toilet rolls. but when I asked everything was given to me and I also asked if I could check off late, and I was allowed to do that. The place is very secured and up to good standard, but just needs little change in the old facilities. I can't say too much because i only spend two nights.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful

by Dule Hussaini on June 4, 2015

My stay was short but splendid, my experience was unimaginable. I was treat like a king even if it is for just one night.

Very Good7.6

Beyond my imagination

by Dule Hussaini on June 3, 2015

I came for a short a short stay, and my experience was mind unimaginable. I was treated so need that I felt like a king.

Fair6.4

Good

by Dr lewis on May 27, 2015

It was good, but I want a better treatment next time. Customer should always come first.

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Akinola Austin Ogunyolemi on October 20, 2014

Everything went well at the hotel, their environment was calm and quiet, their customer service too was good, enjoyed my stay

Excellent9.2

Good stay

by Friya Bulus on September 8, 2014

i had a very good stay and their services all met my required standards. i think the management of the hotel should improve of their infrastructure as most of the building there are old

Excellent10.0

Satisfactory

by Mr. Oseremen Aisuodionoe - Shadrach on September 5, 2014

its a beautiful place, and i enjoyed my stay

Excellent10.0

excellent

Anonymous on February 25, 2014

I loved the place, the guest house is very good ,to the extent that I forgot some of my things because i was rushing, they sent it to me at Abuja. I really enjoy my stay there

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 30, 2013

It was a wonderful experience .Excellent facilities. My room was very comfortable . Very efficient staff. Restaurant served very nice and tasty meals. it is an excellent hotel. I will not forget this experience in a long while.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on July 8, 2013

I had a fantastic experience, their meal was well made. The people there were very helpful, nice reception. The room was very nice and big, comfortable enough for me. In fact, the hotel is beautiful and I hope to be there again

Poor0.0

Anonymous on July 8, 2013

The hotel wasn’t great they had lots of rules, wasn’t what I was expecting. Their food was alright, their reception was not bad but they don’t have internet service .The environment was ok and atmosphere was nice but my stay wasn’t nice. The hotel is just manageable, I didn’t like it.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on May 27, 2013

The mini suite was not fine. The air conditioning was faulty.The food was not tasty and it wasn't well prepared. Room service was not on point. I was not happy with their services at all.