Reviews of Ikoyi Fairview Apartments

89 Lafiaji Way Dolphin Estate

Ikoyi Fairview Apartments
Ikoyi Fairview Apartments
Ikoyi Fairview Apartments
Ikoyi Fairview Apartments
Ikoyi Fairview Apartments
Ikoyi Fairview Apartments
Ikoyi Fairview Apartments
Ikoyi Fairview Apartments
Ikoyi Fairview Apartments
Ikoyi Fairview Apartments
Ikoyi Fairview Apartments
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.1/10
Excellent
Based on 55 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.16/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.09/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.85/10

Security

Very Good

7.07/10

Location

Very Good

7.29/10

Fair6.0

Below standard

by Ransome on November 23, 2019

Ikoyi Fairview is not an apartment but a hostel, the beds are so small and uncomfortable.

Very Good7.2

Not bad

by Uche on August 7, 2019

No intercom in the room, no concierge, I understand it's an apartment but they should at least be someone at the reception. Nice hotel though.

Fair5.6

Bad experience

by Anonymous on November 29, 2017

I did not like the place at all. I never knew that the place is an apartment and not a hotel. The room was unreasonably small. I was actually expecting something better but I was disappointed. I booked for two rooms but one had been given out before I checked in so I had to pay more than I budgeted. I was even asked to check out at 11 o'clock instead of the usual 12 o'clock.Who does that please? The hotel just messed up my trip honestly.

Excellent10.0

Very good

by Anonymous on November 8, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel. I do not have any complaints. The customer service was on point. The room was really comfortable and all their facilities worked properly. The environment was cool and serene as well.

Excellent9.6

Lovely place

by Anonymous on October 20, 2017

The hotel already expected my arrival and attended to me right from the drive-in. I had to upgrade to another room because of the bed size in the initial room. The room is nice, quite comfortable and clean too. The Dstv had full subscription but there was no free WiFi available. I had to pay a small token for that was no big deal. AC and water heater were fully functional. The staff are really nice. One even took me to the nearest supermarket and ATM point and waited patiently while I got some things in the night! I will surely visit the hotel again.

Excellent8.8

Good stay

by Mr. Stanislaus Martins on September 19, 2017

My room was very comfortable and warm. I enjoyed the DSTV throughout my stay. I would also like to commend the cleanliness of the room. In addition, the environment was serene and quiet. Finally, my experience was great.

Excellent9.2

Pleasant

by Mrs. Maryam on July 17, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was spacious, neat, well arranged, a comfortable bed with nice fragrance emanating from the rest room. The environment was clean and atmosphere very conducive. The staff were friendly, understanding and made sure I was comfortable. Their food was superb and very delicious, I would definitely go back there.

Excellent9.2

Hospitality at its peak! KUDOS

by Miss Adebimpe on May 24, 2017

I am really pleased with my stay at the hotel, I received a warm reception from their ever smiling staff at the reception. My room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was neat, toiletries, toothpaste were all provided, the power supply and water supply were constant. Their staff were respectful and dutiful. I am highly impressed with the services.

Very Good8.4

Excellent stay

by Mr. Abiodun on April 4, 2017

My stay at the hotel was a decent one, the facilities were state of the art. The rooms were well furnished and maintained to give its desired beauty. The toilet was equally very clean, the tiles on the wall were shinning and well taken care of.

Fair6.0

Fantastic

by Mr. Francis on February 8, 2017

My stay at the hotel went well. I had no reason to complain because the staff were always concerned about the welfare of their guests. The room service was efficient and calm. The room was pleasant and the rate was okay for the price paid.

Fair4.8

Poor stay

by Mr. Deji on January 20, 2017

It's a shame the hotel looks so nice on the outside and nothing more. The rooms could have been many times better and your services weren't impressive either. I didn't like my stay at your hotel.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful

by Mr. Aisosa on January 14, 2017

I had a wonderful time at the hotel. I was welcomed warmly into the hotel. The room service was awesome, I ordered for lunch and it was brought to me in no time. The hotel has a really nice structure which I admired. The power supply was great as there was hardly any moment there was no power supply.

Very Good8.0

Okay

by Mr Charles on December 28, 2016

My stay at Ikoyi Fairview Apartments was very okay. The room facility was very awesome after I upgraded to a higher cost room. The furniture and setting was beautiful, I really had a nice time at this hotel and would not mind visiting sometimes sooner. If I were to give a rating, I think I would score you 7 out of a maximum score of 10. Great job guys!. Keep the good work going.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mrs. Temitope on December 21, 2016

I had a really great time at your hotel. I don't look for much besides comfort and security in a hotel. Your hotel was quite adequate in these areas. I hope to make use of your hotel sometime again. Many thanks for the good service.

Very Good8.4

Comfortable

by Mr Emma on November 15, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, I loved every minute of my stay in this quite hotel. I checked in late in the evening but the Hotel attendants were so nice to me that they even helped me with my luggage. There was constant power supply at the hotel, water was running continuously, my room was tidy when I checked in and the meal served at the hotel was palatable.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful

by Dr Kayode on October 29, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good,my room was neat,there was constant power and water supply.Their staff was friendly,respectful and efficient,I am impressed with their services and really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Fair6.4

Okay

by Mr. Calmday on September 15, 2016

My stay at Ikoyi Fairview Apartments was okay. They had good meals, neat bathrooms and rooms, they also had maximum security. The problems I have with the hotel is that they had bad water and also need their air conditioner serviced, asides that, it was okay.

Excellent10.0

superb!!!

by Mr Bello on September 8, 2016

The hotel is a place away from home.My stay was fantastic, I enjoyed my stay and have zero complain about the hotel. I'll rate the hotel 5 stars.

Very Good6.8

Good

by Habibah on July 16, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good,my room was neat,there was constant power and water supply.Their staff was friendly, really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Fair4.4

Bad

by Mr. Oluchukwu Ulasi on June 21, 2016

This hotel is bad. The room I stayed is a different thing totally from what I saw online before booking. At the back of the hotel,there is an entrance for people to enter and it is not secure to me. In fact the room is not meant for a human being and because it was late at night,I could not check out.

Very Good6.8

Nice

by Blessing on May 23, 2016

I had a really nice stay at the hotel and I have absolutely no complaints!

Very Good8.0

Fantastic

by Edun on May 20, 2016

I enjoyed every minute I spent at the hotel,the reception was warm and cordial.They have a nice customer service,the staffs are friendly and prompt in discharging their duties.The rooms,bathroom and entire environment is clean

Very Good8.0

Very good place

by Mr Udoh on May 18, 2016

This hotel is actually very nice, neat room, well mannered staff. The environment is peaceful and serene and my stay was a very good one.

Poor2.4

Unprofessional Manager and staff

by Anonymous on May 9, 2016

The Manager Toye and his staff are very unprofessional and lack good customer service. Water in Ikoyi Fairview is very salty, hence the water is hard. Had a bad experience staying there.

Fair6.0

Not good

by Mr Obi on April 24, 2016

The building was okay but the Manager of this hotel is scrupulous. I won't come back to this hotel if the manager is not changed. After he agreed to my change my room and I inspected the room before going out, he sold my room out to foreign clients. That is so not good. I did not enjoy my stay at all.

Excellent10.0

Good

by Akinpelu on April 3, 2016

It is good value for money!

Excellent10.0

Awesome

by Micheal on March 31, 2016

I love the hotel and the services rendered, I practically enjoyed my stay there. It was good.

Very Good8.0

Nice Stay.

by Mr. Ihueze on March 17, 2016

I had a nice stay at the hotel. It was good value for my money. The only problem I had was the hard water. The management should look into that and do something about it.

Fair5.2

Fair

by Haruna on March 17, 2016

It was just fair I must confess, the hotel was nice but there was no restaurant, so having to go outside to eat was not so nice. I spent some days there and I would have liked it more if I could order for meals and get it delivered, than the stress of going out. But everything else about the hotel was quite good.

Very Good7.6

wow

by hawall on May 21, 2015

All i can say is wow because from start to finish it was a great experience,i will make sure i come back again and not just me but with friends.

Fair6.4

No Breakfast

by Veronica on May 13, 2015

The hotel is not that bad, clean environment and a good location. The only problem i had during my stay was that i couldn't breakfast. I requested for breakfast and i was told they do not provide breakfast, i wouldn't mind paying for it anyway.

Fair6.0

Managable

by Bolu on May 6, 2015

The place is not too bad, good location,security was okay,and their service was nice. The only complain i have is about their food, it wasnt too good and i purged all through the day.

Fair5.6

nice

by mary on April 29, 2015

the environment is ok but the bathroom taps should work better and the hotel should arrange for food for the guests.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Mr. suleiman salami on April 13, 2015

I really am glad for my time at the hotel. This is a beautiful place and I feel glad for my time here.

Fair6.0

Nice

by Miss. Amara Nwadike on April 2, 2015

Being here reminder me of a lot of that I am grateful for. I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. thanks

Poor2.0

cool

by Mr seyi on December 10, 2014

I love this hotel. Their staff were organised and well trained. The environment is cool and clean, atmosphere very conductive. Everything about this hotel was superb. I have being using this hotel for two years and will continue to use it.

Poor2.0

fair

by abiola on December 2, 2014

Everything went well, I just spent few hours there but I enjoyed every minutes spent there. I was particularly impressed with their services; they should keep the good work.

Excellent10.0

excellent

by Mr. Samuel Okpok on October 30, 2014

Everything about the hotel was ok

Very Good8.0

Great

by Mr. Bunmi on October 14, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel, their food was wonderful, the hotel was perfect and okay and their customer service was good

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Asiyanbi Emmanuel on October 13, 2014

The hotel was perfect for me. They were ready for me even before I got there.

Very Good8.0

Beatiful

by Dr. Oludele Ajani on September 10, 2014

My stay at the hotel was beautiful.....their customer service was great, nice and lovely environment.....the hotel should make breakfast arrangement for their clients

Fair5.6

Okay

by Mrs. Esther Dennis on September 9, 2014

The hotel was okay, though I wasn't given the room I booked for and some other facilities like waste basket and tissue was not available

Excellent10.0

Satisfactory

by Patrick Anigbo on September 4, 2014

My stay was good, the room, environment and customer service were all satisfactory

Very Good6.8

Good

by Miss. kelechi darlyn iheme on August 22, 2014

The hotel was good....They should open a restaurant....... and didn't know that one has to pay extra for internet connectivity, I paid but still it didn't work....though they paid me back my money but they should try and fix that too

Excellent9.0

Great place

Anonymous on April 20, 2014

Their washerman is one of the best!!

Excellent10.0

Best place in Ikoyi!

Anonymous on April 20, 2014

Wonderful service and great price! After being there for over a month, I am very glad I found this place and chose to call it my temporary home. From the daily cleaning and laundry service, constant electricity and helpful staff, I would highly recommend it to all my friends back home. The location made me feel very safe and the standards were high all the way down to the rich and cream soap they provide. I am very grateful after experiencing less superior accommodations in Lagos. Thank you Fairview!

Excellent9.8

Very Understated

by Paddy on April 15, 2014

This hotel is so understated it is incredible. Quiet, efficient with a brilliant team of people. You will definitely feel at home and safe.

Very Good8.0

very good

Anonymous on March 6, 2014

The hotel was very okay and nice,it has a very nice apartment,location and infrastructure.every thing about the hotel was really cool

Fair4.4

Below my expectation.

Anonymous on February 7, 2014

The hotel was okay but did not meet my expectation. The place is just like normal everyday hotel.

Very Good8.4

Impressive Staff

Anonymous on January 24, 2014

Excellent performance rendered by the staff; they are helpful and they took care of me very well. The environment was well secured and surroundings were also clean. I stayed one night and I really enjoyed it.

Very Good7.0

Fairly Okay

Anonymous on December 9, 2013

My stay was fairly okay. I actually expected a lot from them because the place is called an apartment not an ordinary hotel. There was no restaurant so I had to get my food from eatery and the cable only shows one channel. Anyway I just need a place to sleep for that night and am glad it served the purpose.

Very Good8.0

Fairview

Anonymous on December 2, 2013

Nice place. Internet is very fast. It is not a fancy 5 star hotel but they make it up by accommodating most requests. For 15,000 naira i got value for money.

Very Good6.8

Okay experience

by Wunmi on November 1, 2013

The place is like a normal apartment nothing special. There was no internet service and the place is lacking normal basic things you can ordinarily find in a hotel or apartment. Although they staff are trying but I am not impressed.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 17, 2013

Hotel is an awesome place, my stay was splendid. I was welcomed well from the reception, room was tidy and well kept; air conditioner worked fine, wireless connection and hot water was available in the bathroom. It was a good place to relax.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 11, 2013

The toilet n my room was dirty and smelling. The environment was not too conducive but manageable