Reviews of Transcorp Hilton Abuja

1 Aguiyi Ironsi Street Maitama, Abuja

Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.8/10
Excellent
Based on 19 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

6.63/10

Comfort

Very Good

7/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.84/10

Security

Fair

6.21/10

Location

Very Good

7.53/10

Excellent8.8

Wonderful

by IFE on December 23, 2019

My stay was absolutely okay. Service quality was very good.

Very Good8.4

Awesome experience

by Biya on July 23, 2019

Excellent place to be but expensive

Excellent10.0

Very good

by Anonymous on April 24, 2018

I stayed at the hotel for one night and I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The environment was really good with a nice ambiance. The staff were nice, friendly and efficient in the discharge of their duties. The room was well cleaned and had all facilities therein fully functional. The food served was also nicely and well made. I would rate the hotel an eight over ten for the really good services that was rendered.

Excellent10.0

Awed

by Mr Sunny on April 19, 2017

I was awed at the experience at the hotel. The hospitality was super awesome all round. I was very comfortable in the room because it was very neat, properly arranged and really beautiful. The lights never went off because the generator was always on stand by. Laundry service was awesome. I gave my cloth to the laundry department at 11pm and I got it back at 6am the next morning. It was super amazing.

Excellent9.2

Wonderful Experience.

by Aminu on March 23, 2016

Very lovely, family friendly hotel with excellent facilities and fine cuisine. We had a fantastic stay there and would surely stay there anytime I'm in Abuja.

Poor2.0

Peaceful

by Chaeles on June 3, 2015

I love Hilton, It gives me peace

Fair6.0

Pleased

by Patricia Jones on March 5, 2015

I am so pleased with this hotel.

Poor3.2

Overpriced

by Jason Atkins on February 15, 2015

This is an overpriced Hotel for local Nigerians to say that they have been to the Transcorp Hilton to show their wealth. In comparison to european hotels this doesn't even come close, the staff are helpful but always expect money in return for anything, the usual saying is "i don't have change". The food is so overpriced that you don't enjoy eating it. The rooms are clean and spacious but very dated. The security to the main entrance to the hotel is a joke with the hope that they provide some sort of deterrent, once entering the main building the security is so week that anyone with half a brain could enter to cause harm. I noticed 3 people sitting down while bags are put through the scanner by guests and they don't pay any notice. This is a hotel i refuse to stay in (even if my company is paying) due to price, lack of diligence by the security and serious lack of atmosphere. Jason, UK

Poor2.0

wow

by robert on December 1, 2014

I went to the hotel with my colleague and we were given a VIP treatment. Their rooms were very spacious, neat, well arranged, a comfortable bed with nice fragrance emanating from the rest room. The environment was clean and atmosphere very conducive. The staffs were friendly, understanding and made sure we were all comfortable, they even took us round the hotel. Their food was superb and very delicious. We would definitely go back there.

Excellent10.0

wow

by jack dai on November 26, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay,I had fun all through my stay...I will loved the environment,the meals,the staff were all nice and humble...indeed you guys are the best!!!

Very Good6.8

Beautiful.

by Yun Yang on November 13, 2014

I love this place, its home away from home, the room service was great their staff were extremely very well behaved and very good.

Very Good6.8

Nice experience

by Mr. Karl Egger on November 6, 2014

transcorp is a place to be i had a nice experience

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Reuben Okeke on September 29, 2014

My stay at the hotel was fine, i have been using the hotel for over 7 years now and i don't have any problem with their services because i don't use any other hotel when i am in Abuja....everything about the hotel is great

Excellent8.8

Lovely

by Thomas Ereyitomi on September 17, 2014

I really enjoyed myself,its really a nice place,although their rates are high,but its worth it.

Very Good8.0

Great

by Mr. pasely omo-irabor on September 4, 2014

The room service was superb, their staffs were extremely very well behaved and very good......the only thing I noticed is that their Nigerian dishes is tasteless, they tend to concentrate more on foreign intercontinental dishes than the local dishes....they should just try and work more on the Nigerian dishes than intercontinental dishes

Very Good7.4

Fine

Anonymous on November 14, 2013

My stay was fine; all the services were good except that their food was expensive.

Very Good7.0

Okay

Anonymous on November 13, 2013

The place is okay but I noticed that there were no complimentary gifts like breakfast, WIFI etc compare to other hotels with a cheaper rate. I was so disappointed when I was given a bill for breakfast and WIFI.

Very Good7.6

Wonderful

Anonymous on November 12, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Transcorp Hilton Abuja. The hotel was up to my expectation and I left the place satisfied. Well-done guys! I will always patronise you anytime I visit.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on April 16, 2013

Lovely place,wonderful customer service.Would surely go to the Hotel again when next I visit Abuja.