Reviews of City View Hotel Ltd.

1 Taiwo Close Off Kudirat Abiola Way Oregun

City View Hotel Ltd.
City View Hotel Ltd.
City View Hotel Ltd.
City View Hotel Ltd.
City View Hotel Ltd.
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.2/10
Excellent
Based on 36 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.11/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.06/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.5/10

Security

Very Good

6.94/10

Location

Very Good

7.28/10

Very Good8.0

Great

by Ajoke on February 3, 2020

My stay was great I had no challenge at all

Very Good6.8

Just okay

by OLuwaseun on January 29, 2020

My stay was just there.

Excellent8.8

Perfect stay

by iyamu on January 12, 2020

We really had a nice time, with an easy check in.

Fair6.4

Cool

by Ike on September 26, 2019

My stay was cool, staff were welcoming. Nice environment.

Fair6.0

Good

by Mr. Olamide on April 23, 2017

There was no access to internet connection. I complained about this to the staff but I was told that internet subscription had expired and they are yet to renew it. My stay at the hotel was good but a bit boring.

Excellent10.0

Lovely Experience

by Egenege on March 13, 2017

My stay at the hotel was nice, the room service was good and the meals they served was right on time and very delicious. I also liked the fact that it was in close proximity to my destination. I rate this hotel very high.

Excellent8.8

Fine

by Mr. Itasanmi on February 2, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not bad, the receptionist was very polite and the hotel environment was not bad. The only issue I had during my stay at the hotel was the fact that electricity was not constant throughout my stay at the hotel. Aside for the electricity issue, every other thing was perfect.

Fair6.0

Okay

by Mr. Olisaemeka on January 9, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not so awesome as the staff at the front desk were arguing upon my arrival at the hotel. I was eventually attended to by a front desk staff and was taken to my room. Later at night, I noticed that the generator could not power the air condition in my room which made me very inconvenient at night. The bathroom was also leaking which was very bad.

Very Good6.8

Good

by Mr Clement on November 12, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good, checking in was not difficult at all as the procedure was very swift. Also, the meals were really palatable, I enjoyed every bit of the meal. Water and every other need facilities were in place and functioning adequately. The hotel was very close to the venue of the conference I wanted to attend.

Fair6.4

leaking room

by Chief Ejovi on September 1, 2016

The room i was checked into had a leaking roof and got my bed soaked until I was moved to another room.

Very Good6.8

Can Be Better

by Mr Madu on May 4, 2016

I had an okay stay at your hotel, although you guys tried but i think you can do better with your services. So many areas that need working on, from the maintenance of the place to ensuring that the room is kept clean and made conducive enough for one to stay in.

Very Good7.2

Fair

by Mr Adeola on April 26, 2016

My stay at City View was fair enough, The manager is a good person although the staff are making things not so easy for him. The hotel needs a lot of improvement. There was no toiletry or towel in my room and all sort. I think the staff should be trained properly so as to equip them with the necessary skill set and attitude for their job.

Very Good6.8

Poor

by Anonymous on March 31, 2016

This is a very poor hotel. I didn't enjoy my stay at all the whole place was looking very old. The services weren't great either.

Very Good7.2

Customer service on point.

by Mr. Umar on March 17, 2016

The funny thing about this hotel is that it is so below standard. I think the management should do something about it. But I have to say that their customer service was quite commendable.

Very Good7.6

Not bad

by Adeoye on February 4, 2016

My stay for two nights was okay, no problems at all. The staffs welcomed me well, services were equally satisfying. I enjoyed the serenity of the environment

Very Good7.6

Great

by Vincent Micheal on June 29, 2015

Its a great place, I really enjoyed the night I spent at your hotel because the whole environment was clean and well kept, and the service was great, the receptionist smiled a lot and also asked me to call if I had any complain or when I needed anything, but your facilities are old, most of them needs to be either changed or fixed. Apart from having facilities that needs replacement your service and hotel is great and a place to be.

Fair6.4

Nice place

by Mr john on May 25, 2015

I really enjoyed staying at your hotel until the generator was turned off, but I think I understand that because of situation with the country right now. All the same it was a nice stay.

Fair5.2

Beautiful bathtop.

by Juliet Ejiro on May 22, 2015

Having a good bathtop with hot water was mind blowing but your hotel has so much to work on.

Fair5.2

Good

by Ali on May 22, 2015

Staying with your hotel was good but the service was poor, your have good system but bad management.

Fair4.0

Bad

by Ethed on May 21, 2015

Had a bad experience with your hotel,it was really bad that i just could not wait to check out.

Fair4.0

Bad service

by joy on May 20, 2015

Staying at your hotel was bad and to make it worst i came with my family who complained all through,am writing this because i believe there is always room for change and great improvement.

Very Good7.6

Terrible service

by ruth on May 20, 2015

Am making this complain because your hotel has got a good location with a very bad service, from power supply to bad customer service,please your hotel has so much to work on.

Fair5.2

Unpleasant

by kola on May 19, 2015

My friends and I were not pleased during our stay. The baths were not working, the hotel management should maintain the place better. They should replace all their box TVs, this is 2015 for Chrissakes!

Very Good8.0

No complain

by Mr. Babatunde Onikoyi on April 22, 2015

I did have a nice time without complain. The staff tried and were up and doing always at every beac and call of client

Very Good8.4

Lovely

by Mr. Sunny Adenuga on April 16, 2015

It is indeed a lovely place. The room was well arranged, it smells so fine that you will wonder where you were as soon as you step in. I was pretty unsure about the whole idea of the hotel at fist, but I am glad that it was finally worth it

Fair6.0

Nice

by Mr. Azubuike Madu on March 20, 2015

I had a nice time in the hotel. I felt very much at home during my stay.

Fair5.6

Colored water

by Okonkwo Chinedu on February 25, 2015

Nice hotel but I could manage the brown water incident, and until I get a pleasing review or information about that I am not returning there.

Very Good8.4

fair

by kelvin on December 1, 2014

The hotel was good but they need to do some maintenance at the hotel, their AC was old and doesn't have control, apart from that their customer service was great and they have a lovely environment

Very Good8.0

okay

by tope on November 27, 2014

my stay was aright, is quite accessible but check in was smooth,staff were friendly but not very responsive menu should be reviewed and meals were delayed for to long

Excellent10.0

nice building

by oluwatobi on November 24, 2014

The service was good and the food was awesome...I enjoyed the serenity of the environment

Excellent10.0

Good Hotel

by Joan Nwuli on October 20, 2014

Their services were good, they helped me with my luggage up and down the stairs because there was no elevator in the hotel...their staffs were nice and their customer service was great

Fair6.4

Nice Hotel

by Mr. Collins Adams on September 23, 2014

My stay at the hotel was fine...their customer service tried their best, the hotel was close to the road so there was no parking space.....also there was only one towel in the bathroom, they should try and put at least two towels in their bathroom

Excellent10.0

Cool

by Mr. Obafemi Ilori on September 8, 2014

The hotel is good and my stay was okay. My night was good and the place was cool as well. Their customer service was great and all went well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a decent place to lodge in in this part of town. I, too, look forward to visiting here sometime next time I'm around.

Very Good8.0

Nice experience

by Samuel U. on February 25, 2014

The building is already there; what they need is maintenance and also works on the air condition. They should always try put towel in the rest room. Customer service was very great and up to the task.

Fair6.0

Okay

by Sola on November 8, 2013

It was Okay, most of the facilities are not functioning well in the bathroom

Excellent8.8

Impressed.

by Jonathan on November 4, 2013

Everything was good and I was impressed with their services. My room was very comfortable and neatly arranged.