Reviews of Villa Angelia Victoria Island

20 Oju Olobun Street, Off Bishop Oluwole Street, Victoria Island

Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
Villa Angelia Victoria Island
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.3/10
Excellent
Based on 41 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.07/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.05/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.07/10

Security

Very Good

7.41/10

Location

Very Good

7.66/10

Very Good8.0

Good Service

by Umar on November 28, 2019

I had a good stay. the room was comfortable and clean.

Excellent8.8

Fine

by Emhonata on October 14, 2019

The staff were great, good customer Service and hotel environment. I enjoyed my stay.

Very Good7.6

Nice location

by Tobi on July 25, 2019

The room service was amazing. Nice location, Clean and quiet environment.

Excellent9.2

I would stay here again

Anonymous on June 21, 2019

I love the location of the hotel and the price is awesome. The room is very comfortable. The heater switch is located outside the room which is weird but it's cool. I really enjoyed the food, good staff, always ready to assist. This is my 3rd time staying at the hotel and I will definitely be back.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Jay on January 31, 2019

I have been here thrice. One of the times, my stay was appalling, but I really did enjoy my stay this time

Excellent9.3

Nice!

by Jay on September 30, 2018

I've had two different experiences from two different rooms here. First was decent, but the other was a dodgy room at the end of the ground floor hallway - avoid it. The first room which I believe is the standard is what you'd expect from similarly priced hotels, and the staff is friendly. So well, it is worth it.

Poor2.0

Horrible hotel with unethical practices

Anonymous on September 24, 2018

I would advise all to refrain from staying at any of Villa Angelia Hotels. It is full of unprofessional staff who follow unethical practices to run the place. Not only do they default on supplier payments, they also harass employees. This is from my personal experience and I recommend not to give business to such places where resources are mismanaged and employees are cheated and harassed.

Very Good6.8

Good

by Anonymous on February 26, 2018

My stay was okay at the hotel. The environment was cool and cozy. I was well received by the staff who were nice and efficient. The room was okay and quite comfortable. The facilities were in good condition too. I would rate the hotel between five and seven over ten for the services rendered.

Poor3.2

Terrible experience

by Tosin O on December 20, 2017

The rooms were musty and damp. The bedsheets were not cleaned, I asked the house keeper to change them but he kept arguing. I pulled the duvet and saw huge stains with perfume reeking all over. Clearly the beddings were not changed. After much persuasion, he agreed to use a new set. The toilets flooded with water. The staff were talking loudly in the middle of the night and hot water didn't run in the morning. I do not recommend the hotel to any one.

Excellent9.2

Nice

by Mr. Peter Egwegbete on November 10, 2017

I had a nice stay. The environment is nice too, a really good place to be. The only challenge I had when I was there was that the POS was not working when I wanted to make payment so my daughter and I had to look for an ATM to withdraw with. The services provided were good too.

Very Good6.8

Good stay

by Mr. Ayo on July 24, 2017

My check-in was seamless and prompt. The staff were courteous and very friendly. The room was basic and neat. The hotel is located in the middle of the city center but serene and calm. The best thing has to be the price! It is very decent for the price.

Fair4.8

Fair stay

by Mr. Bamidele on July 17, 2017

The environment is very neat and quiet. The room is also very clean and comfortable but the hotel is fast losing its quality standard - white towels are now old and brown while there are no floor towels in the bathroom. The customer service delivery from the staff was poor and dragging as they act like you are being done a favour. But if they work on these issues, it isn't a bad place.

Excellent10.0

Beautiful place

by Mr. Chuka on July 11, 2017

The environment is very neat and quiet, the staff were very friendly and willing to assist, the room was very clean and comfortable with beautiful bright lights. The hotel was very easy to locate.

Excellent9.2

Nice place

by Anthony on July 5, 2017

This is a nice hotel with neat rooms. The Air conditioning unit is in good working order. They have friendly and ever smiling staff with tasty meals at reasonable prices. The only negative is the water. But I guess it's a general problem on the Island .I will definitely visit again.

Fair4.4

Bad stay

by Mr. Obiora on July 4, 2017

Beautiful from the outside, very poor inside. You have to check in and actually stay there before you can experience what I experienced or maybe it was the room I checked into. It was so poor. If I had to pay over NGN 10,000 for a hotel and still had such a stay, then its not worthwhile. Going into details won't actually change anything, the hotel should improve their services even if it means effective maintenance of the facilities or training their staff. Things have to fall in place in that hotel or I am never going back there.

Excellent9.2

Good stay

by Mr. Gbenga on July 3, 2017

This is my first time of booking with Hotels.ng and I absolutely loved the experience. Everything was smooth from check in to the check out. I got the room I booked for and I was comfortable. I honestly did not think I would enjoy process but it was worth the try. I look forward to making more reservations with you guys. Thank you for a great stay.

Very Good7.6

Nice

by Mrs. Eze on June 29, 2017

My stay was nice. The room was clean and fully air-conditioned as expected. Water and Power supply was available. Meals were delicious. Service quality was excellent. The hotel really met my standard. I enjoyed my stay and will visit again.

Excellent10.0

Cool place

by Mr. Uche on June 26, 2017

Nice hotel right in the center of the action. Clean room with a nice flat screen tv and neat bed sheets. I was lucky enough to have chosen this hotel. It is much better than the first one I was in.

Excellent9.6

Nice

by Mr. Chase on May 24, 2017

The place was very decent with adequate power supply, the food is nice and I enjoyed every meal served at the hotel. The environment was very quiet and there was a large parking space for vehicles to be parked in. The security was relatively tight.

Excellent9.6

Great

by Mr. Fortune on May 22, 2017

I had a fantastic experience the hotel was really enjoyable. Nice reception beautiful room very spacious. The staff were really nice and well trained, they really made me feel comfortable. They had a very big parking space where I parked with adequate security.

Excellent8.8

Regular guest, nice hotel

by Miss. Victoria on May 22, 2017

I have used the hotel twice now and the hotel is just nice. I'm doubtful I will use it again though, I just want to try a new ambiance and environment. This takes nothing away from the hotel though, it's a nice place.

Fair4.4

Horrible

by Mr. Olusola on April 3, 2017

My stay at the hotel was horrible. The power supply was not stable and the generator at the hotel was faulty. The room was so hot and it was not convenient for me as the air conditioning unit did not function well.

Excellent9.2

Good stay

by Mr. Ademola on March 21, 2017

My stay at the hotel was good. This is not the first time I was using it but it was better this time as I prepaid through Hotels.ng. The hotel was literally awaiting my arrival and I checked in without hassle. My stay was pleasant.

Fair4.8

Bad stay

by Miss. Aramide on March 13, 2017

I didn't really like my stay at the hotel. The water in the bathroom was dirty and there was no provision for hot water bath. In addition, my bed felt uncomfortable, maybe because of the minute size. I seriously don't see why I had to pay such a rate for a hotel of this quality.

Excellent9.2

Great stay

by Miss Inuoha on February 27, 2017

Your hotel was very beautiful, I enjoyed myself all though my stay at your hotel. The room was neat, spacious and beautiful. Their service is prompt and efficient, water and power supply was available. They have a clean environment, tasty food and excellent room service, I really enjoyed my stay.

Poor3.2

Below expectation

by Mr. Alistair on February 20, 2017

It was a terrible experience, I opened the room I was assigned to at the hotel and I met it dirty, scattered and unattended too. I quickly called the attention of the receptionist, nothing was done for hours. so, I took it upon myself to rearrange the room the best way I could. It was a show of poor customer service at its peak.

Excellent9.6

Enjoyable

by Mr. kabir on February 13, 2017

The hotel is nice with wonderful and happy staff, they were really helpful in making me settle in. The room was alright with a working air condition that has a remote control for regulating, a wardrope for my clothes and toothpaste in the shelf I found in the bathroom.

Very Good8.0

Great stay

by Mr Simon on January 27, 2017

My stay at the hotel was good and pleasing. I was very comfortable in my room, it was spacious and neat. Water supply running well , there was constant electricity and the room service were always available to attend to my needs. The food was also very delicious and neatly served. My stay at the hotel was a pleasant one

Fair6.0

Good

by Mr. akeem on January 19, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay. The warm reception I received at the hotel was really welcoming. I was able to check in with ease. The hotel management and staff were helpful and nice. The room was clean, it had in it a television and an air condition which both functioned very well. The bed size was okay and it was comfortable for a great sleep.

Fair6.0

Issues with hotel location

by Mr. Alistair on January 17, 2017

I had an issue finding your hotel, it's not the best located hotel I've used. I know part of the problem is because I'm not so familiar with the area. Besides the stress I had finding the hotel, I really liked my stay there and I would definitely be coming back.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr Olusegun on January 9, 2017

My stay was so wonderful, the hotel was so clean and quiet. The hotel staff was so friendly and accommodating, there was water and power supply too, I also had toiletries and their food was tasty.

Very Good7.6

Fine

by Mr. Wole on January 4, 2017

Villa Angelia is a very beautiful place, the environment was very neat, my room was spacious and well equipped . Customer service was great, the meal the hotel was perfect, and the rate was fair, but the water heater stopped working at some point. Also, the hotel's management should ensure that the pool is well treated at all times.

Excellent10.0

Excellent

by Mr lawal on December 22, 2016

The management and staff of Villa Angelia hotel were extremely helpful, accommodating and nice, they really made me so comfortable at the hotel. My room was clean, water and power supply was available. The hotel is just lovely, very neat, the services were great and the food was delicious. This is a perfect place and I would love to visit again.

Fair6.4

Fair

by Mr. Abayomi on December 19, 2016

My stay was fair enough. The room was okay, the air condition worked perfectly well and there was also a television in the room which worked well also. The meals served tasted delicious and it was affordable. But I feel the room can be better.

Poor2.8

Horrible

by Miss Sonia on October 7, 2016

My stay at Villa Angelia Victoria Island was horrible. To start with, I got debited countless times during payment via the POS and also they had really poor customer service. The room was smelling damp and also the water was extremely dirty and smelling. I really hope the hotel improves.

Fair6.0

Okay

by Miss. Folakemi on September 23, 2016

My stay at Villa Angelia Victoria Island was okay. They had good meals and cleans rooms, my only complain was that their staff were rude but they later apologized.

Fair6.4

Good but can be better

by Mr Gbenga on September 9, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good, the hotel was clean and beautiful. There was water and power supply, their food was delicious and they have excellent customer service. My room was comfortable and beautiful but the paint of the room is faded, they need to renovate and repaint the hotel.

Very Good6.8

Okay

by Mrs Ifeoluwa on August 12, 2016

The hotel is okay and nice. Apart from the water which was coloured, every other thing was okay, My experience was lovely so I could say I enjoyed my stay there.

Very Good8.4

Not bad

by Mr Joe on August 2, 2016

My stay at the hotel was not bad at all. The hotel really met my standards. My room was looking clean like a palace with all facilities put in place. The bathroom was sparkling clean and there was water and power supply available. The hotel has excellent with ever smiling staff. I enjoyed every minute spent at the hotel.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Mr. Fiona on July 29, 2016

My stay was okay and nice. The room was clean and all the facilities were functional. Water and Power supply were available. I enjoyed the meals and it was delicious. The Customer Service Quality was excellent. I enjoyed my stay and will visit again.

Fair4.8

Not too Good

by Miss. Princess on April 4, 2016

I didn't enjoy my stay in the hotel and I regret staying for several reasons.