Reviews of Upright Hotel

14/18 Demola Olanrewaju street, Agbeloba roundabout, off Quarry road

Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
Upright Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.0/10
Excellent
Based on 21 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.24/10

Comfort

Very Good

6.67/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.67/10

Security

Very Good

7.14/10

Location

Very Good

7.24/10

Very Good8.0

Good service

by Prince on August 5, 2019

Good management. I was checked in to a room without water heater, they immediately moved me to a comfortable room when I complain. Swift customer service, my stay was fine.

Fair5.2

Mosquitoes infested

by Anonymous on May 4, 2018

I did not enjoy my stay at Upright Hotels. There were too many mosquitoes flying around and they bit me too much. As a result, I did not have a good night's sleep there. Other services rendered were okay though.

Fair4.0

Poor services

by Anonymous on May 4, 2018

The hotel is a very useless place to stay in. In fact, I just had to manage there for the night. There was no water running in the bathroom. The power supply was not stable at all and the generator was not switched on. The services rendered to me were very poor. I did not have a good time there.

Fair5.2

Not hospitable

by Dan on May 3, 2018

Not a great place to be. Apart from good power supply the hotel was not hospitable. There was noise from the bar/club and I couldn't sleep. Also the room was with a non functional air conditioning unit. Really poor experience is what I had while staying there

Fair5.6

Fair stay

by Miss. Adedamola on July 25, 2017

My stay at this place was okay. The check-in was smooth and easy for me. The staff was helpful in checking me in. My room was convenient for me to sleep in although, I feel the facilities need to be improved on. Furthermore, the hotel is located in a safe environment.

Poor3.2

Much more needs to be done!

by Adeolu Adekola on May 17, 2017

I had hoped to get a home away from home experience! Alas, From unprofessional staff to several mix up in cost of feeding, I could not wait to leave. For an hotel facility with much invested in the structure, complementing with happy staff is crucial. The TV channels were only about five and cleaning was not done when appropriate. Thankfully, power was relatively okay. I left disappointed.

Fair6.0

Fair

by Mr. Adeite on April 30, 2017

My stay at the hotel was fair. The management of the hotel needs to improve on its facilities. The door to the room is old and it needs to be replace with a modern one. Generally, the hotel needs to be refurbished. The staff were good and accommodating.

Very Good8.4

Fine

by Mr. Al Muftau on April 29, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel, although the rooms were small but it was very neat and comfortable. The environment was clean and peaceful and the hotel's attendants were cool and helpful.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mr Kolawole on March 31, 2017

I had a wonderful time at the hotel, the back up generator kicks in as soon as normal power goes off. I was just glued to the television all through my stay. The shower also worked all through my stay and the toilet flushed properly.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful experience

by Mr. Kolawole on March 31, 2017

I had a nice time at the hotel because it had a lot of things that I really enjoyed using. I slept on the nice and soft bed that was carefully laid with the finest bed sheets and duvet that was very clean and alright for a good sleep. The environment was equally very peaceful and clean

Fair6.0

Okay

by Mr. Olaleke on March 22, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay but boring. The facilities at the hotel were in good working order. The room was moderately furnished and it included an air conditioning unit which did not really function well.

Very Good8.0

Delighful

by Michael on March 8, 2017

My stay at the hotel was delightful. I enjoyed every bit of the services rendered. The laundry service was dope, my dirty clothes were delivered cleaned and ironed in no time. The hotel management and staff were amazing. The manager took his time to direct me to the hotel and he did that effortlessly.

Poor2.8

Poor stay

by Kaoje on March 8, 2017

If you are someone like myself who cares about details and who is concerned with cleanliness, then this hotel is not for you. First, it was difficult to access because of bad road. When we eventually got to the hotel, I was instantly appalled. There was this stench I kept perceiving. Another complaint I had was that the bathroom was directly inside the room. Unfortunately, my guest and I had to manage our stay at the hotel.

Very Good8.4

Wonderful stay

by Mr. Elmag on March 6, 2017

I had a great time at the hotel. I stayed for 2 nights and did not have any complaints. The room was more spacious than what is obtainable in other hotels of similar price range. The services was prompt too. I liked my stay very much.

Excellent9.6

Awesome

by Olanreywaju on February 24, 2017

I had a really nice time with my boo there. There was a gym, massage palour, pool, bar entertainment. Everything was just awesome. I can't wait to go back there, three months from now.

Excellent8.8

Good but can be better

by Mr Adebisi on January 23, 2017

My stay at the hotel was totally amazing. My stay at the hotel was fantastic, I received a warm reception from their ever smiling staff at the reception. My room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was neat, toiletries, toothpaste were all provided, the power supply and water supply was constant. Their staff were respectful and dutiful but their pool is not functioning, they need to work on that.

Fair6.0

Pleasing!

by Mr. Anthony on January 13, 2017

I was pleased with my stay at the hotel. The power supply was impressive. The room was attractive and well decorated. The bathroom and toilet also were properly cleaned. The staff were helpful and polite. I would like to visit the hotel again.

Fair5.6

Fair

by Mr. Morounkeji on January 12, 2017

The first room I stayed in was in a bad state so I requested for another room. Surprisingly, the other room I moved into was also in the same bad state as the first room. The bathroom and toilet were not well equipped and it needs to be renovated. The handle to the shower tube in the bathroom had broken so it was difficult to control the water while I was having my bath.

Very Good8.4

Okay

by Mr. Abeeb on January 5, 2017

My stay was okay, Customer Service excellent, the room was clean, beautiful and comfortable. Water and Power Supply was constant, the meals were delicious, hospitality was great. I enjoyed my stay and will visit again.

Excellent10.0

Great stay

by Mr adeniyi on December 29, 2016

My stay at the hotel was a wonderful one, the hotel was clean and my room was beautiful. There was water and power supply, their staff were friendly and I am so impressed with their services.

Very Good7.6

good stay

by Mr Bankole on August 11, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good, the environment was clean and beautiful. They have excellent customer service and the room was spacious. I hope to use the hotel again when I visit Abeokuta.