Reviews of BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA

23 Blantyre Street, off Aminu Kano Crescent, Wuse II

BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
BARCELONA HOTELS, ABUJA
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.8/10
Excellent
Based on 27 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

6.52/10

Comfort

Fair

6.44/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.52/10

Security

Very Good

7.33/10

Location

Very Good

7.33/10

Fair4.8

Bad

by JJ on January 30, 2020

Hotel was so dirty.

Very Good6.8

Potential but lack of customer service

by Sanusi on December 23, 2019

I was disappointed by the service qualities. The TV was noisy and it's not displaying anything, I called the reception to complain but no was answering. My room was nice though.

Excellent8.8

Good

by Anonymous on March 26, 2018

I had a good stay at the hotel. I had no issues checking in and out of the place. The environment was nice and welcoming. The staff were nice and friendly. The room was well cleaned and comfortable including the bathroom. The available facilities worked well and the food served was nicely and well made. I had a good time. On a scale of one to ten, I would rate the hotel a seven.

Very Good7.6

Good hotel

by Anonymous on March 23, 2018

I stayed at the hotel and I quite enjoyed my stay there. The environment was cool and conducive to stay in, The staff were nice and friendly. The only dissatisfaction I had there was that complimentary breakfast was not served as I had expected. Good hotel regardless.

Poor2.0

Bad service

by Youssef Abdelahad on July 26, 2017

I stayed at the hotel but honestly, it was a total disaster. I ordered for a cup of coffee and two hours later, I was told that it was not available. The food served was not good at all. I am not too satisfied with the customer services rendered.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mr. Juan on June 13, 2017

I enjoyed my time at the hotel. Starting from when I arrived, everything went smoothly. I wasn't delayed upon check in. The ambience of the whole place is fantastic. The hotel's facilities were functional. But I did not get an invoice upon checkout, the system was down. I am yet to receive it in fact. I am not pleased with this.

Fair4.0

Poor stay

by Mr. Sonny on May 30, 2017

I had difficulties locating the hotel, it took me a while before finally finding it. The entrances to be the rooms were narrow, I don't know the rational behind this but it was inconvenient. My stay wasn't nice.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Miss. Nkem on May 10, 2017

My stay at the hotel was pleasing, the environment was inviting with a lot of side attractions. The room was nice with well laid bed, the sheets on the bed and pillow cases were very clean. I had a swell time, I must confess.

Fair6.0

Bad

by Miss. Chioma on March 19, 2017

My stay at the hotel was bad. The room was an eyesore, it was not just comfortable for me despite the high room rate. There was no tea making facility in the room and no table water in the fridge. The bathroom and toilet were not well equipped, the towel was very dirty, even the toiletries were not enough.

Excellent9.2

Perfect

by Mr. Etietop on March 2, 2017

With no doubt, I can say that this is one of the best hotels in Abuja. The environment was as clean as any hotel should be, the hotel attendants are amazingly swift in carrying out their task and at the same time they were very friendly and well mannered. The room was very comfortable, my bathroom and toilet was very clean and all the necessary toiletries were intact including a very clean towel.

Very Good7.6

Good stay

by Mr Adebola on January 31, 2017

Wow, I love my experience at your hotel, short but beautiful, every thing was absolutely perfect. Good customer service, uninterrupted power supply, good food and good internet connection. Its really a great place to be.

Fair4.8

Good but can be better

by Mr stephen on December 12, 2016

My stay at the hotel is just a fair stay and I hope they can work on their services and general cleaning. Toiletries was not provided, my room and bathroom was not too neat that I had to wash the bathroom myself, there was no water in the fridge, and the rug in the corridor was really dirty. They need to work on all this, its very important.

Excellent9.2

beautiful place

by mr joe on December 7, 2016

I had the best time during my stay, the staff are very nice. There is good salon and a makeup studio in where did my touch up before going for my wedding. Nice place

Fair5.6

Poor maintenance, slow service and poor human resource

by Anonymous on September 28, 2016

It is a very beautiful hotel. However, the human resources need intensive training, and the cleaning needs to be improved on otherwise, in a short while from now the hotel will not be usable.

Very Good6.8

Horrible

by Mr Rens on August 11, 2016

It was horrible, it was not good at all. They did not have coffee and I needed to drink coffee and their water was cold. They did not have most of the things I asked for.

Very Good8.0

Beautiful place

by Mr Aminu on August 5, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good, the hotel was beautiful and clean. I was given a warm reception by the wonderful receptionist who was ever friendly and smiling. My room was comfortable, the bathroom was, toiletries and towel was provided. There was light and water supply throughout my stay and I was so happy when I was given a discount for my room. I really enjoyed my stay.

Fair6.0

Fair

by Chidinma on July 28, 2016

The hotel looks fine from the outside but the inside doesn't look that.The room I first stayed in was really bad, the walls look horrible.I had to upgrade to another room but the bathroom wasn't clean ,mosquitoes everywhere.They need to improve on their cleanliness and repaint their rooms

Fair6.0

Wonderful stay

by Mr Ayodeji on July 22, 2016

My stay at the hotel was really good, the hotel was clean and comfortable. My room was well kept, comfortable and the bathroom was neat.The staff were so respectful and friendly and there was water and power supply throughout my stay, I will love to stay there when I visit Abuja again.

Excellent9.2

VERY ACCOMODATING

by OKWARA JENNIFER on June 15, 2016

I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AT THE HOTEL.THE ROOM SERVICES AND STAFFS ARE VERY RESPONSIVE AND FRIENDLY.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Austin on May 25, 2016

It was really good and i had a wonderful time at the hotel.

Very Good6.8

Okay!

by Ahmad on May 7, 2016

The hotel is okay, it could be better though. They have nice rooms and clean bathrooms, beautiful curtains and clean towels and the environment is calm and peaceful.

Fair6.0

Okay

by Christian G. on April 13, 2016

I have no complaints about my stay at the hotel. It was just okay.

Very Good8.0

Fine

by Ngozi on April 6, 2016

My stay was fine, Fantastic and i'd love to stay there again.

Fair4.4

Poor Service

by Olayinka on April 3, 2016

Nothing that I ordered actually got delivered to my room. The service wasn't great.

Very Good8.0

Great

by Ada on February 23, 2016

The staff were courteous and I immediately felt at home when I got there. I commend the hotel and staff for maintaining their facilities and keeping the place neat. The central location is also a plus for the hotel as it allowed me quick access to town. I will becoming here the next time I am in Abuja. Staying here was pleasant.

Very Good6.8

Poor customer service

by Onyinye Okafor on August 18, 2015

It is so unfortunate how someone works so hard to start up something and a so called staff is there running it down ,it is this so called Vincent guy or so that everyone keeps complaining about , He works in the gym, he is so rude, Almost beat up a lady ,really bad ,the hotel should do something he is really doing bad than good. apart from him, i think my stay at Barcelona was cool, the other staff are just so good at what they do.

Fair4.4

nothing special

by Blessing Ogbole on April 12, 2015

Bad Customer Service.The Management should look into training staff on customer service.our Experience there today was horrible.12/04/2014.i don't want to mention names.il rate the service quality O.