Reviews of Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel

47 Alfred Rewane Road Ikoyi

Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
Southern Sun Ikoyi Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

8.9/10
Excellent
Based on 20 reviews

Cleanliness

Excellent

9.1/10

Comfort

Excellent

9.05/10

Service Quality

Excellent

8.8/10

Security

Excellent

8.8/10

Location

Excellent

8.95/10

Excellent8.8

Good value for money

by Abdul on October 13, 2019

Very fair. Well arranged room and staff.

Excellent9.0

Excellence

by Usman on July 21, 2019

Amazing, excellent services. My stay was perfect.

Excellent10.0

Really nice place

by Mr Wemimo Ogundeko on May 23, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay, the environment was peaceful and calm, the room was really comfortable. The staff were very friendly and they treated us in a very respectful way. The meals that was served for the duration of our stay was very delicious and maximum security was guaranteed.

Excellent10.0

Great

by Mr. Adewale on April 30, 2017

I had a wonderfully time at the hotel, the back up generator kicks in as soon as power goes off. So, I didn't miss a glimpse of anything going on, on the television. The shower also worked all through my stay and the toilet flushed properly.

Excellent9.6

Fair

by Mr. Stephen on February 6, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay, the receptionist that handled my check in was very smart and polite. The room was well arranged with all required furniture and appliances present in the room. I had no choice but to relax and enjoy my stay at the hotel.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr Effiong on February 6, 2017

Southern Sun Hotel is a very good hotel. It is my favorite because of its excellent customer service and serene environment. My stay this time too was satisfactory, power and water supply was uninterrupted, maximum security of life and property was guaranteed. Excellent room service and facilities were working perfectly. I was really comfortable and I love this hotel.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. Stephen on February 6, 2017

I had no issue at the hotel at all, from my check in and to the time of my departure.The food was okay, the towels were very clean with a decent smell. The room was spacious and had nice clean paint on the walls of the room.

Excellent9.2

Fine

by Mr. FRANCIS on January 26, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, there was constant electricity and water supply, the hotel attendants were well mannered and very professional. The environment was serene and very clean. Although the kettle wasn't working, other facilities functioned well.

Very Good8.0

Amazing

by Mr. Ope on January 6, 2017

The hotel management and staff were amazing. As at the time I arrived at the hotel, my reservation was not available, I was given an executive room at the same rate with the standard room I made reservation for. The staff were professional and helpful. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Very Good6.8

Good stay but could be better

by Barr. Ngoz on December 30, 2016

I had to upgrade my room room when I got to your hotel. I have no idea why such an expensive room will be so small. Another issue I had was the fact that rugs were used on the floors. I am actually not quite comfortable with rugs for a number of reasons. Among them is how easy dirt and diseases like pneumonia for instance can spread. Whites rely on rug heavily because of their weather but with such a hot climate like ours, we shouldn't be using it all.

Excellent10.0

I totally recommend Southern Sun Hotel

by Katia L on December 28, 2016

I spent there nights in Southern Sun and it was money very well spent. The staffs are very friendly, the rooms are perfectly set up and the entire atmosphere is peaceful and homely. The complimentary Breakfast contained varieties. The food was also excellently presented and very tasty. Southern Sun is very homely and welcoming. Katia L, Ikoyi-Lagos

Excellent9.6

Excellent services

by Mr Salawu on December 24, 2016

My stay was cool and comfortable and I felt very relaxed. All the services were excellent, the staff are nice, hospitable and friendly, room service were snappy with all my orders and all facilities was working well. The location was perfect, located in a serene and quiet environment. Water and power supply was available throughout my stay, It is really a home away from home.

Excellent9.2

Intresting

by Mr Abdul on November 14, 2016

My stay at southern sun Hotel Ikoyi Lagos was an interesting stay to be frank. The hotel environment neat and calm. Though I stayed for one night but one night without complain. All their facilities working very fine. The customer service capable and friendly at all times. The security 70% good also the hotel located in a very open and motor-able vicinity. I think I will like to visit this hotel with my family soon.

Very Good8.0

wonderful experience

by Iheanyi on May 4, 2016

The hotel is really nice,very up to date faculties.The staffs are friendly and helpful.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful

by Motunrayo on May 3, 2016

The hotel is a beautiful place, I loved my stay at the hotel. The room was awesome, I had so many pictures in there. The staffs are friendly also and are very prompt when responding to queries. I had such a good time there that I'm looking forward to visiting again.

Excellent9.2

Very Good

by Mr Munis on April 19, 2016

My stay at Southern Sun Ikoyi was a very good one. Good services you have got there, guys. Keep it up!

Very Good8.0

Awesome place!

by Adesola on April 7, 2016

My stay was awesome. It's such a magnificent place to stay at. No complaints, save for the laundry closing way too early.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful

by Sani on February 11, 2016

I lodged in this hotel and i'm happy I did not go anywhere else. It was a fantastic place, I really enjoyed it....Keep up the good work.

Excellent8.8

Fantastic choice

by DK on February 11, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as a honeymoon choice and we absolutely had fun. The service we had during meals was awesome, their staff are properly trained in Customer Service, and we were impressed. Once you are inside, you forget that you are in the middle of Lagos. I would go there over and over again. Other cool features in the hotel was their spa, sauna, gym, pool.... I Think I'll stop now :)

Excellent8.6

Nice Place

Anonymous on October 4, 2013

Southern sun is a good hotel, up to the standard; the staff provides quality service and their food tasted good