Reviews of Westwood Hotel Ikoyi

22 Awolowo Road Ikoyi

Westwood Hotel Ikoyi
Westwood Hotel Ikoyi
Westwood Hotel Ikoyi
Westwood Hotel Ikoyi
Westwood Hotel Ikoyi
Westwood Hotel Ikoyi
Westwood Hotel Ikoyi
Westwood Hotel Ikoyi
Westwood Hotel Ikoyi
Westwood Hotel Ikoyi
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.6/10
Excellent
Based on 25 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.76/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.36/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.12/10

Security

Very Good

7.44/10

Location

Very Good

8.2/10

Excellent10.0

Fantastic

by Usman on August 25, 2019

My stay at the hotel was fantastic. Customer service was excellent.

Fair6.0

Okay

by ADEKUNLE on August 5, 2019

The hotel is okay though it is a a bit old. Will rate them 5.5

Excellent9.6

Nice view

by Harvey on July 16, 2019

The rooms are clean and well furnished for comfort and taste. Polite and hospitable staff. My stay was nice.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Anonymous on April 23, 2018

I stayed at the hotel and my stay there was okay. The receptionist mispelt my name and it almost messed up my reservation. It was sorted out quickly though. My room was well kept for me and the services rendered were quite okay. Nice and clean environment with good and working facilities were available for use. Nice place!

Excellent10.0

Good

by Anonymous on January 12, 2018

It is a good hotel. The reception I received was very good. The staff were really nice and efficient in the discharge of their duties. I had no issues throughout my stay there. The environment had a good ambiance and the room I stayed in was very clean.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mrs. Dupe on July 27, 2017

The staff at Westwood hotel are very courteous and helpful. The Manager and the Front Desk Manager on duty when I checked in were awesome. Many times however, the restaurant did not have a wide variety which made breakfast uninteresting. The hotel's staff were also very efficient.

Excellent10.0

Good service, No complains

by Mr. Nuruddeen on July 8, 2017

I had a good stay in a comfortable room, water and light was steady and the meals were awesome. Customer service and room service was wonderful, I had a good stay.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mr. Abubakar on June 16, 2017

I had a good stay in the hotel, the environment was neat and beautifully decorated, the customer service was wonderful, my room was beautiful, neat and very comfortable. The meals were tasty. I do not have any complaints whatsoever.

Very Good8.4

Great stay

by Mr. Minimah on June 12, 2017

I was entirely satisfied with my stay here. Beautiful and cozy hotel with very clean, comfortable rooms. The staff was polite, helpful and very professional. Westwood Hotel exceeded my expectations. Thank you. I will definitely check in again.

Excellent8.8

Beautiful place

by Miss Sussane on May 10, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel, my stay at Westwood Hotel Ikoyi was a memorable one and their staff were very efficient. The room was beautiful and had all the toilet facilities intact. I enjoyed their meal and room service was always available to help with all my needs. Everything about the hotel was wonderful and I am looking forward to staying there soon.

Excellent10.0

Wondeful

by Mr. Habib on May 3, 2017

My stay at the hotel was short but very wonderful. The rooms were elegant and modernly furnished. The toilet and bathroom were fully equipped. The staff were customer-friendly, professionals and they were always ready to assist their guests. The services rendered were incredible. I liked everything about the hotel and I will like to visit again.

Excellent9.6

Good stay

by Mr Tunde on May 1, 2017

Fabulous time at your hotel, everything was in place, the room was cool as your staff always put on the air conditioning unit any time a customer checks out which I found very comforting and this makes the room smell very fresh and nice. I was very impressed by such great service and attention I received at the hotel, the food was great and the room service were always on time, I liked every time spent there.

Excellent10.0

Fastastic

by Mr. Tunde on April 13, 2017

I had a fantastic stay at the hotel. Good customer service, the management of the hotel is doing all it takes too keep the hotel in a good shape. The environment was very neat, the services at the hotel were really nice. It was a fantastic stay.

Fair6.0

Not good

by Pastor Ezekiel on November 20, 2016

My stay at Westwood Hotel Ikoyi was not so good. I was welcomed very warmly into the the hotel and was directly to my room and that was the beginning of my problem in the hotel. I was taken to three different rooms before I was able to settle down at one which was not very nice but managable as each room had problems of either leaking toilet, bad shower, leaking air conditioner. It was a bad experience at the hotel for me.

Excellent9.2

Wonderful

by Prof Austin on October 26, 2016

It was a really nice time there. The proximity of the lagoon to my window was my favorite feature in the hotel because I was able to lounge at the bank of the lagoon which was really awesome. I love the hotel.

Very Good6.8

Good

by Alexander on May 18, 2016

It was very good. I had such a nice time there. It was warm and cosy.

Very Good7.6

Quality service - lovely hotel

by Elsie on November 10, 2015

Great place to stay. Really warm reception and restaurant staff. Would definitely stay here again

Fair6.4

Wonderful

by Sunday osomi on August 27, 2015

It was a great time, my wife and I decided to take the weekend off, and it was fun, the place was well taken care off and the staff were great, the meals were really delicious and we got to eat many continental dishes. I only think that some rooms needs little renovation, I saw that some walls looked very cold and the paint were old, but its a great place and a place for the the family. The hospitality was great at every point in time.

Very Good6.8

Lovely services

by Kunle on May 15, 2015

This hotel is fantastic in terms of their services and facilities, Will always come back whenever i visit Lagos.

Very Good7.6

Great

by Miss. Ihuoma Njoku on April 23, 2015

It was really great. My experience was absolutely remarkable.

Very Good7.2

Sweet

by Jummy Korede on April 9, 2015

The experience is sweet, the services outstanding, above all, I had some superb staff attending to my every request.

Very Good7.6

Nice Hotel

by Mr. Bayo Demeyin on October 15, 2014

The roof was leaking and it made me inconvenient because i had to change rooms 3 times before i could settle.

Poor3.8

Not Impressed.

Anonymous on October 29, 2013

My Stay in Protea Hotels west wood, Ikoyi wasn't interesting at all, the environment was clean and hygienic though but the room I was given is very small and tight considering the room rate of #42,350. I called the restaurant from my room and asked if they have complimentary Breakfast and they said yes, but to my surprised after taking the Breakfast I was given a bill of #9,200 and I was disappointed, but I paid the bill after all. I have stayed in different Hotels of high class in and outside Nigeria ?I have never paid for complimentary Breakfast, it is charged in the room rates. I advise that the management reviews it decisions in this regards as Hotels and hospitality generally are very competitive everywhere in the world

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 6, 2013

i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. i would definitely bring my husband and kids here for one week. its really home away from home

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 26, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and their staff were accommodating, I was impressed with them. I love their shower and I was even thinking of getting one for my house. The only problem I had was that the hotel is close to the traffic light and the room price is on the high side.