Reviews of Golden Palm Resort and Hotel

No. 23 Platinum Way off Lekki Epe Express, Jakande between Femi Okunu and Nicon Town Estate Lekki Phase 1

Golden Palm Resort and Hotel
Golden Palm Resort and Hotel
Golden Palm Resort and Hotel
Golden Palm Resort and Hotel
Golden Palm Resort and Hotel
Golden Palm Resort and Hotel
Golden Palm Resort and Hotel
Golden Palm Resort and Hotel
Golden Palm Resort and Hotel
Golden Palm Resort and Hotel
Golden Palm Resort and Hotel
Golden Palm Resort and Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.4/10
Excellent
Based on 21 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

6.05/10

Comfort

Fair

5.95/10

Service Quality

Fair

5.95/10

Security

Very Good

6.86/10

Location

Very Good

7.29/10

Fair4.8

Horrible experience

by Tosin on October 15, 2021

It is was the worst hotel I have ever lodged, the toilet was bad, there was no light for almost an hour, I had to look for the receptionist, the phone lines not working, in fact, the hotel was shades of all kinds of rubbish.

Poor1.0

Terrible experience

by Angelo on September 4, 2021

I checked into the hotel late and was forced to upgrade my room due to unavailability of the room I paid for. I was then taken to a room which seemed to be the room devoted to workers. There were items in my wardrobe. The bathroom was worn out. The beddings weren’t changed since there were earphones under the pillow. Such a terrible stay.

Fair5.6

Bad

by Shittu on September 12, 2019

I had a bad experience here. The rooms were smelling damp and I was not comfortable at all.

Poor2.0

House of Horror

by Ola on May 17, 2018

The hotel is a fraud. The smell will almost make you throw up. Wanted to give my spouse a treat and we went there bu what we experienced cannot be described. The whole place was dirty and smelling very bad, dirty bed spread, poor air conditioning unit. In short, everything was terrible we did not even stay a night there. We had to check out immediately and applied for refund from the vendor who sold the offer to us. Can't recommend to anyone. I am really surprised at those who give the place wonderful ratings.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Mr. Martins Balogun on September 19, 2017

I slept comfortably. There was no problem during my stay. My experience at Golden Palm Resort was good.

Poor2.0

Terrible stay

by Mr. ONI on June 25, 2017

I had a terrible stay at the hotel, locating the hotel was difficult then on getting to the hotel the reception was bad as the staff were care free. The room I checked into was horrible, it was very uncomfortable, light was not stable and the facilities were just horrible. I won't use the hotel again.

Fair4.4

Horrible

by Mr. Uzondu on June 20, 2017

The hotel was quite horrible and my stay wasn't good. The service was poor, every request took a long time to be attended to. I felt the rooms could be neater, the surroundings as well. It was quite a disappointing stay at the hotel.

Very Good8.0

Great stay

by Mr. Akin on April 25, 2017

I had a great time at the hotel. I enjoyed every bit of my stay. The room was comfortable and cozy. The hotel had a very serene and cool atmosphere with maximum security. The hotel staff and management were friendly and helpful. All the listed facilities were functional.

Excellent8.8

Beautiful place

by Mr Akin on April 19, 2017

My stay at the hotel was good, the hotel was beautiful and clean. I was given a warm reception by the wonderful receptionist who was ever smiling. My room was comfortable, the bathroom was with toiletries and towel was provided. There was light and water supply throughout my stay and I was so happy when I was given a discount for my room. I really enjoyed my stay.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. Olukayode on April 18, 2017

I had a good time at the hotel all through my stay, the room was well taken care of by the housekeepers at the hotel. The food was affordable and delicious. The room service was very fast as they responded to request in a short time. The room had a working air condition and power was relatively constant all through.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Mr. Olukayode on April 16, 2017

I love this hotel. Their staff were organised and well trained. The environment is cool and clean, atmosphere very conductive. Everything about this hotel was superb. I have being using this hotel for two years and will continue to use it.

Fair4.4

Poor security

by Mr. Promise on January 6, 2017

The security measures employed at your hotel felt rather inadequate. Besides security concern, the food wasn't tasty at all. The rooms weren't what I expected too. My stay wasn't good for at all.

Excellent8.8

coolest place for vacation

by patience on August 5, 2016

I had a nice stay in the hotel and I was very pleased with the receptionist, and the security was really tight all through my stay. truly it is a the nicest place ever

Very Good8.4

beautiful resort

by rocky swift on August 5, 2016

I had a beautiful stay at the resort, my vacation period went very lovely and the atmosphere and environment was very comfortable too. Kudos to the management.

Fair5.2

Bad experience

by Mr Olaronke on May 5, 2016

I had a lot of issues with the hotel. the only reason I used it is because I was stranded. This Place is horrible i can't even describe it in words.

Fair6.4

Bad experience

by Don on April 10, 2016

This was generally a poor experience for me. Light and water went on and off throughout the stay for significant periods at times. My bed spread was unwashed and dirty. When I complained about this, I was told that it was too late in the evening and they would change it in the morning. The towel left in the room, although clean, was very stained, but folded in such a way that I wouldn't see it until i used it. And on top of all that, there was no internet.

Very Good7.2

Fair

by Miss. Tola on March 29, 2016

My stay was initially good and the reception was OK. It all went bad on the next day, though. There was no power and that made my stay very uncomfortable.

Excellent9.6

Impressive

by Charles on February 16, 2016

Everything was good and I was impressed with their services. My room was very comfortable and neatly arranged. Thanks to your staff for being so nice. I am glad with your facilities and services as well.Please keep the good work.

Fair6.0

Manageable

by Jonathan david on July 7, 2015

Your hotel has good facilities, but very poor management, firstly I think I saw only two staffs and a security man, I spent two nights at your hotel and my room was not cleaned for one day, to make it worst I came back one night and I had to find a way to open the gate myself, your management needs to employ more people to put the place in order and keep the environment clean.

Fair5.2

HORRIBLE!

by Natasha on February 20, 2015

This is the worst hotel I have ever been to.... bad road, no light, mosquitoes, their bathroom is dirty, in fact the room was so dirty I doubt if they change their bedspread often. I cant recommend this place to anyone!

Excellent9.2

Pleasant Experience

by Michael Chinwuba on January 6, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The service was great and staff were very helpful and cheerful. I forgot my laptop in my room when I checked out, once I called to report the issue, I was told it was kept safely for me to pick up, which I really appreciated. I will definitely recommend this hotel if you want an affordable and comfortable place to stay in Lekki.