Reviews of Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja

23 Toyin Street, Ikeja, Lagos

Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

8.1/10
Excellent
Based on 156 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

8/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.86/10

Service Quality

Very Good

8.04/10

Security

Very Good

8.15/10

Location

Very Good

8.38/10

Very Good8.0

Very nice

by Biodun Sango on March 16, 2018

I was pleasantly surprised. Shuttle service from the airport was on time and comfortable. Check in was effortless, hotel was clean and fully air conditioned. The room was tidy and the staff were polite and hardworking. You really can’t ask for more. I would definitely go back to this hotel when next I am in Lagos.

Very Good8.0

Okay

by Anonymous on January 12, 2018

My stay at the hotel was okay. I enjoyed my time there. However, the hotel claimed not to have been informed that I had requested for a shuttle pick up from the airport when I made the booking. As such I felt embarrassed and I had to find my way to the hotel. I had a good time at the hotel though and good services were rendered to me.

Very Good8.0

Good hotel

by Anonymous on December 6, 2017

The hotel is good for its standard. Everything was just alright. The staff were efficient in carrying out their duties. The environment was clean and the available facilities were fully functional.

Excellent10.0

Perfect

by Anonymous on December 4, 2017

My stay was okay. In fact, it was perfect.My check in and check out were seamless. Everything was just as it ought to be. I would not mind staying at the hotel again at a future date.

Excellent10.0

Okay

by Anonymous on November 24, 2017

My stay at the hotel was pretty good but not totally good. Goo d facilities were available. The staff were nice and friendly. The environment was properly cleaned and maintained. However, I think that the laundry fees are too exorbitant. The hotel could charge less and still give value. I had a good stay though.

Excellent10.0

Good

by Anonymous on November 17, 2017

I actually booked the hotel for one of my clients and he said that he had a good stay there. There were no issues for him checking in and out of the hotel.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Anonymous on November 13, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was not bad at all. The room was okay, the bed was comfortable and the sheet was clean. The hotel rendered good services too and good working facilities. No regrets

Very Good7.2

Fair

by Mr. Gbemisola on November 10, 2017

The hotel provided me with average services in terms of customer relations, environment, cleanliness, facilities maintenance and food. My stay was not bad but it was not so good either. I think I wold rate the hotel on a scale of one to ten, five.

Excellent10.0

Very nice

by Mr. Osagie Aje on November 10, 2017

The hotel is very nice. I am still in the hotel as I make this review. The hotel has really good and working facilities available. The customer service is great as well.

Excellent9.6

Very okay

by Mr. Freedom Atsepoyi on November 10, 2017

My stay was okay. I do not have any complaints. The services provided by the hotel were good. I was quite impressed during my stay there.

Excellent9.2

Okay

by Mr. Olanrewaju Alaka on November 7, 2017

My stay at the hotel was fine. I really do not complaints except that the kitchen staff took so long to bring my order. The staff that was supposed to serve me just took my order and went out of the hotel. I had to call severally before somebody else attended to me. Asides this, it was a good time at Hotel Ibis.

Excellent10.0

No complaints

by Mr. Busayo Atoki on November 7, 2017

It had a very good stay at the hotel. All the facilities were in good working condition and customer service was excellent. I do not have any complaints about the hotel at all

Excellent9.6

Great!!

by Mr. SAMUEL ODIA on October 16, 2017

I will commend this hotel for ensuring my stay was wonderful. The facilities in my room were standard and functional. The services were of acceptable quality. I stayed for two nights and Ioved every bit of it. I have made another reservation again!

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Abubakar on August 8, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. My stay was a memorable one and their staff were very efficient. The room was beautiful and had all the toilet facilities needed. I enjoyed their meal and room service was always available to help with all my needs. Everything about the hotel was wonderful and I am looking forward to staying there again.

Excellent9.2

Pleasant

by Dr. Felix on August 7, 2017

I was comfortable throughout my stay. The services rendered at the hotel were fantastic. The room was well decorated. The toilet and bathroom were clean. The power supply was impressive. The room rates at the hotel were also reasonable and affordable. The staff were nice and humble. I enjoyed my stay.

Excellent10.0

Great Stay

by Mr. Jackson on August 2, 2017

The staff were very professional and caring. The staff were quick in attending to your needs and the food tasted just like home made food. Honestly I tried so hard to find something to complain about but I couldn't. Even our luggage was carried into our rooms. Finally, my stay at the hotel was great.

Excellent10.0

Cool place

by Adel on August 2, 2017

The management was wonderful and very accommodating. The hotel is very lovely and its location is good; a stone throw away from my destination for the next day. I had a nice time at the hotel.

Very Good7.6

Good Stay

by Mrs. Honeybell on August 1, 2017

The hotel is easily accessible, located just about 10minutes to the local airport. The staff were courteous and their service was great. The room was clean and comfortable, facilities and amenities were all working. The power supply was constant. The complimentary breakfast was quite good.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr. Philip on July 27, 2017

This hotel is centrally located and in a serene environment. The staff are quite friendly and willing to help. My check-in was smooth and seamless. My room was clean and spacious, the facilities were all working. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff at the dining were nice too. I had a good stay here.

Excellent9.6

Nice

by Mr. Lanre on July 26, 2017

A very comfortable and Interesting hotel. Breakfast is very outstanding, the rate equals the services as well, I enjoyed my stay. I will always choose this Hotel again and again in future for business or family visit.

Excellent8.8

Pleasant stay

by Mr. Igo on July 26, 2017

I had a beautiful and peaceful time at the hotel, the room was properly prepared and the staff were courteous too. I enjoyed my meal, the environment was serene. I'd be glad to return.

Very Good7.6

Good stay

by Mr. Abdullah on July 26, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were courteous and service was great although I expected the rooms to be bigger. In terms of cleaning, they need to pay attention to details. They could also do well by providing more towels for the bathrooms. The breakfast is outstanding, the rate equals the services as well. The experience was nice overall.

Very Good8.4

Good stay

by Mr. Yalah on July 22, 2017

This is not my first time at the hotel. The hospitality in the Ibis brand makes me want to lodge there over and over again. As usual the room was nice, and even more comfortable. There was an aura of homeliness in the room I checked into. Thank you for another great stay, I will stop by again.

Fair4.0

Terrible stay

by Mr. Gosh on July 20, 2017

The hotel is located in a great location. They offer good food but they are let down by their staff and systems. Their staff were very rude to my guest and I. They did not display any form of passion and were not interested in helping us resolve our issues.

Excellent9.6

Fine

by Mr. Xiaohui on July 17, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel, their food was wonderful, the hotel was perfect and their customer service was good. My room was neat, there was constant power and water supply.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful stay

by Mr. Dominic on July 15, 2017

My stay at the hotel was nice, room service was great as they answered to my calls swiftly and attended to my needs properly. I extended my stay and I really loved the environment.

Excellent10.0

Great Stay

by Mr. Olalekan on July 12, 2017

The hotel is located in a quiet and neat environment, I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It's a nice place to visit when you really want to relax and be comfortable. The staff were courteous and well trained. The environment was serene and beautiful. I had a comfortable stay, it is highly commendable.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful stay

by Mr. Dominic on July 12, 2017

My stay at the hotel was very wonderful, I had the perfect hotel experience. The room was superb, the staff were courteous and everything was in order. I was satisfied with all their services.

Excellent8.8

Enjoyable

by Mr. Isibor on July 12, 2017

The hotel is lovely, the staff are very professional and responsive. Their customer service was very efficient, the food was affordable and served on time. There was power and water supply throughout my stay, the toiletries were enough also. My stay was super enjoyable and I'd be glad to return.

Excellent9.2

Nice stay but can be better

by Miss. Winifred on July 5, 2017

The staff were not nice enough to help me with my luggage upon my arrival at the hotel, I was left to carry all my luggage alone. The room was comfortable and I extended my stay by one night, all other things went well.

Very Good8.4

Beautiful

by Mrs. Ogunsanya on June 30, 2017

It was a really nice hotel with trained and professional staff. They were amazing. All facilities were provided as stated at the time of booking. Food was really good too. I got a peaceful sleep on the very comfortable bed in my room. I'll definitely come again. I was impressed.

Excellent8.8

Good stay

by Mr Babajide on June 24, 2017

I had a good stay and pleasant experience at this hotel. Everything exceeded my expectation. The staff paid detailed attention to me and made sure all my needs were attended to. I would absolutely love to return to this hotel.

Very Good7.2

Good Stay

by Miss. Eduak on June 24, 2017

My stay at the hotel was good. They have awesome and working facilities. The rooms are very clean with delicious meals offered. I had an awesome stay and I am looking forward to going back there.

Very Good7.6

Good stay

by Mr. Dominic on June 23, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel. The room was tidy and comfortable. The air conditioning unit functioned properly throughout my stay and the environment was lovely and peaceful. However, I was not given a towel.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mr. Olalekan on June 21, 2017

My stay at the hotel was nice, room service was great. The hotel is very big and the environment was quite neat. My room was very neat and comfortable, there was constant supply of electricity throughout my stay and the Air conditioning unit in the room worked well.

Very Good8.4

Great so far

by Mr. Patrick on June 20, 2017

I was properly welcomed when I showed up at the hotel this afternoon. The hospitality was on point. I am enjoying my stay at this hotel, I must confess. The location and its ambience is just perfect for me. I look forward to a very pleasant stay at Hotel Ibis.

Very Good8.4

Great

by Mr. Peter on June 16, 2017

My stay at the hotel wasn't bad. The room was fully air conditioned and very neat. I was able to watch different channels on the TV. I had great meals as well. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel mostly because I was treated well by the staff. The hotel should work on maintaining their environment, making it neat no matter how fully booked the hotel gets.

Excellent10.0

Good

by Mr. IGBEN on June 16, 2017

I am very pleased with the hotel's services and their facilities. They are always on point and never disappoint. I enjoyed the customer service of the hotel and they have not given me any reason to stop. The experience there is always awesome.

Very Good7.6

Expensive meals

by Mr. Chukwudi on June 16, 2017

Meals at the hotel were expensive. A plate could go for over NGN 3,000. Although we were 2 in the room breakfast was served for just one, I had to purchase the second. The bathroom didn't smell nice, it could be better maintained.

Very Good7.2

Not nice

by Mr. Jackson on June 14, 2017

The facilities in the hotel should be worked upon, my room was comfortable but the towel in the bathroom was very dirty. The supply of electricity was not stable, I hope the management improves on their facilities.

Fair6.4

Fair

by Mr. Iliya on June 12, 2017

I did not enjoy my stay because the power went off and when I inquired about what was going on with the power situation they told me that the generating set was bad. The water also stopped rushing in the bathroom.

Excellent9.2

Great stay

by Miss Abigail on June 10, 2017

This is such a beautiful hotel full of beautiful people. The staff are very respectful and hardworking, especially the reception staff, they would welcome me every time I pass-by the reception. My room was clean and well fumigated. I won't forget to mention the delicious breakfast I had before I checked out. I loved my stay. Thank you Hotel Ibis.

Excellent9.2

Good but can be better

by Mr. Hassan on June 9, 2017

With an impressive hospitality , delicious breakfast, friendly staff , fully-secure environment, cozy rooms, my visit to this hotel was simply perfect. I enjoyed my stay at Ibis hotel , most importantly because of its location. It was close to everywhere I wanted to be. However, your hospitality can only get better, put more effort, the sky will be your limit.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mrs. Mopelola on June 4, 2017

My stay at the hotel was very nice because I really enjoyed the level of professionalism shown by the staff and management in handling matters pertaining to guests at the hotel. The rooms were very clean and tidy, the sheets laid on the bed were ironed, the pillow had clean pillow cases and the blanket was also very clean.

Fair4.0

Poor stay

by Mr. Ola on June 3, 2017

My stay was bad and had to cut it short. I intended using 2 nights there but left after using just a night. The staff weren't exactly accommodating and I don't hope to make use of the hotel again.

Excellent10.0

Great

by Mr. TUNDE on May 29, 2017

Apart from the water heater that was not in my room every other things was okay. Atmosphere was friendly, the mattress was very soft and staff were very responsive. In all, the hotel was up to the standard based on their room rate.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. John on May 28, 2017

My stay at the hotel was pleasing, the environment was inviting with a lot of side attractions. The room was nice with well laid bed, the sheets on the bed and pillow cases were very clean. I had a swell time, I must confess.

Excellent9.2

Good stay

by Mr. Ahmed on May 26, 2017

I enjoyed my stay here. The services were very pleasing. The room I checked into was very spacious and fully air-conditioned. Dinner was very expensive though. I wish the hotel could make their meals cheaper.

Excellent10.0

Awesome

by Mr Rotimi Adebari on May 26, 2017

I had an awesome time at the hotel. The hotel had very diligent and friendly staff. My room was cleaned at appropriate intervals and meals were served accordingly. I am really impressed with their services. There are no complaints at all.

Fair6.4

Was not impressed.

by Mr Festus on May 25, 2017

The hospitality here was quite poor. I did not enjoy my stay. The towels in the bathroom were worn out and bad, I could not use them. The TV could not be changed to another channel. The environment was not serene enough and I was not comfortable. I hope the hotel can improve its services.

Very Good7.6

Good but breakfast was for one

by Mrs. Caroline on May 15, 2017

We checked in as a couple that day but just one of us got breakfast. The hotel is quite rigid in this area, we had to pay for a second breakfast. But my stay was awesome though, the hotel is remarkable.

Very Good7.6

Nice place

by Mr Balogun on May 14, 2017

My stay was good and comfortable, the room was clean and beautiful. Water and power supply was constant, the staff were efficient and nice. I also enjoyed the meals, it was delicious and affordable. I am satisfied with their services and will visit again.

Excellent9.6

Very Good

by Mr. Xiaihui on May 13, 2017

I had a perfect stay at the hotel. The room was tidy and comfortable. The air conditioning unit functioned properly throughout my stay and the environment was lovely and peaceful. Most importantly, the hotel's attendants were very professional.

Very Good8.4

Satisfactory stay

by Miss. Blessing on May 13, 2017

My guest and I used 2 rooms at the hotel for a night and our stay was nice. The hotel is already very popular with us as we have used it in the past. I am satisfied with my stay and will be back.

Excellent8.8

Beautiful place

by Mr Edmund on May 12, 2017

My stay at the hotel was nice, room service was great as they answered to my calls swiftly and attended to my needs properly. The hotel had a very big area they used as a parking lot and it was guarded by security personnel. Good services and facilities from the hotel, I will definitely visit this hotel again.

Very Good8.4

Wonderful stay

by Mr. Isaac on May 10, 2017

I want to extol Hotels.ng for their marvelous service. My checking in was seamless in no small due to Hotels.ng's effectiveness. My stay at the hotel itself was wonderful.

Fair6.0

Good stay

by Mr Dominic on May 8, 2017

I had an amazing stay! The staff was super kind to me, very friendly, hospitable and polite. They made my stay a memorable one. The facilities provided were modern. The air conditioning unit in the room worked perfectly well. The bathroom and toilet was well equipped. The environment of the hotel was serene and clean. It was very easy locating the hotel. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Excellent8.8

Good but could be better

by Mr. Tayo on April 29, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel, although it could have been better. The hotel's management should try to make new improvement and make more facilities available. However, my stay was not bad. The rooms were comfortable

Very Good8.4

Good stay

by Miss. Ejiofor on April 29, 2017

It won't be the first time I am using the hotel but like the last time, my stay was pleasant. I stayed in 2 rooms for a night with my guest and we enjoyed our stay.

Very Good8.4

Okay

by Mr Olufemi on April 29, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay. The hotel's management and staff were helpful. The room was clean and modernly equipped. The bed size was okay and it was comfortable for a great sleep. The hotel served its purpose.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Mr. Chinagozi on April 25, 2017

My stay at the hotel was good, my room was clean and had a big bed with clean sheets that I enjoyed sleeping on. The staff were very nice, they helped with all my needs during my stay.

Very Good8.4

Good

by Miss. Stella on April 25, 2017

I stayed briefly with my guest and we both liked our stay. The staff were accommodating and helpful. We didn't have any complain about our stay and it was near perfect.

Excellent9.2

Great stay

by Mr Lawal on April 19, 2017

I liked the place, it was a wonderful experience. I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, the electricity supply was constant and the restaurant provides the best food at very considerable prices, neat rooms, good customer service from the staff, proper managerial structure and finally the lounge made my stay fun and lively. I had a wonderful time, keep up the good work.

Excellent9.6

Fine

by Mr. Chuks on April 12, 2017

My stay at Hotel Ibis was fine. The environment was friendly and the hotel's attendants were very nice and helpful. However my room was quite small. I wasn't so comfortable with the size. Asides from that, every other thing was perfect.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful

by Mr. Farouk on April 12, 2017

I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I was given the room that was reserved for me and I had absolutely no issue while checking in. There was constant power supply through out my stay which made it a very wonderful one. The environment was not bad either.

Excellent10.0

Excellent!

by Mr. Jalaluddeen on April 8, 2017

My stay at the hotel was excellent. The rooms were nicely furnished, well equipped with a functioning air conditioning unit and a television set. I was glad the hotel had a gym because I had series of work out routines which was really beneficial to my health. The staff were professionals. I like the hotel.

Excellent10.0

FANTASTIC

by Mr. Ibukun on April 6, 2017

The hotel room I stayed in was very clean and well furnished with the right furniture that made it look like a perfect example of a home away from home. The environment was equally very nice with lovely flowers and pot plants.

Very Good6.8

Missed breakfast

by Mr. Ibukun on April 6, 2017

I was so engrossed in my work that I did not remember to order for breakfast. When I finally did, I got the horrific news that breakfast had finished. Of course I was disappointed but my stay was a good one though.

Excellent8.8

Beautiful place

by Mr Demola on April 4, 2017

The hotel was really a nice place to stay, the room was comfortable and neat.The bathroom was clean and water was available. The hotel had excellent customer service, their staff were hospitable. The food was tasty and affordable, I believe it's a good place and I would recommend it to my family and friends.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mr. JJ on April 4, 2017

My stay at the hotel was a splendid one, the security I met at the hotel made me feel safe. The room was big and had a lot of good stuff in it, the air conditioning unit worked perfectly and it came with a regulator. The food was also very delicious, I enjoyed every bit of my stay.

Fair6.0

Okay but can be better.

by Mr. Anthony on April 3, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay but it could have been better. The room was nicely furnished and moderately equipped. The room service was polite and swift to response. I will suggest that the management of the hotel should attach complimentary breakfast to room reservations.

Excellent9.2

Great stay

by Miss. Omasirim on April 3, 2017

I had a great stay at the hotel, electricity was fine and my room was not as bad, however we had issues with television. They had just few channels available, when we brought this to the notice of the hotel, we were informed that the I.T person was not around. Apart from that, it was a good stay.

Very Good6.8

Not bad but not so good either

by Mr. Fred on April 3, 2017

My stay at the was great except for the fact that the towel I was given was very dirty. I will like them to take cleanliness more seriously at the hotel. Aside from that, every other thing was perfect.

Very Good7.6

Good stay

by Mr. Mohammed on April 3, 2017

My stay at the hotel was good. I have used it a couple of times now and it has become popular with me and my friends. Their services are okay and there wasn't anything to complain about. Their challenge now is to sustain the standard.

Excellent8.8

Fine stay

by Dr. Mario on April 1, 2017

The reservation was actually made for my guest. I am able to write this review because he confirmed he liked his time there. This is quite impressive as I find him to be a person who is difficult to please . That he is satisfied with his stay makes me pleased with my choice.

Excellent8.8

Great

by Mr. Mohammed on April 1, 2017

I came in not too long ago but I have settled in nicely. I have even tried the food here and it tasted so nice. I am sure I will be enjoying my time here thanks to the very friendly staff.

Excellent10.0

Great

by Mr. Harrison on March 31, 2017

The staff and management were efficient as they catered to my needs, they made sure that I was satisfied to the latter. The food served at the hotel was top quality, very tasty and affordable. I really didn't want to leave the hotel because I was treated like royalty.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Mrs. Utibe on March 26, 2017

I had an average stay at the hotel. I spent only a brief time there but I'm satisfied with their services. I don't mind coming over again. The hotel is a modest one but their services were good.

Very Good8.4

Beautiful Experience

by Mr Adesoji on March 25, 2017

This hotel was fantastic and a convenient to be, I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were accommodating and helpful, the services rendered at the hotel was amazing. All the rooms were clean and well furnished, there was constant electricity and the hotel's attendants were ready to answer me whenever I called, toiletries and clean towels were provided, room service was okay. All the facilities were in good condition and food was affordable and tasty. I will surely use this hotel again.

Very Good8.4

Good stay

by Mrs Koji on March 24, 2017

My stay at the hotel was good, the hotel had excellent customer service. My room and bathroom was neat, toiletries were provided and a towel too. Their food was delicious and affordable and I really had a good time .

Very Good8.4

Okay

by Mr. Adeola on March 21, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not totally bad. It was an average experience. The hotel's attendants were very nice and friendly, but I had issues with the services, for example, the Dstv was wack and they had issues with the generator coming on that afternoon.

Very Good8.4

Not bad

by Mr. Abdulgafar Zakariyau on March 21, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not bad. Although the hallway was very stuffy and stinky, but the room were very nice and appropriately arranged. The reception at the hotel was very nice and welcoming. It was a fair stay.

Very Good6.8

Fine

by Miss. Uchechi on March 21, 2017

My stay at the hotel was fine although I had some complaints at the hotel. Firstly, my towel was very dirty and stinky. I asked for it to be changed but I never got a response from them. Secondly, I ordered for a pack of Pizza and 2 bottles of water but that also never came. I hope the hotel management will work on their response time.

Very Good8.0

Nice stay

by Mrs. Winny on March 20, 2017

My stay was good from the very onset. The hotel staff were accommodating and helpful. They were swift with their services too. I liked the rooms, it was clean and comfortable. I stayed for two nights and I liked my stay.

Excellent9.6

Fine

by Mr. Ebun on March 17, 2017

My stay at the hotel was fine. The hotel attendants were very nice and attentive. My room was comfortable and the toilet in my room was very clean. The meal at the hotel was affordable and tasty and the facilities were okay.

Excellent9.6

Cool

by Mr. Hughes on March 13, 2017

My stay at the hotel was nice and comfortable, the staff were courteous and very friendly. The location was so perfect because locating the hotel was stress free. The environment and my room was very clean. It was really a pleasant stay.

Very Good8.4

Great stay

by Folami on March 12, 2017

It was nice staying at the hotel. The staff were respectful and always there when I needed them. The room I stayed in was spacious, nicely decorated and the rate was moderate. Water and power was available too, it was a good stay.

Excellent9.2

Wonderful stay

by Mr Sadiq on March 8, 2017

My stay was nice and good, the room was comfortable and beautiful. Water and power supply was available, their staff were friendly and efficient. I enjoyed my stay and will visit again.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr. Joel on March 6, 2017

My stay was good. The complaint I had was that I stayed there with a friend and surprisingly, we got just a small towel. I didn't speak to anyone about it though but I feel they should have known better. We should have been given two towels. I was okay with my stay nevertheless, we checked out the following day.

Very Good8.4

Nice place

by Mr. Kolawole on March 4, 2017

The customer service at the hotel was commendable, their staff were diligent, efficient and friendly. The hotel environment was very beautiful, the internet facility was very fast, there was constant power supply and toiletries were also available. I am impressed with their services. The hotel was just perfect! I look forward to staying at there again.

Fair6.0

Good

by Mr. Chiedu on March 4, 2017

I had a good stay but the hotel's management needs to upgrade on their customer service. The receptionist at the hotel was rude to me while I was checking in. The staff were not customer friendly and this would hinder guests from re-visiting.

Fair6.0

Bad

by Mr. ohis on March 2, 2017

Hotel Ibis seriously needs maintenance, because the standard I saw the last time I used the place has drastically dropped. The carpet in the corridor was very dirty, the air condition in my room was dripping water. The shower was bad. I could go on mentioning but let me just stop right here.

Fair4.0

Fair

by Mr. kehinde on February 27, 2017

I stay was not perfect at all because the hotel did not provide enough fresh towels for my use. The noise in the hotel floor I stayed in was much, when complained they responded by saying its a business hotel and not a family hotel. I honestly did not enjoy my stay.

Excellent8.8

Fair

by Mrs. Onyebuchi on February 13, 2017

The room at the hotel was very small, because I was expecting something bigger than what I was given. I had my bath with cold water all through my stay because the heater was not working. I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel.

Fair6.0

Unsatisfactory

by Mr. Kolawole on February 9, 2017

The room was clean, it had in it a television and an air conditioning unit but the room size was small compared to its rate. The customer service was not up to standard. The staff were not concerned about the satisfaction of their guests.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Mr Micheal on February 8, 2017

The staff were extremely professional, the room was large and exceptionally clean. The hotel seems to be in a very good state. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The room rate was also reasonable and food was delicious. I really enjoy your services. Keep it up.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr. Tunde on February 6, 2017

My stay at the hotel has been great so far. They have airport pick up which made it very easy for me to arrive at the hotel. My room was comfortable and the hotel attendants are very polite. The environment is very conducive, with adequate facilities. I am still at the hotel and I am enjoying every minute of my stay.

Very Good7.6

Fair

by Mr. Femi on January 30, 2017

My stay was a fair one, Power in the hotel kept on tripping off, there was no refrigerating set in my room. Apart from all the stated complains above, I think it was a decent stay because the staff were good-humored and extremely helpful.

Very Good7.6

Good stay

by Mr. George on January 17, 2017

I had no issues with my stay at your hotel, in fact I think it was fantastic. The difficulty I had was the distance from the hotel to the main town, it's quite far. I know there will be hotels that are closer but I can't vouch for their quality.

Very Good7.2

Great stay

by Mr. Solomon on January 17, 2017

I found your hotel better than the last time I used it. It's quite unusual and commendable too. It shows you have been putting our reviews to good use when most hotels would just recede until they're no longer popular any more.

Fair6.0

Crap

by Mr. Azu on January 13, 2017

The hotel is overrated and turning into crap, I asked the potter to help me carry my luggage to the car and he told me they don't offer such services. The hotel attendants were rude and I did not like my room. I did not enjoy my stay.

Fair6.0

Not so good

by Mr. Emenike on January 13, 2017

I did not enjoy my stay so much at the hotel. On my way to the room after check in, I noticed the carpet was dirty which is bad for a hotel of this quality. The towel in my room was not white and also very old. I would advice the hotel management to change the towels in the rooms and also make sure the carpet leading to the room is always clean.

Excellent9.2

Good stay

by Dr Olawale on January 12, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel, their food was wonderful, the hotel was perfect and their customer service was good. My room was neat, there was constant power and water supply. Their staff was friendly, respectful and efficient, I am impressed with their services and really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Very Good8.4

Okay

by Mr Tunde on January 3, 2017

I had an awesome time at the hotel. The hotel had very diligent and friendly staff. My room was cleaned at appropriate intervals and meals were served accordingly. I am looking forward to visiting again.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mrs. Emem on December 30, 2016

I was comfortable with my stay. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The meals served at the hotel were delicious. The hotel had a very neat environment. I got the value of the money paid.

Excellent9.2

Good

by Dr Teju on December 28, 2016

Hotel Ibis Lagos is a place to be! The hotel attendants are very considerate, well mannered and humble. The hotel environment was very beautiful, the internet facility was very fast, there was constant power supply, toiletries were also available, but the the heater in my room was not working.

Fair5.2

Not Pleased

by Mr. Chijioke on December 28, 2016

I was not comfortable with my stay at the hotel. I was not welcomed at the hotel. The staff were unfriendly, I was not attended to well and they were not ready to assist in any way. The room was good and comfortable to stay in.

Excellent8.8

Good stay

by Mr Evhis on December 28, 2016

My stay was nice, the hotel was well easy to locate. The environment was neat and quiet. My room was clean, Ac was working fine and the bed was soft and comfortable. Food was affordable and delicious, customer service was excellent, their staff was friendly and they were swift to all request. I am impressed with their services.

Excellent9.6

Wonderful

by Miss Chidera on December 24, 2016

I enjoyed every moment I spent at the hotel, the reception was really warm and hospitable. The room I stayed was clean and beautiful, it had nice curtain and beautiful bed spread. The bathroom was clean and had clean towel and toiletries, water and power supply was uninterrupted and food was affordable and tasty. I am just totally impressed with the management of the hotel and the staff for their excellent customer service, I will rate them 9/10 and I will love to use the hotel again.

Fair6.0

Good stay but can be better

by Mr Adebola on December 24, 2016

My stay was okay ,the hotel was very neat and beautiful and easy to locate but the room was dirty. They really need to work on customer service because their staff are so rude and unfriendly and general cleanliness of room and bathroom too.

Excellent9.6

Fantastic stay

by Mr. Jude on December 19, 2016

I had a great stay at your hotel, everything was working well and I was impressed. This is easily the best hotel I have used. Maybe because I don't use hotels so often but I was very impressed with your hotel. I will be making use of your hotel whenever I come around.

Fair6.0

Poor reception!

by Chijioke on December 18, 2016

As much as I like the hotel and its attractive features like the complimentary pick up and drop offs, I was really offended by the response and attitude of the staff anytime I wanted a problem solved.

Very Good8.0

Nice Stay

by Miss. Kemi on December 16, 2016

I had a nice time at the hotel. I really admire the staff at the hotel, they were very considerate, helpful and friendly. I was not satisfied with the first room I was given, so I had to request for another. I was glad my request was granted. The hotel had very good facilities, like the internet facility which was very fast.

Very Good8.4

Pleasant

by Miss Moore on December 15, 2016

This is my first time in this place and I am glad I chose the hotel. The environment was cool , calm and conducive, my room was extremely comfortable and the standard was superb. Their staff was nice and courteous, toiletries was provided and food was delicious. Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja is a good place to be and everything went well.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Mr Bello on December 9, 2016

Hotel Ibis Lagos is a very good hotel with extremely awesome staff. I was welcomed to the hotel in a very friendly manner by one of the staff and also checked in accordingly. The room size was very much okay likewise the bed-size but I had a big problem with the carpet because it had this very bad smell which kept me off the carpet. I really would advice the hotel management to clean the carpet once in a while to reduce it from bad odor.

Very Good8.4

Great stay

by Mr. John on December 9, 2016

I use your hotel often and each time, I feel compelled to give a review of my stay because it gets better every time. I will continue using your hotel whenever I am on the road. You people are just fabulous.

Very Good8.4

Good stay

by Mr Ehi on December 7, 2016

My stay at the hotel was nice, it was very beautiful and neat, My room was clean and beautiful. I was welcomed warmly by the staff and all my needs were promptly attended to. Water and power supply was available throughout my stay and food was tasty and affordable and I would love to visit again

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr. Abel on November 30, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Ibis. The hotel has a very good environment for relaxation. The room was wonderfully furnished, the bed was very comfortable but the room was not smelling nice, it had the odor of an old room. I feel my partner should be entitled to his own share of the meal attached to the reservation despite the reservation being for one guest. Nevertheless, it was a nice stay at the hotel.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful

by Mr. Donald on November 22, 2016

My stay at Hotel Ibis was wonderful. I was really comfortable throughout my stay. The hotel as a whole was well equipped with modern facilities. The room was neatly arranged, power supply was constant, the bathroom was clean but lacked water heater. The hotel was very easy for me to locate as that was my first time visiting the hotel.

Fair6.4

Okay

by Mr. Adams on November 22, 2016

My stay at Hotel Ibis was Okay. The hotel staff and management were quite hospitable and friendly, I was warmly welcomed but I could not spend more than a night as planned. I was not comfortable with room, it was unkempt, not well arranged and was not spacious enough for me.

Very Good7.2

Good stay

by Mr. Adedeji on November 22, 2016

The first impression I got was that you are super accommodating and very welcoming. I appreciated this personally. The issue I had at your hotel was that I checked in with my wife and surprisingly, complimentary breakfast was served for just one person. Were we expected to share it or what? I had to pay for a second breakfast. It should not be a rule that you serve breakfast for just one person, when you make exceptions, your guest feel valued. Overall I think your hotel is very good though.

Very Good6.8

Wonderful stay

by Mr Adeboye on November 21, 2016

My stay at the hotel was a wonderful one, the hotel was clean with efficient staff. Their food was delicious and affordable. Power supply was available all through my stay at the hotel. I am impressed with their services.The hotel was just perfect! I am looking forward to stay at there again.

Very Good8.0

Great stay

by Mr David on November 21, 2016

Everything went well at the hotel, their environment was quiet and clean, their customer service too was good. The room was spacious, neat and comfortable, towel and toiletries were available. The restaurant service was excellent, food was delicious and affordable. The power supply and water supply were constant, I would rate the hotel 9/10 because it was really a wonderful experience.

Very Good6.8

Unsatisfactory Stay

by Mr. Anthony on November 21, 2016

I was not satisfied at all with your hotel. The water did not run for a whole day. I had to leave the hotel without taking my bath, it was distressing. I was told my room and a few others were experiencing similar issue. I don't think there is any excuse to pay such a sum and not have water to bath. Please avoid any future occurrence and I will gladly use your hotel another time.

Very Good8.4

Good stay

by Mr Amusu on November 16, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good, my room was neat and comfortable, water was available, toiletries was provided and all facilities for my comfort were put in place.The food was delicious and affordable, service quality was excellent and security was maximum guaranteed but the pool was not functioning. They need to work on the pool for the comfort of their guest.

Very Good7.6

Fine

by Mr Soleye on November 14, 2016

I faced a little challenge checking into the hotel because the room I booked for was not available at first and also I was debited twice from my credit card, however, I was giving another room to stay in for the first few hours, Then I was moved back to my room later at night. The food was amazing, the environment was quite and calm, the bathroom and toilet was very clean. In summary I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Ibis Lagos.

Very Good7.2

Nice Stay

by Dr. Maryam on November 10, 2016

I really like the hotel and I have used it more than once, but on this particular occasion I had little issues. The air condition in my room wasn't working well. It was really a discomfort. Besides, I perceived unpleasant odors in the lobby area and while using the elevator. It was subtle but could be felt. This problem can easily be solved with air-fresheners. I really hope they work on it, besides this, I'm fine.

Very Good8.0

Great stay

by Mr. Olusola on November 4, 2016

It was a nice time at the hotel. I was welcomed warmly by the hotel staff and was taken to my room diligently. The hotel was very supportive of relaxation as that was the main reason I went there. The meals were not bad, the water supply was okay but the power supply was not so great as it was always fluctuating. The hotel was always secured by the ever reliable security men. It was nice been at the hotel.

Very Good8.0

Awesome Stay

by Mr Igbo on October 31, 2016

My stay at the hotel was absolutely beautiful,the hotel staff was very wonderful,swift and efficient,they were ever smiling.The room was spacious,neat and comfortable,towel and toiletries were available,the restaurant services were excellent,food was delicious and affordable.Water and power supply was available throughout my stay and room service was perfect.I would love to use the hotel soon because am highly impressed.

Very Good6.8

Okay

by Miss. Mary on October 31, 2016

I had a nice time at the hotel. I was welcomed warmly and taken to my room. The room service were good but I think the hotel needs to change or clean the rug as the rug had a few bugs. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel despite the bugs.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful

by Mr Olufemi on October 28, 2016

My stay at the hotel was wonderful.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr. Akan on October 20, 2016

My stay at Hotel Ibis Lagos was superb. I enjoyed the meals and also the room was very neat. I was welcomed very warmly. The water and power supply was constant. I am definitely going back there. Very good hotel.

Fair4.0

Smelly!

by DIEPRIYE APOLA OPUDA on October 3, 2016

Had one of the worst experience in my life. The hotel smelt damp the moment the elevator opened at the 4th floor where our room was located. The room was worse off. The entire room was so smelly we had to turn off the A/C and slept with the windows open. The bed, besides the smell was comfy put the pillows were so uncomfortable if felt like I slept without one.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr Olayinka on September 25, 2016

My stay at Hotel Ibis Lagos Ikeja was superb. They had awesome facilities, very clean rooms, delicious meals. The only issue I had was that I almost got duped by a staff ( Wale Ajayi ) the night I arrived at the hotel when I went for dinner around 10:30pm. Asides that, it was an awesome stay and I am looking forward to going back there.

Very Good7.2

Good stay

by Mr Alli on August 16, 2016

Hotel Ibis Lagos is a beautiful and lovely place to be,power supply was uninterrupted and water was available throughout my stay.The hotel had excellent customer service,the staff was quick to respond to all need but the only complain I have was we were two and one complementary breakfast was served,I was not happy about that all.

Very Good6.8

Good stay

by Mr Alli on August 16, 2016

Hotel Ibis Lagos is a beautiful and lovely place to be, power supply was uninterrupted and water was available throughout my stay. The hotel had excellent customer service, the staff were quick to respond to all needs but the only complaint I had was we were two and one complementary breakfast was served, I was not happy about that all.

Fair5.6

Not too Good

by Ogheh on July 26, 2016

The hotel has a whole lot of things to put in place,their environment is not clean.The carpet in the hallway is really dirty ,the bathroom is not clean it had too much stains . Their customer service is nice though,but they should pay attention to details.

Fair5.6

Fair

by Blessing on July 13, 2016

The hotel is good looking from outside ,the security is very intact.Good environment and safe place.The hotel looks like the Ibis in Berlin but the moment you come out of the elevator what greets you is a very looking dirty carpet! The carpet takes away the glory of the hotel instantly,there wasnt hot water running in the bathroom also.They should improve and pay attention to details.

Very Good8.0

Fantastic

by Mr. Gabriel on July 8, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Infact it was fabulous. It is somewhere I will definitely go back to because I got the value for my money.

Fair5.2

Just there

by jane on July 7, 2016

Nothing spectacular to report

Very Good6.8

Very Nice

by Sulaimon on June 27, 2016

The hotel was perfect, I really enjoyed my stay.There was water and power supply, the security too was perfect, their food was delicious and affordable. I am highly impressed.

Fair5.2

Poor service

by Olabisi on June 26, 2016

The service was very poor. I had no quick access to food and I had to walk downstairs myself to get food. The receptionist available is just one person and the work was too tedious for her. I would like them to improve on their services.

Fair6.0

Good palce

by Edwards on June 24, 2016

The hotel is a nice place,the security is very on point.The environment is clean and calm,the food is affordable and tasty.I would rate the hotel high and recommend it to my friends and family

Excellent10.0

wonderful

by Mustapha on May 21, 2016

I would rate this hotel 5 star, everything is perfect at the hotel.Their facilities are up to date, standard and world class.Their rooms are lovely and neat, there was hot water bath running in the bathroom.The power supply was constant and I am impressed, I will definitely visit again

Excellent10.0

beautiful experience!!!

by moses on April 30, 2016

I enjoyed every bit of my stay at the hotel. Such a lovely place! The ambiance is just beautiful and oozes class. The staff are very hospitable and the rooms are clean, clean towels and nice bed sheet. I am truly impressed by the quality of service on offer at this hotel.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Ndubisi on April 25, 2016

It was Good!

Very Good8.0

Great

by Ekong on April 8, 2016

My stay was good. I forgot my charger and called the hotel and, to my surprise, the charger was found and it has been kept for me. That was awesome!

Very Good7.6

hotel ibis ikeja

by yinzu on March 30, 2016

My stay was fantastic, I really enjoyed my stay. They have a beautiful environment and lovely staff.

Very Good7.2

Splendid

by Victor Uzowulu on August 17, 2015

Staying at hotel was very relaxing, even if it was just one night I really enjoyed it, the environment was well kept and the room was neat, I would av wanted a more spacious room but its good all the same, but please can there a provision for more television channels in case of next time, Its a wonderful time and I look forward to my next visit because this time its will be longer and I know I will enjoy every part of it.

Very Good6.8

Splendid

by Ajayi lewis on August 14, 2015

Staying at your hotel was really great, its a very wonderful experience, the place is very beautiful and welcoming and the staff were nice, my stay was short but with great memory, the meals very delicious and I could watch different channels, many hotels just allow you view only one channel which makes your stay very boring, I will for your hotel to improve in the aspect of providing more meals in the food menu to choose from.

Fair5.6

Fair

by kingsley amaku on July 27, 2015

I did not really enjoy my stay at your hotel as planned. The hotel is actually a nice one but I think it needs a renovation. Apart from that, the services rendered were not what i expected, please you have to improve on your services and the rooms. The only thing i found interesting was the fact that the environment was peaceful and calm. The management of this hotel should put those things into consideration, Thank you.

Fair6.4

Relaxing.

by Omolade Benson on May 22, 2015

My main purpose of using an hotel for the night was to relax away from home, and am glad that I was not disappointed. The only problem I had was that it took me time to lodge.

Very Good8.0

Fine hotel

by Damilare on February 19, 2015

I was attracted by the outward appearance yet I wasn't disappointed at their services either. But there is always room for improvement. Fine hotel!

Fair6.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Deepak Katteri on October 21, 2014

The hotel was okay but their customer service was poor, there was no one that helped in moving our luggage from the car to our room

Very Good7.2

Okay

by Mr. Steve Maduka on September 4, 2014

The hotel was okay, they had good staffs and customer service, lovely and well tidy environment.....the only comment I have is that their rooms were small

Very Good8.0

The hotel was good

by Wilifred on September 2, 2014

Had a good stay