Reviews of The Blowfish Hotel

No. 17, Oju Olobun Street, Off Idejo Street, Victoria Island, Lagos.

The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

8.9/10
Excellent
Based on 15 reviews

Cleanliness

Excellent

8.8/10

Comfort

Excellent

8.8/10

Service Quality

Excellent

8.93/10

Security

Excellent

8.93/10

Location

Excellent

8.8/10

Excellent10.0

No issues

by Anonymous on March 23, 2018

I stayed at the hotel and I really had no issues checking in and out of the place. Big thanks to Hotels.ng for making my stay in Lagos a seamless one with regards to accommodation. The staff there were nice and courteous. The room was well cleaned and the facilities there worked pretty fine. The whole place was well cleaned and maintained. I am impressed. Did I mention that the food was really good too? It was well made.

Excellent10.0

The Blowfish Hotel

by emmanuel enebeli on February 6, 2018

An outstanding and very pleasant place to stay. The staff are generally very friendly, welcoming and willing to assist their numerous esteemed guests whenever possible. The room I stayed was quite large with an extremely large comfy bed and extra sofa, small fridge and decent clean bathroom/shower/towels. The place is exceptionally very clean and well managed by both the Front Office Manager and House Keeping Manager respectively. A beautiful hotel to stay close to virtually everywhere in Victoria Island. It is like home away from home, filled with necessary facilities and amenities. There are also wide variety of food to choose from the menu. The guests can also enjoy a nice afternoon/ evening drinks/snacks with their friends at the pool side. I will certainly stay in this hotel on my next visit. Highly recommended.

Excellent9.6

Good stay

by Anonymous on January 12, 2018

I had a good stay at the hotel. I had no issues checking in and out of the place. The customer service was very good. The food served was nicely and deliciously made. The room I stayed in was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was well maintained but I expected that tooth paste would be provided but it was not. Regardless, I had a good stay at the hotel.

Excellent10.0

Near perfect

by Anonymous on January 12, 2018

I had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. Everything was just good and perfect. I was well attended to by the staff. The environment was nice and cool. The room was well cleaned. The bed was comfortable and had clean sheets. The bathroom was well maintained too and had all the necessary facilities and toiletries. I had a very good time there. I have no issues and complaints about the place.

Very Good8.4

Very nice

by Anonymous on January 9, 2018

My stay at the hotel was very okay. Even though the room with a twin bed that I requested for was not made available for me, I was well attended to and I was given a better room at the same price for the one I wanted initially. The customer service was excellent and I was really impressed. It is a good hotel and I liked it.

Very Good8.0

No issues

by Anonymous on December 20, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel. I had no issues with my check in and check out. The environment was cool and serene. The room I was given had a comfortable bed and clean sheets. The facilities in the room and bathroom worked well and all necessary toiletries were provided for me. The customer service was very good and service delivery was excellent. No complaints about the hotel at all!

Very Good7.2

Ok stay

by Mr. Aymeric on June 23, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The staff at the hotel were quite efficient and room service was readily available to help with all my needs. The room was comfortable and had all the necessary toilet facilities. The hotel is expensive and worth it though.

Excellent8.8

Beautiful

by Mr. Farah on June 23, 2017

Honestly, the hospitality I got from this hotel made me feel like not checking out.I cannot help but mention the fact that the staff are the hotel's best asset. They are well trained, attentive, and personable. My room was ready and comfortable enough to crash in after a long journey. In all, my 3-night stay was very comfortable.

Very Good6.8

Not good!

by Emmanuel on June 15, 2017

My experience at the hotel wasn't a pleasant one. The room wasn't very tidy and I couldn't get warm water to bath with as the water heater was not functioning. The staff were not responsive to my needs and this made me very uncomfortable. The hotel just wasn't what I hoped it would be considering the rates.

Excellent10.0

Cool

by Mr. Ade on June 4, 2017

The place was very decent with 24 hours power supply, the food is nice and I enjoyed every meal served at the hotel. The environment was very quiet and there was a large parking space for vehicles to be parked in. The security was relatively tight

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Mr. Adeniyi on May 8, 2017

The hotel is a good place to be because I enjoyed my stay. The facilities and services at the hotel was great considering the room rates. The power supply was impressive and the environment of the hotel was cool. The room was comfortable and the bed size was great for a sound sleep.

Excellent9.2

Serene environment

by Mr. Wole on March 29, 2017

My stay at the hotel was good. I particularly liked the hotel's location, the calm and serene was almost unreal. I value my quiet and I'm hopeful I will come over again.

Very Good7.6

Expensive food

by Mr. Seun on March 13, 2017

I stayed with my wife at the hotel and we both enjoyed our stay. The only issue was that the meal was sold for a ludicrous amount. It was far cheaper to eat elsewhere. Also, I was informed I had to pay for my wife's breakfast as the complimentary breakfast is for one. You should at least have cases where guests are served breakfast for two.

Excellent9.2

pleasant

by Mr Jonathan on January 25, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel, my stay at The Blowfish Hotel was a memorable one and their staff were very efficient. The room was beautiful and had all the toilet facilities intact. I enjoyed their meal and room service was always available to help with all my needs. Everything about the hotel was wonderful and I am looking forward to staying there soon.

Very Good8.0

Loved it!

Anonymous on September 25, 2013

Will definitely stay here again!