Reviews of De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites

172 Obafemi Awolowo Way

De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
De Rembrandt Hotels and Suites
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.8/10
Excellent
Based on 26 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

8.04/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.42/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.73/10

Security

Very Good

7.65/10

Location

Very Good

8.35/10

Very Good8.0

Cool

by REMY on September 24, 2019

I enjoyed every bit of their services. Competent staff.

Excellent9.6

Nice place

by Momodu Yusuf on June 11, 2018

The hotel is a nice place and I really enjoyed my stay there. I was well received by the staff. The environment was nice and cool. The rooms were well cleaned and comfortable for stay. The customer service there is cool and the food served is really nice.

Excellent10.0

No issues

by Anonymous on January 9, 2018

I had a good stay at the hotel. The service delivery was on point. The staff were nice, friendly and ready to serve. The environment was cool and quiet. Very nice! My reserved room was comfortable and clean. Everything was just as it ought to be. Very good!!! It is a nine over ten for me based on the service delivery of the hotel.

Very Good8.4

Alright

by Mr. Tochukwu Orakwe on November 17, 2017

I had a quite alright stay at the hotel. My check in and check out was very smooth. There were no complaints about the place. On a scale of one to ten, I will rate the hotel a seven. They had really good customer service there.

Excellent10.0

Good

by Dr. Adeboye Adeyemo on November 10, 2017

I stayed at the hotel and honestly, I must say it was really enjoyable. It was home away from home as I really enjoyed every bit of my stay.The environment was clean and neat and all the facilities were working well.

Fair4.0

Won't recommend

by Mike on August 16, 2017

I regretted staying here. It was awful, to say the least, and an absolute waste of money. We had to change 3 rooms in space of 4 days. From torn bedsheets to broken curtains to smelly toilets, it was a continuos struggle. To be fair, the front desk guys tried to persuade us to stay and even offered us an upgrade to another room, but enough was just enough, it was too stressful for my family, and it made our stay there a regret.

Excellent10.0

Great Stay

by Mr. Austine on August 7, 2017

My stay at the hotel was awesome. The location was okay, the receptionists are friendly, and I am pleased with the customer service I received from the staff. The rooms were clean and beds really comfy. I had a really nice time.

Very Good8.4

Good stay

by Momodu on March 17, 2017

De Renaissance Hotel is really a place to be, very beautiful and quiet. My room was neat and my bedspread was so clean. The hotel's staff and management were very helpful and friendly, they really know the true value of a guest. The bathroom and toilet was clean, room service were always willing to attend to any complain and also the food was great. The hotel environment was very neat and serene, I really did enjoy every single time spent in the hotel.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mrs. umogbai on March 1, 2017

The hotel had no issues at all, the staff and everyone present at the hotel were all cheerful and more than willing to help me with anything. I really enjoyed my stay, they had adequate parking space for all guest to park their cars.

Very Good8.0

Incredible

by Mr. Ekundayo on February 5, 2017

My stay at the hotel was incredible. The facilities in the hotel were modern. The internet connection was very strong and fast. The power supply was reliable. The bathroom and toilet were furnished with modern fixtures and it was sparkling clean. The complementary breakfast was served very early and it was palatable. The room also was very comfortable. I like the hotel.

Very Good7.2

Fair

by Mr. Yakubu on November 23, 2016

It was my first time at De Renaissance Hotel Ikeja and I must say that the experience I had was really below my expectation. The hotel is not well maintained at all, the paint on the wall is nothing to write about, the bathroom floor tiles were damaged and the toilet was not as clean as it should be. The light in my room was not bright enough and only one Lift was functioning well in the hotel. The most amazing part was that there was no Channels station on the television in this hotel. A lot of work needs to be done in this hotel.

Fair5.6

Poor

by ugochukwu on November 4, 2016

The room furniture was nice but not maintained properly. The doors and walls were poorly finished, and there was a leaky rook on the top floor. The service was very poor and sincerely not worth the amount I paid for it.

Poor3.6

Unfriendly staff

by Mrs Nwaubeta on September 2, 2016

I enjoyed my stay in Lagos, but not at the hotel. The service was poor as I kept on begging them to tune in to a station of my choice but the staff paid deaf ears. I was not impressed at all.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Miss tutu on April 18, 2016

I made a room reservation for one of our guests at your hotel and after his stay he had good things to say about your services.

Excellent8.8

Great

by Miss. Victoria on March 16, 2016

My stay was very good. The hotel was lovely and comfortable and the staff were excellent.The time out in the gym was great. I even want to go back there.

Excellent9.6

Perfect

by Mr Agboola on March 16, 2016

I travel a lot and I use different hotels. My usual hotel had an event and didn't have any available room so I opted for this hotel and I do not regret it at all. The environment is Perfect and they offer excellent services. I would definitely use this hotel again because I totally enjoyed my stay.

Very Good7.6

Splendid Time

by Regina malvina on August 28, 2015

Your hotel is very nice, I enjoyed myself all though my stay at your hotel, It a very nice experience, I just think that the light needs to be a little brighter than now, I had to keep the door of the toilet open so that the room can be bright, and I also think that the cleaner needs to be talked to. The person that washed my toilet did a bad job that I had to ask for someone to come do it again. Its a great place, beautiful structure and also a very neat environment.

Very Good7.6

Wonderful

by Kwame Akuffo on July 3, 2015

I have been staying at your hotel for sometime now, its always great and comforting but something strange happened during my last visit, when I checked into the room I noticed that I could not find any room menu so I called the reception for that information but I was surprised the lady had no idea what that meant and just hanged up on me, I called again and it was still the same response, for a hotel that big and organized may be you give your staff little training on things like that.

Very Good8.0

Great as always

by Akeem Samodi on June 16, 2015

Am a big fan of your hotel and its so good to know that your and facilities are still so great, staying at your hotel to me home away from home. From the welcoming smile I receive every time the receptionist sees me to the good internet connection and your great meals, its always a place I enjoy.

Very Good6.8

Nice

by Mr. Toyin Gidado on April 23, 2015

It was really nice and fine. The location despite being in a crowded area was not a distraction. It was really a nice time out.

Very Good7.2

Fair

by Mr. OSeun Odewale on April 14, 2015

It was a nice stay, It was an experience I could get anyway. Nothing fabulous about it, it was just okay.

Very Good7.6

Great

by Chima on March 30, 2015

My stay was great and wonderful

Fair6.0

Nice

by Nike Chinedu on March 5, 2015

Nice place. My stay was great

Very Good8.0

Perfect

by Mr. Oshin Babasanjo on October 3, 2014

The hotel was fantastic....their customer service was great and their environment was good, everything about the hotel was good and fine, they also have nice staffs

Excellent9.0

very very good

Anonymous on January 22, 2014

The place was comfortable, clean environment and service was good. The hotel met my expectation and I have no regret staying here.

Very Good6.8

Nice

Anonymous on January 15, 2014

They served us meal without water and it was very expensive. I had no choice than to buy it because I went with my family. The hotel has this rule that anything bought outside the hotel will not be allowed inside. Therefore, I think they need to review the rate of the things they sell.