Reviews of Westown Hotel

7, Sheraton-Opebi Link Road, Ikeja-Lagos

Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
Westown Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.6/10
Excellent
Based on 20 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

6.4/10

Comfort

Fair

6.4/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.8/10

Security

Very Good

6.7/10

Location

Very Good

6.9/10

Very Good8.0

Awesome

by Mrs. Olayinka on February 20, 2017

My stay at the hotel was so awesome. There was no reason to complain about anything. There were security conscious, customer service was great and room service was prompt. My room was very conducive and the meal was okay. I will definitely visit again.

Very Good7.6

Fair

by Prof. Leo on February 13, 2017

The hotel is very new but the air condition was not working properly and the heater was bad. This two items are very essential for every room in a hotel. I don't think I will be using this hotel any longer because this is not the first time I have stayed and express my dissatisfaction about the issue.

Excellent9.6

Comfortable

by Mr. Kolawole on January 28, 2017

I really love this hotel. Checking in was swift and effortless, because I made my reservation online already so when I got to the hotel I just made payment. Secondly, my room was very comfortable with everything that was needed to make my stay a beautiful one. The hotel attendants were also very nice and cheerful.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr. Nnimmo on January 20, 2017

Westown Hotel is a good hotel but I am never visiting again because they were not customer friendly. I wanted to have a quick interview by the side of the hotel but was restricted from doing that which I think is unfair because most hotels these days allow that. I will encourage the management to be more customer friendly.

Fair6.0

Horrible stay

by Mr. Henry on November 26, 2016

Westown Hotel is a No for me! I can never visit there again, as such I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel management is bad, the hotel service was poor and they do not value the right of a customer. The meals served was horrible yet expensive. I did not enjoy my stay at all.

Poor2.0

Horrible give it a miss

by Henry on November 25, 2016

The hotel from the moment I stepped in was obvious to me I had been had by the well placed pictures online. I booked a junior suite which had dilapidated furniture and a terrible bed that worsened my bad back. The rug on the hall way corridor was old and mouldy could do with a good wash and better lighting. The chamber maid never cleaned the room before 5 pm throughout 5 night stay. It was depressing with the worst menu at breakfast which consisted of poorly made food with limited choice. The only good thing was the Chinese restaurant which was okay. It was not worth the money I paid at all and I would not recommend it to anyone at all.

Fair4.0

Nightmare

by Henry on November 25, 2016

Superb ambiance horrible service it sums up my experience at this hotel. I spent 5 horrible nights in this hotel booked it online because I felt it looked good . That was just the best about it from the moment I checked in I spotted the old worn rug in the hall way to the dilapidated furniture in my room a junior suite I knew I had been had. The breakfast ! Give it a miss not worth it terrible menu I spoke to management no change . I had to literally threaten before my room was made up daily at about 5pm throughout my stay. The hotel is absolutely not worth the money I paid and left me out of pocket with dodgy billing at check out,just nasty.

Fair6.4

Bad

by Mr. Henry on November 22, 2016

I had a bad experience at Westown Hotel. The hotel service is of good quality and I liked its environment. Unfortunately for me, I was given a room very close to a night club, My night was horrible, I could not sleep throughout the night, the noise from the club was unbearable. My stay was for 3 nights but I had to check out the next morning.

Very Good8.4

Superb

by Mr Godwin on November 14, 2016

From the onset I knew that the services would be superb because of the way we were attended to by the receptionist on duty the night I got there. The hotel is well equipped with necessary amenities. The environment was conducive and friendly. My only complain is just that the water and shower wasn't working and then the door handle fell off when I was about closing the door at arrival so I was unable to lock the door from inside through out my stay. If am to rate in the scale 1 - 10 I will rate them 8.5

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Mr Godwin on August 10, 2016

The hotel was clean and beautiful,the hotel was easy to locate.My room was beautiful and comfortable.They have excellent customer service and their food was delicious.I really enjoyed my stay.

Very Good6.8

Wonderful

by Mr Daniel on July 13, 2016

My stay at the hotel was wonderful,the hotel is easy to locate and my room was beautiful and clean.They have excellent customer service and their staff were friendly,I really enjoyed my stay.

Very Good8.0

Very Good Place

by Mr Sam on May 8, 2016

Westown is a very good place, they have a very welcoming staff and friendly ones at that too, they are quick to respond to client's complaint and they make adjustment quick. The room I got was nice and the restroom was neat also. I was satisfied with the quality of service on offer there and their facilities are in good shape. I liked it there.

Very Good8.0

Very Nice

by Osas on May 1, 2016

I really enjoyed myself at the hotel. Their facilities are really standard and up to date. Serene environment and coupled with a beautiful suite? It was all so very comforting. And the staff there were very friendly and they ensured everything was in order. I really didn't have any complaints though.

Fair6.0

Fair

by Aina on April 3, 2016

We were checked in to the room with the master key as we were not given keys to the room. We also requested for food to be bought into the room and were declined.

Very Good8.4

Great

by Adewale on September 3, 2015

This hotel has an excellent location, well appointed rooms, very hospitable owners and staff. Would 100% recommend this Almost everything! Staff is very helpful, the location is wonderful, facilities are top-notch and the rooms are beautiful. The whole concept of dining with the other guests is really nice. Probably one of the best places we've ever stayed.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Titilope David on June 15, 2015

I enjoyed my stay but your customer not so good, for an hotel of such standard I expected more than that but every other part we ok, the room was big and food was great and the power supply was stable. I just need your management to work on customer service because bad reception can make you lose customers.

Very Good6.8

Unhappy

by Miss. Legunsen Mojisola on March 23, 2015

The most important need any hotel should have was missing. I searched the whole area for water but could find, it is absolutely disappointing and discouraging. I would not want to return there to face such again.

Very Good6.8

Happy

by Vincent on February 11, 2015

I couldn't be happier when I realize I could get my room at a lesser price. I was considering the price before I got a special rate. At that point, I thought I was dating hotels.ng (smiles). I pray our relationship last long. Nice hotel, wonderful staff!

Fair6.4

Good Hotel

by Mr. FRED OHWAHWA on October 13, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel, their staffs received us with warm welcome, they have good customer service and very neat and tidy environment

Poor0.0

Anonymous on July 25, 2013

I heard its nice,but tell me about d Presidential Suite.Thank you