Reviews of Cotton Suites

5 Amodu Tijani Street, Off Sanusi Fafunwa Street

 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
 Cotton Suites
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.9/10
Excellent
Based on 81 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.91/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.99/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.96/10

Security

Very Good

7.93/10

Location

Very Good

7.78/10

Very Good7.2

Nice Hotel

by Teniola on May 17, 2018

It was my first visit to the hotel and wont be my last, I look forward to my next visit to Lagos. Cotton suites gave me the comfort I desired. The room service was superb and the staff were highly professional.

Very Good8.0

Beautiful Place to be

by Afolabi Badmus on May 17, 2018

I stayed at the hotel for about five days and I really enjoyed my time there. The environment is cool and serene. The staff are nice and courteous. The rooms are well cleaned and all the necessary facilities were readily available for use. It really is a beautiful place to be.

Very Good7.6

Absolute Relaxation and Comfort

by Olayinka Owen on May 17, 2018

I had a good time at Cotton suites, especially the wonderful meals made and served from their restaurant - 411 Restaurant & Bar. They have very good chef. I love their meals and the good serenity of the environment

Very Good8.0

Excellent Comfort

by Adebayo on May 17, 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel as I stayed there for about two weeks. I was treated like a prince. The staff are well trained and highly professional. I liked the customer services rendered to me.

Excellent9.2

Beautiful Location

by Idris on May 17, 2018

I love the hotel's location - its very accessible, with a good environment. I must say that I absolutely enjoyed my stay there. The rooms were well cleaned. The facilities available were fully functional and the customer service was good as well.

Excellent9.2

Nice hotel

by Anenin on May 9, 2018

Very nice hotel in the city center. Good hotel, friendly staff, nice service. All expected amenities for an hotel of this level are available. Very supportive staff answering to all special needs and always looking to be helpful. Rooms are very nice, the only issue is isolation in the windows

Excellent10.0

Enyoyable Stay

by Alexander on May 9, 2018

I am currently staying in this hotel and really like it. Rooms are brand new, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is very rich, offering an interesting choice. The situation is perfect, close to many bars and restaurants. We walked outside in the evening and didn't notice it was late....I am enjoying my stay here.

Excellent9.6

PASS MARK!

by john Aigies on May 9, 2018

I stayed at the hotel in February when I traveled down for business. I must say that I had a really good time there. -Value 10/10 -Location 8/10 -Sleep Quality 10/10 -Rooms 10/10 -Cleanliness 9.5/10 -Service 9/10 I will surely be back.

Excellent9.6

fancy Boutique Hotel

by Gbolagade on May 9, 2018

Very nice hotel in the center of lagos. The room (standard) was a bit small, but clean. The staff was quite friendly and helpful (e.g. Organizing a taxi) and we could safely store our luggage after check-out. There is an open roof top bar and a restaurant that was finely decorated where we had our meals.....Good value for money,

Excellent9.6

Wonderful place to be

by Idris on May 4, 2018

I visited for the first time and certainly it wont be my last, its a wonderful place to be indeed with the nice and cool environment, good food served, nice and professional staff. The rooms are well cleaned and all the facilities are fully functional

Very Good8.0

Awesome place

by Babatunde on May 4, 2018

I had a pleasant stay at the hotel, the manager is a fine gentle man with a fine approach, and the rest of the staff were all unique as well. I enjoyed the good services rendered there.

Excellent9.2

GOOD EXPERIENCE

by Dogo Adefa on May 3, 2018

I had a very good experience at the hotel...stayed 4 nights and I wasn't disappointed at all...I will surely come back

Excellent9.6

Calm Environment

by Adediwura olaosebikan on March 7, 2018

In cotton suites, I found a quite rewarding experience, calm, homely and luxurious. I love the fact that it is quiet and secluded for a topmost comfort feeling.

Excellent10.0

CAPTIVATING ENVIRONMENT

by nnamdi Anenih on March 7, 2018

The beds were clean and comfortable to sleep in, the staff are very friendly, Nice lounge, captivating environment, nice ambiance, lovely staff....Good structure and neat bathrooms.

Excellent10.0

Very good hotel

by henry toffa on March 3, 2018

Too few rooms. It’s a shame other members of our traveling party didn’t get to experience the quality service we got. Cotton Suites is an excellent hotel in a good location. Quiet & private with great service. I can definitely recommend this one

Excellent10.0

Cozy environment and well trained staff

by Jamiu on March 3, 2018

Awesome stay, the food was excellent. Service was above expectations Great location, excellent staff, I really enjoyed my stay Great calm atmosphere, very comfortable, clean modern décor, will definitely be back Warm welcoming area. Staff welcoming and eager to help, great value. The manager was a charming and understanding guy.

Excellent10.0

COMFORT AT ITS BEST!

by Dogo Adefa on March 3, 2018

This is my second time in this hotel in a few months, good interiors, excellent state of maintenance and cleaning. Classic interior décor at the 411 RESTAURANT & BAR, it felt like I was in the stadium while watching the football matches viewing there. Excellent location, privacy and great value for money spent. It is definitely worth another stay, affordable luxury. I thoroughly enjoyed the chef’s special meals. It was really a fantastic experience for my family and I

Excellent10.0

Cool and refreshing environment

by ADEBISI on January 15, 2018

All I have are good words for the staff and management of the hotel. I really enjoyed my stay there and I enjoyed the services rendered to me. Thumbs up!

Excellent10.0

Simply awesome

by KOLEOSHO on January 15, 2018

Awesome... I had a very good and enjoyable stay at the hotel. The environment and rooms have a nice ambiance, the staff are very much professional and courteous. Excellent service delivery as well

Excellent10.0

Okay

by Anonymous on December 7, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The environment is lovely with very good facilities available. The staff were really nice and ready to serve. Nice hotel!

Excellent8.8

RESERVED ENVIRONMENT

by WINIFRED ALOKO on November 15, 2017

I liked the hotel mostly because the environment is reserved and very accommodating. I had a good time and really good services were offered to me.

Excellent8.8

JUST GOOD

by ABIODUN ALOLUWA on November 15, 2017

The hotel is good, not so big though. The environment is very beautiful. There are a lot of flowers in the compound and that endeared me to the place. The room I stayed in was very clean, the bathroom was well maintained and all the available facilities worked just fine. I was impressed!

Excellent9.2

COOL AND SERENE ENVIRONMENT

by JOHNSON on November 15, 2017

I like the location of the hotel. It exhumes an atmosphere of comfort and luxury. It is a great place to relax and have a nice time with loved ones. The place is very clean and the hotel offers good services.

Excellent9.2

Blown away with service

by Abisoye on November 1, 2017

My room was spacious. The staff at the reception were courteous. The restaurant service was okay, nice and clean just as I like it. I was able to visit the spa and get a wonderful treatment of life. The bar gives you a night of fun. The only little challenge is with parking space which becomes an issue when there are too many guests or there is an event ongoing.

Excellent10.0

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

by Timi Oladoye on November 1, 2017

Wonderful experience......I had a great stay, the staff are very helpful, from the front desk officer to the waitresses. One of them went an extra mile to stay back to help me print very important documents that actually saved my life.I am indeed grateful and impressed. In all the hotel was great, will surely stay there sometime again.

Excellent10.0

SATISFIED BUT DO MORE!!!

by Anonymous on October 30, 2017

This hotel is a boutique hotel in all settings and can compete with any boutique hotel anywhere in the world. However, they can do more in the area of complimentary Items for the guest, I will advice laundry to be complimentary as I spent quite a lot on laundry in six days. I spoke to the manager in this regard and he promised to look into it. Every other thing was fine and went well......I will be back!!!

Excellent10.0

QUALITY HOTEL

by EDOUSINMA A. on October 30, 2017

I stayed in this hotel last year and when I got here this year, I was wowed!!! Super clean environment with a new bar and restaurant which are fully functional. I must commend the management of this hotel for the constant renovation and upgrade that was embarked upon. I'm in love with the aura. I think Hotels.ng should have more of this type of hotels to be listed. It is a 10/10 for me

Excellent9.2

"Great!!"

by Dorcas john on October 30, 2017

I will commend this hotel because the entire staff ensured that my stay was wonderful. The facilities in my room were standard and functional. The services were of good quality. I stayed for two nights and loved every bit of my time there. I have made another reservation again!

Very Good8.4

I LIKE IT

by ejike Mandu on October 30, 2017

It is a good hotel, very neat and good value for my money. I thought the hotel would have a swimming pool but regardless I'm thrilled with the services rendered to me.

Excellent8.8

Amazing Staff

by labake adeola on October 25, 2017

This hotel tells it all about staff management. I was initially angry because the room given to me had a pipe issue and my room was flooded. But I quickly forgot all that as I had 4 able bodied men apologizing and helping me move to a higher room. I got to know later that the manager was one of them. Such a good set of amazing staff!

Excellent10.0

GOOD GOOD HOTEL

by etue ese on October 25, 2017

Firstly, I like the location of the hotel. It's rooms are of high standard too and the food they serve is definitely quality. They have an amazing set of staff. I'm really thrilled by what I saw.

Excellent9.6

Lovely and beyond expectation.......... returning soon!”

by Damilola kassim on October 25, 2017

The hotel was quiet and serene. It was a perfect getaway for me and my fiancè. We plan to stay there again. The staff were quite professional and readily available. The breakfast was good value for money. The facilities were clean and l like how the hotel is set in an apartment-like style.

Very Good8.4

Amazing staff

by Bukola adeniji on October 25, 2017

One talking point about this hotel is the quality of staff they have; Well mannered and always willing to help out. Keep up the good work.

Excellent9.2

Good hotel

by Joke Ade on October 25, 2017

I can go on and on in narrating my experience in this hotel. From the location which is just perfect and quiet, to the amazingly good staff, and the quality food that is just next to none! Oh, did I forget their top-notch good room texture and décor? Its a place to visit again.

Excellent10.0

Home away from home

by Larry b on October 25, 2017

I had an experience like never before at Cotton Suites. I'm a regular traveller and I visited this hotel for the first time. It has automatically become my first love for hotels on the go! I'll definitely be visiting again soon.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Mr. Anwara on July 27, 2017

I like the fact that the hotel is situated around Central Victoria Island. Cotton Suites is a really quiet and cozy hotel with all the basic amenities aimed at providing comfort for their guests. The staff are well mannered, friendly and informed. The rooms are well sized, very clean and comfortable. The meals served were well prepared and really tasty. I would love to visit again.

Very Good8.0

Very okay

by Mr. Amaechi on June 6, 2017

My stay was very okay and my time there was well spent. Power supply and water was steady during the duration of my stay. I'm not surprised, I paid a good sum for the reservation. But I am glad I wasn't disappointed with the place.

Excellent10.0

A good stay

by Dr. Suleiman on April 10, 2017

I had a lovely stay at the hotel. It was everything I needed. There was constant electricity and water supply. The hotel's receptionist was friendly, the environment was not bad either. I was able to locate the hotel easily also. There was no issue whatsoever during my stay at the hotel.

Fair4.0

Below par

by Mr. Ayo on April 1, 2017

The hotel is below average although I paid through my nose. I stayed at the hotel with some guests and they didn't like it either. The hotel was dirty, even the towels were dirty. This is easily the worst value for money I paid for a hotel. I am not able to justify paying such money for this kind of experience.

Excellent9.6

Beautiful

by Mr. Paul on February 8, 2017

I had a great stay at the hotel, I got a warm welcome at the reception. The staff were courteous and professional, the environment is very neat and peaceful and beautiful. There was power and water supply throughout my stay. Food was affordable and well prepared too.

Very Good8.0

Fantastic

by Mr. Armaya'u on January 26, 2017

The services rendered at the hotel were fantastic. The room was well furnished and enticing. The toilet and bathroom were well equipped. The power supply was impressive. Only for the food and drinks that were sold at the hotel seems to be very expensive.

Excellent10.0

Fantastic Hotel

by Dr Nwosu on January 9, 2017

I can't seem to bring myself to fault this hotel for anything as I was blown away by their customer service and appreciation. I also met the very humble manager who even assisted in lifting my heavy bags. I really enjoyed myself and I am definitely coming back.

Very Good7.2

Fair

by Mrs. Malaika on December 28, 2016

My stay at the hotel didn't go so well. Although the hotel attendants were welcoming and friendly, the hotel was neat and peaceful and the meal was excellent, but the water heater wasn't working, the key card was not working so I was given a key instead, and also the bed sheet in my room was dirty.

Fair5.2

Bad stay

by Mr. Oluwole on December 12, 2016

After going through the reviews about the hotel, I decided to give it a trial. Unfortunately, I was disappointed with my stay. The room I was given at first was in a bad state and there was no light in the bathroom. My request for another room was granted but there seem to be no difference, the air conditioner in the room was not functioning well, the room was hot.

Excellent8.8

Amazing stay

by Mr Fadipe on November 25, 2016

The hotel was exactly what I expected, it was easy to locate and very beautiful. My room was comfortable, customer service was excellent and all facilities were put in place. I am impressed with their services and would love to use the hotel again.

Excellent9.2

Nice Stay

by Mr. Vremudia on November 10, 2016

Nice stay! really i would say that because firstly I got to the hotel very late and my reservation was still kept that was so nice of them. The staff was always ready to help and solve problem another thumbs up, Neat room and environment another credit to the cleaners cos I saw them working tirelessly then the food deliciously cooked and neatly presented. Though when I checked in there was no toiletries but was later given. Without saying much things I think I will like to visit again.

Very Good8.4

Superb

by Mr Ambrose on October 26, 2016

My stay at Cotton Suites was superb. I enjoyed everything about my stay at the hotel The environment was 100%. The hotel had delicious meals, stable power and water supply, they also had maximum security in the hotel. I would recommend the hotel to people if possible because it is an awesome place to be!

Very Good8.0

Wonderful Stay

by Mr Aliko on August 19, 2016

Cotton Suites is a wonderful and beautiful place to be,I enjoyed every minute of my I stayed at the hotel.The hotel is beautiful and very clean. They also have excellent customer service,water and power supply was uninterrupted.I am highly impressed with their services.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Mr. Seun on July 25, 2016

The rooms were okay and comfortable enough but they had a limited parking space. They need to do something about that since that area is usually rowdy.

Very Good8.4

Very nice stay

by Mr Victor on July 19, 2016

My stay at the hotel was very nice. It is a beautiful place, with a wonderful staff in a serene and comfortable environment. My room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. There was adequate water and power supply throughout my stay at the hotel.I really enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Very Good7.6

Fine

by Miss. Corine on July 12, 2016

This place is really good and I enjoyed my stay. The only problem I had was that they were not cleaning the room early enough but asides from this everything went well.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful

by Emmanuella on July 11, 2016

I enjoyed every bit of time spent at the hotel,the reception was warm and cordial.I have always heard Nigerians are hospitable people and it was proven at the hotel by its staff.The meal was lovely and it tasted nice, the rooms were beautiful and spacious.They need to improve on their maintenance

Very Good8.0

Lovely

by Micheal on May 23, 2016

The hotel is a very nice place, the staff are accommodating and efficient. The environment is neat and quiet with good security, the room is neat and the bathrooms are clean also.

Very Good8.4

wonderful experience

by Divinea on May 4, 2016

The hotel is nice, all their facilities are working and up to date.The wifi is super fast and working well and the place is quiet, just the way I like it. The staff are nice too and I did not have any cause for complaints while I was there. I had a good time.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Miss Adeola on April 30, 2016

My stay at your hotel was a good one. I love the staff, the hotel and the management.

Excellent10.0

outstanding!!!

by Frederick Fyshin on March 28, 2016

I have nothing but praise for the management of this hotel. We arrived in the early morning and it wasn't check in time but the manager, Mr Thoba, was kind enough to put us in their most priced room pending the availability of our requested room. I was amazed by this young man as he even help sent for drugs for our little baby who had cough. Very friendly staff good hotel, well kept room and shining bathrooms. I will surely come back to this hotel. Thank for the hospitality guys!

Excellent8.8

Great Hospitality

by Ibironke Mensah on March 10, 2016

Very clean and cool hotel, I enjoyed my stay, just that there was a little noise coming out of the water heater but it wasn't that much of a problem.

Excellent9.2

Great experience

by Attah on February 7, 2016

Food service was not prompt, It took a long time for them to always clean up the rooms. I would recommend this Hotel for any traveler anyway because they are always working to improve their facilities

Very Good7.2

by Charles on March 10, 2016

The hotel is quite

Fair5.6

faulty Door

by Anonymous on March 10, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights but realized after the first night that the door lock was not working. I discovered the door to my room could have been opened easily from outside without a key. Complained to the staff and the room was changed. Also, the noise from the generator was disturbing. But the location of the hotel is super.

Very Good7.6

Beautiful Place.

by Siddiqa Rasheed on June 30, 2015

Your hotel was nice, from locating your hotel to the process of checking-in which was fast, I notice that there was no water when I got to my room but when I asked I was told that it was been fixed. I later had water and every thing was okay, delicious meal and welcoming staff. Whenever I made a complain or called for room service the response was really fast and effective. I really enjoyed myself.

Poor2.8

Hotel right across from hell !!

by Elly on June 20, 2015

Planned to stay 3 nights, checked out after the 1st. Room window against which was the bed, was right next to the generator and there were tiny ants crawling on the night stand and the bed. On arrival the night before we asked to place order for early breakfast and we were told they would call back -that call never came. There was no hot water and worst, the cold water completely stopped flowing after I had soap lather all over my body and face. I was stuck in the bath for over 10mins and in the end I had to get water in a bucket to get the lather off. What a harrowing experience. I would steer clear off this one.

Very Good6.8

Interesting

by Emma Shoda on March 10, 2015

I had an interesting stay at the hotel, the services rendered was okay with me and even the facilities too.

Fair6.0

Interesting

by Ugochukwu James on March 6, 2015

Interesting is the word, I really had a swell time in here.

Very Good8.0

home away from home

by Niniola on January 16, 2015

I am amazed by the standard and quality of the services render ed at the hotel, the room is very homely , i slpt like a baby . My experience was great. keep the good work .

Poor2.0

okay

by Mr nadin on December 9, 2014

The hotel was okay only that their power supply wasn't stable but their staffs were good and accommodating

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Dr. Kunle Majekodunmi on October 31, 2014

i had a very fine stay at the hotel...the environment, room and customer service were all great too

Fair6.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Jibrin Watle on October 29, 2014

The hotel is okay, Their receptionist was very nice and friendly, but Their food was too expensive and they need to improve on standard of their rooms

Very Good8.0

Good place

by Kehinde Adedeji on August 13, 2014

The hotel was all i wanted. It was good.

Excellent9.0

quality service

by ibitoye on April 29, 2014

I am amazed by the standard and quality of service this hotel provides. the room is very homely and i slept like a baby. you guys are really trying and all i have for you is praise.please keep it up and maintain the standard.God bless you.

Very Good7.0

Comfortable Place

Anonymous on April 25, 2014

Room was comfortable and very neat. The only issue I experienced was that the generator was close to my room and the noise was disturbing.

Very Good7.0

nice

Anonymous on February 27, 2014

I actually expected more from them but I was okay with the little I got. The hotel looks like a bungalow but very nice and service provided was very good.

Very Good7.0

nice

Anonymous on February 27, 2014

I actually expected more from them but I was okay with the little I got. The hotel looks like a bungalow but very nice and service provided was very good.

Very Good7.2

My choice

Anonymous on February 24, 2014

This is my 3rd time of staying and I have never had any regret of staying here. It’s always my 1st choice anytime I’m in Lagos.

Poor1.0

one week stay

Anonymous on January 3, 2014

on arrival, the room we were given was really nice, but when the night time came, the generator from next door, which was station just outside the window came on.. this was quite disturbing but i recommend the staff for their prompt response. they moved us to another room and were very apologetic and very friendly. the cooked meals were just divine (my compliments to the chef), the outdoor bar served the chillest drinks you could ever taste (especially after a hot day). the staff are very friendly and helpful. would i stay there again... most definitely. thanks guys for making my husband's first stay in Nigeria very memorable. the V's

Excellent9.0

Home

Anonymous on November 27, 2013

The hotel is home away from home. My room was comfortable with a king size bed. The staffs were not left out; they also did a wonderful job to make my stay a wonderful one. I was actually satisfied with their services.

Very Good7.0

Good

Anonymous on October 3, 2013

The hotel is okay but they can always do better.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 26, 2013

My stay was very impressive, perfect location, peaceful and secluded environment. The room was clean and the staff were helpful. I will visit again

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The environment was clean, atmosphere was very conducive, 24 hours power supply, high speed internet, room spacious with a big and comfortable bed. The staffs were friendly, polite and very responsive.I also enjoyed the using the Bar and restaurant, it was a delightful experience.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 30, 2013

I had a great stay. Welcoming approach by staff.Very comfortable room with free internet access. Located at a very quiet and calm environment

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 12, 2013

Locating the hotel was not difficult for us and it provided us the secluded atmosphere we needed for the board meeting we wanted to have. The maintenance at the hotel needs to be improved on. The room downstairs had a floor that was giving way and one of the doors was bad and not shutting properly. For a hotel that is not that new, maintenance is key. My room was comfortable though and I would recommend this hotel for anyone who needs seclusion or privacy.