Reviews of Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House

Pope John Paul ll Catholic Centren 27, Bangui Street, Off Ademola Adetokunbo Crescent

Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.6/10
Excellent
Based on 47 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

6.53/10

Comfort

Fair

6.32/10

Service Quality

Fair

6.32/10

Security

Very Good

6.74/10

Location

Very Good

7/10

Very Good8.4

Excellent

by Folu on January 6, 2020

It was a great experience. Staff are very friendly and ready to assist. Nice room.

Very Good8.4

Good

by Kayode on September 19, 2019

The room and bed was nice.

Very Good7.6

Conducive

by Edith on July 23, 2019

The hotel was okay, the service was nice. The environment is clean, atmosphere conducive.

Excellent9.6

Serene

by Emem on March 20, 2019

Nice place .

Very Good7.2

Indifferent

by Mrs. Edith Udeagu on November 14, 2017

I do not have much to say about the hotel because honestly, I am indifferent about the services rendered by the hotel. The major reason I stay at the hotel is so that I can attend mass at the Catholic Church without stress. That is it!

Very Good8.4

Excellent customer services

by Mr. SEGUN JOHN KOLAWOLE on November 13, 2017

The customer services provided at the hotel was excellent. The staff were nice and friendly; they attended to me well. The environment was cool and serene with a beautiful ambiance. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Excellent10.0

Excellent services

by Mrs. Nmema on July 2, 2017

I had a wonderful stay with the pleasant staff, serene environment and beautiful location. I use the hotel often so I do not have any complaints whatsoever, I give them a 100% any time, any day.

Excellent9.2

Beautiful

by Rev. Andrew on June 9, 2017

I had a beautiful experience here. With a great location, homely meals , neat and serene environment, friendly staff, maximum security, uninterrupted power supply, this is where I call home away from home. The fact that the environment was very neat makes it next to godliness. I enjoyed my stay.

Very Good8.0

Interesting

by Rev. John on April 12, 2017

My stay at the hotel was interesting. The room was very good and comfortable, it was also well equipped with a functioning air conditioning unit and a television set. The staff were nice and helpful. I was pleased with the services rendered at the hotel.

Excellent9.2

Good stay

by Mr Kazeem on January 25, 2017

My stay was good and comfortable, the room was clean and beautiful. Water and power supply was constant, the staff were efficient and nice. I also enjoyed the meals, it was delicious and affordable. I am satisfied with their services and will visit again.

Very Good8.4

Good stay

by Mr. Azike on January 20, 2017

I totally enjoyed my stay at your hotel albeit it was brief. I had issues using the chapel though, I noticed people inside but the entrance was locked and I couldn't get in. Also, I couldn't charge my phone because of absence of extension, but I was given one when I requested, I liked your services.

Fair6.0

Fine

by Mr. ALALE on December 23, 2016

My stay at the hotel was fine. The room was spacious and clean. The environment of the hotel was cool and serene. I was not just comfortable with the fact that visitors were not allowed. I had to go downstairs with my family to attend to my sister who came over to the hotel to see me.

Fair6.0

Okay

by Mr. CHINENYE on December 22, 2016

My stay at the hotel was okay. The staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful. The room service was always on time. The hotel's environment was conducive for relaxation. The room size was okay for the price paid but I feel the room needs to be fumigated as there was mosquitoes in the room.

Fair6.0

Good

by Chief James on December 2, 2016

My stay at Pope John Paul Catholic Guest House was good. There was constant power supply, the air conditioner in the room functioned well and the room was spacious. Though, I was unable to check in to the room I made reservation for, the hotel gave out my reservation before my arrival. All the same I was able to enjoy my stay.

Very Good7.2

Not impressed

by Dr. Oghenekevwe on November 10, 2016

My stay at pope John Paul hotel was manageable. They got facilities an neat environment, The guy at the security post is seriously at his job. The hotel was so calm and organised. It is located in a very good area makes it very easy to access. I didn't really get 100% comfort because the AC was making a disturbing sound that need urgent attention and lastly, their services quality is something close to zero I hope they take note of this and make serious adjustment.

Fair6.4

Manageable

by Mr Akuzamus on October 28, 2016

My stay at the hotel was Manageable, Everything was okay apart from the toilet and bathroom that was not properly washed, then their restaurant was not fine because the food taste bad. More-so, the hotel was very easy to locate.

Fair6.4

Fantastic stay

by Mr Eze on October 26, 2016

My stay at the hotel was a wonderful one.The hotel was easy to locate and they have excellent customer service.My room was neat and comfortable,excellent room service,clean toilet and bathroom,their food was delicious and affordable.I really had a good stay.

Excellent9.2

Nice and Affordable

by Sola on September 15, 2016

Nice service rendered...the food not awesome though...

Very Good6.8

The Hotel was Fine

by Oyin on August 8, 2016

My stay at the hotel was pleasant. It is by no means a luxury hotel, but the price is right and the location can't be beaten. There are a lot of conveniences around which makes the stay more comfortable. Staff were pleasant and the rooms were kept clean. Not much in cable TV but didn't miss much as I am not a TV lover. The general area could do with a bit of an upgrade but solely for ambience reasons. The 24 hour restaurant is a great plus, though food is a bit pricey and selection a little limited, but having it available is quite convenient; and there are a lot of other options available. The area felt quite secure and was quite. All in all I would definitely stay again.

Fair4.8

Horrible

by Miss. Ify on July 25, 2016

This hotel is more or less like a glorified hostel and not worth more than N2,000. The rules are ridiculous. The rooms and bathroom are also messed up so there is no way am staying there again.

Fair5.6

Good stay

by Prof. Steve on July 1, 2016

My stay at the hotel was okay and the Sister's were nice.The room was neat and the only challenge I had about the room was the tap in the washing hand basin which had a leak and it made the bathing room floor wet,apart from this challenge,My stay was enjoyable.

Very Good6.8

Good

by Judith on April 24, 2016

My stay was fine and I enjoyed it. The only issue was that my room was on the third floor which was too high and I wanted a lower room, which unfortunately was not available. But I had a good time there anyway.

Fair6.0

Very Nice

by Mr Ahmad on April 19, 2016

My stay at the Hotel was very nice, The Staff were very accommodating and friendly.

Fair6.0

Fair

by Cyril on April 9, 2016

The hotel is good generally, My stay was equally good, only that the cable TV had no subscription.

Fair6.0

Good

by Patel on April 9, 2016

It was good and I had no complaints whatsoever.

Very Good6.8

Good

by Joshus Emmanuel on August 20, 2015

Your hotel was okay and had nice service, but I noticed that there is room service at your hotel, I don't know why that does not happen but I think its an aspect that I will like your management to look into, may be there could be a way that such service could be done, because its not always comfortable coming to the reception. Your hotel is very nice and clean, I liked my the time spent there.

Poor3.2

Bad

by john peter on November 10, 2014

it ok but catholic gessst house do not have a propal way off keeping guest information and eletricity was not constant i actually enjoyed myself

Very Good8.0

Nice Hotel

by Mr. Olatubosun Oladapo on October 22, 2014

I had a great stay and they served my purpose

Fair6.0

Fine

by Mrs. Margaret Elumelu on October 15, 2014

My stay at the hotel was fine, everything went well but there is room for improvement

Fair6.4

Good Hotel

by Dr. Ijeoma Anozie on September 30, 2014

My stay at the hotel was fine just that they should try and improve on their customer service

Excellent10.0

Satisfactory

by Dr. Oluyomi Adeyemi on September 17, 2014

The hotel was up to the standard and had clean environment. Room was big and okay and staff responded well to my needs. I was comfortable with the place and have no complaint.

Excellent10.0

great stay

by Dinkin Kalbeth on September 15, 2014

I enjoyed my stay, the service was very good and the rooms were very comfortable. There was no such thing as being unsatisfied, it was top class. The staffs were prompt with all the services. ive been recommending hotels. ng as well to my friends cos they have been doing a great job too

Excellent10.0

It was ok

by Grace Aluko on September 3, 2014

my stay was very ok, i am also very pleased with the room given, the customer service and the environment was always clean

Excellent9.2

Great

by Mr. Dinkin Kalbeth on September 2, 2014

The hotel was great, they have very good customer service, nice and lovely environment, the rooms are comfortable......the hotel is quite good, they should keep it up

Very Good8.0

Good Quality

by Mr. Samson Olalere on August 26, 2014

I enjoyed my stay,in fact i spent one more day at the hotel because of the comfort

Fair4.4

Terrible

by Francis on August 26, 2014

My stay at the hotel was terrible,i don ever wish to go back there.

Fair5.0

fair

Anonymous on February 25, 2014

The Hotel was too noisy ,i was not too comfortable with the noise at all,but the hotel is on the average

Fair5.0

average

Anonymous on February 25, 2014

The hotel was okay but still very much rated on the average

Very Good7.2

Quality service

Anonymous on January 31, 2014

My stay was just okay. The room I was given on Friday was okay but had to check into another room on Saturday due to something. The room was not as good as the previous one. They need to upgrade especially the rest room. The food was okay and had no problem with the services provided.

Fair6.0

Well organised

Anonymous on January 28, 2014

The place was okay and equipped with necessary basic amenities that will make someone comfortable in a hotel. The only challenge I faced here was that their entire guest must be within the hotel premises on or before 10pm. I had to rush what I went for in order to meet up with the time.

Fair5.0

Poor Service

Anonymous on November 27, 2013

The hotel staffs were not co-operative. They didn’t allow two people in the room I reserved initially and we had to go for another room with extra pay. We would have loved to stay longer if not for the price. I enjoyed my stay but what the hotel staff did initially on our arrival isn’t encouraging.

Very Good7.8

Good

Anonymous on November 14, 2013

The hotel was beyond my expectation. The room was very comfortable, well secured, and very clean. The services were okay and easily accessible for me.

Very Good7.8

Good

Anonymous on November 14, 2013

The hotel was beyond my expectation. The room was very comfortable, well secured, and very clean. The services were okay and easily accessible for me.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 24, 2013

It is a beautiful hotel. The room given to me was superb, comfortable and elegant. I had a great stay and I particularly enjoyed the morning prayers conducted. I will be glad to come back.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 23, 2013

My stay was beautiful and I was comfortable. I have been using catholic guest house since and they have never disappointed me.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 17, 2013

This hotel is nice, although when I got there I was told my reservation was not made but was rectified after a while. I liked the services provided by the hotel, the staffs were very responsive, my room was spacious and clean. It was a lovely experience.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on June 20, 2013

The hotel is okay.