Reviews of Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)

Amuwo Odofin Mile 2 Lagos, P.M.B 031

Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)
Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)
Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)
Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)
Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)
Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)
Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)
Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)
Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)
Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)
Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)
Festival Hotel Festac Lagos (Formerly Golden Tulip Festac Lagos)
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.9/10
Excellent
Based on 24 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.83/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.83/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.83/10

Security

Very Good

7.75/10

Location

Very Good

8.08/10

Very Good6.8

Waste of money

by Queen on March 20, 2020

I should have believed the bad reviews I read about this place. It was a total waste of 35k which is a price for standard room. The air conditioning was not working, the fridge was not working. All the Chinese food I bought was a waste. The customer service is bad. I had to go to the reception to shout before the fridge in my room was changed and it was not working still. Festival hotel is just fine for nothing, it just has good decor.

Very Good8.0

Fair

by Ronald on February 28, 2020

The hotel is very okay, everything was perfect. The only challenge I had was with the AC, it was not functioning.

Excellent9.2

Nice

by Quudus on February 27, 2020

Nice place but complimentary breakfast was only allowed for one instead of two.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Okwesa on September 23, 2019

My stay was okay

Excellent10.0

Okay

by Mark on August 27, 2019

I had a really good time at your hotel. My stay was very nice.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Anonymous on February 23, 2018

My stay was okay at okay.MY check in and check out went well. The room was okay and comfortable to stay in. The facilities there were in good working condition except that there was no refridgerator in the room I stayed in. In terms of the service delivery, I would rate the hotel an eight. Good security consciousness at the hotel. Also,I think the rugs in the rooms need to be changed. They are quite old.

Excellent8.8

Amazing

by Anonymous on December 29, 2017

The hotel was amazing. Their Wi-Fi is commendable and their rooms are beautiful. The view of the city is great from higher floors. I really enjoyed my stay, I hope to go back there soon.

Fair4.8

Horrible

by Anonymous on December 19, 2017

My stay at the hotel was horrible. The keys to the room I stayed in could not lock the door properly so if I wanted to go out, I had to inform the reception official so that they could find a way to keep my belongings safe. The room ceiling had stains on it. The facilities at the hotel were really old. I cannot imagine paying so much for the hotel to find an old box television in the room. That is too bad. I am never going back to the hotel and also not recommending it to anyone. I would rate it a three out of ten.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr. Su on July 24, 2017

The location of the hotel is excellent. The lobby is very good. The interior of the room is very beautiful. Room service is very nice, the food is good and delivered promptly. The buffet breakfast provides a fair range of options -local and continental and WIFI speed is commendable.

Excellent9.2

Wonderful

by Mr. Ayo on July 21, 2017

My stay at the hotel was really good, it was clean and comfortable. My room was well kept, the bathroom was neat. The staff were so respectful and friendly and there was water and power supply throughout my stay. I will love to stay here again.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mrs. Tope on June 5, 2017

I am very pleased with the hotel's services and their facilities. They are always on point and never disappoint. I enjoyed the customer service of the hotel and they have not given me any reason to stop coming here. The experience there is always awesome.

Excellent10.0

Perfect stay

by Mr. Udochukwu on May 7, 2017

I had a perfect stay at the hotel. My room was properly ventilated and the light was good. The hotel's attendants were friendly and helpful. Checking in was smooth and the environment was very conducive. It was indeed a perfect stay.

Excellent10.0

Great

by Mr. Bourdillon on March 31, 2017

I had a nice time at the hotel because it had a lot of things that I really enjoyed using. I slept on the nice and soft bed that was carefully laid with the finest bed sheets and duvet that was very clean and alright for a good sleep. The environment was equally very peaceful and clean.

Very Good8.0

Excellent services

by Daniel on March 14, 2017

I would not hesitate to come back here or recommend this hotel to someone else, my stay splendid. I had a fantastic experience here, The service was satisfactory, environment was clean and room was extremely comfortable with good facilities. The staff were efficient and always at your service. Also, thanks to Hotels.ng for the wonderful service provided. I hope to visit this hotel some other time.

Fair5.2

uneasy

by Mr. Ayo on December 21, 2016

The hotel shares a common entrance with the shopping mall, thus you really cannot differentiate the people that are coming to the hotel from the people going to the mall, as such, security was poor. Also there were too many people trooping in and out of the hotel. Lastly, the mall and hotel shares the same parking space.

Very Good8.0

by Siddiq Salawu on December 8, 2016

Beautiful rooms. More attention needs to be paid to important minor details like dead batteries (cells) in remote control modules.

Excellent8.8

Perfect stay

by Mrs. Tope on November 28, 2016

I enjoyed every bit of my stay at your hotel. The staff was friendly and food was exceptional. I enjoyed clean steady water at your hotel. The power was constant too. I am not sure if I got a preferential treatment because of your working relationship with hotels.ng but it's good all the same. I think you have a very nice hotel.

Very Good6.8

Good stay

by Mr. Tope on November 7, 2016

I had a good stay at the hotel. The hotel staff were always swift to answer my request. The hotel had a really nice bathroom setting. The location of the hotel was not very conducive as a result of the noise coming from the mall which hindered my relaxation period around the hotel's environment. Parking my car in the hotel was not a problem because it had a wide garage which was very good unlike other hotels I have visited.

Very Good7.6

Fantastic art and delicious breakfast buffet!

by Amicky C on August 30, 2016

My children and I had a blast staying here for 9 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast staff were wonderful and the gym (and exercise classes) were brilliant! Having shoprite, the cinema and other restaurants/shops was a bonus. This would be top marks but the carpets were a bit dated in the rooms and corridors. Also, the hotel doesn't seem to be making the most of their potential as there was no tourism advise/option available.

Very Good6.8

Great stay

by Mr Anthony on July 18, 2016

My stay at the hotel was great,there was water and power supply,their staff was friendly and my room was clean.I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Fair4.4

Very Bad

by Miss. Audrey on July 11, 2016

My stay at the hotel was very bad. The room I checked into needs fumigation because of the mosquitoes and bedbugs in it, there was no power supply and it was a terrible experience for me because I could not sleep.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr Onyeka on April 26, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, you have a good management service.

Very Good7.2

Okay

by Daniel on May 27, 2015

It was okay and nice, I enjoyed my stay with your hotel.

Very Good8.0

A serene location

by William on March 20, 2014

The Hotel happens to be one of the noiseless places to relax, You don't hear the noise from car horns and the likes. It is also a good place for meetings and conferences. I tried their food and I can say the quality meets international standard and is cost effective. I had a good stay and look forward to coming here again in the future.