Reviews of BW Starfire Hotel formerly (Best Western Starfire Hotel)

128, Joel Ogunnaike Street, G R A

BW Starfire Hotel formerly (Best Western Starfire Hotel)
BW Starfire Hotel formerly (Best Western Starfire Hotel)
BW Starfire Hotel formerly (Best Western Starfire Hotel)
BW Starfire Hotel formerly (Best Western Starfire Hotel)
BW Starfire Hotel formerly (Best Western Starfire Hotel)
BW Starfire Hotel formerly (Best Western Starfire Hotel)
BW Starfire Hotel formerly (Best Western Starfire Hotel)
BW Starfire Hotel formerly (Best Western Starfire Hotel)
BW Starfire Hotel formerly (Best Western Starfire Hotel)
BW Starfire Hotel formerly (Best Western Starfire Hotel)
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

8.1/10
Excellent
Based on 31 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

8/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.74/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.87/10

Security

Excellent

8.52/10

Location

Very Good

8.19/10

Excellent8.8

Lovely, 8/10 rating

by Ifeoma on August 27, 2019

I was satisfied with their services. The staff was wonderful and my room was comfortable.

Excellent8.8

Comfortable Bed

by Andrew Robinson on August 15, 2019

I stayed at the hotel for a business trip few months ago. My stay was convenient in terms of location costs, facilities and services. Staff were nice and friendly.

Excellent10.0

Excellent Hotel

by W Lee on August 15, 2019

Polite staff with great services.

Excellent10.0

Nice Beathroom

by Donald Silva on August 14, 2019

One of the best hotels. Friendly service, spacious room with comfortable bed.

Excellent10.0

Special Service

by randalljtobin on August 11, 2019

We had a pleasant stay at BW Starfire Hotel. The rooms very comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the beautiful breakfast.

Excellent9.6

Honest Staff

by joya on August 10, 2019

What I like especially about this hotel is the fact it's build so close to the airport.

Excellent8.8

Free breakfast.

by Emma Megan on August 9, 2019

I like spacious car park in hotels and this was lovely.

Excellent10.0

Great Experience

by Ivana Tonkova on August 9, 2019

It was really a great experience, hospitality was really good with great dedication and implementation of the principle.

Excellent10.0

awesome

by Christopher Smith on August 9, 2019

The rooms were neatly dressed and the outdoor area is so amazing.

Very Good8.0

Nice Hotel

by Harry Maguire on August 9, 2019

The staff were super friendly and it’s just beautiful.

Excellent10.0

Very pleasant, will like to return

by Mr. Thi on July 25, 2017

I had a blast at this hotel and will definitely be returning. The room was spacious and super clean (kudos to the cleaners). The hotel environment was beautiful and the staff were so professional. I give them a 10 out of 10.

Fair5.2

Not impressed

by Mrs. Ejiroghene on July 10, 2017

I experienced quite a large number of dissatisfaction at the hotel. The room was not too good as it was infested with mosquito . I was extremely displeased when I got to the hotel because the surrounding was dirty and untidy. They should really improve because I was really discouraged but I had no choice as I got to the hotel very late and I checked out very early the next day.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr. Nnaemeka on June 5, 2017

My stay was very good, except that the bathroom in my room did not have a shower head. When I spoke with the hotel's attendant about this, he was surprised and blamed it on a probable oversight. I am sure it must have been corrected by now though.

Excellent8.8

Beautiful place

by Mr Okoro on May 16, 2017

I really had a nice time at the hotel, the receptionist was very friendly. I got value for money because every single thing was properly handled by very capable hotel attendants. There was constant power and water supply, the room was neat and well arranged, room service was very prompt. It was indeed an awesome stay.

Excellent10.0

Nice stay

by Mr. Weyinmi on April 12, 2017

I had a nice stay stay at the hotel. Everything was intact. My room was in order, the environment was beautiful and well secured and the hotel's attendants were really nice to me. I enjoyed every bit of my stay.

Very Good6.8

Good stay, could be a lot better

by Mr. Ima on March 20, 2017

The hotel could have been cleaner, a few areas weren't looking so nice. The hotel has more potentials than it currently portrays. I could only manage a night before leaving as the meeting I came for got cancelled.

Very Good8.4

Nice place

by Mr Abayomi on February 25, 2017

The hotel is a nice place, the reception was warm and hospitable. The room was beautiful and had clean towel. The bathroom was really clean and had all the necessary toiletries put in place. It was really home away from home for me.

Fair6.4

Impressive

by Mr Fred on August 25, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good, I am impressed with their excellent services, they should keep it up.

Fair5.2

Bad Experience

by Omodunni on June 7, 2016

The room I stayed in had a lot of cockroaches, it was very dirty and the walls are almost falling off. The paintings have peeled off also. All the complaints I gave to the staff fell on deaf ears. I have to say that the customer service is poor and not efficient.

Very Good8.0

Not too good

by Mr Jonah on April 24, 2016

My stay at the hotel was not a fantastic one but also not that bad one either. I just think somethings need to improve at the hotel so as to make the experience better for guests.

Fair6.0

Not great

by Jonah Dienye on April 19, 2016

I didn't enjoy my stay at the hotel at all. This hotel isn't exactly cheap, but it felt that way. The food was especially bad, but expensive - and I don't know how they manage that. They need to do better.

Excellent9.2

Great

by Babatunde Akpeji on July 9, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay, its a great place with wonderful people around, checking in was fast and the lady at the reception was very nice, she welcomed me really well and also asked that my room be properly taken care off before I checked into it, just had a little a problem with the internet service from my room, when I complained I was told that the room always had internet problem and the manager checked me into a room with better internet service.

Very Good8.0

Fine

by Mr. Abayomi oloruntoba on April 14, 2015

I was really fine in here. I had a good time in your hotel and was comfortable for the 3 days I spent there.

Very Good8.0

Dissatisfaction

by Dr. Brenda Arubayi on April 2, 2015

I experienced quite a large number of dissatisfaction at the hotel. Not too good bedsheet and bad AC. I was extremely displeased because those are about the basic found in any hotel of modern times. They should really improve because I am already discouraged.

Fair6.0

just fair

by Adaku Uka on March 9, 2015

The hotel was just there not really fine like that, because, I expected much from the hotel but at the end of the day I just made do with what was available. Thank you.

Very Good7.2

Beautiful experience.

by Tony Samuel on January 14, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at your hotel, your room is up to standard, the staff also are hospitable.

Poor2.0

rude receiptionist

by vinani on January 6, 2015

In my honest opinion the staff needs to be trained and be more friendly. Customer relationship is very important in every organisation, without customer they can’t survive.

Very Good8.0

Superb

by Mr. Waheed Lafenwa-Balogun on September 29, 2014

My stay at the hotel was cool, the hotel was superb, just that their customer service should try and work on their response time and also their swimming pool wasn't working....but i enjoyed my stay at the hotel

Fair6.0

Attention: Management.

by Yomi E. on January 23, 2014

My stay was not impressive compare to the last time I stayed here. The hotel is not up to the standard it used to be. Room was not in good condition and shower had a problem.

Excellent8.8

Memorable Stay

by Kemi on January 15, 2014

We stayed here for just a night and our stay was a memorable one. We were satisfied with their services and we got back the value for our money.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful Hotel!

by Bolaji L. on March 29, 2013

The location of this hotel is strategic. It's a cozy city hotel that is big on style. A must visit...you won't be disappointed!