Reviews of Whispering Palms Resort

Iworo

Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
Whispering Palms Resort
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

5.6/10
Excellent
Based on 36 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

5.36/10

Comfort

Fair

5.72/10

Service Quality

Fair

5.61/10

Security

Fair

5.47/10

Location

Fair

5.75/10

Very Good8.0

Good

by Gbemi on October 7, 2019

The staff were nice. I enjoyed my stay.

Fair5.6

Smooth

by Mr. Lucky Ishomo on November 10, 2017

I had a nice time at the hotel. My check in and check out went well. I did not have any issues there at all. It is a good place to be. Good working facilities and clean environment.

Fair6.0

Fair

by Mr. Bernardine on March 4, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not delightful as I expected. The power supply was inconsistent but the water supply was constant. The room was okay and spacious, it included a television set and an air conditioning unit. The bad part was that I was unable to view my desired television stations, the television was permanently tuned to a station I was not interested in and I could not control it.

Excellent10.0

Enjoyable

by Mrs. Aiyetan on February 27, 2017

My stay was just perfect, it was really what I needed to get away from the usual hustle and bustle of Lagos. The private beach was breezy and the water was a spectacle to watch, as the waves were rising and falling. I will rate my stay a 10 over 10 because it was Fantastic.

Fair6.0

Fair stay

by Mr. Chukwuka on February 6, 2017

The hotel was not what I expected and I was thoroughly disappointed. They couldn't boast of 24 hours power supply. They were lacking in other areas but I was mostly affected by the poor state of electricity, it's frustrating.

Fair5.6

Fair stay

by Mr. Chukwuka on February 3, 2017

I went with high expectations and was utterly disappointed. The hotel wasn't what I thought it was. The power for example wasn't steady. Not much was wrong in truth but I was disappointed.

Very Good7.2

Good stay

by Mr Chukwuka on February 1, 2017

I had a nice time at the hotel, I really enjoyed the environment because it was quiet and that helped me relax. The room I stayed in was well furnished, clean and tidy. The hotel management and staff very polite and helpful. The toilet and bathroom was well equipped and toiletries was provided. I really enjoyed my stay

Fair4.0

Bad

by Mr. Kingsley on January 20, 2017

There is nothing whispering about the palms in this hotel as it is a very old place. The facilities in the hotel are very old fashioned. The hotel is overrated which I must say is not worth the claim of it been a very nice place, it is just a bad place. I enjoyed nothing about the hotel.

Fair4.0

Bad

by Mrs. Ngozi on January 11, 2017

My stay at Whispering Palms Resort was not what I expected from a hotel of that calibre. The hotel was very dirty upon check in, I informed a staff to clean my room again and after it was done, I still saw hair on the bed-spread. The complementary breakfast was very horrible, I was given very dry bread which was disgusting. The hotel has a good setting but it needs to be managed properly.

Fair6.4

Hotel needs to be refurbished

by Mr. Mobash on January 9, 2017

The hotel needs to be refurbished and re-branded. It still has some old settings which does not make it look attractive. General redecoration of rooms, replacing old furnitures, installing of new bathrooms and also the hotel's services need to be upgraded. Nevertheless, the hotel had a cool atmosphere and it was easy to locate.

Fair5.2

Disappointing stay

by Mr. Abidemi on January 4, 2017

I first saw your hotel on the internet and read a bunch of good reviews on it. I felt it would be really fantastic to spend our honeymoon there, I and my wife. But I was delusioned! Our stay was just underwhelming. We were not able to watch the television, it wasn't clear and certain stations weren't showing. It wasn't the experience we sought for, too bad.

Excellent8.8

Homely

by Mr. Precious on November 28, 2016

I had a nice time at Whispering Palms Resort, my stay was worth it! The customer service was excellent and satisfying. The staff were accommodating and helpful. The hotel was homely, it had lot of side attractions and the atmosphere was very cool. I would like to visit there again.

Excellent8.8

Great

by Mr. Babajide on November 17, 2016

It was a really nice experience at Whispering Palms. The environment was beautiful, calm and refreshing, the meals were delicious and all the facilities were functioning effectively. My room was spacious and it had a functioning air conditioner. I also had a bathroom and toilet to my self also there was no need for me to go to the reception to request for anything because the intercom was working well so I could always place a call to the reception and make my request. I had a wonderful experience at Whispering Palms Resort.

Fair6.4

Okay but could be better

by Mr. George on November 14, 2016

My stay at Whispering Palms Resort was just okay, nothing special or fabulous. The hotel staff is actually very hardworking and ready to serve. I really did not enjoy my room as the room was small and had a lot of faulty facilities in it such as bedside socket, bad socket. The environment was very nice and I really hope the hotel can make a little adjustment to the room so as to attract more customers. It was an okay.

Very Good8.0

Okay

by Mrs Njoku on October 27, 2016

Whispering Palms Resort is a really nice place to stay. My only complain was the slow response of the workers at the restaurant. I ordered for a very simple meal and I had to wait for over two hours before it was ready for consumption which was really bad.

Very Good8.4

Great Place for the family

by Eric Olaleye on October 27, 2016

We checked into the Hotel after Christmas last December we were a group of 11 (two families). The rooms were clean and functional. Food was great and not so expensive. The coconut drink was a special experience. Ample space for the children to play and walk around in a secure environment. Staff were polite and courteous. The experience is worth it and compensated for the bad road to the hotel. Some of the outdoor facilities are old and worn a facelift will add more glamour and shine to the hotel

Fair4.4

Bad Experience

by Mr. David on August 23, 2016

I initially planned to stay for 2 nights but I had to stay for only one night because of my experience. I even checked into a higher room category than I initially booked but it did not still help matters. The hotel staff did not clean the room well. Maybe because of where I was staying before or the way I was brought up, but the rooms did not meet my expectation. I had to lay my own bed spread on the bed so that I could sleep well. I did not get the value for my money. They need to do an over haul of the whole hotel.

Fair6.0

Not Impressed

by Mrs. Bimpe on August 1, 2016

They really need to work on the maintenance of the resort. Practically everything has been run down. Their services was not exactly good too. I have been there before and I know that the place was better so they need to do some renovations so that clients can be more comfortable.

Fair6.0

Nice!

by Omotayo on July 25, 2016

The resort is a very nice place,the environment is calm and clean.The only problem I have is that they were rationing their power supply and the water wasn't rushing. They should improve on their water supply and provide 24 hour light.

Excellent8.8

Amazing

by Sandra on February 15, 2016

I loved staying at the Whispering Palms. The environment was conducive, the staff were welcoming and I even got engaged there! I had a problem with the kitchen though, it could do with some improvement. Asides that, it was amazing.

Fair6.0

Good experience for the family

by Eric O on February 15, 2016

WP is a nice get away resort for the family with ample space for people to play around. The layout out can be better some area seem too busy with outdoor furniture. Some of the facilities are old and begging for a facelift. The gym equipment are all worn out due to overusage, Hygiene can also be better with provision of waste bins in strategic locations. Food is very much routine and lacking in varieties.

Fair6.0

Wonderful

by John Agbo on February 15, 2016

Its a wonderful place that I will like to visit again, and spend more time next. I will want to bring my family alone when coming next, am thinking of doing that in the next holiday. I will like for your hotel to do something about road leading to the hotel, its something that needs urgent attention. The government needs to do the road. With that there will be more people coming and not complaining about road issues.The food was also nice, with great site to watch at night.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Mr. Ajayi on April 9, 2015

It was a good time spent at the resort. We as a family, are not disappointed at all with our short vacation.

Poor3.6

Bad one

by Olumide on February 2, 2015

I had a bad experience; I did not know the hotel was undergoing renovations so the place was a little disorganized , tap was not running well , the bath was in a disarray, adjustments really need to be done, because have always stay there whenever am in Nigeria and I hope it will be better when next I come again. Thank you

Poor2.0

cool

by olu on January 7, 2015

My stay was wonderful. The room was comfortable, service was great, and in short everything was superb. I will definitely return

Poor2.0

okay

by sada abdul on December 30, 2014

My stay was okay

Very Good7.6

Nice Hotel

by Mr. TIWALADE OLUGBADE on October 13, 2014

The hotel was okay but the access route to the hotel is bad

Very Good8.0

Great

by Mrs. Omeire Dorcas on August 8, 2014

The hotel is good, their customer service is up to standard, i have been using the hotel very well and they are great

Fair4.6

room for improvement

by daniel on April 24, 2014

i love this place but they need to wok on a lot of thing like changing of bedsheet everyday in the rooms and the quality of their food. the food is so expensive and the quality very poor. and they have deceitful buffet where you are servd one plate of food and cant go back for extra serving, the buffet i know in other hotel is not so. i would go back there if i ve the opportunity because of the seren environment that helps you think especially at the early hours of the day.

Very Good8.0

Nice Experience

Anonymous on January 16, 2014

My stay was not bad and I think for the location it was up to the standard. They need to improve on the facilities inside the room though the outside facilities were okay and I don’t have any complain about that. On the 1st day the staff was very sluggish in attending to me but later apologised and was much better on the other days.

Very Good6.6

Good

Anonymous on January 3, 2014

I went with my family and our stay was not a memorable one. We would like to visit again. It’s a wonderful resort.

Fair5.4

Okay

Anonymous on January 3, 2014

Environment was better than the room; wash-hand basin was not flowing well, curtain was not clean enough. We also had issue with food, to get food on xmas day was a bit difficulty. The route to the hotel from the main road was not encouraging. Well, I’m glad that my wife and children had fun. Left to me I will think twice before going their next time.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 26, 2013

The hotel was not easily accessible and below my expectation. The hotel is good for newly wedded couple.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on May 28, 2013

Whispering palms occupy more than twelve acres if land now...... I was there few days ago, I enjoyed every moment I spent. They got some wonderful staff, with lovely smiles on their faces any time see them. environment well maintained with world class facilities..... A PLACE YOU MUST BE!!!

Poor0.0

Anonymous on April 15, 2013

The resort was just the place to relax.Had so much fun on the boat ride.A place for couples to have fun.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on April 15, 2013

The resort was nice,they attended to our needs promptly,Their meals were lovely,lovely rooms,nice environment for relaxation,lots of games to engage in.Just a place to relax and get one`s mind off work