Reviews of Carlton Gate Hotel

Quarters 860, Agodi GRA, Next To Mary Hill Convent School Beside Officers' Mess Road

Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
Carlton Gate Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.1/10
Excellent
Based on 30 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

6.8/10

Comfort

Very Good

6.7/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.83/10

Security

Very Good

7.4/10

Location

Very Good

7.6/10

Fair6.0

Not nice

by Omoladun on August 18, 2019

To be honest I did not like the hotel. The room was not so cool for me. Its smell damp like it has been abandoned for long time.

Very Good6.8

Fine

by Bode on August 1, 2019

I had a nice time at Carlton gate.

Very Good7.2

Can most certainly do better

by Yemi on May 5, 2019

Carlton Gate is "Fine from Far, but Far from Fine". The structure is quite brilliant and the facilities show that the setup is designed to pamper guests in what should be an escape from the hustle and bustle of the stress of work. Some of the staff have the attitude of civil servants that are assured of a paycheck no matter how they attend to guests. I suggest the establishment takes maintenance seriously, and look into what pertains in other hotels to see if they can raise the standard of their services

Fair5.2

Bad customer services

by Mr. Segun Oloyede on November 23, 2017

The hotel is averagely okay but I had many issues with the customer services rendered. In fact, I have a long story to tell about my stay there. The room given to me was entirely different from what I had booked. The sheets on the bed were so dirty. It was as if it was not changed after the previous client left. I had to go out of the hotel at some point and I was not told to drop my key before i went out. I expected that the room would be cleaned while I was away but it was not. The excuse that was given to me was that I did not drop the room key of which I was not told to do so. The staff went on to say that the house cleaner had gone so there was nothing that could be done to get the room cleaned that night. I even asked to speak to the manager but I was refused. There was also so much noise going on around. The hotel runs a bar that played music all night and as a result, I could not sleep. The hotel renders poor customer services. The staff has a nonchalant attitude towards their clients. It rained the day I checked in and the hotel management could not provide a single umbrella for me to get to my room with. I had to put my head in the rain. . I must say here that the hotel needs to step up their game and meet up to standards. The hotel management should endeavor to train their staff properly. On a scale of one to ten, i will not rate the hotel up to a five for the bad services rendered to me.

Fair4.8

Indifferent

by Mrs. Olufeko Oluwunmi on November 10, 2017

I stayed at the hotel for a night only and I eventually had to leave. In fact, I did not leave on a good note. That is all that I can say.

Very Good6.8

Nice place

by Busola on August 21, 2017

The hotel is beautiful and comfortable. The food tasted great. Security was very good. The staff were hospitable and nice but the pool was dirty and I told them about it and they kept saying they were going to clean it but didn't. They even told me they had cleaned it at some point only for me to check and find that it was not cleaned at all. Also the wifi wasn't working in my room and they said they would fix it but didn't. They need to be honest about the availability of some of their facilities to their guests at all times. I enjoyed my stay regardless and I would come back if they improve on the said

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mr. Waziri on June 26, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, I got a clean and nice room with a good view. The services rendered were also very nice. The environment was beautifully decorated, there was also stable power supply throughout my stay.

Excellent8.8

Good but can be better

by Mr. Dayo on June 16, 2017

I am enjoying stay at the hotel. It is in a very serene and conducive place. My room was kept and tidied up for me at the time I checked in. The only thing that could make me enjoy my stay more is if they could fix their internet issue, although I have been promised of a better stay. I hope to enjoy the rest of my stay.

Very Good8.0

Good Stay

by Mrs. Olaide on January 5, 2017

I was pleased with my stay at the hotel even if it was a bit stressful while I was checking. The room was well furnished, the bed was very comfortable, the air conditioner in the room worked perfectly well. The toilet and bathroom had lot of toiletries in it. The staff performed their duties professionally.

Very Good7.6

Fine

by Mr. Daniel on December 30, 2016

My stay went well, customer service were very responsive to my needs and complains, but the bathroom wasn't good enough. Also there was no water in the bathroom most time, the AC was working fine and every other thing was perfect.

Very Good7.2

Okay but could be better

by Mr. Tunde on November 16, 2016

My stay at the hotel was not very nice but it was okay. The room size was very okay and spacious. I liked the bed size, the staff in the hotel was very efficient and I also had a very nice dinner. I had issues when I wanted to have my bath and I had to use a bucket as the bathroom had no shower and the jacuzzi was broken and there was also no hot water. I had a very terrible breakfast also. I would really want the hotel to work on the bathroom and breakfast so as to attract more guests, asides this, it was an okay stay.

Fair4.8

Horrible stay

by Mr Adisa on October 4, 2016

The hotel was easy to locate and it was neat but I am not impressed with their services at all, there was no water supply, mosquitoes were everywhere, They really need to fumigate the entire hotel.

Very Good7.6

Good stay

by Mrs Ajayi on September 5, 2016

My stay was beautiful, the receptionist was courteous and respectful .The hotel was neat and my room was neat and comfortable,water and power supply was available, their food was delicious and they have excellent customer service, I really enjoyed my stay.

Very Good8.0

Pleasant stay

by Mr Kayode on August 7, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good, the hotel had excellent customer service. My room and bathroom was neat, toiletries was provided and a towel too, Their food were delicious and affordable and I really had a good time .

Excellent9.6

Impressed

by Ayo on May 4, 2016

The hotel is really nice, there was 24 hours of power supply! Constant water also. Also, the food was delicious and tasty. The room was clean and had nice curtains also. The attitude of the staff is also very impressive. They are friendly and very professional. The hotel is very well managed and I commend the hotel management for what they're doing over there.

Excellent10.0

Great Stay

by Miss Margaret on May 3, 2016

Yay, I had a really great stay at Carlton. The customer service is awesome and the quality of service they have on offer is just amazing. I was given a room with a great view. The food at the restaurant was also good. The room was tidy. It was just a great stay. I really enjoyed it. I look forward to coming here again sometime.

Very Good6.8

Nice Hotel

by Sunny on April 23, 2016

I had a good stay here. It's a nice hotel with good services, good food, and the hotel staff were very friendly.

Very Good7.2

Wonderful....

by Elvis on April 22, 2016

I was surprised a hotel in Ibadan could have good standard and great facility. I enjoyed every bit of the time I spent I there.

Poor2.0

Bad

by Dally on April 8, 2016

My stay was bad as the room I got was not good. The drivers lodge which I had to pay 10k for was very bad, even the driver complained bitterly.

Very Good8.4

Good Hotel

by Qasim on March 16, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, I got a view clean and nice room with a good view. The services rendered was also very nice.One thing I did not like about the hotel, though, is the fact that they do not serve complementary breakfast to their guests.

Very Good8.0

Very Nice

by Imoni on February 25, 2016

Your hotel is very nice and the rooms are really comfortable. The food was the highlight, very delicious! The only problem i had was the leakage in the bathroom, please work on this.

Fair4.8

Not nice

by Alibaba on May 26, 2015

Your service is not good, there was yam in the menu but they said they don't do it.

Excellent10.0

Enjoying

by Mr. Kunle Owolabi on March 23, 2015

I absolutely had a pleasant stay at the hotel. It was really wonderful.

Fair6.4

Funny shower

by Wasiu on February 23, 2015

I had a funny experience with this hotel. I was stranded under the shower for about 30 minutes twice and the door wasn't working well. The environment is fine but for a 25,000 room, I think the least I expected was a funny shower.

Very Good8.4

Good Hotel

by Mr. Ige Afolabi on October 20, 2014

The hotel is good and a lovely place to be. I enjoyed all the meal that was served but the bathroom in the room i stayed wasn't tidy and it needs proper maintenance because some of the facilities are damaged

Very Good6.8

Nice hotel

by Wale Kuku on September 8, 2014

customer said a lot of good and wonderful things about the hotel>> he said he enjoyed his stay at the hotel

Poor1.0

Poor service

Anonymous on March 28, 2014

The hotel is beautiful but the service provided doesn’t complement the beauty of the hotel. The staffs don’t have a welcoming attitude. No connection between the staff and the guest. I wouldn’t come here again.

Fair5.8

Okay but Not too Impressive

Anonymous on January 31, 2014

Our stay was okay but not totally impressive. The room wasn’t bad. Facilities were okay but by the time we got there the internet were not functioning. The hotel gave us a discounted rate and we were glad with it.

Excellent10.0

Good Hotel

by Dante L. on January 17, 2014

For Ibadan, I think the standard it is okay. I had a wonderful experience.

Very Good8.0

Nice meal

Anonymous on January 17, 2014

Basically, the hotel is good and a lovely place to be. I enjoyed all the meal that was served. But they need to put a couch in the room because it was not available in the room I stayed.