Reviews of Summit Villas Suites

Life Camp junction, opposite AP filling station

Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
Summit Villas Suites
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.8/10
Excellent
Based on 27 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

6.37/10

Comfort

Fair

6.22/10

Service Quality

Fair

6.3/10

Security

Very Good

7.48/10

Location

Very Good

7.52/10

Fair5.6

Substandard

by Faith on March 22, 2020

It was really bad. Their facilities is very poor and it is beyond what I expected.

Fair5.6

Substandard

by Ekene on February 12, 2020

Summit Villas Suites is below standard.

Excellent10.0

Warm Environment

by Vicky J on February 4, 2020

The hotel is beautiful and fully equipped. Hospitable and responsive manpower with 24hours electricity and security. They have nice restaurant with both international and local meals. Swimming pool is on point and I really had fun.

Fair4.8

Beyond expectations

by Cyril on February 2, 2020

The hotel is way below standard.

Fair4.8

Unsatisfied

by Selina on February 2, 2020

The room was messy, the whole place was filled with water. My stay was horrible.

Very Good8.0

Nice stay

by Lamont on February 1, 2020

I stayed here for 13 days and I enjoyed my stay. What was important to me was 24 hour light and air condition, both for a fair price. This hotel delivered, there was availability of hot water. The staff were incredibly nice and very responsive to my needs. Security was stationed 24 hours, which was another plus. If I was forced to complain, the bed in room 707 was ridiculously hard. After a week I moved to 708 which was a little better. The shower did not work, had to use a bucket, which was okay. I would definitely stay here again.

Fair6.4

Could be better

by Emmanuel on January 28, 2020

Good hotel but they need to improve on their rooms.

Excellent8.8

Okay

by Eno on November 23, 2019

My stay at Summit Villas Suites was okay.

Very Good8.0

Cool

by Habila on November 17, 2019

Nice hotel, my stay was okay.

Very Good8.0

FIne

by Oladele on September 23, 2019

My stay was good. Spacious, comfortable and neat room.

Very Good6.8

Less than Expected

by Francis on July 22, 2019

The idea behind the hotel is a lofty one but the current state of the hotel can only be described as deplorable. From the reception, the staff where unprofessional. I was disappointed with the room I was checked in. The furniture were broken, the bed sheets look really old, the shower doesn't work, the TV had no remote, there was so much mosquito in the room. Calling room service is a nightmare, it takes forever for them to respond to request. I hope the management will wake up and revamp the hotel.

Poor2.5

Bad customer service

by Lizzy on December 2, 2018

The hotel looks nice until you lodge in. Water heater not working so you'll be forced to bath with cold water. Food served are not good, I ordered for porridge and croaker fish and I was served yam with very bitter vegetable that looks very unpresentable. I lodge from Thursday to Sunday, but my room was cleaned twice, towel was never changed, I have to beg them to clean the room, they keep saying they will be back. When you call the reception to ask for things, they answer you rudely and hang up on you. You can hardly sleep well, you dont know where noise are coming from, Very very bad service. I came all the way from Lagos , decided to lodge here because of the good reviews I saw online but was so disappointed.

Excellent10.0

Great Example of Good Hotel & Good Staff

by Mr. Enyinnia on July 26, 2017

The hotel was okay. The security was really tight. The staff were all friendly and swift to discharge their duties. The only problem I had was when I wanted to use the water heater I discovered it was faulty. Although when I informed the receptionist, it was fixed immediately. Overall, my experience was good.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mr. JP on June 25, 2017

I had a good stay, there were no difficulties locating the hotel, the environment was serene and the staff were efficient and dutiful. I was comfortable in my room and there was constant supply of water and electricity.

Fair6.0

Not so good

by Mr. Robert on June 20, 2017

The water heater didn't work, I had my bath that way. The key to my room was already looking frail and accidentally broke while I was trying to open the door. I was unfairly charged for this. I used the hotel mainly because it was convenient for me to do so but I was unimpressed with this.

Excellent10.0

Had a nice time

by Mr. Chukwuma on June 7, 2017

The hotel's environment was calm and peaceful. Their customer service was good , the hotel's staff were friendly too. Power supply was stable and the food was affordable . I'm happy everything went well at the hotel.

Fair5.2

Decent place

by Mrs. Mohammed on May 15, 2017

I had a decent stay but feel my stay could be better. I am somewhat a regular hotel user and I must I have used better hotels in Abuja for the same rate. I will score your hotel a 6 out of 10.

Fair5.2

Fair

by Mrs. Rabiat on May 14, 2017

My stay at the hotel was fair. The air conditioning unit was noisy when it was working, the water heater did not work well, there was no fridge and bedside table in the room. The air conditioning unit in the hall did not function at all.

Excellent8.8

Great stay

by Mrs Ihekweba on April 12, 2017

My stay at the Summit Villas Suites was really awesome. I tour around hotels a lot and trust me this hotel has the best customer service, they welcomed me warmly and so intelligently. They have nice rooms, nice meals, constant water and power supply. The bathroom and toilet also were sparkling clean and I must commend the room service, they were very responsive I am looking forward to going back there again.

Very Good7.2

Good stay but can be better

by Ogbonna on March 12, 2017

Everything went well at the hotel, their environment was calm and quiet, their customer service too was good.The issues I had at the hotel was that power supply was not constant and food was so expensive, I think they should work on these.

Fair6.0

Nice

by Mr. Samuel on March 1, 2017

It was a nice experience at the hotel. The meals served tasted very delicious but the price seem a bit high. The room was well refurbished, it had an air conditioning unit which functioned very well and it also helped in preventing the mosquitoes in the room from invading.

Excellent9.6

Excellent stay

by Samsondeen on February 22, 2017

The Swimming pool was very nice and warm with a life-guard and a trainer present in case of emergency. They also had wireless internet connection that was relatively fast. I had a really splendid time at the hotel. I am happy I made a choice to stay here and I will definitely come back whenever I am in town. Thanks

Very Good6.8

Bad

by Mr. Role on February 22, 2017

There was so much mosquitoes in the room I checked in and this was pretty disturbing, as I could not sleep. I complained about the issue but nothing was done to solve the problem. I managed to spend the night and checked out first thing in the morning.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr Joel on September 19, 2016

My stay at the Summit Villas Suites was a really good. They had a good customer service and also neat rooms with very conducive bathrooms. Looking forward to going back there soon.

Fair4.0

Rubbish

by David on August 16, 2016

The hotel is just a scam, facilities they have listed online is not on ground at all. The internet was not working, the intercom was no where to be found either! I regret ever staying there

Poor2.0

Terrible

by Rejae on August 2, 2016

Terrible stay. No WiFi. Terrible food. No running hot water. Kettles were provided. Very unprofessional.

Fair4.4

Horrible

by Kakan on July 15, 2016

I don't know where to start from, the hotel's staff have a very nonchalant behavior. I was taken to 3 different rooms on my arrival before I settled for the one I stayed in.The bathroom was dirty, horrifying and rusted. I complained about this and they came to clean it up while I went out. On coming into the room again I checked the bathroom and dirty footprint was still seen in the floor, the shower head was pulled off, detached and rusted. I complained the next morning about the detached shower head because my girlfriend could not shower, we were taken to another room but the bathroom is still as dirty and rusted as the other one we left.