Reviews of Cameron Hotels

Off Ife-Ibadan Road, Chief T.O. Oloyede's Layout, Across from Ajanaku Estate

Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
Cameron Hotels
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.4/10
Excellent
Based on 22 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.64/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.55/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.27/10

Security

Very Good

7.36/10

Location

Very Good

7.27/10

Fair6.0

Bad service

by Mr. Olaolu on July 3, 2017

I spent two nights at Cameron Hotel. I had a very horrible stay. The room I booked for was not available because it was flooded. I had to pay higher for another room which was not only leaking , it was uncomfortable. Power supply was poor. The bed was big but very uncomfortable, it gave me back aches. Customer support was very deficient. I had to complain countless times before the manager came out to apologize. I expect to be treated better if I paid so much. I do not wish to have that experience again.

Very Good8.4

Wonderful stay

by Mr. Daniel on June 21, 2017

My room was neat, spacious and comfortable. Toiletries in the bathroom were good and sufficient. The hotel's environment was fully secured and serene. I felt very good staying in the hotel. I usually try out things I don't regret and I will try the hotel out again.

Excellent9.2

Good

by Mr. Ibrahim on May 13, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel, the service was satisfactory, environment was clean and room was extremely comfortable and spacious. The staff were efficient and always at your service. I hope to visit this hotel some other time.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Mr Shola on January 24, 2017

The room was clean and receptionist very helpful and efficient in dealing with my requests. My room was comfortable and neat, water and power supply was available. My stay was okay and I was satisfied.

Very Good8.4

Good stay

by Mr joseph on January 18, 2017

The services rendered at the hotel were impressive. I was not expecting anything less. The room service was timely and respectful. The staff were accommodating and always ready to attend to the needs of their guests. The hotel also had a very good environment, It was nice staying at the hotel.

Excellent8.8

Just fine

by Mr Olajide on November 10, 2016

I checked into the hotel very late at night I had no issue locating the hotel and checking in at all. The receptionist and one other staff were so nice. Down to my room was so nice, neat and beautiful. The food so nice but expensive then constant light and water, I had a fridge in my room with drinks and water in it. The bathroom and Toilet neat with toiletries. lastly the hotel was so calm. In all i enjoyed my stay.

Excellent9.2

very nice hotel

by tuyen tran on October 26, 2016

since i came to nigeria this hotel as been the best hotel that I've seen

Very Good8.0

Good

by Olutayo on July 16, 2016

My stay at the hotel was a good one. The hotel was neat and comfortable. Their staff were friendly and dutiful. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Fair5.6

Not impressed

by Funmi on May 22, 2016

The hotel was quite large and very attractive, but they were lacking in many important elements. Their customer service was next to zero. The staff were very rude. They were not security conscious as the security guys were not alert and anyone could just enter. I did not enjoy my stay there at all and would not recommend the hotel to anyone.

Excellent10.0

Awesome

by Mr folusho koku on April 30, 2016

Awesome, Awesome stay. When we got to the hotel we were treated very well and we were even given a supplementary breakfast of our choice. That is a good one, really good one. Your staff are friendly and you guys have a good management. Kudos.

Fair6.0

Average!

by Ohia on April 20, 2016

My stay there was average, There was no internet service as their router was bad while I was around. My room was in the basement and I could not even get clear signal reception in my room. I had to keep going upstairs to get a signal on my phone.

Excellent9.2

Beautiful

by Richard. O on April 5, 2016

It's cool and it's not bad to sleep over anytime one is in Ife. Just that the AC might have a little problem in some rooms. But all the same it's always a wonderful experience there.

Very Good7.2

Reception Area

by Daniel Boboye on April 1, 2016

The reception area is really poor and very rowdy. This shouldn't be so, as it is not done anywhere else in the world , Apparently they just allow any 'Tom, Dick and Harry' to sit in the reception and disturb the peace of the hotel. Also, the fridge in the rooms are too small for people who are staying for long periods. The pricing also should be lower as you can get better furnished rooms in other place for less money.

Fair5.6

Bad meal

by Opara on March 31, 2016

My stay at the hotel was marred by the food experience there. I am not happy with the kind of food that was served at the hotel, as I purged throughout the day after taking their meal. They should really look into what they use in preparing their food.

Excellent10.0

Customer Feedback

by Nonye Oghor on July 23, 2015

Please this is a memo to all travelers planning on visiting our hotel, Kindly contact me on my email stated above if you experience any challenges and do not get any immediate response. I promise you a lot of renovations have taken place and the internet connection is now fully functional. Enjoy your stay

Very Good7.6

Good

by Mrs. ameenat lolu-hassan on April 15, 2015

It was indeed a well cut out time to relax in this nice place. I sincerly needed the exact service I was rendered. Less talk and more actions was the message their helpful and active staff passed with their ability to solve almost all I asked for. Keep it up!

Fair5.2

Internet

by fatty on February 3, 2015

Nice place but I had problem with internet connection.

Very Good8.0

okay

by Martins on January 8, 2015

I was at the hotel,They have a great customer service,clean environment,tasty food.Not a bad place to be.I only had a little challenge.The room I was logged in had an offensive,repelling cigarette smell.I had to tell the hotel attendants to purge out the smell which they did.I only advise that the Hotel have a strict NO SMOKE policy in their rooms.Asides that,It is a great Hotel.

Poor2.0

fair

by sada abdul on December 23, 2014

I was not impressed with the reception I got at the hotel. We requested for toiletries and we were not provided with it, loud music playing throughout the night and people fighting everywhere. In fact, the hotel is not managed professionally

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Abimbola Akinrinade on October 9, 2014

My stay at the hotel was okay, the hotel met my standard as usual, the customer service is great, i will always come back to the hotel

Excellent9.2

Great

by Mr. Stephen Umukoro on August 13, 2014

My stay at the hotel was okay, the hotel met my standard as usual, the customer service is great, i will always come back, the hotel is one of the best in ile-ife, they should keep up the good work and maintain their standard

Fair4.0

Not Impressed.

by Pearl on October 22, 2013

This hotel wasn't up to the standard I expected. I kept changing room like changing clothes, air condition wasn't working and the staff were rude, asides a lady that was nice and polite. I wasn't impressed at all and I don’t think I will come back here again.