Reviews of Handsworth Hotel Limited

7/8 young Arabamen Street Farm Bus-stop Sangotedo Off Lekki -Epe Expressway

Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
Handsworth Hotel Limited
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.4/10
Excellent
Based on 33 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

5.88/10

Comfort

Fair

5.91/10

Service Quality

Fair

5.79/10

Security

Very Good

6.79/10

Location

Very Good

7.39/10

Poor1.0

Not a Hotel to lodge in

by Matthew on June 12, 2022

My experience at this hotel was very disappointing. They never had 24 hours light. Their generators was always faulty. Room services was so bad. They never respond to your needs until you walk down to the reception. There is no Wi-Fi in this hotel and it should not be tagged a 3star hotel. The hotel is poorly maintained. Facilities are so old and no light in my bathroom for the 6 nights i was there. Do not believe the pics of the hotel as most things are old and broken. Poor management, poor infrastructure and poor room services.

Excellent9.2

All good

by Prince on February 6, 2020

My stay was fantastic.

Fair4.0

Dissapointed

by Adamu on December 23, 2019

No wifi, the bed is so small, the whole place was deserted. It didn't meet the standard I expected as such I could not stay.

Poor3.6

Bad

by Adedeji on December 10, 2019

I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. First of all, the pictures online are deceptive. The hotel is a mess and by 7pm there was no light. I had to leave and I regret my decisions.

Fair5.2

Okay

by Sam on November 30, 2019

The hotel needs to upgrade the hygiene services. Nice customer service.

Excellent9.6

Pleasant Experience

by Ifiok on November 21, 2019

It was really a nice experience. The staff were very helpful.

Excellent8.8

Nice

by Bimpe on November 17, 2019

I had a nice stay.

Fair4.4

Bad service

by Chimobi on October 17, 2019

My stay was not good, I was not impressed with the hotel services. They were cockroaches everywhere (dead and alive), they was no water for bathing, the socket in my room was not functioning. No intercom.

Fair6.0

Just okay

by Tejiri on October 16, 2019

My stay was good.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Richard on October 16, 2019

My stay was very okay.

Very Good8.4

Good

by Uvie on October 8, 2019

My stay was fine. The environment was very clean and conducive.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Chinedu on September 30, 2019

My stay was good but I had to upgrade because the studio room was small.

Very Good8.0

Great

by GLENDA on September 26, 2019

The experience was amazing. My stay was lovely.

Fair5.2

Very bad

by Wendy on August 20, 2019

Amador suite is below standard, not a nice hotel.

Very Good6.8

No remote

by Olusegun on August 8, 2019

My stay was not really okay, there was no AC remote, no TV remote. Customer service was okay.

Very Good7.6

Cool

by Francis on August 1, 2019

My stay at Amador suite was cool. I enjoyed everything.

Very Good7.6

Very okay..

by Olusegun on July 16, 2019

My stay at the hotel was okay.

Very Good7.6

Bad customer service

by Tosin on July 16, 2019

Customer service is poor. I'm at the last floor of a 3 Storey building , intercom is not working, I called with my phone requesting for a drink but for over 30 minutes no response. I called back again but still no response.

Fair6.0

Okay

by Anonymous on March 26, 2018

My stay was okay at the hotel. All went well with my check in and check out. The staff were nice and courteous. The room was cleaned and the available facilities there worked pretty well. Good service delivery. The food served too was nice. I would rate the hotel averagely.

Poor2.0

Crappy and Distasteful

by Omobola Alfred on December 2, 2017

This is the worst hotel ever. Terrible customer service. I had to clean my room myself. No internet facility. Very dirty sheets and towels. They just came to fix the TV when we checked in. Ac stopped working.And for the price they charge I mean, this hotel should be scrapped off the face of the earth.. I wish there was something like a no star rating because that is what they represent. Am so disgusted. I wouldnt even recommend this hotel to anyone. Just big for nothing. Zero maintenance. They can't even wash the guests car..

Fair6.0

Mixed Feelings

by Miss. Isabella on February 27, 2017

The bed I got was small, I had to manage it that way. Even more annoying was the service charge that came with every service requested at the hotel. I got those charge when I requested food. It was separate from the the actual money I had to pay for the food itself. It would be nice if these charges are scrapped. I had a good stay besides these issues.

Very Good8.0

Fantastic

by Mr. shehu on February 11, 2017

The services rendered at the hotel was fantastic. The room was well decorated. The toilet and bathroom was clean. The power supply was impressive. The room rates at the hotel was also reasonable and affordable. The staff were nice and humble. I enjoyed my stay.

Excellent8.8

Excellent

by Mr Shehu on February 8, 2017

I was impressed with their service, the front desk officers were very efficient, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it was just peaceful. The staff were also very accommodating and friendly, the room was very clean, bed was properly laid, the air conditioning unit was working well and the bathroom setting was absolutely perfect. The hotel environment was really conducive for relaxation, I almost missed my appointment on my checkout day because I was really comforable that I over slept. My stay was amazing and I will like to visit the hotel again.

Fair6.0

Good Stay

by Mr. shehu on February 8, 2017

The room was comfortable and okay for the price paid. The staff were accommodating and helpful. The services provided were satisfying. The toilet and bathroom were well cleaned. The hotel receptionist was friendly. I enjoyed my stay.

Poor2.8

Terrible Experience.

by Mr. Horecan on January 4, 2017

This is the most horrible hotel I have ever stayed in. I was bitten by mosquitoes all through the night and I woke up at midnight killing mosquitoes on the walls. I could not sleep again. It was a bad experience for an Executive room which I paid NGN 12,000. Their Customer service is horrible and they are very sluggish. The Toilets are embarrassing and the view when you open the window is disgustingly dirty. I feel so terrible that I know I will have a hectic day today as I leave the room later this morning to my business appointments because of this bad experience at the hotel.

Fair5.2

Bad stay

by Miss. Fatimah on December 9, 2016

My stay was horrible in truth. I could not have a restful sleep because of the mosquitoes at night. There is no provision to control the mosquitoes, it's a shame. The bathroom and toilet was no good either, I could not wait to come out once I as soon as I was in. Your rates are rather exuberant for this kind of service.

Fair4.8

Terrible stay

by Mrs. Victoria on December 7, 2016

I had to drag my bag from the gate to the hotel. You refused to open the gate so my driver could drive in. I noticed also that you had a number of security operatives on mufti, anybody will be uncomfortable with that. The bed sheets looked like they have not been washed for ages. This is not a hotel if you ask me.

Fair6.4

LOvely

by Gabriel on July 15, 2016

I enjoyed every minute I spent at the hotel.The staff was really professional and effective, the environment is very clean and peaceful. The view at night is beautiful I must say, thumbs up guys.

Fair6.4

Happy

by Emmanuel Ibezim on February 23, 2015

My family came back with nice report of their stay. Most especially, the children willingness to take their bath often could only depict cleanliness and the presence of hotel water. Nice place and stay!

Fair6.4

Nice Hotel

by Tosin on November 19, 2014

My stay was okay. I was meant to spend one night but I eventually spent two nights here. Everything went well, though they need to improve on their services and also be time conscious. Generally I had a wonderful time at the hotel.

Fair6.4

Good Hotel

by Mrs. Christie Zaccheus on September 29, 2014

My stay at the hotel was okay though the AC was hot instead for it to be cool, i really don't know why but they tried anyways

Very Good7.2

Very Good

Anonymous on November 4, 2013

My stay was splendid, hotel is an awesome place and It met my expectations. I was welcomed well from the reception, room was tidy and well kept; air conditioner worked fine and hot water was available in the bathroom.

Excellent9.0

Nice

Anonymous on October 3, 2013

This hotel is nice.