Reviews of Grand Ibro Hotel

2121 Micheal Okpara Road Opposite Shelter Plaza

Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
Grand Ibro Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.4/10
Excellent
Based on 119 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.61/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.26/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.06/10

Security

Very Good

7.48/10

Location

Very Good

7.58/10

Fair6.4

Bad customer service

by Nnamdi on May 23, 2019

I was denied breakfast with an excuse that the kitchen got burnt. Watery noodles and egg not worthy of the price. Receptionist badge into his room without knocking.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Opeyemi Omosebi on February 25, 2019

I had a nice experience on my arrival and the rooms were okay except that there was no fridge available in the room. It is located in good environment.

Excellent9.2

Fair

by Anonymous on December 20, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not so good particularly at check in. The hotel did not confirm my payment on time and so I was delayed before being granted access to my room. It was all eventually sorted out and my stay turned out good. The environment was nice. The food served was nicely and deliciously made. The room was comfortable to stay in. I would rate the hotel an eight. Good place!

Poor2.0

Horrible Service

by Sonia on December 12, 2017

After making a reservation here, I got to the hotel with my family. The reception was empty with only one receptionist. She was so rude and unprofessional. She kept us waiting without an explanation for almost an hour. When we went to check out the rooms, the hall was smelly. Time for us to check in, we were told the rooms we already reserved through this website were no longer available. She was so rude and unapologetic about the whole thing. She just left us standing without so much as an explanation or an apology. We had to leave after about an hour of waiting. This was after an already stressful journey. We had to go searching for an alternative. Something better needs to be put in place. We can't make reservations and then be stranded.

Excellent10.0

Good reception

by Mr. Yakasai Ahmed on November 21, 2017

I received a very good reception on arrival at the hotel. The customer services provided was excellent. The room was very cozy and comfortable. Much effort was made to maintain cleanliness in the bathroom. The food was good and nicely made. The facilities were fully functional as well.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by JOY EHIBOR on November 21, 2017

The hotel is very nice. I had a very good stay there. The facilities were in good working condition. The room was okay and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the customer service was good. There were no complaints at all throughout my stay there.

Very Good8.4

Lovely

by Kwame Osarenren on November 17, 2017

The hotel is very lovely. I must say that I had a good time while I stayed there. I was well received. I could see that the hotel management has made so much effort in keeping the place clean. All the facilities were fully functional. The service delivery was way above average.

Excellent10.0

Fantastic

by Mr. Edet Nduoyo on November 8, 2017

My stay was fabulous. I had no issues checking in and out of the hotel. The customer service was excellent. The only challenge I had was that the Wi-Fi worked only in the reception and did not reach the room areas but the staff was able to provide an explanation for this. The room was clean and the hotel facilities worked well.

Very Good7.2

Okay

by Mr. ISMAIL TIAMIYU on October 17, 2017

The room was neat and very spacious. It was beautiful and clean. The bed was very comfortable, the toilet and bathroom were well equipped. Room service and housekeeping were prompt. The staff were polite and they attended to all my requests.

Fair6.0

Nice

by Mr. Edet Nduoyo on October 17, 2017

My stay at the hotel was fantastic, the staff were amazing as they were of great help to me throughout my stay. My room was comfortable, conducive and very beautiful. All facilities in the room worked well but, the WIFI does not work. They should fix this to ensure clients get the full value for their money.

Fair4.8

Very terrible

by Mr. Haddad on July 26, 2017

This is a very low standard hotel. There were all sorts of insects in the room, the bed sheet was dirty, the bathroom was mouldy and had a funny smell and their customer service is nothing to write home about. I definitely won't be in a hurry to return to this hotel.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Mrs. Rita on July 22, 2017

My stay was indeed amazing and I hope to get the Grand Ibro experience again some time soon. The hotel has friendly and properly trained staff, everything was nice from the room to the room service and the meals. This is indeed an unforgettable stay.

Excellent10.0

Excellent stay

by Prof. Maryam on July 15, 2017

I had a perfect hotel experience here, I received a warm reception from the staff on duty, they were really homely. My room was lovely and very neat. All the facilities worked very well and I am indeed very pleased with the services provided.

Very Good8.0

Great

by Mr. Clement on July 11, 2017

My 2-day stay at the hotel was worth it, I enjoyed every bit. The services rendered at the hotel were very good and satisfactory. The room was well furnished and beautiful. The bathroom had more than enough toiletries. It is such a good place to be, I would love to stay again.

Excellent9.2

Awesome

by Mr. Dikko on July 10, 2017

I enjoyed my one-night stay at the hotel. The room I made reservations for was not spacious enough for me, so I paid for a higher room category which I loved more. It was spacious, tidy and comfortable. I hope to stay here on my next visit to Wuse.

Excellent9.2

Good stay

by Mr. Boma on June 30, 2017

At this hotel, hospitality is at its peak. I was treated very well. I commend the staff for making my stay a pleasant one. My room was tidy, all the facilities were working, as expected. I enjoyed my stay.

Excellent8.8

Beautiful Stay

by Mr. Kabir on June 29, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it was almost perfect. The staff are a friendly bunch, decent and respectful. The hotel is well structured and very clean. The room was well ventilated and comfy, there was 24 hours power supply. It was a very lovely stay that I am looking forward to experiencing over and over again.

Excellent10.0

Perfect stay

by Mr. Obiorah on June 22, 2017

Grand Ibro Hotel is in a very beautiful and serene environment, the room was comfortable, neat and beautiful with all the facilities working well. The customer service quality and security system was 100%, It was also a perfect location.

Poor2.0

Worst Hotel ever

by Opemipo on June 18, 2017

I don't know where to start, I paid for a suite and couldn't get a decent one, because of on going renovations. I got a deluxe room that was barely habitable.I couldn't get an extra glass for water from room service because "that's not how they operate". I came back one night to flies all over the lobby. The toilet paper is like sandpaper. We had to buy ours. It was an all round bad experience.

Excellent8.8

Good

by Mr. Josiah on June 15, 2017

I can truly say I am enjoying my stay at Grand Ibro hotel. Check in was smooth and easy. My room was clean and tidy with a big and comfortable bed. The staff have been treating me like a king. The only challenge I have is their Internet service which is not working properly and they have promised to work on it. Asides that, I am having a great stay.

Fair4.0

Poor services

by Mr. Ile on June 7, 2017

The service at the hotel was just awful. Every request took forever to be completed. It's my first time there and the impression was really negative. I don't think I will be using the hotel again.

Poor2.0

Dismal place

by Mr. Patrick on May 20, 2017

The hotel is a shadow of it's former self, it's now solitary and forlorn with many absent facilities. I will hand the hotel a reprieve though, while there I could notice maintenance work was ongoing, I am not sure how extensive that will be and I am certainly not convinced it will be what it was, it's sad.

Fair5.6

Small rooms

by Mr. Kayode on May 19, 2017

The problem I had is the exceptionally small size of the rooms. We were two who used the room and we could barely fit. The room size wasn't proportionate to the amount we paid and I doubt an upgrade would have served us any better.

Excellent8.8

Okay

by Miss. Tola on May 7, 2017

The room was okay, it included a television set, a functioning air conditioning unit and other room equipment that can make one's stay comfortable. The staff were nice and helpful. I was pleased with the services rendered at the hotel.

Very Good8.4

Good

by Mrs. Ijeoma on April 26, 2017

I stayed at the hotel only briefly and my stay was good. I will be back by next week though and I am not thinking of using anywhere else.

Very Good8.4

Good stay

by Dr Chizzy on April 5, 2017

Grand Ibro Hotel is in a beautiful and serene environment, the room was comfortable, neat and beautiful with all the facilities working well. Water, power and Internet facilities were all available, affordable and delicious meals were served. The customer service quality and Security system was 100%, It was also a perfect location for my work. I enjoyed my stay and will visit again.

Very Good7.6

Okay but can be better.

by Mrs. Jennifer on April 5, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay but the hotel's management need to upgrade its services as there was no access to the internet. The room was beautiful, the toilet and bathroom were fully equipped and well stocked with essential toiletries.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr. McHenry on March 27, 2017

My stay at the hotel was good. The hotel management and staff were generous. The room was clean, it included a television set and a well functioning air conditioning unit. The bed size was okay and it was comfortable for a great sleep.

Very Good8.4

Fine

by Mr. Daddau on February 27, 2017

I did not like the hotel at first because of the category of people I saw there. The hotel is not totally for business men. But it got better because I liked the services rendered by the hotel attendants. They were friendly, the meal was affordable and the room was comfortable with every necessary toiletries. It is a beautiful place.

Very Good7.6

Wonderful stay

by Mrs. Adaugo on February 14, 2017

By wonderful, I mean I had a really good stay except for the bed. I reserved a single bed room category and the bed was rather small. Everything else was good but my stay would have been better if not for my bed size.

Excellent8.8

Nice Stay

by Mr KEKE on January 27, 2017

I had a splendid time with the hotel, the customer service was great. The room service was awesome, their staff were well behaved and polite. The hotel was the perfect place for me, power supply was constant, internet was available, water heater was working fine. The room was comfortable and beautiful, food was delicious and affordable and the environment clean. I would love to use the hotel again.

Very Good8.4

Good but can be better

by Queen on January 19, 2017

The hotel is a very nice place, the environment is serene and neat. The room is nice and beautiful with clean curtains and bed sheet. Customer service quality was excellent and water was available too. The only issue I had was that the hotel did not provide towel, shampoo and soap to the bathroom. Apart from that, my stay was fine.

Very Good8.0

Satisfying

by Mr. Okeke on January 17, 2017

The environment of the hotel was pleasant and serene was awesome. The rooms were properly cleaned. The bed size was okay and comfortable for a great sleep. The bathroom and toilet were well equipped. The hotel was well secured and it was very easy locating the hotel. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Excellent8.8

Good stay

by Mr Bada on January 12, 2017

My stay at the hotel was awesome, the environment is neat and peaceful. The room was spacious and neat. The staff are effective and very efficient and everything was perfect, I would love to visit again soon.

Fair6.4

Horrible stay

by Mrs Ebele on January 12, 2017

My stay at the hotel was not what I expected at all, Wifi was not working. My room was not too clean and the room door was not closing well. I am highly disappointed.

Excellent9.6

Great stay

by Mr Bunna on December 30, 2016

Grand Ibro Hotel is actually a very good hotel with good staff. I really had a nice time at the hotel and would always want to visit this hotel whenever I am in town. Although I got to the hotel very late, my room was very neat and and well arranged.

Fair4.8

Not Good

by Mrs. Taiwo on December 29, 2016

My stay at Grand Ibro Hotel was very bad. The room I was checked into was very bad with only one electricity bulb in the room which I always had to stand from my bed to switch it off because their was no bed-side switch. There were also naked wires all over the room which kept me wondering if they were renovating the hotel, the television was also bad. I did not enjoy my stay at all.

Excellent8.8

Great

by Mr Sidney on December 21, 2016

My stay at the hotel was very good. Water and power supply was available, every where was clean. Their staff were so accommodating and always swift to answer my request. I really enjoyed my stay and I hope they can keep up the good work there.

Excellent10.0

Amazing Stay!

by Miss. Josephine on December 9, 2016

I had an amazing stay! The staff was super kind to me and made sure I was satisfied at all times with the room and everything else I asked for was done with a smile. They were very professional. The rooms were cozy and very elegant. The pool at the hotel was cool and dirt free, I was able to swim without worries. I really enjoyed my stay at Grand Ibro Hotel that I had to extend it.

Very Good8.0

Very good

by Mr Kelechi on December 7, 2016

I can say this is one of the best hotels in Nigeria. The customer support is almost perfect, the meals were fabulous. I really had a nice time. The pool was always clean and the staff ready to help with your relaxation. If I were to rate this hotel, I think I will score you 10 out of a max score of 10. I will definitely come back soon. Great job guys!.

Very Good6.8

Excellent Saty

by Steve on December 5, 2016

I enjoyed my stay, excellent bathroom, very good service delivery. Customer care is standard. A good stay while I was in Abuja.

Very Good7.6

Nice stay

by Mrs mageret on November 24, 2016

I am impressed with the services of the hotel, the room was neat and there was water supply throughout my stay, internet connection and constant power supply was available too. The meals was delicious and affordable but rats ate the Kilishi meat that I kept in my bag. They need to fumigate the hotel to keep rodents away.

Very Good8.0

Perfect Stay

by Mr. Adedigba on November 22, 2016

I liked the location of your hotel, it is strategic and the scenery is equally very impressive. The water looked very clean too and it was steady throughout my stay. You prepare very decent food too. It is better than most meals you get at a hotel. Your hotel is just fantastic!

Excellent8.8

OKay

by Mr Joseph on October 27, 2016

The hotel was okay, I had a neat room, constant water and power supply, Beautiful environment and a wonderful meal to cap it up. Their customer service was very much available. Seriously my stay at the hotel was okay and I hope to visit again.

Very Good7.6

Wonderful

by Mr samuel on October 26, 2016

My stay at the hotel was absolutely wonderful,I received a warm welcomed by a very good receptionist and that helped me to my room.The room was neat and comfortable,neat and beautiful bed spread,water and power supply was constant, I enjoyed the meals, the customer service was wonderful too.I hope to use the hotel soon again.

Very Good7.2

Good but noisy

by Mr ovu on October 17, 2016

My stay was good,neat environment,excellent customer service,water and power supply was available,but the hotel was just too noisy,too many activities going on.They need to work on the noise

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr Olufemi on October 13, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Grand Ibro Hotel. I was welcomed by a very good reception and also taken to my room. I enjoyed the meals, the customer service was effective. The water supply and power supply was constant. I am looking forward to going back there.

Fair6.4

Not good

by Mr Henry on October 7, 2016

My stay at Grand Ibro Hotel was not so nice. I was not given towel in my room and also they had bad water supply, The rooms were also not clean. I hope the hotel improve on this.

Very Good6.8

Faulty Bathrooms and Poor Service

by Bola on October 1, 2016

I spent two nights in this hotel. It has a good ambience, especially in the reception. Unfortunately, my bathroom's hot water failed to work during my stay and the hotel's staff were very slow to provide an alternative, i.e hot water in a bucket. They took over 30 minutes to respond each time and I was late to appointments as a result

Very Good6.8

Okay

by Mr Aderemi on September 30, 2016

My stay at Grand Ibro Hotel was okay. They had everything working in place but the only issue I had was that a part in the window was patched with newspaper which was extremely unprofessional, I hope the hotel works on this.

Fair6.4

Okay

by Mr Peter on September 24, 2016

My stay at Grand Ibro Hotel was a good stay. I enjoyed everything there except their bad customer service. I hope they improve on this.

Excellent9.2

Good but can be better

by Mr. Abdulwahab on September 22, 2016

The hotel was actually up to my expectations. My stay was nice and fair. Just the mosquitoes and dusty windows were my issues.

Very Good8.0

Fantastic stay

by Mr Ken on September 17, 2016

I had a wonderful stay at the hotel,the hotel was quiet,serene and its environment was clean.My room was comfortable and neat,toiletries were provided and their staff was respectful and swift to all my needs.They also had a bar that I went to take cool breeze and take beer,I really had a good time and am impressed with their services.

Very Good7.6

Nice

by Mr. Ben on September 5, 2016

My stay at the hotel was nice. The hotel was equipped with good appliances, they had good power supply and water supply. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Fair4.4

Very Poor experience

by Mr Anthony on September 2, 2016

The hotel was not a good place to be at all,everything about it was just poor.It took the hotel twenty minutes for me to check in,all the rooms were dirty,there was no power supply at the hotel,the cables in the room were opened,the bed spread was dirty and smelly,the room and bathroom were very dirty,the swimming pool was area was like a dung hill,I can't even eat their food.They need to work on maintenance and services.

Very Good6.8

Okay

by Mr Ajibola on August 24, 2016

My stay was okay just that I did not like their food. They need to improve on their cooking and their meals

Fair6.4

Was not really good

by Mr Victor on August 15, 2016

My stay was not really good. I did not like a few things. Location was alright, hotel was okay,the staff was good, but the quality of service was not okay. There was a mix with my breakfast and rats were present in the hotel and even when I complained nobody showed up.The hotel is generally okay but their customer response is low.

Excellent9.2

Pleasant

by Mr. Dr Bala Dan Kani on August 11, 2016

My stay in the hotel was very pleasant, I was allocated a lovely room which was very clean and comfortable. The food there was lovely, I enjoyed every bit of it. Even the reception responded almost immediately I called. They made my stay worth it.

Very Good8.0

Impressive

by Douglas on August 4, 2016

My stay at the hotel was wonderful and I really enjoyed every bit of it. Their services were impressive.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr. Frank on August 1, 2016

My stay was good. The room was beautiful and all the bathroom facilities were functional, Water, power supply and Internet service were all available.Tthe staff were efficient and they made my stay comfortable.

Very Good7.2

Good but can be better

by Mr Ibrahim on July 29, 2016

Grand ibro hotel was a beautiful and wonderful place to be. The hotel was well maintained. The hotel was neat and had all facilities. My room was spacious, neat and comfortable but the hotel was full of smokers. The whole hotel was filled with people smoking all kinds which made me really uncomfortable. I could hardly breath. They really need to work on this so it does not affect non-smokers.

Very Good6.8

Impressive

by Kelly on July 26, 2016

I am impressed with the hotel and it management. They really made use of their space and made sure all their facilities fitted into the small space they have. The hotel is small yet, it is accommodating and nice. The bedroom had all the necessary furniture like a bedside table and chair for reading, a bedside lamp. A functioning TV and refrigerator. The only problem I had was that the AC wasn't working but it was fixed.

Very Good6.8

Good stay

by Mr Soji on July 24, 2016

My stay was good. The hotel was well kept and they have good customer service. My room was comfortable and they have all facilities put in place.

Fair5.6

Nice

by Kene on July 23, 2016

My stay was nice. The environment is very clean and peaceful. The room is very spacious and neat. The only problem I had was that the door of the room I stayed in was bad. They need to do a proper restructuring.

Fair6.4

Good stay.

by Mr Ibrahim on July 21, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good. The hotel was neat and comfortable. My room was clean and comfortable but there was water leaking from the AC in my room, I hope they can do something about that.

Fair6.0

Not Impressed

by Oluwakanyinsola on July 19, 2016

I wasn't impressed with the staff at all. They were very nonchalant about everything. My room was okay and it had nice furniture in it. The environment is calm and clean. They should improve in their customer service.

Very Good7.2

Cool

by Mr. Gboyega on July 15, 2016

My stay at the hotel was cool and I was impressed with all the services rendered. The room was neat, power, internet and water were available during my stay, I enjoyed the meals and they were delicious. The staff were excellent and friendly.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Ekong on July 14, 2016

My stay was very fine. All their facilities were working and are of better standard. There was light and water supply throughout my stay. I had a lovely stay.

Poor3.2

Horrible Experience

by Joseph Adeniyi on July 9, 2016

Cleanliness: I had to request for housekeeping to come clean up the room. They totally ignored that part and left me with wastes of over a day in the room. Comfort: No duvet in the room. Service Quality: Poor customer service. No water delivered to the room. No boiler for coffee, You have to buy your warm water and table water. Room service probably takes over an hour. Security: Fair. Minus is, the room door lock doesn't work. It works with the door open, but you can't use the lock when the door is closed. Location: Very good location and central. Overall Experience: very horrible and probably my worst stay in any hotel.

Fair6.0

Good Stay

by Mr muhammad on July 3, 2016

My stay at the hotel was a good one, The staff were nice. The hotel had a neat environment and there were water and power supply throughout my stay but they really need to work on their bathroom. Its not looking nice at all. They really need to work on that to improve their services.

Very Good7.2

Fair Enough

by Jerry on July 2, 2016

The hotel management tried, The environment is really clean and neat. The bathroom had all the necessary toiletries properly placed. There were power and water supply also, they just need to pay more attention to details.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Chris on June 20, 2016

My stay was just okay. I loved the environment and the services were good. Although, I was not impressed with the bathroom tiles at all. It was so slippery and I almost fell. I think bathroom slippers and foot mats should be provided in the rooms to avoid accidents of such.

Very Good7.6

Fantastic

by Mr. Robbie on June 15, 2016

The hotel is fantastic. The hotel staff were swift in changing my room after I complained. I also extended my stay because the hotel is really good. Although there was some leakages in the room and bathroom. Asides that, I enjoyed my stay.

Excellent10.0

wonderful stay

by Alhaji on May 27, 2016

My stay at the Hotel was very wonderful. Their management are very efficient. The facilities are of top standard. I am happy I visited the Hotel and I look forward to more visits.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Samuel on May 24, 2016

I had a nice time at the hotel, Although I found out my phone went missing in the room after I left the hotel. But all in all, I had a nice time there.

Very Good7.6

Okay!

by Swani on May 16, 2016

I had a nice time at the hotel. There was constant supply of power and water. The rooms were neat, with clean bathroom and towels also. I really loved the complementary breakfast they served. It was tasty.

Very Good7.6

wonderful stay

by Trevis on May 15, 2016

I had a swell time at the hotel, I just stayed for a night and it was awesome. The AC worked well, the room was spacious, there was constant power and water supply. The only problem i had is that the towels weren't clean enough and water wasn't flowing at the bathroom, thereby causing water log. The hotel has a big parking space also which i like.

Very Good8.0

Beautiful Place

by Samuel on May 5, 2016

It's such a beautiful hotel. There are very clean rooms and up to date facilities. I love the location of the hotel and I would come again soon.

Excellent9.6

awesome

by Miss Clarke on May 3, 2016

I totally enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was able to use their facilities and I loved it there. The pool was cool, the room was neat, the management and staff were friendly and the entire place was very comforting. I look forward to using the hotel again sometime.

Very Good8.4

Good

by Ahmad on May 2, 2016

I really had a nice time there. The facilities are on point and the service is great. The environment is clean and soothing, and the staff was also very courteous. It was a very good stay for me. The place is comforting.

Fair6.0

Good

by Igwe on April 24, 2016

The hotel is okay. My stay was good and fine. The place is also very nice and the services are fair, but they had a lot of mosquitoes - and this made me uncomfortable.

Very Good8.0

Fair

by Mr. Stanley on March 31, 2016

My stay was not that nice. The reception was poor, the WiFi was really slow - it took hours to load a page. Also the room was small and the door was not good. But the environment is lovely, I must say.

Very Good8.4

Lovely Hotel

by Lynda on March 16, 2016

It is a very nice hotel with a lovely view. I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very nice to me. I look forward to staying there again in the future.

Very Good7.2

Too many Mosquitoes

by Dr. Ezekiel on March 14, 2016

My stay was good, but the room had a lot of mosquitoes. The hotel should be fumigated or something, because seriously the mosquitoes ruined my stay. But apart from that, the hotel is a nice and is located in a very nice and serene area.

Fair6.0

Average

by Ayorinde on February 17, 2016

I would give your hotel an average rating, I was not really impressed although it was not a bad stay. The temperature of the Air Conditioning on the ground floor was not good enough. there were cable wires all over. Please always maintain a tidy environment, Thanks.

Fair6.4

Bad

by Tijani on February 9, 2016

I was not impressed with their services at all. Food was poor. Bathrooms had not towels. Toilet was looking horrible. The staffs do not respond promptly. I thought weekend rates usually applies, on getting to the Hotel, I paid the actual rate booked and I felt embarrassed.

Very Good8.0

Excellent

by Okon on February 1, 2016

My stay was really great, I so much enjoyed staying here. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were neat and spacious, The food services were great. The environment generally was very comfortable, neat and peaceful. The hotel also has a nice a nice location and it is well secured. I recommend this hotel and would like to visit again.

Fair6.4

Great Place

by Uchendu Ejiogu on September 9, 2015

My stay at your hotel was good, the service was really I must say , and the best part was the meals. Every meal was a different experience, from breakfast to dinner was wow, I enjoyed the continental dishes also. But I just want better cleaning service for next time, the person cleaning the room always took a long time to get that done. I will always come back for such wonderful experience.

Very Good8.0

Great

by Princess Chike_ogwo on August 17, 2015

Your hotel is nice and cool to stay, checking in easy and it was easy to locate too, staying for two nights was okay but I only notice some little things that I think can be done better, firstly it felt like the person sweeping does not do that job well because anytime I stepped out after bathing there is always so much sand on my feet, and I also notice that the water in the bathroom took a long time to pass through, which makes bathing uncomfortable. Your hotel is nice but I need your management to work on fixing things like this.

Very Good7.2

Interesting

by Mrs Habiba Adamu on June 2, 2015

Very interesting, nice time and great team.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful

by Daniel on May 21, 2015

My stay at your hotel was good, but I later had problem with the television remote in my room. So apart from that little problem everything was wonderful.

Very Good8.0

Perfect

by Mabara on May 15, 2015

I stayed in this hotel with two of my friends and well enjoyed our stay. It was an awesome experience for us, considering the fact that the hotel is cheap. It’s a Perfect place to stay.

Very Good7.6

NO problem here

by Mr. Jeffrey Adjebare on April 14, 2015

This is a satisfying hotel. I had nothing to be bothered about during my stay. All I needed was in place and if there was need for any other thing the staff were really helpful. It was a pleasant lodging I must confess

Very Good7.2

Nice Service

by Mr. Utak on March 17, 2015

Really enjoyed my stay will recommend to anyone looking for good service at affordable price

Very Good6.8

Interesting stay

by Mr. Salisu Maikeke on March 5, 2015

My stay there was not disappointing at all. The staff really know what customer service is all about. In all, the hotel was up to my standard and my stay was fun

Excellent10.0

good service

by john on February 12, 2015

Overall the hotel staff have provided an excellent service

Poor2.0

cool

by chichi on January 7, 2015

its a very beautiful hotel that give great service to customers, my stay was indeed great and am very satisfied with everything about the hotel

Very Good8.0

impressed

by Mr samuel on December 16, 2014

I was impressed, room was good, environment was quiet and service was satisfactory.

Fair6.0

nonsense

by chijioke on December 1, 2014

Staffs in the hotel were so manner less, rude and have no courtesy. I would never come back again, the food was rubbish, I requested for jollof rice what they brought look like white rice mixed with stew. They are too slow in responding.

Fair6.4

Okay

by Andrew on November 7, 2014

Apart from the hotel being renovated,i have to reason to complain. Their services remain superb.

Very Good8.4

Good Hotel

by Dr. Osagie Iredia on October 8, 2014

The hotel was great, they had good customer service....and their environment was lovely....nice hotel....we enjoyed their services

Fair6.0

Fair

by Mr. Musa B. on September 30, 2014

The hotel is under construction and it really needs maintenance especially this raining season because everywhere was so damp and their walls was peeling...also their customer service was poor they need to work on that

Very Good7.6

Fair

by Mr. Musa Balarabe on September 30, 2014

My stay at the hotel was okay just that the place is under construction and it really needs a lot of maintenance especially this raining season, the whole place was so damp and the walls have started peeling off...also their customer service was poor they really need to improve on that

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Habiba on September 25, 2014

My stay at the hotel was fine, there was no problem at all, their customer service was great and responsive

Very Good8.4

Good Hotel

by Mr. Adaga S. on September 25, 2014

The hotel was good and up to standard, I did enjoy myself at the hotel, the customer care, and the environment was all good.

Very Good7.6

Good hotel

by Mr. John Adegbola on September 19, 2014

The hotel was good but they need to do some maintenance at the hotel, their AC was old and doesn't have control, apart from that their customer service was great and they have a lovely environment

Excellent10.0

Satisfactory

by Ini S. on September 11, 2014

My stay was okay and I did enjoyed myself at the hotel, the customer care, rooms and the environment was all satisfactory

Excellent9.2

very ok

by Omokhuale Innocent on August 29, 2014

my stay was ok and i did enjoyed myself at the hotel, the customer care, rooms and the environment was great as well

Excellent10.0

Very good

by Mr. Obanla Adeniyi S. on August 26, 2014

The hotel was great, cool environment, very nice customer service.....I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and whenever I come back to Abuja I will always use the hotel

Very Good8.0

Fine

by Dr. Abubakar Musa on August 11, 2014

The hotel is okay and up to standard, i enjoyed my stay there.....the only thing is that the hotel doesn't have internet connectivity so they don\'t get to know if the customer has made a reservation earlier, so they should do something about that

Excellent9.2

good

by Patricia L. on February 25, 2014

The hotel was really okay, would definitely book that hotel next time, but they need to change the time table for their breakfast, they should their breakfast a little bit light, like bread and egg not spaghetti.

Very Good8.0

A night

by Wale T. on January 28, 2014

I was here for just a night and I was satisfied with everything. Room was comfortable and air condition was works fine, the rest room was clean and tidy. The place is ‘’home away from home’’.

Very Good7.2

Staff

by Ezinna P. on January 22, 2014

The room was okay and spacious but the hotel was not security conscious. Both the porter and the room service were poor. The person that came to pack my plate after dinner left it in front of my door. I was surprised to see it the next morning at my door step.

Very Good8.0

Fine

by Thomas on November 28, 2013

Everything was fine at the hotel. My only complaint was that the internet service was not strong at all. They really need to work on it.

Very Good8.4

Nice

by Veronica on November 14, 2013

The hotel was okay and everything went well. Our rooms were comfortable, clean and well arranged. The security was of high standard, the staffs really took care of us and the hotel was well maintained and properly equipped. We enjoyed our stay and had nothing complain of.

Very Good6.8

Okay

by Mary G. on November 14, 2013

My stay was okay but they did not have Wi-Fi connection. They also need to improve on their cleanliness. Although the rooms were clean but the pillow cases looked old and brown and the towels were not neat. I also saw so many people mostly Hausas at the reception which made it look like there was currency exchange going on and caused me to doubt the security efficiency. The receptionist also looked stressed and could not deliver her services efficiently.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Lanre on October 8, 2013

Everything was okay and I enjoyed my stay. But staff needs to be reminding people about the complimentary because some people might forget. I think I prefer the new Ibro Hotel to this.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 24, 2013

It was not my first time here, but I must say my stay was not too good because the room I was given needs renovation and the TV was not functioning well. Nevertheless, I believe they can improve and I will recommend to my friends.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 19, 2013

Grand Ibro Hotel has been my choice for a long time now and I am happy they still maintain their standard. My stay was perfect, room was very comfortable and room service was very prompt.It is a nice place and I will come again soon.