Reviews of Base Hotels

33 NTA Rd, Mbuoba, Port Harcourt

Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
Base Hotels
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.4/10
Excellent
Based on 32 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

5.91/10

Comfort

Fair

5.97/10

Service Quality

Fair

6.16/10

Security

Very Good

6.84/10

Location

Very Good

7.16/10

Very Good7.2

Fine

by Nelson on February 10, 2020

It was fine, but there was no AC.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Michael on February 3, 2020

It was so lovely

Very Good6.8

Fair

by Stanley on February 3, 2020

It was fine, but they was no 24hrs power supply.

Very Good7.2

Bad

by Frank on January 14, 2020

The hotel had no steady light and the claimed "AC" room I paid for, the AC was not working.

Poor3.6

Bad

by Tosin on January 14, 2020

They were plenty mosquitoes.

Fair5.6

Not topnotch

by Chiamaka on December 23, 2019

Though it was good but not a topnotch

Poor3.6

Bad

by Felicia on October 31, 2019

The rooms were not in good shape.

Very Good8.4

Good

by Starox on September 18, 2019

Very good customer service.

Fair6.0

Poor room service

by kolawole on August 29, 2019

I was not impressed with the staff, they lack customer relationship. The environment was okay, but the room services was poor.

Very Good8.0

OKay

by Emem on August 22, 2019

My stay was okay.

Very Good8.0

Fairly Good

by Harry Tom on July 16, 2019

Fairly good but not too good. Room was okay. Time of room service is poor.

Very Good8.0

Just there.

by Johnson on July 14, 2019

Generally my stay was not bad. I would rate them 7/10.

Very Good6.8

So-so

by Mrs. Ekpedeme on August 2, 2017

The hotel was so-so. It is not a five-star hotel, but it fulfilled its desired purpose which was for me to have a place to spend the night. All facilities were okay and the security was also good.

Fair6.0

Good but can be better

by Mr. Rehoboth on July 18, 2017

The hotel was okay, the room was quite comfortable. The hotel's management however need to improve the quality upon of their service. I believe with some refurbishment, the hotel can be suitable for effective hospitality.

Very Good7.2

Poor

by Eberechi on March 13, 2017

It was a terrible experience, the roof of the toilet was leaking with bath water of the guest from the top floor flowing down. The only high point of my stay was that the power was constant all through my stay.

Fair4.0

Horrible stay

by Mr. Raymond on February 6, 2017

My stay was horrible for too many reasons. First, it was difficult to locate and I spent considerable time trying to find it. It turned out that it was the beginning of my stress that day. When I got in, I found out the air condition in the room was faulty, a fan, a loud fan was alternatively provided. Water supply was irregular. The rooms weren't even tidy in the first place. I endured every moment of my time there.

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Mr Gabriel on December 7, 2016

My stay at Base Hotels was very okay. The hotel staff is very effective. I really enjoyed the meals at the hotel, the room was very spacious and comfortable. I did not enjoy my stay during the day because there was never light and the generator was never turned on. Asides this, I think I had a nice time at the hotel and I would really want the hotel to work on the power supply.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Dr. Preye on November 25, 2016

Base Hotel is a good one, I was able to check in without stress. The staff was highly hospitable, friendly and always ready to respond to request. The room was cheap, spacious and well organised, only that the air conditioner did not work well. The meals were tasty and affordable. The hotel had a good environment. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Fair4.8

Good but can be better

by Mr okey on October 5, 2016

My stay was just okay,the hotel was neat and their staff was a group of wonderful people but my room was not well arranged, mosquitoes were everywhere, the intercom was not working.They really need to work on their facilities

Fair6.0

OKay

by Benson on August 9, 2016

The hotel is not a bad place, but it could be better.The intercom was not working , but the environment is clean and has good security.They need to get modern facilities like a drier to dry their bedding because the bed sheet in my room was dirty and they don't have a clean one because it was not dry.This is a 21st century thing s like that is not an excuse ,so they should be more organised.

Fair6.0

OKay

by Benson on August 9, 2016

The hotel is not a bad place, but it could be better.The intercom was not working , but the environment is clean and has good security.They need to get modern facilities like a drier to dry their bedding because the bed sheet in my room was dirty and they don't have a clean one because it was not dry.This is a 21st century things like that is not an excuse ,so they should be more organised.

Fair6.0

Okay

by Mr. Tope on June 30, 2016

I got there very late that night and at least there was TV and water to have my bath but there was no AC hence the mosquitoes. The hotel is okay for the rate.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Frank on May 7, 2016

My stay was fine.

Fair5.2

Not nice

by Chigozie Njoku on December 16, 2015

The room was very untidy, and to make matter worst when I was complaining nobody took any thing I said serious, the bed sheet was dirty, and there was mosquitoes in the room for the full night. I had to beg for the room to taken care of but was never done till the next day. Just had to manage because I had not other option.

Very Good8.4

Really relaxing

by Emeka Ikemefuna on November 17, 2015

The people I met at the hotel were really wonderful, the service was incredible and the meals where great. I ate just twice but the meals were delicious. I must say that it's a place to relax, have fun and the staff will make you feel at home. I look forward to staying longer during my next visit or even plan an holiday time.

Poor2.0

fair

by kemi on December 18, 2014

The place was generally clean and comfortable. But the room was not spacious and the bed almost took all the space. The television was not properly placed because of the size of the room

Fair6.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Oni Don on October 30, 2014

The hotel was good, the hotel didn't exactly meet my standard, their restaurant just kicked up so they are not very efficient and then there was no intercom in their room and their room service wasn't perfect

Very Good7.2

Nice Hotel

by Mr. Samson Ukpapi on October 9, 2014

Their staff were good and welcoming, also The environment was conducive but Mosquitoes are much at the hotel

Fair6.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Ejiogu Shawn on October 9, 2014

The hotel was good, their environment was okay, their customer service tried but they should be more responsive to client's request

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Chuks Nzete on October 8, 2014

The hotel was okay, their environment was clean and tidy and their customer service was great

Fair6.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Chuks Nzete on October 8, 2014

The hotel was okay, i enjoyed their services

Very Good7.0

Good service

Anonymous on January 15, 2014

Apart from the water heater that was not functioning and the air condition that did not work properly the hotel is okay. Service rendered by the staff was perfect and the environment was clean.