Reviews of Orient Hotel

12 Sudan Street

Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.6/10
Excellent
Based on 33 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.64/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.12/10

Service Quality

Very Good

7.33/10

Security

Very Good

7.73/10

Location

Very Good

8.09/10

Excellent8.7

Very good hotel

by Victor Onyegbado on August 30, 2018

This hotel, in Wuse Zone 5 Abuja is not pretentious about what it offers; a serene, tidy and wholesome environment toped off with courteous service. It does not boast of being a luxury hotel but gives you exactly what it says it will. Value for money, peace of mind and a little more. It has running water in its toilets and bathrooms, hot water 24/7, Electricity 24/7 and even free WiFi internet. Clean and tidy rooms too. This is very good value for money.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Anonymous on December 14, 2017

My stay went well at the hotel. My check in and check out went smoothly. The staff were efficient in the discharge of their duties. The room was clean and cozy. The house keepers had made good effort to keep the place clean. Good services were rendered to me. Nice place!

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Anonymous on December 4, 2017

My stay was okay at the hotel. There were no issues throughout my stay. I was well receive. The staff were nice and efficient. The environment was cool and comfortable. The room was well cleaned and all the facilities worked pretty well.

Fair4.0

Just okay

by Anonymous on November 1, 2017

The hotel management needs to improve their room maintenance. The room rates online are all wrong. I had to pay more than I budgeted for when I was to check in. The staff are politely insulting too. Management should please train their staff properly. Otherwise, the place was just okay for me.

Excellent9.2

Great

by Mr. David on July 29, 2017

The hotel is very hospitable and the location is accessible. I had a smooth check-in and a pleasant stay. Booking through hotels.ng was very easy and made my stay even better. I booked very late and I still got my room. My room was already cleaned before I got there. That is what I call fast and efficient service. I look forward to staying here again.

Very Good8.4

Good stay but can be better

by Mr. Olafeni on July 18, 2017

My stay was cool, especially with the beautiful and serene environment, dutiful and helpful staff. I had a warm reception upon my arrival at the hotel but my room was mosquito infested. Asides the mosquitoes being much in the room all other services were quite lovely.

Very Good8.4

Fine

by Mr. Yomi on July 17, 2017

My stay at Orient Hotel was okay. Nothing went wrong throughout my stay there and I really had no complaints . They have comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms and efficient staff who are really nice. The hotel's compound has a large parking space and a very serene environment.

Excellent8.8

Good Stay

by Mr. Stewart on July 12, 2017

I had a wonderful time at the hotel, I was able to check in with ease. The hotel's management and staff were always available to attend to the needs of their guests. The services rendered at the hotel were incredible. The room service was responsive and was also very patient. I really enjoyed my stay!

Very Good6.8

Not so good

by Miss. unoamaka on June 16, 2017

My stay in he hotel was not nice, I was not comfortable in the room I checked into though I complained to the staff on duty and they promised to rectify it. Every other services provided was okay.

Excellent9.6

Lovely Place

by Mr Umar on May 28, 2017

The hotel was easy to locate, beautiful, the environment was clean and comfortable. Their staff were friendly. My room was beautifully painted and there was water in the toilet, power supply was uninterrupted, I really had a good stay at the hotel.

Excellent8.8

Fantastic

by Mr. Michael on March 30, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel, their food was wonderful, the hotel was perfect and their customer service was good. My room was neat, there was constant power and water supply. Their staff was friendly, respectful and efficient. I am impressed with their service, soap, clean towel, tissue paper and toothpaste was provided in the bathroom. A big thank you to everyone at the hotel for making my stay a good one

Very Good8.4

Good services

by Miss. Nwagwu on February 10, 2017

I got a call from Hotels.ng the day after my check out asking about my stay and I unreservedly told them your services are great. It's amazing the work you do to run so efficiently and I want to commend you for that.

Very Good7.2

Okay

by Mr. JUSTIN on November 15, 2016

Orient Hotel is a nice hotel to be. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff of the hotel is really hospitable and friendly. The hotel has a wide space which was sufficient enough for guest to park cars without stress. The room was quite okay and spacious but it needs to be fumigated, tiny cockroaches were just playing around in the room.

Very Good8.0

Interesting

by Idris on May 15, 2016

I had an interesting stay at the hotel, right form my entry to my exit I was treated well. Their services are awesome, very hospitable staff. The rooms are spacious and colorful, clean bathrooms and functioning shower head. The only thing i want to improve on is for them to have a large parking space.

Very Good8.4

Lovely

by Emmanuel on May 10, 2016

The place is very lovely, cozy rooms, clean and beautiful bathroom. The location of the hotel is cool, very quiet and calm. The staff are friendly and swift in answering clients. I got value for my money.

Excellent10.0

Great

by Miss Victoria on April 24, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Like, I love the place! Everything was good, the cozy environment, the hotel staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It was a very great stay

Fair6.4

light!light!!light!!!!

by Bassey on April 2, 2016

My stay would have been better if there was light. The generator didnt come up on time when power went out, Apart from that, everything went well.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Victor on March 29, 2016

The hotel is very nice, the receptionist was friendly, i enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I would really love to make another reservation soon. Good job

Fair4.8

Bad Maintenance

by Damian I on March 16, 2016

The rooms were not well maintained and it didn't do much for the hotel's image. They did not live up to my expectation.

Very Good8.4

Neat

by Mrs. Fortune on March 16, 2016

Normally when I travel, I go along with my towel but for this hotel I was so comfortable using their towel because it was so neat and my room was very neat. the only issue I had was the food, it was not so tasty and I even had a little diarrhoea. But I like the hotel.

Fair6.4

Good place

by Adegoke Demola on August 28, 2015

Great place, just think it need better mannered staff. while I was checking in I noticed that the lady that the reception finds it hard to attend to me, but she said sorry later. I like the beautiful structure and meals I eat were delicious, I enjoyed myself even when some of your staff were getting me upset, it was all fun. I must say that you have a great man managing the place, he was always watching out for complains. I have a nice time.

Very Good8.4

Fantastic

by Akinwande Soji on June 8, 2015

It's a competitive market so I know most hotels are doing their best to be one of the best, Your hotel was fantastic, every staff knows what to do and when to do them. Keep working like this and your hotel will be leading in this market.

Very Good7.2

Comfortable

by Abram on May 22, 2015

My stay was very comfortable, and your hotel management chose great team to work with. The room service was fast, and the location was great.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Padre on May 15, 2015

I enjoyed every bit of meal that was served, the services was very good. The only challenge I had was the rest room which they need to work on. Nice place to stay.

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Miss. Bola on October 2, 2014

My stay was fine, room was very comfortable and the environment was clean and calm, also their staffs were very friendly

Very Good8.0

Just there

by Dr. Patricia on September 10, 2014

The hotel wasn\'t really my standard as i would have wished ......the finishing of the hotel was not superb, i was not comfortable with the walls......The management should try and re-orientate their staffs and improve their human relations and cleanliness of the rooms........

Excellent9.6

Cool place

by Mr. Levi Praise on September 5, 2014

the hotel was good and their services was ok in all. I feel the management of the hotel should ensure that once a room is evacuated, it should be cleaned up immediately not when another customer is ready to move in

Fair6.4

Okay service and hotel

by Antonia on August 13, 2014

Good and clean hotel. However, would like them to specify the type of rooms they have available. The cheapest room does not have a toilet and bathroom attached to the room, one has to walk out. Also had issues with POS system.

Very Good7.2

staff was helpful

Anonymous on March 7, 2014

Service provided was okay, room comfortable and the environment was clean and calm. The staff were orderly and helpful.

Very Good7.8

Good

Anonymous on November 12, 2013

There was regular power supply; the room was small but very clean. There was no security lapses, staff members were friendly, respectful, and cooperative and also displayed an extraordinary attitude. The location was perfect and one can easily come out to pick a taxi. The hotel is perfect and I will love to visit again.

Fair4.8

Clean Environment

Anonymous on October 22, 2013

The hotel is extremely clean, the cleaner comes every morning to clean my room and change the bed spread. Electricity is constant and there is complimentary internet service when you go to the lobby or their restaurant.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 30, 2013

My stay was fine, room was very comfortable and food from the restaurant was very tasty and affordable. I can always recommend this hotel to my friends

Very Good8.0

Beautiful Hotel!

by Jane on August 27, 2013

I was comfortable and my room was clean. The receptionist treated me well and I was happy. The environment was clean and everything was okay.