Reviews of Channel View Hotels

27 MCC Road

Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
Channel View Hotels
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.0/10
Excellent
Based on 40 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

6.98/10

Comfort

Very Good

6.7/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.9/10

Security

Very Good

7/10

Location

Very Good

7.25/10

Fair4.4

Terrible

by Ajifa on October 7, 2019

Nothing was working. The roof was leaking, AC was not working, bathroom was bad and not working.

Excellent9.0

Peaceful

by John on July 20, 2019

The hotel's environment was peaceful. friendly staff, Kudos to this hotel for their excellent services, it's highly commendable.

Excellent9.0

Great services

by Moses on July 20, 2019

Great place to stay, friendly staff, high security standards. I enjoyed my stay

Excellent9.2

Nice hotel with Nice supporting staffs

by Nelson on February 2, 2019

Pretty nice hotel. My stay was a good one with the help of very proactive staff. Full credit goes to all the cleaners and members of staff at the restaurant the front staffs were exceptional too and willing to assist. Nice hotel in general but more room improvement for exceptional services.

Fair6.4

Nice hotel with great services.

by Gerald on November 27, 2018

Channel View is a great hotel, I enjoyed my stay there and how awesome their services was. Thanks to Hotels.ng too for their wonderful customer care that truly cares. Credit to Brenda at Hotels.ng

Fair6.0

Okay

by Anonymous on April 23, 2018

My stay at the hotel was quite okay. Although, I had an issue on my first night there, the staff were quick to get it sorted out. The environment was okay to stay in. The room was comfortable and had functional facilities. Not a bad place to stay in.

Fair6.4

Not clean

by Anonymous on February 26, 2018

I stayed at the hotel and it was quite okay. The room I stayed in was not so clean. The sheets on the bed were very dirty. There were horrible stains on it. Too bad. The staff were nice and friendly though and the environment was cool and quiet. I was not just impressed with the level of hygiene maintained there. The hotel management can do better in that regard.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Anonymous on February 22, 2018

My stay at the hotel was okay. The environment was welcoming, cool and quiet. The staff were nice and friendly.The room was okay and comfortable with good and working facilities. The bathroom was in a good condition. I would rate the hotel a six or seven for the service delivery.

Fair5.2

Poor services

by Anonymous on January 9, 2018

I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel. The service delivery was very bad and poor. The staff were so slow to respond whenever they were called upon. If I needed anything,I would have to wait for close to an hour or more before I got it. The water supply was not stable. There was always one complaint after the other. Thank God I am out of the place.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mr. Joshua on July 29, 2017

I had a perfect hotel experience, hospitality at its peak! My room was very comfortable, the staff were of great help to me throughout my stay as they happily carried out my request without complaints. I am glad I stayed at the hotel and thanks to hotels.ng for always giving me good hotels.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. Chigozie on July 2, 2017

This hotel is in a great location. In addition, I didn't need to worry about security in this kind of hotel, the hotel was fully secured. The room and hotel's environment were really neat and conducive for a comfortable stay which I got eventually. Thank you for a great stay.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. Nzeribe on June 23, 2017

The hotel was alright, it is an affordable accommodation that I enjoyed, the customer service was very effective. The room was also big enough for me and the was well arranged with clean sheets.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. Seun on June 14, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed myself at the hotel. The striking thing about the hotel was the cleanliness. It was a good experience and I will definitely come back again. The food was okay and the atmosphere conducive. I would give the hotel 100%

Excellent9.6

Nice place

by Mr. Henry on June 2, 2017

I have no complaints whatsoever, the hotel is a nice place to stay , the environment was neat and beautiful. The staff were welcoming and cheerful. The room also was conducive, neat and very comfortable.

Fair6.4

Good

by Miss. BOLUWASOPE on February 3, 2017

The reception I had at the hotel was warm and welcoming. The staff were generous and helpful. The rooms were properly arranged and comfortable. The hotel environment was cool and clean. I was satisfied with my stay.

Fair6.0

Improvement Needed

by Channel View Hotels. Calabar, Cross River on January 19, 2017

The hotel's services need to be upgraded. The laundry service was nothing to write home about. My cloths did not get to me on time, I had to inform the staff that I was about checking out before my cloths were delivered to me. The air condition in the room needs to be repaired as it never functioned well.

Very Good7.2

Good stay

by Mr. okonji on January 4, 2017

The rooms were small compared to the amount I paid. I understand most hotels in Calabar do inflate their rates during the festive period, so it's okay. But it was really nice staying at your hotel. It would have been better if I didn't get to overcharged because I stayed during a festive period.

Excellent9.6

Great stay

by Mr Martins on December 23, 2016

The hotel is a beautiful place, I loved my stay at the hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff are very prompt to all my request. I had such a good time there and I am looking forward to visiting again.

Very Good8.4

Good

by Mr. Jerry on December 7, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was worth the amount paid. The hotel attendant supplied everything we need for a comfortable stay at the hotel. The Ac, tap, food, electricity, internet etc were all in place and functioning well through out my stay at the hotel. Although I spent just a day in the hotel, It was really a pleasant one.

Fair4.8

Horrible Stay

by Mr Olayinka on October 31, 2016

I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel at all,the hotel was dirty and not organised. Power supply at the hotel was not constant,my bed was falling apart,the paints were peeling off the wall, there was no intercom, Ac was not working and elevator was not working too.The staff was too slow to bring in orders and there was no internet connection.They really need to work on facilities,maintenance and security.

Fair6.0

Okay

by Mr. Beckley on June 29, 2016

The hotel's environment is really neat but I had to change my room three times because at a point the A.C in the room was not working . It is improtant for them to also pay more attention to the bathroom. Then the food could be better though. Asides from this everything went well in the hotel

Very Good7.6

Okay

by Archibong on May 31, 2016

The hotel is okay, the rooms was clean and the bathroom was clean also.The only problem I have is that their room service is quite slow, they are not fast in response. I got value for my money but they should pay attention to detail

Fair6.4

Fair

by Jerry on May 27, 2016

It was good but for the fact that the Air conditioners were not properly working. The Television sets as well was not working . It felt as if i was locked up in a store.

Fair6.4

Looks great from outside

by Oscar Effiom on May 25, 2016

The service was below standard, discriminatory treatment. One of the staff in the restaurant when I asked for a serviette which should have been on the dinning table, apologized and went and brought toilet tissue. There was no towel in the room or soap. The television was broken the general attitude was as if they were doing me a favour. The swimming pool was not as seen on the advert. I was never reminded for breakfast. The fridge in my room had no water. When I requested I was advised to pay for it and the price very exorbitant.. I was expecting a visitor and went to the reception and left the instruction that when my visitor arrived I should be contacted so that I can come downstairs. Instead they brought my visitor to my room, contrary to my instruction. It was commonplace to find unknown women hanging around the corridor of the hotel. Still a long way to go for them, I must say

Very Good8.0

Good Place

by Chinedu on May 16, 2016

The hotel is a good place, they have very warm and friendly staff. The environment is clean and quiet, the bathroom is clean and it had clean towels in it. I enjoyed the hot water bath that was running in the bathroom. I got value for my money.

Excellent9.6

Great Place

by Mr Emmanuel on May 5, 2016

When i got to the hotel I did not like the initial room I booked for so I called the attention of the manager to this and asked him if I could change my room and he said based on the relationship they have with hotels.ng they'll upgrade my room and still give me the room at hotels.ng rate. This really gladdens my heart to enjoy such privilege from the hotel and hotels.ng. Big thanks to the manager and staff and also to Busayo@hotels.ng and the whole hotels.ng team.

Very Good6.8

Good

by Kenneth on April 19, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel

Fair6.0

Good

by Mr Peter on April 18, 2016

I liked my stay at the hotel but my TV was not clear and when I asked someone to come check it out no one came. I did not like the fact that I was not attended to at that point.

Very Good8.0

not impressed

by David on April 18, 2016

I wasn't too impressed with what i saw, first i really don't know why a white bedspread wasn't used, i feel using another color is so old school. Other little things were observed as well.

Very Good8.0

Excellent

by Mr Eric on March 29, 2016

I loved my stay at the hotel, from the receptionist"s warm welcome to the staff's warm welcome to the beautiful location and environs to the hotel management. they all did an excellent job. kudos

Fair5.6

wonderful Experience

by Micheal on March 29, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel,beautiful environment.The only problem i had was with the AC,it was really too small for the room.Apart from that every other thing was perfect!

Excellent9.2

awesome

by Ik on January 29, 2016

I spent my Christmas holidays here...it was awesome! Cool serene environment. All the staff were friendly. I sure had a fabulous stay here. If you spending the weekend...feel free to go clubbing at the club! Enough fun to drag you back here!

Fair6.0

Beautiful place

by Omo on May 20, 2015

I enjoyed my stay but i had problem with your room service,it took them almost ten hours to get me a bottle of drink,that was the only part of your hotel that i did not enjoy.i want a better service next time.

Poor2.0

ok

by solomon on December 1, 2014

The food is of high quality, security and service is top notch...internet is very slow though but every other service is very lovely. Good one guys!

Poor3.0

Good but the price is high

Anonymous on March 7, 2014

The hotel was good and room I was okay. But the price was is on the high side. Facilities provided don’t complete the price.

Fair4.0

manageable

Anonymous on January 17, 2014

I was taken to 4 different rooms before I finally settled for one. Basically the maintenance is poor and they need to pay more attention on it especially the furniture’s, they are obsolete.

Very Good8.0

Best Hotel

Anonymous on December 13, 2013

I always lodge here anytime I visit Calabar. I am one of their patriotic customers. The hotel is good and I always feel homely and comfortable in this hotel. The staffs are very efficient and friendly. They always welcome me with a smile each time I visit.

Fair5.4

Good customer service

Anonymous on November 1, 2013

Everything was okay for the rate charged. The staff were very responsive and facilities available were okay and functioning properly but I think they need to improve on their restaurant service. It took them more than 45 minutes to take my order and to bring it.

Very Good7.6

Great Place

by Emem on September 30, 2013

The location was perfect and the staff were up to the task. But I think they need to work on their infrastructures, they are getting old.

Poor0.0

Anonymous on August 2, 2013

A very new hotel in Calabar, I was impressed with the service provided by the staff. They were on point and very attentive to my requests. they were courteous too. I have a really good impression about the customer service at the hotel.