Reviews of Divine Fountain Hotel

Plot 156, Prince Ade Odedina Street, off Jide Oki Street

Divine Fountain Hotel
Divine Fountain Hotel
Divine Fountain Hotel
Divine Fountain Hotel
Divine Fountain Hotel
Divine Fountain Hotel
Divine Fountain Hotel
Divine Fountain Hotel
Divine Fountain Hotel
Divine Fountain Hotel
Divine Fountain Hotel
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

7.6/10
Excellent
Based on 39 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

7.28/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.13/10

Service Quality

Very Good

6.87/10

Security

Very Good

8.1/10

Location

Very Good

8.41/10

Excellent10.0

Amazing stay

by Sonia on January 19, 2022

My stay was pleasant. There was no issue.

Excellent10.0

Nice place

by Amaka kido on July 3, 2021

I really enjoyed myself staying there, they services nice and they staff was nice and the receptionist girl was so nice and educated she knows her job her name is Chioma very nice girl I love the place.

Excellent10.0

Good

by OLAYEMI on January 29, 2021

I enjoyed my stay at Divine Fountain Hotel.

Excellent8.8

Awesome stay

by Rukayat on July 28, 2020

Before I booked this hostel, I was really skeptical because of the not so nice reviews I read here. However, I took a leap of faith and I wasn't disappointed. The staffs were really nice to me and the room was really okay for the price. I enjoyed my stay especially because it was just two buildings away from where I had an appointment. Overall, I'll have to say we have to be wary of the reviews online. Sometimes, they MAY not necessarily reflect the true state of affairs as it can be based on the subjective feelings of a person. I'll say to always trust your guts when making a pick.

Fair4.0

Terrible, this hotel is hell on earth

by Mal on February 20, 2020

You are warned to stay away from this shithole if you need your health.

Excellent8.8

Okay

by Lanre on February 2, 2020

I enjoyed my stay, everything was okay

Fair5.2

Not conducive

by Ugo on January 10, 2020

I was a bit uncomfortable, due to excessive smoking of Indian hemp in the hotel.

Fair6.4

Nice

by Olubodun on December 21, 2019

My stay at the hotel was not bad at all. The room was clean and okay though the door handle was faulty.

Very Good8.4

Good

by Stanley on November 21, 2019

I enjoyed my stay.

Very Good8.0

Very good

by Lanre on October 16, 2019

My stay was comfortable, I really enjoyed my stay.

Very Good7.6

Nice

by Lanre on September 19, 2019

I enjoyed my stay and I will rate them 8/10.

Very Good6.8

Bad experience

by Tobore on August 15, 2019

I did not enjoy my stay, The mosquitoes was too much in the room.

Very Good6.8

Bad

by kelechi on July 19, 2019

Its not a nice place, the facilities are bad.

Fair4.4

Rude staff

by Anonymous on April 25, 2018

The hotel should not be in such a good location. It was not up to the expected standard at all. The staff were rude and nonchalant in carrying out their duties. The room did not look properly kept and I honestly did not enjoy my stay there at all. The staff of the place needs to be trained to serve clients properly.

Fair4.4

Not fantastic

by Anonymous on April 24, 2018

My stay at the hotel was not good. I really did not get value for the money spent and I had to move the reservation to another hotel. The staff were not so courteous because I got to the hotel late. It was not a fantastic experience for me I must say. I do not have any adequate rating to give the hotel as I did not enjoy their services.

Fair5.2

Not so good

by Anonymous on March 23, 2018

I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel. I think that the place needs a lot of renovation. The air conditioner was not cooling, the room was not cozy. In fact, a lot of things were lacking in the place and it is not a place I want to go back to.

Very Good8.0

Fine stay

by Anonymous on March 23, 2018

I had an okay stay at the hotel. I had no issues at check in and check out. The customer service was good too. One of the rooms there had a plumbing issue and I was quickly transferred to another room. The room was well cleaned and had all the necessary facilities available for use.

Very Good8.4

Wonderful place to stay

by Mr. Valentine Izejiobi on November 17, 2017

My stay at the wonderful and fantastic. The service delivery was perfect. The hotel can boast of really good facilities and staff and clean environment. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Miss. Clement on August 1, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was comfortable enough so I had a restful and peaceful stay. The staff were really polite and ready to serve. The only problem was at some point, the POS stopped working so, making payment for some things at the hotel was a bit difficult. However, I had a good stay.

Very Good7.6

Fair

by Miss Faith on July 20, 2017

My stay was just fair. All went well in the room I checked into except the intercom that was faulty. This made placing my requests very hard and slow, thereby making the quality of service slightly deficient. I had to go downstairs every time I needed something . However, the hotel's staff were quite efficient and helpful. I hope to get a better service next time.

Excellent10.0

Nice Stay

by Miss. Mide on June 8, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Their service was smooth and really nice, there was also constant supply of electricity, I have no complaints at all.

Excellent10.0

I had a plesant stay

by Miss. BLESSING on June 6, 2017

I enjoyed the services of the hotel. The staff were courteous and I immediately felt like home. The environment was serene with great facilities. Power supply was impressive and the food tastes good too. I had a pleasant stay. Nice job!

Excellent9.2

Great stay

by Mr Kenneth on June 2, 2017

The hotel had a calm and clean environment. The power supply was reliable, room was spacious, the air conditioning unit functioned well and it was very easy to locate and it was well secured. It was a good stay.

Excellent9.6

Beautiful place

by Mr Tunde on May 28, 2017

The staff were courteous and I immediately felt at home when I got there. I commend the hotel and staff for maintaining their facilities and keeping the place neat. The central location is also a plus for the hotel as it allowed me quick access to town. I will be coming here the next time I am in Lagos. Staying here was pleasant.

Excellent9.6

Great stay

by OjO on May 26, 2017

I was really impressed during my stay at the hotel. I really enjoyed the constant power supply at the hotel and my room was neat and toiletries were provided in the bathroom. I enjoyed the quiet and convenient location of the hotel, the environment was serene too and room service was perfect. I am happy I stayed at the hotel, it was just all I expected and I look forward to more visits.

Fair6.0

Fair

by Miss. Aboh on May 13, 2017

My first night at the hotel was good. The room I stayed in was comfortable and the air conditioning unit functioned properly . However, on the next day that it stopped working and I had to make use of the fan. Although, the food service was on point and it was affordable.

Very Good8.0

Good

by Mr. Ibrahim on April 19, 2017

The hotel management and staff were friendly and always there to attend to my needs. I received a very warm reception while I was checking in. The hotel had a very calm and clean environment. The room was well furnished and homely. I got the value for the money paid.

Excellent10.0

Excellent stay

by Mr. Tunde on April 3, 2017

My stay at the hotel was nice, room service was great as they answered to my calls swiftly and attended to my needs properly. The hotel had a very big area they used as a parking lot and it was guarded by security personnel.

Excellent8.8

Fine

by Miss. TOFUNMI on March 31, 2017

The hotel was nice, I was quite impressed with their services, their environment was clean but there was no water in the bathroom. I think they should work on that. Asides from that, the customer service was really commendable.

Fair5.2

Horrible stay

by Miss. FAITH on February 15, 2017

I don't want to remember my experience at the hotel. The service was too poor, it was way below what I expected. I stayed in a Deluxe room and it was amazing that there was no tissue in the bathroom and the landline was not working. The shower was bad and there was no bowl in the bucket which was provided for me to have my bath. It was one issue or the other throughout my stay.

Excellent9.2

Fine

by Miss. Jay on February 6, 2017

I had a good time at the hotel. Electricity was constant, the refrigerating set in my room was working well, the food is affordable. The only issue I had with the hotel was that, their point-of-sale (POS) was not functional. I had to go and look for a bank to withdraw before I was allowed to pay and check in.

Excellent9.2

Interesting

by Mr. Gabriel on November 27, 2016

It was my first time at the hotel and I can tell you that I found everything in the hotel really pleasing except for the swimming pool which was a little dirty. Asides that, locating the hotel and checking in was easy, there was constant power supply, the shower was running, the AC was perfect, my room was also properly ventilated. The food was neatly prepared and served and above all the rate was fair enough.

Fair6.0

It was Fair

by Emeka on May 22, 2016

My stay at the Hotel was not bad. The staff tried their best. The facilities were fairly okay. The whole experience was good.

Fair6.0

Not bad

by Tejiri on April 19, 2016

It was a fair experience at the hotel, it could have been better though. I think they should improve on their maintenance culture.

Very Good6.8

good stay

by Mr Adeyemi on April 18, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Their service was smooth and good.

Fair6.4

Good

by Mr John on April 7, 2016

I had a nice stay at the hotel but the water had colour. Please treat your water.

Fair6.0

Okay

by John on April 7, 2016

Everything was just okay.

Fair6.0

Service could be better

by Bode on November 20, 2015

The rooms are okay but the service isn't so great. Not so much attention to detail but cleanliness is fair. Air conditioning didn't work all the time because the generator that powers d ACs and water heater doesn't run for 24hrs, so you just might wake up hot and have to take a cold shower. The experience wasn't great.

Fair6.4

Nice

by Olaleru Abiodun on August 21, 2015

I should have enjoyed my stay because from the time I checked in, it was nice and easy, but something strange happened at night, please talk to your staff. I don't know they were trying to fix a broken object but the noise was very loud, at a point I got very scared thinking there was an incident out side, so I'm hoping that such incident can be taken care of without affecting the customer. Your hotel was great and I'm glad your manager came by to stop the noise.