Reviews of De Rigg Place

6, Alhaji Rafiu Shittu Street, Alaka Estate, Stadium Side, Behind Zenith Bank Plc By Funsho Williams Avenue

De Rigg Place
De Rigg Place
De Rigg Place
De Rigg Place
De Rigg Place
De Rigg Place
De Rigg Place
De Rigg Place
De Rigg Place
De Rigg Place
De Rigg Place
De Rigg Place
De Rigg Place
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

8.2/10
Excellent
Based on 24 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

8.17/10

Comfort

Very Good

7.75/10

Service Quality

Very Good

8.29/10

Security

Very Good

8.21/10

Location

Very Good

8.38/10

Excellent9.6

Excellent

by Olayemi on February 26, 2021

My experience was good and exceptional. Fantastic reception

Fair6.4

Good

by Ernest on September 25, 2019

Very good hotel. My stay was lovely.

Very Good8.4

good stay, bad food

by Mr. Olusegun Odufuwa on November 6, 2017

My stay was good.My check in and check out was smooth. I only experienced dissatisfaction with the food. It was so bad.

Very Good7.6

Good time

by Mr. Kunle on March 13, 2017

My time at your hotel was well spent. The stay were friendly and helpful. I have no reservations about coming back. I will hopefully be doing so soon in fact.

Excellent8.8

Great

by Miss. Adeyemi on February 22, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was all fun from check in to check out. The environment was not as bad as I thought it would be, my room was lovely and the very clean, the Air conditioning unit functioned properly throughout my stay. Hospitality was 100/100. I will definitely visit the hotel again.

Very Good7.6

Good stay

by Mr. olusegun on January 12, 2017

I had a little challenge in your hotel. Even though your rates aren't on the low side, your rooms are incredibly small. I had to upgrade upon checking in, there's no way I could have managed the room. It meant I paid extra but it was justified.

Excellent10.0

Awesome!!!

by Mr. Gregory on September 21, 2016

I had the most perfect experience throughout my stay at the hotel. I liked every single thing about the hotel while I stayed there. AWESOME!!

Excellent9.2

Lovely Rooms

by Tunde Williams on September 12, 2016

The rooms are clean and receptionist very helpful and efficient in dealing with requests. I have stayed a few times. The only draw back for me is the entrance door which is quite dirty. It needs to be cleaned regularly!

Fair6.0

Good Place

by Victor on May 26, 2016

The hotel is a good place, I would recommend it to anyone. The staff are hospitable and ready to help the guest whenever a need arises. The environment is neat and the rooms are well maintained.

Very Good8.0

Wonderful Stay

by Francis on May 21, 2016

I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The environment was very nice and welcoming. I was not disappointed because I always patronize the Hotel.

Excellent8.8

Quick Response

by Ayoyinka on April 1, 2016

I was really impressed by the quality of service at the hotel, It was very good. At some point I had issues with the shower and, when I called the reception, they immediately sent someone down to rectify it. That really impressed me. It's a very good hotel.

Excellent9.6

Great

by John on August 25, 2015

This is a very nice hotel. I enjoyed staying here, The room was very comfortable in every way. The indoor pool was true to the photographs on the website, large, clean and warm too. It was a great way to start the morning. I was impressed by all the staff within the hotel even though the shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom was not great. The overall standard of the hotel and the exceptional services from the staff was awesome. I will certainly stay here again.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Mr. Femi Samuels on April 10, 2015

I had a nice time at the hotel. My previous stay at the hotel was really not convincing enough, but this trial gave you up as good. I appreciate that you can improve and work on your services. It is really a great package I met on my next stay. Good work!

Excellent10.0

good stay

by Lilly Tariah on September 19, 2014

my stay was good, and am satisfied with the hotel it self, room, environment and customer service

Excellent9.0

international standard

Anonymous on March 7, 2014

Apart from the restaurant service that is under renovation. The hotel is okay and a nice place to be, room was comfortable and the bedding was okay. Staff were hospitable and the beautifications of the place makes it look like an international standard hotel.

Very Good7.2

Nice Management

Anonymous on January 31, 2014

The lady on duty that day did not really know her job (check in time and check out). Anyway I won’t allow what she did to disturb me from coming here. I have been here once and I know how nice the hotel and the managements are.

Very Good8.0

Nice one

Anonymous on January 22, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here compared to the last time I came here. Everything was okay, the room was more comfortable, service was up to my expectation and the environment was okay except the bedding which I don’t really like.

Fair6.0

Good customer service

Anonymous on October 4, 2013

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Very Good8.0

Okay

by Anonymous on September 11, 2013

My stay at the hotel was okay, except for the challenge of the air conditioner not working and having to wait to get it fixed. The environment was cool and the location very fantastic.

Excellent8.8

Hospitality at its peak

Anonymous on September 11, 2013

The location of this hotel was perfect, which made it easily accessible. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, my room was clean and the environment is serene. Also the customer care I received from the receptionist was welcoming.

Very Good8.4

Greay Stay

Anonymous on September 5, 2013

The hotel was excellent. I was satisfied with the service provided by receptionist. My room was comfortable and the environment clean. All the facilities were functioning properly. I suggest that the hotel should try and work on their security aspect. Nevertheless, De Rigg Hotel is the best hotel so far.

Fair5.2

Very Poor

Anonymous on August 30, 2013

I had a devastating experience and I do not wish to use this hotel again. The electrical fittings were exposed in the first room I checked in to. The second room had poor drainage. On several occasions water stopped running while I was using the bathroom. The TV channels were changed at interval which I find very upsetting. The meals listed on the menu were most times not available. The staff were not prompt to assist all issues.

Very Good8.0

Satisfied

Anonymous on July 8, 2013

I had a wonderful experience, my stay was good. Everything came out as planned. The room is big enough for one person. The hotel was really comfortable my stay was nice. I hope to stay there next time I visit.

Excellent10.0

Heaven on Earth

Anonymous on July 4, 2013

I never believed I could discovered such a treasure in Surulere until I found De Rigg Place.lt is a hotel of international standard. Located in a quiet place, clean environment,spacious rooms, standard bed,nice rest room, flat screen television and DVD alike, everything about the hotel attests to the taste of the owner. Great attention was paid to detail and I like the African touch visible everywhere; from the draperies to the furnishing to the cutlery, everything was awesome. A smart receptionist at the hotel helped me to carry my luggage which was really helpful.