Reviews of Ibis Lagos Airport

35/37 Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road

Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

8.2/10
Excellent
Based on 68 reviews

Cleanliness

Very Good

8.28/10

Comfort

Very Good

8.1/10

Service Quality

Very Good

8.06/10

Security

Very Good

8.37/10

Location

Very Good

8.43/10

Poor2.0

Good Hotel but bad staff

by Bankole on October 21, 2018

I was formerly found of Ibis until one of the staff actually refused to to caution her mouth. Nkiru by name!!!

Excellent8.8

Okay

by Anonymous on March 13, 2018

My stay was okay at the hotel. I really enjoyed myself there even though I stayed there for a night only. Really good services was rendered to me and I was impressed. The staff were nice and efficient in the discharge of their duties. No complaints!

Very Good7.2

Fair

by Anonymous on February 23, 2018

The hotel is okay. I have stayed there a few times so it was not a new experience. The The room was okay and quite comfortable. The service delivery was quite good too. Even though I had a few issues with the staff and some facilities, it was still manageable. On a scale of one to ten, I wold rate the hotel a six.

Very Good8.0

Cool

by Anonymous on February 22, 2018

My say at the okay was okay and I enjoyed my stay there. I did not encounter any issues during my short stay there. The customer service was good and efficient with good service delivery. The room was comfortable and well cleaned.

Very Good8.0

Okay

by Anonymous on February 20, 2018

My stay was okay.I had no issues checking in and out of the place. The staff were nice and efficient. The room was clean and all the facilities were in good working condition. Good service delivery.I would rate the hotel a six over ten for the services rendered to me there.

Excellent10.0

Nice stay

by Anonymous on January 11, 2018

I had a very nice stay at the hotel. All was just as it ought to be. I was well received by the staff, the environment was nice and cool. The room was very comfortable, the bed had cleans sheets, the bathroom was well maintained. The available facilities were in good working condition. Nice place! I would give a ninety percent rating of the place.

Very Good8.4

Near perfect

by Anonymous on January 9, 2018

My stay at the hotel was very okay. I had a nice time and I enjoyed the services rendered to me. The environment was clean and comfortable. All the required facilities were also available for use. However, I have a feedback for the hotel. The front desk officer checked me in by simply asking for my name. No means of identification was requested. I believe that there should be some level of security consciousness as anybody can go to check in at the hotel since no means of identification is required. My stay was near perfect though and I had no issues while I stayed there.

Very Good8.0

Very okay

by Anonymous on December 11, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The environment was lovely and conducive. The customer service was excellent. The room was very cozy and comfortable. The sheets on the bed were very clean. The bathroom was well maintained and all facilities were fully functional. I had a good time there.

Very Good8.0

Nice stay

by Anonymous on November 17, 2017

I had a very nice stay at the hotel. The environment was cool and serene. The room was clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable with very clean sheets. The bathroom was properly cleaned. The hotel served good food. It was an enjoyable stay. I hope to stay at the hotel sometime soon.

Very Good8.0

Not bad

by Anonymous on November 10, 2017

My stay was not bad though. I made payment, it was not confirmed and the hotel management made a big fuss about. I was really embarrassed as I even showed them the debit alert from my account. The staff were unfriendly and that is highly unacceptable. The hotel has good working facilities.

Excellent10.0

Good

by Anonymous on November 10, 2017

The hotel stay was enjoyable. The facilities there were properly maintained and cleaned. The room I stayed in was very much comfortable. The hotel management should keep up the good work!

Excellent9.2

Very good

by Mr. Rufai Abdul Azeez on November 8, 2017

My stay was very good. There was no issue checking in and out of the hotel. The hotel provided good customer services and functional facilities. It was a run for my money. One observation that caused me great dissatisfaction was that the television had limited channels available. Only movies were showing on the available channels so I could not watch the news.

Excellent10.0

Very good

by Mr. Bello Bello on November 6, 2017

It is a very good hotel and I enjoyed my stay. I have a few observations though: The cleaning department of the hotel should open windows to air the rooms regularly after guests check out. Th hotel should also change their carpets or work on their flooring.

Fair6.4

A bad experience for me

by Mr. Ethelbert EMETUCHE on October 20, 2017

From the attitude of the receptionist when I checked in, I had this skepticism about the quality of this hotel. The water then turned out to be dirty, and they kept serving the same food everyday. I didn't enjoy my stay.

Excellent10.0

Amazing

by Mr. SURAJU O ADEFESO on October 16, 2017

I can honestly say that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were nice, the room was clean and the facilities actually work. What more makes and good stay than any of these? Well done guys, keep up the good work.

Poor2.0

Awful experience

by Mr. Olatunji Favour on September 15, 2017

I lodged in my family and discovered the room was not clean. In addition, we were delayed at the reception. It was far from what I expected.

Excellent9.2

Good stay

by Mr. Okoro on August 9, 2017

I had a nice time at the hotel. I was there with my two daughters and it was a relaxing period for us. The staff were courteous and the room service was great. The only problem was the room was rugged and I do not like rugs. However, it was a fantastic experience.

Very Good8.4

Good Stay

by Miss. Esther on August 1, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The room was clean and neat with a fridge and tea making facilities. The TV had both English and French channels. They offered a nice complimentary buffet breakfast. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. I don't have any complaints and would be happy to stay here again.

Excellent9.2

Beautiful and Pleasant

by Chief Askia on August 1, 2017

I had an absolutely beautiful stay at this hotel. The proximity to the airport is a big plus. Checking in was done without any hassle. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was just picture perfect and the food tasted great. I'd be glad to return any day any time.

Excellent8.8

Beautiful

by Mr. Tola on July 31, 2017

I will commend this hotel for ensuring my stay was wonderful. The facilities in my room were standard and functional. The services were of acceptable quality. Sadly, I could only stay for a night. I do hope to come around soon. Thank you for the experience.

Excellent10.0

Nice

by Mr. Oairebo on July 26, 2017

The hotel was clean, comfortable and had good WiFi. The challenging aspect of the hotel is that the area at night is quite lonely but it is worthwhile because of its proximity to the airport.

Excellent10.0

Great Stay

by Mr. Chucks on July 18, 2017

The hotel is located in a quiet and neat environment, I really enjoyed my stay . It's a nice place to visit when you really want to relax and be comfortable. The staff were courteous and well trained. The environment was serene and beautiful. I had a comfortable stay, it is highly commendable.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr. Oyelakin on July 17, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and neat. There's a fridge, tea making facilities, TV with both English and French channels. There's a nice breakfast buffet which is free for 1 guest per room. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. I don't have any complaints and would be happy to stay here again.

Very Good8.4

Good but can be better

by Mr. Samuel on June 12, 2017

The hotel is located in a serene environment with large parking space for vehicles. The room was spacious and well furnished. The hotel staff was efficient and swift with my needs . The security too was relatively tight. However, they need to work more on general cleaning.

Excellent10.0

Nice place

by Mr. Godwin on June 9, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the environment was calm and beautifully decorated, my room was really nice, though the Air conditioner was not functioning upon my arrival but it was fixed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I am really impressed with their services.

Excellent9.2

Nice hotel

by Mr. Akinbowale on June 6, 2017

I have used this hotel before and my stay was good on both occasion. It is nice to see that the hotel has not regressed. Their services is still top-notch. There was nothing to complain about really, it was nice.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful stay

by Mr. Steven on June 5, 2017

I had a wonderful stay at Ibis hotel, the environment was peaceful, beautiful and extremely neat. There was constant supply of electricity and the staff were friendly. I really enjoyed myself and I have no complaints.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Mr. Philip on June 4, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel, my stay was a memorable one and their staff were very efficient. The room was beautiful and had all the toilet facilities intact. I enjoyed their meal and room service was always available to help with all my needs. Everything about the hotel was wonderful and I am looking forward to staying there soon.

Excellent10.0

Excellent

by Mr. Steve on June 3, 2017

Ibis Lagos Airport hotel was actually a nice place to be, the hotel's attendants were friendly and cheerful. The meal was okay and there was power supply throughout my stay, the room was very comfortable and neat, the environment was peaceful. Hotels.Ng you are doing a wonderful job, I will always recommend your platform to my friends whenever a reservation is to be made because the price is discounted on your platform. Kudos to you all!

Very Good8.0

Good but can be better

by Mrs. Uche on June 1, 2017

All the services rendered at this hotel were quite typical. Nothing extraordinary. The rooms were neat and comfortable, having basic facilities. The environment was very calm and cool as well. The location is its selling point. They can improve their service quality however; that will be much appreciated.

Excellent9.2

Great stay

by Mr. Bruno on May 26, 2017

My stay here was very good. They have very friendly staff. The rooms were very comfortable and neat. Power supply was also constant. However, I think the hotel should keep their environment clean, especially the walkways and elevator.

Excellent10.0

Wonderful

by Osasuyi Kelvin on May 24, 2017

I had a very wonderful stay, there was no complaint at all, the services were awesome. The meals were delicious and the room was very comfortable. I am very impressed and will still check in into the hotel again anytime soon.

Very Good7.2

Good stay

by Mr Abraham on May 21, 2017

The staff were courteous and I immediately felt at home when I got there. I commend the hotel's management and staff for maintaining their facilities and keeping the place neat. The central location is also a plus for the hotel as it allowed me quick access to town. I am highly satisfied with their services and hope to use it again.

Fair4.0

Stop over stay

by Tony on May 19, 2017

I stayed at Hotel Ibis near the airport on the 24th of April on my way to a different destination, I was a little disappointed in the service my wife and I received at this hotel because the hotel staff do not know how to pamper their guests after a long flight and time change difference from a foreign country, in our case it was almost two days of travel time. The employees do not have the care, they are just act like you are there to disturb them, put it this way, they are not enthused to see you. To crown it all the hotel management does not have the staff to helping with your luggage, they said it's self service, I was like you kidding me, self service with five big luggage and four carry on? That from the country I came from was unacceptable for customer service. This last time I will stay here because I don't like to go to where I'm not wanted. I want value for my money.

Very Good8.4

Beautiful Experience

by Mr Chris on April 26, 2017

It was really a beautiful experience. Wow! I loved my stay at the hotel, I had a room with a view! The services rendered at the hotel were fantastic. It was nice staying at the hotel. I am highly impressed with their services, the staff were respectful and always there when I needed help. The hotel was beautiful and neat, I was really comfortable and enjoyed my stay.

Excellent9.2

Very Cool

by Miss. Elizabeth on April 18, 2017

My stay at the hotel was very good. The staff were very cool. They treated every guest appropriately. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. They had toiletries and clean towels available. There was also constant power supply.

Excellent8.8

Good stay

by Miss. Binta on April 18, 2017

I had a good stay at the hotel. The receptionist did a very good job in checking me into the hotel with almost no issue. The rooms were tidy and the basic facilities were provided. I was very pleased with the level of service I got at the hotel.

Excellent9.2

Fabolous stay

by Mr Vincent on April 16, 2017

Ibis Lagos Airport is a very popular hotel, I had no issue at all locating the hotel and it's a perfect place to enjoy. Great location, friendly and accommodating staff, the room was spacious and had everything I need. The bed was firm, air conditioning unit was working fine, food was tasty and affordable, water and power supply was available. It was a breath taking experience, the customer service was amazing too. They had nice rooms and clean reception and parking space was more than enough to house so many vehicles of the guest that were present at the hotel during my stay. The room was well ventilated, clean and the bathroom was nice as well. I would recommend them.

Excellent8.8

Great stay

by Dr. JeanPierre on April 12, 2017

The hotel's surrounding looked great, it was clean and conducive. The rooms were also great. I liked the services too, the staff were responsive, it was good.

Excellent10.0

Great

by Mr. Prasad on March 29, 2017

My stay at hotel Ibis was perfect. There was absolutely no issue with the hotel. The hotel's attendants were very friendly and nice. There was constant electricity and the room was properly ventilated. There was no issue with the meals and I even extended for a night.

Excellent10.0

Good stay

by Mrs. Denis on March 24, 2017

My stay at the hotel was a splendid one, the security I met at the hotel made me feel safe. The room was big and had a lot of good stuff in it, the air conditioning unit worked perfectly well and it came with a remote . The food was also very delicious, I enjoyed every bit of my meals.

Excellent9.2

Nice place

by Mr Christopher on March 17, 2017

I was impressed with their service, their staff were very calm and understanding. The environment was conductive and I was comfortable. My room was spacious, neat and well arranged in an attractive way. The hotel was well equipped, maintained and well secured. I enjoyed every bit of meal that was served. Lastly, thanks to Hotels.ng that gave me opportunity to make my booking in advance, the experience is so awesome and I really enjoyed every moment spent at the hotel.

Very Good8.4

Great

by Mr. Oladapo on March 17, 2017

Your hotel is a gem. I like it especially because of it's proximity to the airport. It's the best around that I know. But that doesn't take anything from your hotel, it is in fact one of the best I have used.

Very Good8.4

Good stay

by Solomon on March 16, 2017

My stay at the hotel was a pleasant one. The hotel was neat and comfortable, their food was affordable and delicious, the hotel provided neat towel and toiletries. I really liked the environment because it was very beautiful. I had a nice time at the hotel.

Excellent9.2

Perfect

by Mr. Christopher on March 13, 2017

I enjoyed the steady electricity. The room was properly furnished, clean and attractive. The staff at the hotel made sure I enjoyed every bit of my stay, the customer service was amazing! I was satisfied beyond my expectations.

Excellent10.0

Excellent

by Mrs. elizabeth on March 5, 2017

An exquisite hotel with wonderful customer service. The rooms were nice with well cleaned furnitures, the air conditioning unit worked flawlessly, power was constant and the food was very nice. The hotel is also very close to the Airport.

Very Good6.8

Good stay

by Mr. Tony on February 13, 2017

I spent a almost a week at the hotel and I would say I loved every bit of my stay there. From the room service to the meals served it was all perfect. I must say the staff pay attention to details that ensure customer satisfaction. I am definitely coming back to this hotel whenever I am in town in again. Cheers!

Excellent9.6

Good stay

by Dr. Peter on January 24, 2017

My stay was amazing. The hotel was easy to locate and the workers at the hotel were so warm and friendly. I will definitely book this hotel any time there is a need for such action.

Very Good8.0

Great stay

by Mr Anuoluwapo on January 23, 2017

The hotel had a very serene and clean environment with maximum security. The hotel staff and management were friendly and helpful. The room was properly arranged and comfortable. I had a great time at the hotel with my family.

Fair6.4

Not too good

by Mr. PAUL on January 20, 2017

I had three major issues during my stay at the hotel. Firstly, electricity at the hotel was terrible, we experienced a lot of power outage, the charger to my phone and ipad got burnt in the process. Secondly, the price for a plate of meal was too expensive, a bottle of water was about NGN 500 and a meal was about NGN 5500. Lastly, I could not make payment through POS. I had to go to a nearby ATM to withdraw cash and I misplaced my ATM card in the process. It was a stressful stay.

Very Good8.0

Fair

by Mr. PAUL on January 19, 2017

Ibis Lagos Airport hotel was actually a nice place to be, the hotel's attendants were friendly and very professional. Although my room was smaller than I expected and the AC wasn't functioning well. The meal was okay and there was power supply throughout my stay.

Very Good8.0

Awesome

by Mr. Desmond on January 10, 2017

I had a really nice time at Ibis Lagos Airport. The hotel had very decent and hard working staff. I will definitely recommend my friends to this hotel in case any of them needs a very good hotel around the airport. Good job guys. Cheers!!!.

Excellent8.8

Great stay

by Mr. Chike on December 23, 2016

My stay was so good I had to extend it by 3 nights. I am joking, I extended my stay because I had to. But my stay was very good. I went with a friend and we both enjoyed our stay. All your services worked as they should and we were comfortable.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr. Benson on December 15, 2016

The hotel was in a great location for easy access to the airport. There are restaurants and stores all near by. I recommend this hotel to everyone, who is looking for a good stay, good food and great hospitality. It was such a good time at the hotel.

Very Good8.0

Good Stay

by Mr Segun on November 22, 2016

My stay at the hotel was absolutely wonderful,the room was clean ,Power supply was uninterrupted,water was available,excellent customer service and security of life and property was guaranteed.I was very comfortable,food was affordable and tasty,everything was just Perfect.I would love to use the hotel again.

Very Good8.0

Nice

by Mr Kello on November 21, 2016

My stay at the hotel was wonderful, it has good location with a high level of security, power and supply was available throughout my stay, water heater was available and Ac was working well. My room was clean and well maintained, their customer relationship was excellent and the staff are efficient to their duties and are very swift to all my need. The only issue I had at the hotel was the aspect of food, there was no menu for vegetarians like me. I had to order my food outside the hotel which is not suppose to be.They really need to work on the food aspect.

Fair4.8

Good But can be better

by Mr Charlse on November 3, 2016

My stay at the hotel was okay,the hotel has a perfect location,serene environment,good customer service and a beautiful view. The room I stayed was very beautiful and the painting on the wall complemented it all. The hotel staff was efficient and swift to my needs but their bedding were old and faded,no toiletries were available,and they need to work on general cleaning.

Excellent10.0

perfecto!!!

by Mr. Durowoju on September 16, 2016

The hotel was perfect and I totally enjoyed my stay at the hotel, though I stayed for just one night, I still had a splendid time

Very Good8.4

Okay

by Mr Nnamdi on August 31, 2016

My stay at the hotel was fine, I had a really nice time with the ever listening customer service. The room was neat and also the environment. The power supply and water supply were constant. In general, I had a nice time with the hotel.

Very Good7.2

It was nice

by Mr. Ladi on July 1, 2016

Ibis hotel has a perfect location,serene environment,good customer service and a beautiful view. The room I stayed was very beautiful and the painting on the wall complemented it all. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and will visit again.

Excellent9.6

Williams

by Will on June 13, 2016

My stay was very fine. The staff are wonderful. However, the room I was put in was too small for the rates they charge. I was expecting something bigger.

Fair6.4

Perfect

by Samuel on May 20, 2016

It was just perfect!

Fair6.4

Good

by Samuel on May 17, 2016

I had a nice stay at the hotel. No complaints whatsoever.

Very Good8.0

Fantastic

by Joy on September 5, 2015

Though the electricity turns off sometimes, it's hard to find anything as suitable on price and quality as this hotel. Service is fine. Breakfast is served in the morning. The rooms are supper clean, very spacious, the restaurant is just OK, and the facilities are very sufficient. The staff were really helpful, always responding as soon as possible. Good location, you could always locate it very easily. I highly recommend!

Excellent8.8

Good staff

by Ruby on September 3, 2015

The courtesy of the staff is by far the best I have experienced and made our stay outstanding. The rooms were comfortable and the shower amazing. The breakfast was good too. You can just sit in your courtyard to get some fresh air. The hotel has a very nice structure, their services is great and the facilities are of good quality. Good location with a high level of security, I will come back soon.

Fair5.2

Okay

by Alexander James on August 12, 2015

Your hotel was okay, the was very neat but some renovation needs to be done, some facilities needs to be place and changed and I also noticed that your room size is small. But every other thing was good.

Very Good8.0

Good Hotel

by Mr. Elkanah Chawai on October 13, 2014

Everything went well at the hotel, i had no issues with them, their environment was calm and quiet, their customer service too was good, enjoyed my stay

Poor0.0

Anonymous on June 7, 2013

Cold reception. They never assist to carry your luggage. They are not customer friendly both at their ikeja branch and barkings u.k branch. I will never lodge in ibis hotel again and won't recommend them to anyone. Just my own observation and opinion.