Reviews of Bamboo House

3 Salt Lake Off Usuma Street

Bamboo House
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.2/10
Excellent
Based on 18 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

6.44/10

Comfort

Fair

5.89/10

Service Quality

Fair

6.22/10

Security

Fair

6.39/10

Location

Fair

6.28/10

Excellent10.0

Impressive

by Anonymous on December 6, 2017

My stay at the hotel was very good, impressive actually. My check in and check out went smoothly. There were no issues at all. The staff were nice and efficient. The service delivery was wonderful and the environment was well cleaned. I enjoyed my stay there.

Fair4.4

Not working

by Miss. Chioma on January 29, 2017

Everything in this hotel had one issue or the other. The room was not conducive, when I asked for breakfast I was told the chef was not around, that was about 10 am in the morning, there was no tea, the Wifi wasn't working , you ask one one thing and they will tell you "it isn't working", you ask for another thing and you will get the same reply. I will never go back to the hotel.

Fair5.2

Bad

by Mr. Taiwo on January 28, 2017

It did not seem like a hotel to me, it was more like a joint that had rooms. The facilities were bad, the telephone was broken, the bed sheets were dirty, the television had only 3 channels, the environment was not conducive. I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel.

Poor3.6

Bad Experience

by Bamboo Guest House on January 26, 2017

My stay at this hotel was a nightmare! I woke up in the morning and behold power supply had vanished and carried with it water supply in the room too! In a bid to get water to have a shower, I was almost late for my ride to the airport. It was one hell of an experience. I did not feel safe at the hotel too. Something has to be done to upgrade the facilities there urgently.

Excellent8.8

Good

by Mrs. Mabe on January 14, 2017

I didn't get to stay long at your hotel but I enjoyed my time there. The management was considerate and understanding. I explained to them that I won't be at the hotel until evening and I was allowed to pay a discounted rate. I spent the afternoon there and checked out in the evening, I was touched by the kind gesture. I would definitely visit the hotel again.

Excellent10.0

Beautiful

by Mr Olatunbosun on December 15, 2016

The hotel had impressive customer service, clean environment and good security. I had a wonderful time at the hotel because the room was neat, food was delicious, toiletries was provided and there was also stable power and water supply. Am highly impressed!!

Fair6.0

Fair

by Mr. Akinwunmi on December 1, 2016

My night at Bamboo House was horrible, I could not sleep well, the room had lot of mosquitoes, I feel the hotel needs to be fumigated. The was no light at night, the entire room was hot. The price of the room does not worth it even if it was nicely furnished, no complimentary breakfast attached and I was unable to access the internet as there was no provision for internet services.

Very Good6.8

Good Stay

by Miss. Natasha on November 22, 2016

My stay was good and I liked your hotel very much. Midway through my stay though, my room was changed. If I can remember well I was told the roof is faulty that is why they are moving me. I found it a little discomforting but besides this, I enjoyed my stay very much. I was satisfied with everything else.

Very Good8.0

Nice Stay

by Mr Olatunbosun on November 11, 2016

My stay at the hotel was absolutely wonderful, Power supply was uninterrupted, water was available, excellent customer service,they have excellent staff. My room was comfortable and beautiful, I really enjoyed my stay.

Fair5.6

Outdated Hotel

by Mr. Charles on November 10, 2016

My stay at Bamboo house was a bit manageable. The hotel need to upgrade a lot of facilities as they were outdated. The room where I stayed had no door to the bathroom, this hindered me from having my privacy as I was not the only one in my room. But the room service was okay

Fair6.0

Nice

by Mr Effiong on October 29, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good,the hotel was beautiful and comfortable but the rooms are too small.

Fair5.2

Not Okay at all

by Mr. Anietie on June 6, 2016

I did not enjoy my stay at all. I paid for a meal that was tasteless and I could not even manage it. At around 6am, they also put off the generator.

Fair5.2

Not Pleased

by Elizabeth on May 28, 2016

The moment I got to the Hotel, I really could not wait to leave the place. The room was not up to standard, I had to change the bed sheet and spray some insecticides. The toilet and bathroom was not neat. Their room was nothing close to a standard room. They really need a lot of renovation to be done at the Hotel.

Very Good7.6

Good

by Busola on February 26, 2016

Rooms were moisty and were not as spacious as I thought, despite that, The hotel was very much okay and up to acceptable standard. I had nothing to complain of. The staffs were very responsive and very prompt in delivery service. Locating the place was very

Fair5.6

Bad

by Anonymous on February 8, 2016

I checked in to the above hotel.Suffice to say or us ensuring a hotel isn't meant to be. First they could not even confirm if my room was paid for or not. Second the intercon in the so called room wasn't working. I then took at least three trips to the reception and there was no one there. To cap it all up, I could not even do my laundry because the laundry personnel had closed. It seems to be more of a bar with a few rooms for let

Fair6.0

Fair

by Kemi on August 29, 2015

I was not satisfied with the services I got here. My room was big but tired and smelt musty. There is no such thing as a no smoking room here. I have had to wash every single thing I took with me to get the funny smell out. Service is also average. Room service takes longer than they tell you. It wasn't completely bad but I think being a bit fast with your service would go a long way. What I admire about this hotel is that the rooms are spacious.

Very Good8.4

Good for price

Anonymous on November 11, 2013

Good for the price in Maitama. Needs some retouching but staff were very pleasant!

Poor0.0

Anonymous on September 19, 2013

My stay was fine, everything there was good. I left very happy.