Reviews of Lekki Oxford Hotels

10-12 Agungi Road, Off Lekki - Ajah Expressway, Before Chevron Roundabout

Lekki Oxford Hotels
Lekki Oxford Hotels
Lekki Oxford Hotels
Lekki Oxford Hotels
Lekki Oxford Hotels
Lekki Oxford Hotels
Lekki Oxford Hotels
7228 likes

3/5 Excellent

Your first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

Cleanliness
8/10
Comfort
8/10
Service Quality
8/10
Security
8/10
Location
8/10


Or send to Whatsapp

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that hotels.ng has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews.



 


 

Guest Reviews

6.5/10
Excellent
Based on 40 reviews

Cleanliness

Fair

6.4/10

Comfort

Fair

6.05/10

Service Quality

Fair

6.3/10

Security

Very Good

6.75/10

Location

Very Good

6.85/10

Poor2.8

Disgusting

by Elsie on July 7, 2018

I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel. The place is do disgusting. I found a dead lizard in the fridge. There was no steady power supply as well. The staff were not even ready to help me. The place is just terrible.

Poor3.6

Not nice

by Anonymous on December 19, 2017

There was no intercom in the room so If I needed anything, I had to climb about six flight of stairs to get to the reception. I did this about seven times before I left the hotel which is not nice at all. The hotel was not clean. There were no toiletries available. The towel in my room was dirty. The customer service was very poor. Considering that I had stayed at the hotel before and the place was a lot better than it is now. The only good thing about the place now is that the bed is really comfortable and I had a good night sleep. There was no water running in the bathroom at some point too. I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel.

Fair4.4

Terrible

by Anonymous on December 19, 2017

My stay at the hotel was very terrible. I did not enjoy my stay there and I had to leave after the first night. Very poor services were rendered to me. I do not think that I would ever be staying at such a hotel again. The environment was not conducive. The room was not well maintained and the bathroom too. Not a nice place to stay.

Poor2.4

Not Impressed At All.

by Engr. Oluseyi on November 10, 2017

The major amenities were not available. The room had no Intercom and the room I stayed in was on the third floor so each time I needed something, I had to go all the way downstairs to the reception to ask. No usable socket to charge my phone, laptop and they had no extensions. No soap, no towel and no bucket in the bathroom, I requested for towel and they never brought it. There was no laundry service available. It was quite late and I was too tired to start looking elsewhere to lodge. I didn't enjoy my stay. I will not be visiting here again. It definitely is not worth the price they're charging.

Very Good6.8

Average

by Mr. John Izekor on November 8, 2017

I did not like the hotel services rendered at the hotel. It is a typical Nigerian hotel which is not properly maintained. There was no constant water supply, The windows could not be shut properly and as a result, there were mosquitoes in the room.

Fair4.8

Very Bad Stay

by Mr. Ed Itohan on October 23, 2017

I didn't enjoy my stay at this hotel at all. I couldn't get water to use when I needed it and even when I got it, it was all brownish. The room was also quite dirty with cockroaches popping out of different corners in the room. Not a good one at all.

Poor2.0

Horrible stay

by Mr. Mayowa on July 29, 2017

My stay at the hotel was horrible. There was no water in the closet and they had to fetch water in a bucket for me. The power supply at the hotel was also very bad and the generator was not switched on. I had to leave the hotel for a friend's place having spent few hours there.

Excellent10.0

Good

by Mr. Michael on July 22, 2017

I really enjoyed my stayed at the Lekki Oxford Hotels. The staff are very professional and helpful. The room was really clean. Above all, there was a great ambiance at the hotel. I strongly recommend the Hotel.

Fair4.4

Poor Service

by Mrs. Aduke on July 17, 2017

I was served very poorly at this hotel. My one night stay was nothing to write home about, the staff were very unprofessional. The two rooms I booked for were not comfortable, the facilities at the hotel did not satisfy the hospitality purpose. I regret staying at Lekki Oxford. I expected the standard of the hotel to be a bit higher than what I met there.

Poor2.0

Terrible Stay

by Mr. Joseph on July 11, 2017

My stay was very bad. I made payment for four nights as soon as I got to the hotel, I wanted to leave but, I did not want to go through the stress of asking for a refund. However, I regret staying here. The light switch in the room was not working so there was no light, there was no shower in the bathroom, water flowing out from the tap was so dirty and brown. The fridge was not working, the TV was set in just a station, no remote control, the bucket was very dirty, the bed was badly depressed, there was no towel, no tissue, and the AC was not working as well.

Excellent10.0

Cool

by Miss. Ifeoma on July 10, 2017

The rooms were clean. I really enjoyed my stay and I am happy I did not have to complain about anything. It was a very good stay. The environment is very peaceful and lovely. The hotel is quite affordable and comfortable.

Excellent10.0

Fine

by Mr. Ogunnubi on May 5, 2017

The hotel is a good place to be because I enjoyed my stay. The facilities and services at the hotel was great considering the room rates. The power supply was impressive and the environment of the hotel was cool. The room was comfortable and the bed size was great for a sound sleep.

Excellent9.6

Satisfying

by Mr. Tagbo on April 21, 2017

The hotel's management and staff were friendly and always eager to assist. They were timely in attending to me, thus I checked in almost immediately I got to the hotel. The services rendered were satisfying. The room was comfortable and properly cleaned.

Fair6.0

Okay but can be better.

by Miss. Yewande on March 29, 2017

My stay at the hotel was okay but the hotel needs to upgrade its facilities. It's been twice I visited the hotel now and they do not have a POS. It was inconvenient going to the ATM to withdraw in order to make payment at the hotel.

Very Good6.8

Good stay, could be better

by Mr. Ken on March 15, 2017

My stay was ordinary, nothing special. I have definitely used better hotels than this but I am still satisfied with your services. I am especially impressed with Hotels.ng though, they offer praiseworthy services.

Poor3.6

Poor

by Mr. Yinka on February 20, 2017

My stay at the hotel was very bad. The generator was bad, It was going off and on all through the night. I practically slept without adequate power supply. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone, because their services were below expectation.

Very Good8.0

Fantastic

by Miss. Anyanwu on February 3, 2017

I had a fantastic experience here. The service was satisfactory, environment was clean and room was extremely comfortable, spacious and with good facilities. The staff were efficient and always at your service. I hope to visit this hotel some other time.

Very Good8.0

Good stay

by Mr Nosa on February 1, 2017

I enjoyed every minute I spent at the hotel. The staff was really professional and effective, the environment is very clean and peaceful. My room was comfortable, beautiful curtain and bead spread was used. Water and power supply was constant and food was tasty. Customer service was excellent, intercom and internet connection was available. I am satisfied with all their services.

Fair6.4

Nice

by Mr. Micheal on January 17, 2017

The services rendered at the hotel were impressive. I was not expecting anything less. The room service was timely and respectful. The staff were accommodating and always ready to attend to the needs of their guests. The hotel also had a very good environment. It was nice staying at the hotel.

Fair5.2

horrible stay

by Mr Dapo on November 8, 2016

I am really not impressed with the level of service i got during my stay at the hotel. There was no intercom in my room. The bed sheet was old and the water heater wasn't working, the environment was not too clean, the electric bulb in the bathroom was not working, the door to my room was bad. Water and power supply was not constant. They really need to work on the hotel facilities and their customer care services.

Very Good6.8

Not Bad

by Mr kunmi on November 1, 2016

The hotel generally is okay neat and good room setting, sufficient water supply, nice delicacy, toiletries available, noiseless zone, but poor water supply they need to fix it.

Very Good7.2

Good but can be better

by Mr Jerry on September 12, 2016

My stay at the hotel was good ,the hotel was easy to locate and had excellent customer service but the room was not too clean,they really need to work on their maintenance.

Fair6.0

Okay

by Mr. Opeyemi on August 1, 2016

Generally, the hotel is okay but they have problems with the toilet and bathroom. They need to do some maintenance or better still fix it

Fair4.8

Terrible

by Mr. Oseghale on July 24, 2016

My stay at Lekki Oxford Hotel was terrible,the environment was dirty,the room was tacky and was smelling. Bathing room facilities were not functional,water and power supply was not constant. I was not also impressed with the customer service.

Fair5.2

Not Impressed

by Miss. Oge on June 20, 2016

There was no light at the hotel. I thought by now the hotel would have improved on their facilities. I was not really impressed at all.

Fair5.6

Okay Stay

by Mr Ken on April 24, 2016

My stay at the hotel was okay and good, except that there was no intercom in my room. I had to always come downstairs when I needed something. Please the management needs to work on that, as it would make life easier for anyone using that room.

Fair6.0

Fun!

by Ugo on April 20, 2016

It was fun! and everything was just cool.

Fair6.4

Had a bad experience

by Felix on April 18, 2016

My experience was a bad one. First the room I was given wasn't what I booked and, to make it worse, there was no curtain, bed sheet and the water heater wasn't working. The staff were rude as well.

Very Good7.2

Good

by Mr Kelvin on April 6, 2016

The hotel is very nice and peaceful but there was no intercom in the room I stayed. There should be Intercoms in all rooms

Very Good7.2

Needs some changes

by Mr. Peter Ike on April 3, 2016

The hotel was just okay, needs renovation, basically.

Fair6.0

Poor Service

by Segun on March 30, 2016

My stay at the hotel wasn't pleasant at all , First of all there was no power and the generator kept going off and then I had no running water.

Very Good7.2

Fair

by Yusuf on August 14, 2015

This is a nice little retreat for a family getaway. The staff is very friendly and helpful and can give you all sorts of tips what to do or where to go. The hotel itself is a little aged, The facilities were quite old but the rooms and restaurants were clean. The premise though is not in the greatest shape and definitely needs some serious renovation. But overall, we liked it. I would suggest a renovation.

Very Good8.4

fine

by James Ubong on March 27, 2015

It was nice staying here, I enjoyed my stay.

Very Good8.0

nice

by Joy on February 17, 2015

I love their neatly arranged room because I pay more attention to my environment than even whatever service they may offer. So if you are out for a neat place, here is the place.

Very Good8.4

Nice Spot

by NIkky on February 12, 2015

It is a nice spot and comfortable place for relaxation. But most of the things I ordered for were way too expensive for its worth. I could not get a kettle to boil water for tea, this means more money because I needed to order for it. Nice internet too. Please get the needed simplest facilities.

Very Good8.0

Got value for the money

by Ahmed on January 23, 2014

The hotel worth the price and I got value for my money. Room was neatly arranged and well conditioned. The environment was quite and staff were friendly. The only issue was the water that smelt and I guess it’s a general problem in Lekki.

Excellent10.0

Good hotel

by Desmond on October 14, 2013

They gave me what I expected. A very comfortable and spacious room, the staff were efficient and effective in delivery their service. I would always come back here.

Very Good7.6

Nice Place

by Saliu on August 10, 2013

A really nice hotel with big rooms at a reasonable price and comfortable breakfast, it is the ideal spot for relaxation but my priority was a hotel with internet facility and a functional gym which Lekki Oxford Hotels could not boast of and I was not happy about it.

Very Good7.2

Nice

by Wunmi on August 5, 2013

The hotel was just okay. It is quite old but it is well maintained. I think the management can do more in terms of maintenance though .

Excellent8.8

The Hotel is Okay

by Femi K. on July 1, 2013

I have to say that the hotel was just okay. The environment was clean and good but it could be better. The staff was friendly and courteous though.